Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 486 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
111
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 398 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews
A Great Camera
11/14/2010

Customer review by Zsmarty

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Zsmarty
by Zsmarty

This camera takes great oictures and video. The large screen is very convenient. The only thing that I don't like is that it doesn't have a speaker. In order to hear the sound it has to be connected to either a t.v. or computer. Other than that a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zsmarty
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent camera, awesome price
11/23/2010

Customer review by BTW2

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by BTW2
by BTW2

The Kodak Easy share is a great camera that takes clear, quality pictures. The camera was purchased for our son who is interested in photography. The fact that the camera comes with rechargeable batteries makes it an ideal camera.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTW2
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it alot.
11/6/2010

Customer review by SoccerMom129

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by SoccerMom129
by SoccerMom129

I was looking for a very easy to use camera. I am not tech savy so I needed "simple." I was also very pleased with the price after I ordered it on-line they increased the price by $12 so I feel I got a very very good deal. I was also excited that it has a share button for computer but haven't used it yet. I only have it a few days so keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoccerMom129
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little camera
12/8/2010

Customer review by GamePlayer21

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by GamePlayer21
by GamePlayer21

The camera is perfect for what I had in mind--just a camera to carry around. I just wish I had waited for the bundle deal which included the SD card for the same price. Takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamePlayer21
Pine Bluff AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quite a bargain!
11/15/2010

Customer review by AzRocks

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by AzRocks
by AzRocks

This was a gift for a 15-year-old girl. She absolutely loved it. Small in size, but the viewing screen is quite large. Nice little carrying case, along with the charger. Quite a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Camera For The Money
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sirch20

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sirch20
by Sirch20

Bought it for my husband. He has enjoyed it tremendously. Makes movies & stills. He especially likes the 'smart' shooting where the camera focuses in on multiple subjects at one time. I would recomment it for anyone wanting the most camera for their dollars.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirch20
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
KODAK Delivers Quality at Great Price
1/6/2011

Customer review by Mdavis7000

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Mdavis7000
by Mdavis7000

WOW!!! 14 MP produces and incredible picture. Camera is very easy to use. We love the Preview Screen while taking photos and was definitely a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mdavis7000
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good for the price, few design gripes tho.
12/23/2010

Customer review by leiaorgana

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by leiaorgana
by leiaorgana

When my trusty old Easyshare bit the dust I knew I wanted another. This one was a different model, but similar enough and the price was nearly $60 cheaper than my first one, so I ordered it. This one has 4 more mp's than my old one and takes great looking pictures for sure. The screen is clear and sharp and the pics "take" faster on this one, which is a plus with small children. My only qualms are this: 1) The date stamp cannot be permanently set. This REALLY irks me, since I take lots of pics of our baby and would like to have the date auto-stamped so I can pinpoint his age, etc, in the future. To get a date stamp you must go into the menu (not the regular menu, either, the menu in "review", but that's another story!) and date stamp EACH AND EVERY pic individually!!! Seriously! It's a PITA, but since I otherwise like this camera and it was so cheap I am going to deal with it, though grudgingly. 2) The MENU is not as clearly laid out as I think it should be. The "menu" button on the back of the camera only gets you to PART of the settings. To get to where you can change the color settings, crop, b & w, sepia tone, white balance, etc, I had to go into "review" then press the "menu" button to find these. I think ALL SETTINGS should be available under ONE menu button, it's just simpler that way, but this camera is not set up like that. Once you figure out that you have to go back and forth between menus it's not that bad. 3) I do wish the battery was like on my old Easyshare. My old camera had a flat cell phone-like battery and you just plugged in the whole camera like you do a cell phone to charge it. The battery never ever died on me in 2 years of constant use. THIS model has 2 AA batteries that are recharge-able but have to be removed to be recharged. Not bad, but the old camera's battery charging was much easier. I read some reviews where people had uploading problems, but I don't upload my pics thru the camera like some do so it's not an issue for me. (I use my SD card to upload.) I also saw another review that says this camera doesn't have b&w, sepia, and other options, but it does (once you find the OTHER hidden menu in "review"!) Overall, I like this camera a lot despite my few gripes. Had I known about the date stamp thing, I probably would have gotten something else, but since I already have it and I didn't pay much for it, I can get over it :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leiaorgana
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2010

Customer review by MusicMan7

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by MusicMan7
by MusicMan7

Purchased this camera for our six year old Granddaughter and she loves it. Easy to use and takes great pictures. Has 14MP, 4 more than our camera. Made a great gift and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicMan7
Gassaway W.V.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2010

Customer review by golfdaddy

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by golfdaddy
by golfdaddy

It seems to be a good camera easy to use a nd great pictures

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfdaddy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
fun
12/19/2010

Customer review by bargainjo

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by bargainjo
by bargainjo

very nice little camera for the price. dont really like the kodak advertisements that post on my facebook with my pics. also had to do my own problem solving to get my computer security to allow the software to run. now its running-pics are nice. also like that there is no delay when taking pics. lcd screen is large and bright.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Awesome and you should buy
1/19/2011

Customer review by artstudenttank

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by artstudenttank
by artstudenttank

I was at a loss as to what kind of camera to get with the many brands and options out there. This camera caught my eye because of the price and the bundle of stuff that comes with it. It was the best choice ever! Simple and easy to use camera that takes beautiful photos. And I mean simple. I was worried because I'm not tech savvy, but after a few minutes I already know how to use this camera like a pro. Great price for an amazing bundle. I'm super happy with this buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artstudenttank
Winter Park, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great value
1/12/2011

Customer review by lotsapix

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by lotsapix
by lotsapix

higher megapixals does not let in as much light. But, so far, not bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lotsapix
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kodak EasyShare C183
1/17/2011

Customer review by pastorswife1

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by pastorswife1
by pastorswife1

I was thrilled to receive my new 14 mp camera from Kodak. The offer was unbelievable. I not only received a top rated camera but also got 2 rechargeable batteries. PLUS a charger for the batteries and a little carrying case. For the low price of $69. I love the site to store option. I can just pick it up at my local Walmart without being charged the shipping. I will do it again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastorswife1
Fairfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful Pictures
12/13/2010

Customer review by bambi2010

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by bambi2010
by bambi2010

This is my very 1st Digital Camera and at the age of 71 it was a challenge. After a little help and many hours on the computer I finally learned how to use this camera. The only thing I could see being changed is the Black buttons, They are hard to see on a Blue camera, guess I should have gotten the Red one, otherwise I love the camera. The pictures are very clear and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bambi2010
Perrysburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!
11/20/2010

Customer review by Jwing817

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Jwing817
by Jwing817

I read many, many reviews of this product on several different websites. The positive reviews far outweighed the negatives. I took a chance, and after only ONE day of owning this product, I LOVE IT!!!!!! I haven't had much time to explore every feature that this camera offers, but I've played with it quite a bit. The picture quality is amazing. The price was outstanding. I often wonder if the negative reviews that I've read were simply operator error. It's a fantastic buy!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwing817
Coopersville MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2010

Customer review by morell

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by morell
by morell

I love my new camera, I actually bought it for myself as a christmas present but when I got it I couldn't wait and opened it immediately. Love the picture quality and the red eye feature as I have blue eyed children and usually they appear with red eyes in pictures. with this camera they don't!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morell
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great for x-mas gift!!
12/2/2010

Customer review by puppie101

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by puppie101
by puppie101

this is a great value for the price and makes a great gift

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppie101
ONTARIO, OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Images
12/2/2010

Customer review by lowfatjunkie

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by lowfatjunkie
by lowfatjunkie

This camera has better image quality than our higher priced Cannon digital camera. Would like the case to be a little larger but other than that we give the C183 an A+ rating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowfatjunkie
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This gift a BIG hit!
1/2/2011

Customer review by Reviewthenew

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Reviewthenew
by Reviewthenew

My daughter had a very merry Christmas with this beautiful camera! From the moment she opened it, she started snapping pictures and trying out settings. I have always liked Kodak's cameras because they are very user friendly. So far, I have no complaints. Loved the quality I received for the low price that I paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewthenew
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews