Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 191 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Awesome computer
12/10/2010

Customer review by ZaMama

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by ZaMama
by ZaMama

Super fast processor for a great price...I am in heaven. Processes photoshop effects in a snap and can handle large files. I only wish I had bought it sooner. If you are looking for a processing powerhouse this is the computer for you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZaMama
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good computer!
12/20/2010

Customer review by Peanut1990

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Peanut1990
by Peanut1990

Very easy to hook up even with satellite internet. Works as advertised. nice appearance. This is my forth dell product over 30 years. Hoverever the packaging was not impressive, I had to clean before installing and the starter for office 2010 was just a tease, for the price should have installed Home and Student. Overall very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peanut1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XPS 8100
2/3/2011

Customer review by alphabeta12

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by alphabeta12
by alphabeta12

my desktop runs 24/7 so i chose dell for the silent running and reliability/build quality it looks good too, classic but stylish

alphabeta12
home, manchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
studio xps
2/3/2011

Customer review by peteconnell

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by peteconnell
by peteconnell

great computer.fast,looks good and does everything i throw at it easily.happy

peteconnell
england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Efficient Machine
2/3/2011

Customer review by IanSharp

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by IanSharp
by IanSharp

The XPS 8100 more than meets my needs for multitasking. 6MB ram means the computer does not slow down during virus scans nor when you have half a dozen other programs running. The computer is so quiet you would hardly know it's on. Only area of disappointment is the dvd hardware - it performs OK but the dvd tray looks to be made of the cheapest plastic going.

IanSharp
Holme Valley West Yorkshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/3/2011

Customer review by GST127

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by GST127
by GST127

Excellent value - much faster than my 6 year old Dell, which had cost more. Lots of space for work in the future and good connectivity for devices.

GST127
Bedfordshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2011

Customer review by 235Rob

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by 235Rob
by 235Rob

An excellent computer.Vey fast& very quiet.It will certainly satisfy all our needs which are purely domestic.Our previous computer was a Dell Dimension 8300 which we had been very pleased with & we had had it for 7 years.It was time for a change & this one is vastly superior in all respects.Hpoefully it will last as long!

235Rob
Letchworth,Herts,UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met the mark!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Ryan123

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Ryan123
by Ryan123

Wanted to upgrade to a new PC for more storage and better HD video viewing/editing. The XPS 8100 met the mark! 1 month in, and no complaints!

Ryan123
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great computer
6/2/2011

Customer review by tombonica

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by tombonica
by tombonica

I can't think of a problem with this computer, expect the I sometimes get a message about the display driver faulting and needing to restart. I'm not the only one that's getting this error message, so it's not my system but otherwise this is a nice computer. I love it! It's fast and looks nice.

tombonica
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Studio XPS 8100
6/29/2011

Customer review by SGrinnan

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by SGrinnan
by SGrinnan

All I can say as a nerdie girl! This computer rocks!

SGrinnan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Systems are Class of its their own. I like.
1/27/2011

Customer review by VraoPolavarapu

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by VraoPolavarapu
by VraoPolavarapu

More Value for the money. Fantasmic. You buy once and leave it. The only Glitch is windows 7 home premium a OS which doesn't allow virtual PC to be installed. Options is a force upgrade to Ultimate. Dell should have offered Lower OS option to Customers i.e windows Xp. Dell Systems are of high quality and their customer care is also very good.

VraoPolavarapu
Milton,on
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja PC
2/2/2011

Customer review by MW67

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by MW67
by MW67

I wanted to replace my 5 year old PC with something that could play modern games (e.g. GTA IV / COD Black Ops) at something other than minimum detail and painfully slow frame rate. The XPS8100 fitted the bill, and with the savings from the Boxing day discount deal, I upped the spec to include a 1GB GeForce GTX 460, and 8GB memory. I can now play GTA IV in awesome detail. All other activities such as browsing, document creation, photo processing are handled with ease, and I no longer need to force log off the rest of my family as the memory / CPU power mean we can all stay logged on simultaneously. It's also very quiet compared with my old computer, with little or no fan noise. Overall - very pleased with the product.

MW67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great and fast computer!!
2/2/2011

Customer review by wong12

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by wong12
by wong12

I can watch TV now on computer and do my work at the same time.

wong12
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great computer
2/2/2011

Customer review by Yacogregory

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Yacogregory
by Yacogregory

My old dell was very slow and half the time I would lose what ever I was working in. This new XPS is very fast and has a ton of memory. I love it, and should have purchased it long ago!!

Yacogregory
Dundas, On Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
xps ROCKS
2/2/2011

Customer review by Stooker1

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Stooker1
by Stooker1

great computer, very quick, very quiet! Came when they said it would. So far love it!

Stooker1
Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No disappointments - great computer!
2/21/2011

Customer review by arupps

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by arupps
by arupps

The Dell Studio XPS 8100 Desktop is a great computer. It is very fast. Great design. It has many convenient connections to USBs, SD, SM, xD, CF/MD to name a few.

arupps
Calgary, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful computer
2/25/2011

Customer review by grantdeal

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by grantdeal
by grantdeal

very pleased with my new dell does everything i would have wished for would definately recommend

grantdeal
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XPS 8100
2/25/2011

Customer review by HOWARDBMURPHY

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by HOWARDBMURPHY
by HOWARDBMURPHY

GREAT!

HOWARDBMURPHY
North Wales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very fast
3/8/2011

Customer review by fjh001

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by fjh001
by fjh001

Needed to upgrade from my old Dimension E521 which was struggling to keep up the current file sizes. This one starts up very quickly and can handle a number of processes at one time. I use it for general home use but also have a lot of photos and videos. It handles everything extrememy efficiently. Cons Some problems with existing software that I transferred from my old dimension in that it didn't always like them. I have had to update some software as the old was not compatible with the 64 bit technology. Other than that excellent computer

fjh001
Oldham, Lancs, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XPS 8100 GREAT PERFORMANCE GREAT PRICE
5/21/2011

Customer review by BETOCHINGON

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by BETOCHINGON
by BETOCHINGON

REPLACING MY XPS410 WAS HARD BUT AFTER USING THIS XPS8100 BIG DIFFERENCE, ONE OF THE BEST COMPUTERS AT A GREAT PRICE, THE TOWER IS SMALLER MORE USB CONNECTIONS A GREAT SETUP, LESS NOISE AND GREAT PERFORMANCE. I LOVE DELL COMPUTERS AND MORE THE XPS MODELS SOME OF THE BEST COMPUTERS IN THE MARKET. GREAT WORK DELL!!!!!

BETOCHINGON
FONTANA CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews