Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Good Shirt
3/3/2011

Customer review by PoMomNeedsADeal

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by PoMomNeedsADeal
by PoMomNeedsADeal

This shirt is nicely made...a good color...a light-weight and very soft polyester fabric (that will be comfortable and dry quickly compared to a cotton version)...a good quality-looking shirt. "George" brand items tend to be of a decent quality and I was pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoMomNeedsADeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Polo Shirts...Period!!!
4/5/2011

Customer review by BeerForBreakfast

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by BeerForBreakfast
by BeerForBreakfast

If you need polo shirts for the Spring/Summer, these are the ones to get. Usually I buy the Faded Glory polo’s, but this year I am going “all George, all the time". I have purchased six of these great shirts so far (4 solids and 2 “metropolitan” shirts) and I will be buying more soon. Between online and in-store, the color selection is outstanding! The fit of these shirts is perfect and they are well made, as most George garments tend to be. The fabric is 100% polyester and has a soft, silky feel, and they are very light and comfortable to wear. You could easily wear these to the office as they are dressy enough, as well as being ideal for any casual setting. If you have an athletic/muscular build like I do, you’ll especially like these shirts. They are not “athletic fit” shirts, which tend to run too small/tight, but they conform to your body, allowing your muscle definition to show through. Trust me when I say, you’ll get noticed. I wish I could comment on the “moisture-wicking” properties of these polo’s, but it hasn’t been warm enough here in NE to break a sweat as of yet. That being said, I highly recommend these shirts!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerForBreakfast
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Shirt
5/25/2011

Customer review by GuyOnCouch

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by GuyOnCouch
by GuyOnCouch

I bought one of these to try it out because I wasnt sure if I would like it, but I love it and I am really upset that they ran out of the Orange one in XL. It is so light you forget you have on a shirt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyOnCouch
North Haledon NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very nice shirts
6/4/2011

Customer review by 22merlin33

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by 22merlin33
by 22merlin33

I had ordered just 2 of these shirts few weeks ago and they were so fantastic I re-ordered for my son and got 4 more. He is so particular.. but he finally found a shirt that feel great and looks great also. He likes a longer shirt -- which these are. He works in them doing construction for Cable TV and says they are so cooling. Even the black color is cooling. Great Product and I will order more for casual wear he likes them so much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22merlin33
Poquoson, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
orange summer shirt
2/25/2011

Customer review by Michael1757

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Michael1757
by Michael1757

For the price,I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michael1757
Campbell,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
terrible fabric quality
4/2/2011

Customer review by ray101ray

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ray101ray
by ray101ray

I purchased this shirt because the price and fit were terrific. I looked for manufacturing flaws before I took it to the register. Within 1 day I noticed two fabric snags that ruined the shirt! It snags with EXTREME ease, DO not buy, if you do, don't do like I did and trash the receipt, you will be asking for your money to be refunded

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ray101ray
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shirt
6/11/2011

Customer review by Sapvath

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Sapvath
by Sapvath

My husband loved this shirt so much we have gone back for 2 more colors. Comparable to very expensive golf shirts (like under armour). Fit is very accurate. Great shirt for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapvath
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bought Again!
7/9/2011

Customer review by Luv2ReadAim

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Luv2ReadAim
by Luv2ReadAim

This polo is awesome for restaurant attire. The moisture wicking fabric helps to keep you cool and sweat less. When I wash then, I hang up for 2 hours and they are dry! Doesn't come better! I bought 3 for my son a few months ago and bought 2 more so I dont have to wash as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2ReadAim
Southcentral PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day