Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 119 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Eclipse
10/10/2010

Customer review by WinchestersGirl

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by WinchestersGirl
by WinchestersGirl

This installment in the series is by far the best one yet. It has a faster pace then Twilight or New Moon, making it a much more enjoyable movie. This one also has more of the wolves, so more special effects. It is interesting to see how far the wolves and vampires push their boundaries with each other. The same old Bella story, who to choose, is going on in this movie, but it finally makes her choose, which is good so the next movie can move on to a different story line. The villian in this installment is a very interesting character and it is too bad that you dont get to see him more. Overall a good movie, interested to see the final movies now.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinchestersGirl
Backwoods, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Book and Movie lover
10/20/2010

Customer review by TwilightJacobFan24

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by TwilightJacobFan24
by TwilightJacobFan24

Out of the first two movies, this one was the BEST!!! If you are a true Twilight fan, this is the movie to buy. People who have not read all the Twilight books, should not comment on anything pertaining to Twilight, just because they finally saw 1 of the 3 movies that are out!!! The reason you don't get the hype is because you didn't read the books!! THUMBS UP to the fans that watched all three movies and read all four books!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwilightJacobFan24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Best Movie So Far!!!
11/21/2010

Customer review by Court86

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Court86
by Court86

If you have read the books, you will love Eclipse!! I think has been the best movie yet and was also one of the better books. If you haven't read the books you probably won't appreciate the movies as much. The books are better and I hate reading but finished the series in four days! I think everyone should see the movie and get ready for Breaking Dawn because that book I could not put down. I hope they do the book justice when they are filming the movie!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this!!
11/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the twilight movies! they are amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
warren,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Movies Overall, very good
11/4/2010

Customer review by IggyLovestoshopatwalmarts

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by IggyLovestoshopatwalmarts
by IggyLovestoshopatwalmarts

I have read all the books, sure you sit there and read all you want to, there is nothing like seeing the acutal movies, and yes, the books are so totally different than the movies, the novies are best. I think the people that just sit and read books and never venture our to see the movie, are really nissing out......I have all 3 movies now, they went on sale in CA while I was there on vacation this past week, and they were on sale for only 2 hours, a premiere batch, from a local Costco put them on sale, and they were sold out in less than the 2 hrs and they had so many boxes, they just kept carrying them in.....I have 3 of all the movies, I would not want to be without these movies ever... Good luck non moivie goers the books do not compare at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IggyLovestoshopatwalmarts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Don't Get It...
10/18/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

3.0 stars 10/18/2010 by WingedDream
by WingedDream
Top 500 contributor

I haven't read the books, so I'm not wrapped up in the stories as a lot of the viewers. I watched this movie on a whim and I really don't get the big deal. Yeah, the movie had a lot of humor thrown into the mix because of Jacob's whit and snarky comments towards Edward. I'm more of an Jacob fan anyway. The acting was okay. Some lines just seemed so forced and like they were reading from a cue card. I sat there puzzled, thinking I could see elementary school children put on a better performance. The "epic" battle scene with the vengeful vampire was a bore. It was hardly anything to get excited about. So honestly, I don't see how this was the better movie out of the 3. I watched Twilight and found it interesting... and I skipped New Moon. These movies are way too overhyped.

Was this review helpful? (6) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
another hit
12/14/2010

Customer review by vbmv

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by vbmv
by vbmv

The 3rd in the Twilight series is just as good if not better than the first, was disappointed that no extended scenes or cut footage, etc was included in this particular DVD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbmv
Mt Vernon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WOW
12/7/2010

Customer review by VampSlayer

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by VampSlayer
by VampSlayer

All I can say is that this is one of the funniest movie series I have seen in my life. My lady loves them but I find them absolutely ridiculous. This movie like the rest met my expectations since the bar has been set so low. Good effects with silliness gives me a great laugh and then a slap from my lady. SO if you are a 12 year old girl then by all means buy this movie but if you are able to go see a pg13 movie by yourself then dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VampSlayer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
11/2/2010

Customer review by babygrl92

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by babygrl92
by babygrl92

The whole Twlight Saga movies are really great. I am looking forward to seeing the last of the series come out, so I can see who Bella winds up with!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygrl92
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
the twilight saga exlipse
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is the best of the three movies that are out now. I could not believe that they threw vixxtoria to the wolves but hey that's what keeps you coming bavk and what about the voltiree those guys should get lost they could have pervented this slutter but stood by and let it happen and then killed a small vamp that didn't pose any harm to them while they let victoria build up a vap army. Voltaree get lost will ya

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic, exciting and can't wait to see the next
4/12/2012

Customer review by Assinnines

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Assinnines
by Assinnines

I already have "Twilight", and never thought I would like the next one as much! But, I did! "Eclipse" was just as good if not better than the first! I love the fact that there is no "sexual content" in these movies nor is there "foul language"! But, they are wonderful movies that keep you glued to the tube! I couldn't wait to see the next "Twilite" movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Assinnines
Theodore, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Twilight Saga Eclipse
12/23/2010

Customer review by toomanybooks

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by toomanybooks
by toomanybooks

My favorite will always be the original Twilight. I have watched it a zillion times...But Eclipse is fantastic...I liked the fact that you got to know some of the other characters...they reveal their backgrounds and how they actually became a vampire...Love the animation....Highly recommend, great value and entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toomanybooks
southern virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Movie
12/30/2010

Customer review by prissygirl19

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by prissygirl19
by prissygirl19

I really loved this movie. It was sooo awesome. It was even better than the last one. My husband even got into this one more. Even my six year old little girl loves this movie. I ordered it before it came out and when it was realesed it came in the mail a few days later. Awesome movie and I can't wait to see the next one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prissygirl19
Deville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie
2/11/2012

Customer review by kelseb

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by kelseb
by kelseb

I LOVE this movie i just love twilight all the movies! i really can not wait to see the Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn part 1. I have all of the books im currently reading The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn part 1 and i love it so much i will read it over and over again same as the movies ill watch them over and over again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelseb
Tyner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
eclipse dvd
12/26/2010

Customer review by fabbfinds

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by fabbfinds
by fabbfinds

my daughter loves this series so when i saw this dvd for about $16.00 i was thrilled, she gets her movie and i saved some dough, compared to the over-priced-dvd rental stores i saved alot at wal-mart... thanks wal-mart i'm on a very tight budget and every penny counts these days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabbfinds
palm coast, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Another Good Twilight Movie!!!!
12/13/2010

Customer review by LoveMyGoldfish

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by LoveMyGoldfish
by LoveMyGoldfish
Top 250 contributor

This is another good Twilight movie, this is by far my favorite so far out of the 3 Twilight movies. because Eclipse has more action in it. If you are a Twilight fan of the books or the movies, then this a must see for you. I know that I enjoyed Twilight Eclipse very much!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyGoldfish
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
A Pleasant surprise!
12/24/2010

Customer review by LadyOfMagic

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by LadyOfMagic
by LadyOfMagic

I had never ordered anything from Walmart before. I was a bit nervous about the experience. But, what I found was that they shipped really fast and the purchase was a good deal the in- store price of the DVD at the time was almost $10.00 more. It was a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyOfMagic
Red Wing, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Twilight Eclipse
12/21/2010

Customer review by Keisha81

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Keisha81
by Keisha81

I didn't think I would like the Twilight movies until I watched them. This is another great movie. I love these movies. I wish the movie itself was longer, I hate that it ends so quick, it seems like movies are just not long enough anymore. This is a great movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keisha81
Shelton, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value, Great Movie
1/17/2011

Customer review by OneToughCookieMonster

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by OneToughCookieMonster
by OneToughCookieMonster

I loved the books, loved the first two. Wanted the third one. Got a gift card for Christmas and knew what I had to buy. Tried in store and it was sold out! Logged on and snapped it up. Site-to-Store is great! I don't much like Wal-Mart, but this was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneToughCookieMonster
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
She loved it!
12/30/2010

Customer review by twilightgranny

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by twilightgranny
by twilightgranny

My granddaughter is a Twilight fan and therefore she has made me one as well. We saw Eclipse together in the theater and she has the other movies and wanted this one as well. She was so excited to get it for Christmas! Of course, that made me very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilightgranny
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews