Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 159 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Dell Inspiron 17.3 (Red)
12/28/2010

Customer review by TennesseeDave

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by TennesseeDave
by TennesseeDave

This laptop is just awesome!! Cheaper from Walmart than buying directly from Dell....they said it was because of Walmart's volume buying power. That's fine with me- the savings are passed on to the customer. I can't say anything bad about this laptop. The screen is large and bright and Windows 7 is great and runs smoothly and without any issue on this. Oh, and the sound is superb with the SRS Premium Sound! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a decent laptop at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No wonder people flock to Walmart
9/30/2011

Customer review by Gotay

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Gotay
by Gotay

A great product for anyone at a fantastic price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended
1/6/2011

Customer review by dawgface

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by dawgface
by dawgface

A great laptop at a great price. I shopped everything everywhere (including the manufacturers' sites) and this was the best combo of quality, dependability, features, performance and price. After using it for a couple of weeks I couldn't be more pleased. Shipped free to my door too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawgface
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC
2/2/2011

Customer review by Biegnet

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Biegnet
by Biegnet

This is a great pc - exceeded my expectations! I simply love it and you will too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biegnet
Madisonville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best laptop I've ever owned!
10/13/2010

Customer review by SWLABR

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by SWLABR
by SWLABR

Had this Inspiron 17R about one month and it still impresses me each time I use it! I paired it with a small wireless mouse and now I use it just as much as I use my Inspiron 545MT - maybe more! No problem finding my home network, the screen is great, webcam good, keyboard is excellent - and it certainly is a "looker"! Glad I bought it!

SWLABR
Mississauga ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO EASY!!!
11/24/2010

Customer review by red07robin

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by red07robin
by red07robin

My Inspiron came ready to go and is so easy to use!Love Windows 7 and all the new fetures that come with my new Dell.

red07robin
Invermere, B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second Laptop from Dell
11/25/2010

Customer review by I2RW

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by I2RW
by I2RW

Nicely packaged laptop with a blue top and brushed metal. Someone in the know was checking it out and commented how 'stable' the operating system is. A perfect replacement for my desktop, the screen is clear and bright.

I2RW
Cambridge, On.,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/17/2010

Customer review by lexus456

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by lexus456
by lexus456

This is the first lap top I have ever owned; I love it! It is the right size for me and it is more than satisfactory in every way, especially the speed of the machine when opening documents, displaying graphics, etc. I would highly recommend this product...and already have to many of my friend.

lexus456
Madoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron R 17.3 Screen
8/9/2010

Customer review by WayneStar

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by WayneStar
by WayneStar

Not the smallest Laptop, but certainly a top quality one. Screen resolution is great, processor runs games fast. So far very satisfied. You'll need a larger carrying case!

WayneStar
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell 1764
8/18/2010

Customer review by Gerbe

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Gerbe
by Gerbe

Replaced a lost 1721. 1764 screen has different aspect ratio, not as tall but just as wide. Battery now more of a 'handle' and bottom support instead of sticking out the back. Metal bezel when open and gloss black exterior give a nice 'high tech buzz' look. Fewer decals. Windows 7 makes all the difference with this machine. Simply snapping documents left or right for side-by-side work (my main mode) just makes life simpler. I got bells and whistles in processor, RAM, HD size and latest wireless. Highly recommended.

Gerbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All around awesome 17R
8/17/2010

Customer review by jcrew25

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by jcrew25
by jcrew25

I bought this 17R a few weeks ago and I have to say it is great. Probably one of the best ones I've gotten to use. This is my first bought and owned laptop from dell and I can't wait to see what they will create with future inspirons, it can only get better. The screen is awesome and the video quality is great. Word processing is a thing a beauty with this Inspiron. This laptop is great for home use, as a student, or on the go. My only regret is that i didn't get the inspiron with the optional blue ray disc drive I would highly recommend that even for the price. Windows 7 is simply amazing its a "cake walk" compared to Vista. Thanks dell -Jim

jcrew25
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this computer
11/11/2010

Customer review by Ellen99

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Ellen99
by Ellen99

This is my first Dell laptop computer. Large 17" screen is very good for online TV. Long life battery is good for travel. Beautiful black color cover and metal cover on bottom, very good design. Window 7 is much better than Vista, Office provide entry level version of Word and Excel, this is good for home use. The only issue I notice is the noise of fan is a little bitter higher. Overral performance is excellent. I love this computer.

Ellen99
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
11/23/2010

Customer review by SMG2

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by SMG2
by SMG2

I think this is a great machine, I did get the core i5 6GB memory which probably does make a difference. I cant be too bothered about fingerprints on the cover...which actually has a nice glossy finish. The large screen display is great! Kinda bulky to be carried around but is definitely a great desktop replacement. Definitely would recommend for basic personal use - I dont use it for gaming, but internet video works great.

SMG2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/3/2011

Customer review by RockinRaymos

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by RockinRaymos
by RockinRaymos

I have been a certifide Dell tech and always have purchased Dell products. They are number one in my books. Servers, desktops, laptops...products period. Enjoy!

RockinRaymos
Calgary Alberta Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer @ Great Price
2/5/2011

Customer review by rushlovr67

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by rushlovr67
by rushlovr67

I bought this computer less than a month ago. I got different opinions on what to get, but since I am a faithful Dell User, I got me another. I use at work, and my last one was also a Dell - that I had for 8 years. Never did it give me an issue, and I have all confidence in the world this one will be the same way. I love it!!! Company I bought from said this was the best computer out there and I believe them!! Thanks Dell for coming thru for me again!!

rushlovr67
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell's Inspiron 17R with Intel®Core™ i3-370M
6/22/2011

Customer review by BlueVoltage

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by BlueVoltage
by BlueVoltage

Upon using the Dell Inspiron With Intel®Core™ i3-370M, a few words come to mind, "WOW, this laptop is awesome!" I am so pleased with the user friendly nature this laptop offers as well as the speed. This computer is lightning fast and easy to use. It defiantly will not take a rocket scientist to use this laptop, it helps you through the learning process, great for Young and Old, new users or tec's. I must say the graphics are top notch as well, and the 640GB hard drive has plenty of room for all your storage needs! I am very pleased with my investment in buying this product and I am sure you would be also!

BlueVoltage
Excelsior, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by candycutdog

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by candycutdog
by candycutdog

Great computer, great service, and fast shipping!! couldn't ask for anymore

candycutdog
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT LITTLE MACHINE FOR THE $$$
6/24/2011

Customer review by Karisa

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Karisa
by Karisa

VERY NICE LITTLE LAPTOP FOR THE MONEY

Karisa
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Done
6/22/2011

Customer review by Steven527

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Steven527
by Steven527

Great monitor Very Fast Nice Keyboard Intuitive very pleased

Steven527
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer - does it all
6/22/2011

Customer review by Steelers204

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Steelers204
by Steelers204

This is a super nice computer, i got the 6GB upgrade, and it is lightning fast. Beautiful picture and easy to use... Thanks Dell

Steelers204
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews