Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

31 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

31 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
16
1-20 of 29 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
great router great price
11/13/2010

Customer review by technicallychallenged1

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by technicallychallenged1
by technicallychallenged1

I had nothing but problems with my old router (linksys) so I bought this one-did need to call tech support to get it set up but now that it is it works great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technicallychallenged1
mpls, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really sped things up!
12/29/2010

Customer review by BillyBob47

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by BillyBob47
by BillyBob47

I purchased a Belkin-G wireless router in 2006 for my children’s laptops. It worked fine until my grandson started playing on-line games with his X-Box 360. Plugging the X-Box into the router loaded down the router and caused the wireless signal to occasionally drop out. After purchasing and installing the Belkin-N router it would not communicate with the cable modem. Per the on-screen instructions I unplugged the router several times with no success. Note: After making the connections to the router disconnect the power to both the router and the modem and reconnect (the instructions doesn’t tell you to do that). Communications was established (green light) and I was up and running. The wireless signal speed with the G router was 54 megabits per second (which was pretty fast). The signal speed with the N router is now 150 megabits per second, almost three times faster! Now my kids can play on-line games and operate their laptops simultaneously.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyBob47
WARNER ROBINS, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
1/15/2011

Customer review by tat2granny

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by tat2granny
by tat2granny

I read the reviews and almost didn't buy this router. So many bad reviews!! But, I figured I'd buy the very basic one for $30, figuring I'd keep my receipt and return it if I didn't like it. I love it!! Very easy to install, even though it's my first experience ever with wireless technology. No problems at all. It even worked with my WII. My kids and I had the desktop, laptop, and WII all going at once with no problems whatsoever. So glad I didn't listen to the reviews. Would have hated to spend more money when this router works so well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tat2granny
Hensley Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Product
10/29/2010

Customer review by WinterKisses91

1.0 stars 10/29/2010 by WinterKisses91
by WinterKisses91

When I bought this yesterday I honestly thought it would be a good router. And I was oh so very wrong. I got everything set up fine and I got the SSID and password changed. Well then it stopped working and I figured it was just because it was new or something like that. I had to troubleshoot it. Then I had to reinstall it FOUR times! Then I got off for the night and when I went to get on today and my computer can't even find the device to connect wirelessly. If you think you should get this product, think again

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterKisses91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Worked good for about a month - then problems...
2/15/2011

Customer review by Redbeard70

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Redbeard70
by Redbeard70

Bought in late November of 2010...Honeymoon was fine for about a month. Around the end of December, it started disconnecting from the modem once every other day. If I hooked directly into the modem, I confimed my internet connection to the ISP was still live. Looked into getting new firmware and found Belkin has several versions of the "1.0.0.16" drivers?!? Tried them all to no avail. Problem persisted and came down to where I had to reboot the router several times a day. A quick google search will reveal that this is a known issue with these "Junkin" N300 routers. A 2 year warranty is worthles to me as I'll just get another one of these junk modems in exchange. Life's too short to deal with that. Currently shopping for another router. I look forward to office-spacing this thing in the backyard when the new one arrives...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbeard70
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2013

Customer review by charlottesboxers

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by charlottesboxers
by charlottesboxers

I bought this router almost 2 years ago and love it...have never had any troubles with it...only thing I don't like about it is it is not capable of wireless printing and I find myself now needing that...but for someone who does not need that I totally recommend this router

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlottesboxers
crossville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly engineered installation procedure
12/2/2010

Customer review by Abner0322

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Abner0322
by Abner0322

The top selling point...easy three step installation. My installation was a nightmare..ran CD three times with same result...zero. Wanted me to do all the work by providing IP address, subnet mask, Default Gateway, etc. Contacted Belkin Support, spent 2 hours with a technician who speaks poor english, but struggled through to finally make internet connection through the N300 with wired connection to the Desktop. Then had to go through a complicated procedure to set up a wireless connection to my laptop. I still don't have wireless connection to my desktop and won't be able to add any more wireless devices unless I do a separate setup (beyond my capabilities) for each device. I will use it for the time being, but will never buy another Belkin product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abner0322
Ripley, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE WORST WASTE OF TIME EVER
11/15/2010

Customer review by otownmommy

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by otownmommy
by otownmommy

I have set up many networks... This router is Junk! It will not brodcast the SSID. I returned it and got another figuring everyone gets something DOA here and there. The 2nd one drops connection after a minute or so. DONT BUY IT

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
otownmommy
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT PLEASED AT ALL
3/17/2011

Customer review by LANIYAH12

1.0 stars 3/17/2011 by LANIYAH12
by LANIYAH12

I'M HIGHLY UPSET THAT I BAUGHT THIS ROUTER FOR THE SIMPLE FACT IT WORKED FOR 2 DAYS. WHEN I LOGGED UNDER THE ADMINISTRATOR NAME I HAD NO INTERNET CONNECTION BUT WHEN I LOGGED UNDER GUEST I HAD AN INTERNET CONNECTION. HOW IS THAT SO??? I CALLED BELKIN'S TECH SUPPORT AND THEY HAD ME TURN OFF THE ROUTER NUMEROUS TIMES AND SHUT DOWN MY COMPUTER(BRAND NEW) NUMEROUS OF TIMES AND STILL NOTHING. I WAS SUPPOSE OF RECEIVED A CALL FROM THE SUPERVISOR....NO CALL. SO I AM HIGHLY UPSET WITH THIS SITUATION AND I'M TAKIN THIS THING BACK!!!!! OH ANOTHER THING THAT MAKES THIS SITUATION WORSE THAN WHAT IT IS, I CAN'T UNDERSTAND THE TECH SUPPORT PEOPLE. I HAVE TO KEEP ASKING HUH WHAT DID U SAY. TEED OFF AND FED UP. DON'T BUY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LANIYAH12
CLEVELAND, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Complete Garbage
12/19/2010

Customer review by wymore

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by wymore
by wymore

Please don't waste your time on this piece of garbage. The so called 3 step installation went OK, until I tried to change the name of the router and the password. Once you try to change that, you lose connection and can't reconnect with either the old or new name. After three hours, I finally got that fixed. Then I found that this thing was slower than my old G router. At first I thought Roadrunner might be having issues, so I plugged a laptop straight into the modem. It was much faster than when using the router. I then hooked up my G router, and that too was faster. So I can say without a doubt that the Belkin N300 was the problem and is not worth the time or hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wymore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its Not Nice Its AWESOME.
11/25/2010

Customer review by manni5

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by manni5
by manni5

My dad got me this router for my game system called Sony PSP (PlayStation Portable) for the wireless internet when we bought it was kind of tricky putting it together but We called the technical support number to help and they were really nice they took us step by step. I really recommend you buy this for like netflix tv or jadoo tv so dont get those other router so if you are on the website or at walmart going to buy a wireless router then you should really buy this Belkin wireless router Because it works really well and it is so not a waste of money i really want to thank Belkin for taking us step by step with the router so if you see this router at the store BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manni5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tech Support can't fix this
1/27/2011

Customer review by PKumar

1.0 stars 1/27/2011 by PKumar
by PKumar

Save yourself a lot of hassle- buy something else. I have had this router for 3 weeks, and I have to reset this router Every Day! Even then, it sometimes doesn't work, wireless or wired (I tried connecting directly into the router with a cable, and it still won't work). I am back to connecting directly to my modem. I called Belkin's tech support (3 times), and they said it was an error with my computer (new). When asked why it won't work with my other computer (older, different brand), wireless printer, or Wii, they didn't have an answer. Nothing got resolved. I should have read the reviews before buying it. I hope Walmart will take this back- I am so fed up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKumar
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
12/27/2010

Customer review by moonie85

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by moonie85
by moonie85

I was VERY hesitant to purchase this product after reading such horrible reviews on here but boy am I glad I went ahead and bought it. I can not imagine an easier set up. I am not a techie, I have never set up anything like this before and I was up and running within 5 minutes! I did not have to call tech support- plug it in like the directions show then pop in the cd its as easy as pie. I am using this for several different products including ereader, steaming movies to my tv, a blu-ray player and 2 game systems and it is able to handle all of that perfectly! It's an incredible value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonie85
South TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
belkin
1/10/2011

Customer review by emb1st

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by emb1st
by emb1st

i went through 4 of the other brand before being told to purchase belkin. I've had mine for years and trouble free, so when my friend back east was inquiring about going wireless, i purchased him a belkin and had it mailed directly to his home. the service was fast, he had it hooked up and today i got 23 emails from him. im beginning to wonder if i did the right thing. It's a good product and direct buying from walmart is easy and totally dependable. It's great for those of us with aches, pains or just plain ole age. Makes shopping fun without the lines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emb1st
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolute Garbage!
3/7/2011

Customer review by Lee33193

1.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Lee33193
by Lee33193

I wish I would have read these reviews for this before I purchased it. The set up was easy, but staying connected is another story. It kicks me off internet at random times. It gives me a pop up that my password has changed (it hasn't) about every 3 minutes and I have to re enter it. I have looked through all the trouble shooting guides and absolutely no help. My next step was to call tech support, but judging from the reviews on here, that won't get me far either. I will never buy anything from Belkin again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lee33193
Would recommend to a friend? No
from good to bad
3/13/2011

Customer review by Yuzza306

2.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Yuzza306
by Yuzza306

It was an easy set up, but when my power went out or when the internet was reset for technical reasons; then the router would erase the password and settings that were saved on it. One morning I woke up from the status light flashing from green to red and then off. I was on the phone with Belkin Representatives for 3hrs. They were no help AT ALL! I had warranty on the item, but i still had to pay a $30 fee to get it replaced, so i got rid of it and switched over to Netgear(which is MUCH better).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuzza306
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
unacceptable
11/28/2010

Customer review by gotribe76

1.0 stars 11/28/2010 by gotribe76
by gotribe76
Walmart associate

after purchasing this average rated router the old saying "you get what you pay for" came to mind. This product is not worth money I saved when compared to other manufacturers due to the headaches trying to connect it to anything and the frustration of trying to understand the tech support(1.5hrs of it) which left them scratching their head. Yep, that's right, they could'nt figure it out. DO NOT BUY THIS ROUTER!!!! Returned it for netgear n300, 5min. setup and hear I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotribe76
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Diconnects every 10 minutes
1/7/2011

Customer review by dja1a

1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by dja1a
by dja1a

Don't waste your money or time on this worthless router. I get disconnected from the internet about every 10 minutes, pages load so slow, I get errors on just about every site I visit and some just won't load at all. I am constantly getting popups that say "wireless network is now connected" or "limited connectivity". This goes on the entire time I'm on the net and it's a big headache. This router is going back tomorrow and I'm getting the Cisco Linkys one instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dja1a
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microwave knocks this off
3/22/2011

Customer review by Thargraves

1.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Thargraves
by Thargraves

I had a simple Belkin router that I used for many years and when it died, I replaced it with this one. This is the worst router I have ever used! Every time we turn our microwave on, the signal goes out and we have to turn the router off and back on to get it back up. I can have my laptop right next to the router and still lose my signal. I am looking for a replacement now that is more reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thargraves
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bargain Basement for a Reason
11/28/2010

Customer review by FrustratedAnonCoward

1.0 stars 11/28/2010 by FrustratedAnonCoward
by FrustratedAnonCoward

Purchased on Black Friday 2010, returned two days later for several issues. Pros: - Wireless N showed slightly improved responsiveness over G (less interference) Cons: - Dropped connection every 20 minutes - Settings took a long time to apply w/ web interface - Integrated switch is 10/100Mb; lacks respectable Gig-E (1 000Mb) card - No DD-WRT support

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedAnonCoward
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews