Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
A helpful stylish product
3/6/2011

Customer review by PKPrincess

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by PKPrincess
by PKPrincess

Feels sturdy looks pretty. I'm looking at furture knee replacement surgeries and I wanted a pink cane. Pink is my signature color and I wanted a stylish cane to use as I recoperate and got through therapy. I couldn't stand the idea of a regular silver cane. It's not me but my new cane reflects my personality and love of pink. It's making my furture surgery not so un-nerving.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/26/2011

Customer review by OldHobieSailor

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by OldHobieSailor
by OldHobieSailor

I had searched local stores including Walmart and couldn't find a colorful cane that was lightweight and included the "Four Pronged" tip anywhere locally. It made more sense to order this cane, which I wanted to purchase for an invalid acquaintance, on line rather than compromise my criteria. It was an easy task to shop on line and the few days it took for the delivery to our local store was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldHobieSailor
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent! Quality and price cannot be beat!
1/10/2012

Customer review by Paige51

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Paige51
by Paige51

I was extremely impressed with my new Hugo cane. The handle is very comfortable even with the arthritis in my hands. The four prong cane gives me the stability and assurance I was looking for. This is a cane that was very reasonably priced and of the highest quality. I have recommended it to others and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paige51
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my wife
7/3/2011

Customer review by chaptv

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by chaptv
by chaptv

This cane is not only attractive, but is eberything one could want in a cane. My wife was informed she needed a Hip replacement and opted for the cane instead of surgery. So Far it is working and she is very pleased with the product. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaptv
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Design for Elderly People
10/4/2012

Customer review by ISaveAtWalmart

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by ISaveAtWalmart
by ISaveAtWalmart

When using a quad cane, the feet of the cane do not touch the ground all at the same time, so you are walking with a cane that does not accurately mimic the natural walking gait.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISaveAtWalmart
Watauga, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great cane
8/23/2014

Customer review by dumbum

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by dumbum
by dumbum

My wife needed more support from her regular one and this cane with the larger footprint is so much more stable and gives her the support she needed .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumbum
massillon,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cane
1/5/2012

Customer review by footshort

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by footshort
by footshort

This cane is great! I'm staying at a house that has alot of steps to get out or in the house and it doesn't have any handrails to use. With this cane I'm not trap inside anymore. It's nice wide base makes it easy for me to keep my balance going up and down thoses steps. It's my granddaughters favorit color so loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footshort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great walking cane..
1/2/2012

Customer review by Studi

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Studi
by Studi

I love this cane, it's strudy and it's just what need..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Studi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product and Sturdy
12/26/2011

Customer review by Critter34

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Critter34
by Critter34

Bought this for my 225 lb husband, and he was able to use it with no problems. It would definitely recommend this for someone who doesn't quite need a walker but needs help walking. It's very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critter34
Trinidad, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cane is an excellent value.
4/4/2012

Customer review by ppaattcc

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by ppaattcc
by ppaattcc

I purchased this cane because I have bad knees. This cane works perfectly. I no longer have to depend on someone else's help to do curbs. It is well built and not heavy like I thought it might be. I just wish the manufactorer would make this cane available in a wider range of colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppaattcc
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, Mom loves it!
3/5/2012

Customer review by WalmartSoCalShopper

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by WalmartSoCalShopper
by WalmartSoCalShopper

I purchased this for my Mom for Valentines day. My Wife and I became concerned because Mom almost fell down a couple of times. My Mom uses it everyday and loves it! It stands by itself and the color is very nice, plus my Mom says it saved her a few times from falling. Great Price, very functional, adjustable and very strong, perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartSoCalShopper
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cane
3/24/2012

Customer review by SweetDani

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by SweetDani
by SweetDani

This cane by Hugo is designed for the user. The handle actually fits your hand comfortably and is much better than a traditional cane handle. No need to worry about getting the handle wet, like a usual cane. The cane is very stylish (I got it in the hot pink) and get compliments on it everywhere I go. Very well made, would definitely recommend this cane.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetDani
Los Angeles area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY PINK COMPANION; it's more than a walking stick.
2/28/2012

Customer review by LadyC7

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by LadyC7
by LadyC7

I had double knee replacement and I graduated from that awful walker; the only reason I gave it two good's is because I have to learn to use it; I almost fell on my head until my doctor showed me how touse it. go figure...I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyC7
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2013

Customer review by Hopingformore

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Hopingformore
by Hopingformore

The best thing about this can is the handle, which is actually quite comfortable. My problem with the cane is the base. It is clumsy to use, and although it is suppose to be a small base, it gets in my way when I walk, and it is heavier than I'd want, although well made. I had tried to find one with only 3 feet, but thought because this was a small base it might meet my requirements. Unfortunately it did not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hopingformore
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/14/2015

Customer review by Oldman

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Oldman
by Oldman

Great price and well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2011

Customer review by karnak

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by karnak
by karnak

Colorful and steady for my elderly mother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karnak
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2013

Customer review by Numbrten

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Numbrten
by Numbrten

This was a gift. My sister was thrilled she had never seen. Anything. Like it. If you have to use a cane it might as well be pretty like jewelry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numbrten
Lima Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It stands out as ExCeptional!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Haloshining

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Haloshining
by Haloshining

The cane is very comfortable,looks marvelous,and works like a charm! Sturdy,adjustable,very solid,yet light weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haloshining
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2011

Customer review by cheshcat

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by cheshcat
by cheshcat

This cane is perfect for my needs. The pink color was a big hit at work. I will always be able to pick my cane out from others! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheshcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 4 point cane
2/1/2015

Customer review by tinkerbell131313

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by tinkerbell131313
by tinkerbell131313

its well built, the handle great. I can walk in the rain a lot easier now

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbell131313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews