Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
I had no idea what I was in for!
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had noticed the Tudors plenty of times, but had never watched an episode when it was still on TV. Based on some good word-of-mouth from friends I went ahead and bought the whole series, since getting all 4 seasons in one batch was fairly economical. The DVD presentation is excellent -- the packaging is like an oblong picture book, and there are special features galore. The show itself is magnificent. Fact is mixed with fancy, and even though there is plenty that a scholar might object to, you soon lose yourself in the story. The characters are so engaging (and the story is so good) that I found myself tearing up near the end of the final episode. I honestly did not want it to end, and I wish that they could find a way to continue the story through Henry's daughters, Mary and Elizabeth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adult Entertainment
6/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have read other comment on the Tudor Series....yes, there is lots of nudity....yes it is not exact to history, but people, this is entertainment! You can fast forward through the 'love' scenes, the story is terrific! I have been fortunate and none of the DVD's had any flaws. The acting is great, the design and photography is beautiful. I am glad I was not alive in that period though! Well worth the investment for hours of entertainment. (stress that word...Henry is a stone fox in the show, but a huge, not very attractive man as history described him!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent holiday gift
12/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recently purchased the TV show series Tudor's and used "Site To Store" shipping. It arrived at the store in the time frame that was presented to me, product was in good condition and the cost was cheaper than any other major retailer especially with the free shipping to the store. Very pleased with my order and I'm sure my father will be pleased with the gift. Thank you Wal-Mart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Watched the series on Showtime had to have the set, all DVD's (total of 15) are great no interference, received timely, nice collectible set, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted
3/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was looking for this DVD series in multiple online sources. Walmart's pricing and fast Site to Store delivery made it a no brainer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous Series At A Fabulous Price !
3/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First, be warned that the "The Tudors" is for adult viewing. The series contains MUCH sexual content, violence, profanity, nudity, blood and gore. However, this is a truly addictive series not only for the beauty of the scenery and costumes, but for its historic content; not for the faint of heart. Finally, we get to learn more about Henry VIII, his wives, children, lovers and empire. The cast is wonderful, the actors are superb. You won't be disappointed in the series or the Wal-Mart price, which is about one-half of the cost elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't play in any or our DVD players!
1/2/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know what's up with the set we purchased, but none of the DVDs will play in our players. This includes Sony Blu-Ray players and a Philips standard DVD player. A disc even froze-up one player to the point that it wouldn't eject the disc. They also won't play in my computer. I am by no means an electronics novice, there is definitely something wrong with the DVDs in the set we have. What a waste of a hundred bucks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE The Tudors
9/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the 2nd complete series I had to order from Wal Mart because my 3 year old broke some of the discs. With both packages, after I removed the cover, the main binding book was damaged. This was on both of them. That's the only reason I have it 4 stars. Also, some parts skip for a few sec, but again that was on my 1st set to which obviously it's the disc's itself. Otherwise, great price and great product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Tudors: The Complete Series
1/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a awesome series. Although not appropriate for children, this is a series enjoyed by young adults and old timers alike. Some great historical facts woven into an attention grabbing drama. Love this series!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So easy to order, in addition to arriving earlier.
9/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very happy with product and delivery time. it was purchased as a birthday gift so time and quality was very important. My gift was a hit! Thank you Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome series
2/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This show is an awesome series. Very well done with great actors and beautiful ladies. This show is done in the same fashion as Rome and Deadwood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tudors Complete Series
1/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very pleased in the product. Was a little pricey, but was still cheaper than other places.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor packaging
12/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the DVD's was chipped. Another scratched and yet another smudged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE TUDORS
4/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THESE DVDS ARE GREAT
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DVD SET
5/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great series.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-