Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 111 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Nice pocket camcorder
6/20/2011

Customer review by SatisfiedWalmartConsumer

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by SatisfiedWalmartConsumer
by SatisfiedWalmartConsumer

I purchased the Kodak Playtouch (Zi10) so that I could record my son's wedding reception. At the end of the reception, I gave the Playtouch with the recordings to my son and his bride as a bonus gift to take on their honeymoon. I had absolutely no time to practice with the Playtouch prior to the wedding, so I was very happy indeed to find out that it is REALLY easy and intuitive to operate. The large touchscreen on the back of the camcorder makes it simple to see what's being recorded. The videos are a nice quality and are fun to watch. The sound is better than expected. I probably would have been happier with the video quality had I used the highest setting. My son used the Playtouch to take both videos and still photos of their honeymoon on Block Island. He soon found out that the Playtouch doesn't have a flash, which means it can only be used in the daytime. The lack of a flash for still photos is a definite negative for me. I also purchased (from another source) two Class 10 SDHC 16GB cards for the Playtouch so that the happy couple would have lots of storage for their videos and photos. I'd recommend the Playtouch to anyone seeking an inexpensive, easy-to-use pocket camcorder.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedWalmartConsumer
Ramsey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice to carry
3/17/2011

Customer review by Louise1

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Louise1
by Louise1

this is a nice size camcorder to carry in purse or pocket, to be able to take video without carrying a large camcorder at special moments

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louise1
Windham, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
screen too small
1/21/2011

Customer review by dedicatedcutomer

2.0 stars 1/21/2011 by dedicatedcutomer
by dedicatedcutomer

The screen is shown on the picture as full size but that is only in playback mode. When taking pictures you can only use half the screen the other half is covered with touch screen icons. Not what i had expected.

Was this review helpful? (21) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dedicatedcutomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun camera
6/26/2011

Customer review by srm7614

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by srm7614
by srm7614

The size is ideal! Haven't had an opportunity to use in low light, but the pictures and videos are of very good quality in ideal lighting. Absolutely love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srm7614
Bolivar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
recording outside only? then this is for you!
8/16/2011

Customer review by disappointedincamcorder

2.0 stars 8/16/2011 by disappointedincamcorder
by disappointedincamcorder

Was looking for a small and simple camera to replace an older jvc. The price of the kodak seemed reasonable and the initial look and function was very appealing. Then I tried to take video.... first, I recommend that you give yourself a lot of time to format any SDHC card you put in this camera.. I mean ALOT of time. Once that was done 30 minutes later, I took videos both inside and outside. The outside ones were pretty good but no matter which setting I tried, the inside ones were much too dark as this camera lacks a light (as I'm told most of these types of camera do.) So, long story short, the day I bought the camera was also the day it went back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedincamcorder
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love This Camera!
1/28/2013

Customer review by RiAlSc7

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by RiAlSc7
by RiAlSc7

The Kodak Playtouch Zi10 Video Camera is a great product for the money. The touchscreen is simple to use and very responsive. Video recording is simple and of very good quality. May need some additional lighting for low-light conditions, but I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiAlSc7
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just What I Was Looking For
1/31/2013

Customer review by CadillacGirl

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by CadillacGirl
by CadillacGirl

I like this camera. I wanted something simple and easy to use, this fits the bill. Good camera for the price. It is easy to use and the video is clear and sharp. sound is decent. The settings are easy to do and you have different options to take pictures and video, like black & white, sepia and 70's. I like that you can edit videos on the camera. I haven't used it too much but what I did take I am happy with. I do recommend getting a memory card, you will need it, the camera has VERY little memory. Can't wait to take some videos of the Grandkids!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadillacGirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a good camera at first
9/6/2011

Customer review by cowsinthefield

1.0 stars 9/6/2011 by cowsinthefield
by cowsinthefield

I had the camera for 4 days and it would freeze-up on me when taking vidoes or when I am not using it. I have to take the battery out and then put it back in,to get it to work again. So I have decided to return it to the store. Also no flash for inside pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowsinthefield
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
camera good arcsoft is used to download.
9/26/2011

Customer review by westside1

2.0 stars 9/26/2011 by westside1
by westside1

The Arcsoft program Will not work with 5 or 6 year computers. even if you install ATI Radeon HD 4650 AGP Card And put in 500 Watt power supply. please check ALL REQUIREMENTS BEFORE YOU PURCHASE THIS CAMERA Play touch. cost me about $ 250.00 bucks and still does not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westside1
jacksonville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by wrecks1218

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by wrecks1218
by wrecks1218

not quite as sharp as i expected, haven't tried to download to my pc or make a dvd yet. making dvd's was a problem with some of the earlier software, hope the fix or updates solve this problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrecks1218
nacogdoches, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Camera
1/15/2013

Customer review by VLG123

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by VLG123
by VLG123

Kodak put this camera out after the Flip Camera became so popular and since I own both, I can tell you the Kodak is a better camera. The videos and still shots are much sharper. The software is by ArcSoft and is called Media Impressions. Its already loaded on the camera and installs in to the computer automatically when you put the usb arm in the computers usb port the first time. Walmart has the best price on this camera and Kodak is no longer making them, so when the last one is gone .... it's gone. I purchased this same camera over a year ago as a gift for my sister, so I already knew it was a great camera for the money !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VLG123
Nashville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KODAK ZI 10
1/21/2013

Customer review by EXPRESS12

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by EXPRESS12
by EXPRESS12

Super good value.The cables alone are worth what I paid for the whole camera.I like that it will record HD in whatever film affect that you want.It also takes very good photos.I liked it so much that I bought 3 of them.And it was still less than what it originally cost when brand new for all 3 cameras.Gotta love Kodaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EXPRESS12
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable
1/2/2011

Customer review by onexcop

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by onexcop
by onexcop

Five star rated video, the most clear, and I have used the flip for 3 years. The only things I find lacking are storage, and a Kodak site to download my videos. The best ever videos I have shot for such a tiny little camera.

onexcop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for a Photographer / Movie taker
10/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you like taking photo's of bugs, plants, or making a video of the sea, sky or your friends. This is definently for you. It is perfect small , convenient , and just a GREAT product. It is totally worth your money, HD 1080P is clear and crisp. Pictures are absolutely great. Recorded my friends and the quality is great. It even captures the suns GLARE. This CAMERA is better than the Zi8. Ilove it. !

An anonymous customer
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
greatest video camera ever
2/16/2011

Customer review by smokeyg

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by smokeyg
by smokeyg

This camera is easy to operate. Directions are easy to read and follow. Its color, teal, is beautiful and very distinguishable from other camera look a likes. As a matter of fact, this camera is so user friendly that my granddaughter who is 4-l/2 years old could operate it in a matter of minutes. The picture is crisp and clear. I would recommend this camera to all who like to play and have fun.

smokeyg
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like very much
1/31/2011

Customer review by bigbet

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by bigbet
by bigbet

I am very happy with my camera only 1 thing I wish it had & that is a view finder to use when the sun is very bright.

bigbet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
playtouch camera
5/2/2011

Customer review by lenny

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by lenny
by lenny

Great Camera bought it for my wife she loves it, she said it was the best thing I ever bought her.

lenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price & features
1/25/2011

Customer review by nikki2

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by nikki2
by nikki2

I love the HD quality. Great that you can edit after taking a photo or even go frame by frame on your video to crop a best photo especially you can view it in a 3" display. Love to be able to upload or e-mail right the way. Love the size of smaller than a cell phone that you can pick up for HD picture taking anytime. Wish it's like the Sport version that can go underwater too. The only reason I buy this instead of the more sturdy Sport version is I prefer for a 3" display & the 14 megapixal photo quality.

nikki2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great compact video camera
10/8/2010

Customer review by TheChamp

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by TheChamp
by TheChamp

ordered the black Playtouch the day they became available. its a huge step up from the zi8 in terms of size and features. now the recording is still the same as the zi8, as is the 5mp camera. i loved the zi8 and since the playtouch came out its become my new fav. gave my grandma my old one and got 2 playtouches. 1 for the wife and 1 for me. plus it makes posting on facebook and twitter a simple check with the easy share app button.

TheChamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!! =)
1/20/2011

Customer review by ladybug212

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ladybug212
by ladybug212

This camera is great!! Best gift my boyfriend and I have ever received!!! It takes amazing quality of videos. I wouldn't use it to much for pictures though if you have a higher quality digital camera. Pictures come out good, but not as good as the videos, if you're using it for long periods of time I recommend charging it the night before and buying an SD card that has a lot of room!! Other than that I find the features on it easy to use and self explanatory! Overall its a great camcorder and I would recommend it to anyone!!!

ladybug212
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews