Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 486 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
111
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 398 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews
A Great Camera
11/14/2010

Customer review by Zsmarty

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Zsmarty
by Zsmarty

This camera takes great oictures and video. The large screen is very convenient. The only thing that I don't like is that it doesn't have a speaker. In order to hear the sound it has to be connected to either a t.v. or computer. Other than that a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zsmarty
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, inexpensive, camera.
1/17/2011

Customer review by DraighsMommy

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by DraighsMommy
by DraighsMommy

This camera is everything I thought it would be. A nice, point and shoot camera, at an inexpensive price. I have had some problems using when using the Smart Capture mode...it's not all that smart. Problems include flash not going off when it needs to, auto-focus not working properly for the shot, and so on. But if you go to the Scenes setting and choose one for the environment you're in then you'll do okay. I love that this camera came with a carrying case, battery charger, and rechargeable batteries. THAT is what really sold me on this product. I included a couple photos I have taken (unedited) using this camera. They're from my cousin's wedding last Sunday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DraighsMommy
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This gift a BIG hit!
1/2/2011

Customer review by Reviewthenew

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Reviewthenew
by Reviewthenew

My daughter had a very merry Christmas with this beautiful camera! From the moment she opened it, she started snapping pictures and trying out settings. I have always liked Kodak's cameras because they are very user friendly. So far, I have no complaints. Loved the quality I received for the low price that I paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewthenew
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Last Minute Purchase
1/13/2011

Customer review by Quarter

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Quarter
by Quarter

When I received an email on some last minute specials at Wal-Mart, a few days before Christmas, I couldn't believe the price for a 14 Megapixel camera. My camera had just started giving me problems, so I ordered one for me. Very easy to use, bigger viewing screen than I've had before, too. I've told others about this item and even ordered one for a friend in MA, who I knew was looking for replacement camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quarter
Oakfield, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kodak EasyShare C183
1/17/2011

Customer review by pastorswife1

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by pastorswife1
by pastorswife1

I was thrilled to receive my new 14 mp camera from Kodak. The offer was unbelievable. I not only received a top rated camera but also got 2 rechargeable batteries. PLUS a charger for the batteries and a little carrying case. For the low price of $69. I love the site to store option. I can just pick it up at my local Walmart without being charged the shipping. I will do it again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastorswife1
Fairfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!
11/20/2010

Customer review by Jwing817

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Jwing817
by Jwing817

I read many, many reviews of this product on several different websites. The positive reviews far outweighed the negatives. I took a chance, and after only ONE day of owning this product, I LOVE IT!!!!!! I haven't had much time to explore every feature that this camera offers, but I've played with it quite a bit. The picture quality is amazing. The price was outstanding. I often wonder if the negative reviews that I've read were simply operator error. It's a fantastic buy!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwing817
Coopersville MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera,but....
12/31/2010

Customer review by squirrelman

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by squirrelman
by squirrelman

I took it for granted that all digital cams had some sorta inside speaker.If this one does,I don't know where it is. Even my little cheap $50 3megapixel cam has a speaker. I started to send back because I thought it was faulty,but videos sound good when played back thru computer.Anyway,I may not be doing something right,but this camera takes wonderful pics,& for the price,you can't go wrong.There are lots of these sold & everyone I talked to that has one loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrelman
Dublin,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
3/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good value for the money. Easy to use, obtaining good results immediately. Everything needed to take pictures and maintain the camera is included in the kit. Excellent, clear, well defined pictures. Easy to load on computer and share photos with friends. Buy one. You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newfane, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT CAMERA!
1/9/2011

Customer review by FLGRL1707

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by FLGRL1707
by FLGRL1707

After reading all of the reviews I decided to try this camera! I am SO glad that I did! It takes great pictures inside and out. In theaters, houses as well as landscape and moving pictures! GREAT bundle deal as well! I am sl glad I used my Christmas money for this camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLGRL1707
Oldsmar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice camera
1/15/2011

Customer review by NQ3G

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by NQ3G
by NQ3G

I love this little camera. Great pictures, and very easy to use. Also like all the features they packed into such a small camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NQ3G
Berwick, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent camera, awesome price
11/23/2010

Customer review by BTW2

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by BTW2
by BTW2

The Kodak Easy share is a great camera that takes clear, quality pictures. The camera was purchased for our son who is interested in photography. The fact that the camera comes with rechargeable batteries makes it an ideal camera.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTW2
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KODAK Delivers Quality at Great Price
1/6/2011

Customer review by Mdavis7000

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Mdavis7000
by Mdavis7000

WOW!!! 14 MP produces and incredible picture. Camera is very easy to use. We love the Preview Screen while taking photos and was definitely a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdavis7000
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little camera
12/8/2010

Customer review by GamePlayer21

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by GamePlayer21
by GamePlayer21

The camera is perfect for what I had in mind--just a camera to carry around. I just wish I had waited for the bundle deal which included the SD card for the same price. Takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamePlayer21
Pine Bluff AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Camera For The Money
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sirch20

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sirch20
by Sirch20

Bought it for my husband. He has enjoyed it tremendously. Makes movies & stills. He especially likes the 'smart' shooting where the camera focuses in on multiple subjects at one time. I would recomment it for anyone wanting the most camera for their dollars.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirch20
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quite a bargain!
11/15/2010

Customer review by AzRocks

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by AzRocks
by AzRocks

This was a gift for a 15-year-old girl. She absolutely loved it. Small in size, but the viewing screen is quite large. Nice little carrying case, along with the charger. Quite a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it alot.
11/6/2010

Customer review by SoccerMom129

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by SoccerMom129
by SoccerMom129

I was looking for a very easy to use camera. I am not tech savy so I needed "simple." I was also very pleased with the price after I ordered it on-line they increased the price by $12 so I feel I got a very very good deal. I was also excited that it has a share button for computer but haven't used it yet. I only have it a few days so keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoccerMom129
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty good for the price, few design gripes tho.
12/23/2010

Customer review by leiaorgana

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by leiaorgana
by leiaorgana

When my trusty old Easyshare bit the dust I knew I wanted another. This one was a different model, but similar enough and the price was nearly $60 cheaper than my first one, so I ordered it. This one has 4 more mp's than my old one and takes great looking pictures for sure. The screen is clear and sharp and the pics "take" faster on this one, which is a plus with small children. My only qualms are this: 1) The date stamp cannot be permanently set. This REALLY irks me, since I take lots of pics of our baby and would like to have the date auto-stamped so I can pinpoint his age, etc, in the future. To get a date stamp you must go into the menu (not the regular menu, either, the menu in "review", but that's another story!) and date stamp EACH AND EVERY pic individually!!! Seriously! It's a PITA, but since I otherwise like this camera and it was so cheap I am going to deal with it, though grudgingly. 2) The MENU is not as clearly laid out as I think it should be. The "menu" button on the back of the camera only gets you to PART of the settings. To get to where you can change the color settings, crop, b & w, sepia tone, white balance, etc, I had to go into "review" then press the "menu" button to find these. I think ALL SETTINGS should be available under ONE menu button, it's just simpler that way, but this camera is not set up like that. Once you figure out that you have to go back and forth between menus it's not that bad. 3) I do wish the battery was like on my old Easyshare. My old camera had a flat cell phone-like battery and you just plugged in the whole camera like you do a cell phone to charge it. The battery never ever died on me in 2 years of constant use. THIS model has 2 AA batteries that are recharge-able but have to be removed to be recharged. Not bad, but the old camera's battery charging was much easier. I read some reviews where people had uploading problems, but I don't upload my pics thru the camera like some do so it's not an issue for me. (I use my SD card to upload.) I also saw another review that says this camera doesn't have b&w, sepia, and other options, but it does (once you find the OTHER hidden menu in "review"!) Overall, I like this camera a lot despite my few gripes. Had I known about the date stamp thing, I probably would have gotten something else, but since I already have it and I didn't pay much for it, I can get over it :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leiaorgana
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2010

Customer review by MusicMan7

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by MusicMan7
by MusicMan7

Purchased this camera for our six year old Granddaughter and she loves it. Easy to use and takes great pictures. Has 14MP, 4 more than our camera. Made a great gift and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicMan7
Gassaway W.V.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome and you should buy
1/19/2011

Customer review by artstudenttank

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by artstudenttank
by artstudenttank

I was at a loss as to what kind of camera to get with the many brands and options out there. This camera caught my eye because of the price and the bundle of stuff that comes with it. It was the best choice ever! Simple and easy to use camera that takes beautiful photos. And I mean simple. I was worried because I'm not tech savvy, but after a few minutes I already know how to use this camera like a pro. Great price for an amazing bundle. I'm super happy with this buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artstudenttank
Winter Park, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/26/2010

Customer review by golfdaddy

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by golfdaddy
by golfdaddy

It seems to be a good camera easy to use a nd great pictures

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfdaddy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews