Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I had no idea what I was in for!
9/30/2011

Customer review by sandandjello

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by sandandjello
by sandandjello

I had noticed the Tudors plenty of times, but had never watched an episode when it was still on TV. Based on some good word-of-mouth from friends I went ahead and bought the whole series, since getting all 4 seasons in one batch was fairly economical. The DVD presentation is excellent -- the packaging is like an oblong picture book, and there are special features galore. The show itself is magnificent. Fact is mixed with fancy, and even though there is plenty that a scholar might object to, you soon lose yourself in the story. The characters are so engaging (and the story is so good) that I found myself tearing up near the end of the final episode. I honestly did not want it to end, and I wish that they could find a way to continue the story through Henry's daughters, Mary and Elizabeth.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandandjello
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent holiday gift
12/21/2010

Customer review by steinyk

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by steinyk
by steinyk

Recently purchased the TV show series Tudor's and used "Site To Store" shipping. It arrived at the store in the time frame that was presented to me, product was in good condition and the cost was cheaper than any other major retailer especially with the free shipping to the store. Very pleased with my order and I'm sure my father will be pleased with the gift. Thank you Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steinyk
Cranberry Twp., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Adult Entertainment
6/3/2011

Customer review by NotFortyToo

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by NotFortyToo
by NotFortyToo

I have read other comment on the Tudor Series....yes, there is lots of nudity....yes it is not exact to history, but people, this is entertainment! You can fast forward through the 'love' scenes, the story is terrific! I have been fortunate and none of the DVD's had any flaws. The acting is great, the design and photography is beautiful. I am glad I was not alive in that period though! Well worth the investment for hours of entertainment. (stress that word...Henry is a stone fox in the show, but a huge, not very attractive man as history described him!)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotFortyToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2013

Customer review by Goldencents

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Goldencents
by Goldencents

Watched the series on Showtime had to have the set, all DVD's (total of 15) are great no interference, received timely, nice collectible set, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldencents
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
3/26/2011

Customer review by 2Pickey

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by 2Pickey
by 2Pickey

Was looking for this DVD series in multiple online sources. Walmart's pricing and fast Site to Store delivery made it a no brainer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Pickey
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
DVD SET
5/18/2011

Customer review by Tanzarian

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Tanzarian
by Tanzarian

Great series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanzarian
Bensalem, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Tudors: The Complete Series
1/14/2011

Customer review by HappyInIowa

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by HappyInIowa
by HappyInIowa

This is a awesome series. Although not appropriate for children, this is a series enjoyed by young adults and old timers alike. Some great historical facts woven into an attention grabbing drama. Love this series!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Tudors Complete Series
1/2/2011

Customer review by Jeffrey98

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Jeffrey98
by Jeffrey98

Very pleased in the product. Was a little pricey, but was still cheaper than other places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffrey98
Beaver, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fabulous Series At A Fabulous Price !
3/27/2013

Customer review by FilmGal

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by FilmGal
by FilmGal

First, be warned that the "The Tudors" is for adult viewing. The series contains MUCH sexual content, violence, profanity, nudity, blood and gore. However, this is a truly addictive series not only for the beauty of the scenery and costumes, but for its historic content; not for the faint of heart. Finally, we get to learn more about Henry VIII, his wives, children, lovers and empire. The cast is wonderful, the actors are superb. You won't be disappointed in the series or the Wal-Mart price, which is about one-half of the cost elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FilmGal
Deep South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy to order, in addition to arriving earlier.
9/27/2013

Customer review by Commando700

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Commando700
by Commando700

I was very happy with product and delivery time. it was purchased as a birthday gift so time and quality was very important. My gift was a hit! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Commando700
White Lake, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE TUDORS
4/17/2011

Customer review by babsygrams

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by babsygrams
by babsygrams

THESE DVDS ARE GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babsygrams
Rochelle,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome series
2/21/2011

Customer review by rocketpolitics

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by rocketpolitics
by rocketpolitics

This show is an awesome series. Very well done with great actors and beautiful ladies. This show is done in the same fashion as Rome and Deadwood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocketpolitics
Rockford,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE The Tudors
9/3/2014

Customer review by Tudors4Life

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Tudors4Life
by Tudors4Life

This is the 2nd complete series I had to order from Wal Mart because my 3 year old broke some of the discs. With both packages, after I removed the cover, the main binding book was damaged. This was on both of them. That's the only reason I have it 4 stars. Also, some parts skip for a few sec, but again that was on my 1st set to which obviously it's the disc's itself. Otherwise, great price and great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tudors4Life
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging
12/10/2013

Customer review by Allthat323

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Allthat323
by Allthat323

One of the DVD's was chipped. Another scratched and yet another smudged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allthat323
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't play in any or our DVD players!
1/2/2014

Customer review by ghost123

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ghost123
by ghost123

I don't know what's up with the set we purchased, but none of the DVDs will play in our players. This includes Sony Blu-Ray players and a Philips standard DVD player. A disc even froze-up one player to the point that it wouldn't eject the disc. They also won't play in my computer. I am by no means an electronics novice, there is definitely something wrong with the DVDs in the set we have. What a waste of a hundred bucks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghost123
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male