Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 86 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great Crib, No Toddler Bed Converter
8/28/2011

Customer review by tinkybutts

3.0 stars 8/28/2011 by tinkybutts
by tinkybutts

This crib is very beautiful, very sturdy, and was easy for my husband to put together. Once we got it together, I asked my husband where the parts were for converting it to a toddler bed or day bed. That's when we found out that the parts do not come with the crib and there is a note in the back of the manual saying it has to be purchased seperately. This was a big disappointment, as this particular feature was one of the main reasons we chose this one. Perhaps we just assumed and didn't read the description well enough since there was a picture of the crib converted to toddler bed already in the description pictures of the crib, but I also do not recall a specific note saying it would have to be purchased separately- I'll have to look into that more. I went to walmart.com to find out how much the conversion kit would be and could not even find it available at all! Even bigger disappointment! I don't want to have to get rid of this beautiful crib just because we can't find the kit, but we really intended on long term use of this purchase. I also have contacted Summer Infant to see if the kit could be purchased directly through them. Though I have not heard back from them, I also did not find the kit available on their web site either. This makes me sick because our baby is due within the next couple of weeks and I'm stuck with this crib not knowing if we'll get the parts we need for it. The crib itself is an A+ investment, as long as you never want to use it as a toddler bed. I would have given 5 stars but am giving only 3 because of the hassle of trying to figure out what to do about the conversion kit. When you have a baby on the way, you have enough to think about!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkybutts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
5/2/2011

Customer review by MissJohn

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by MissJohn
by MissJohn

This is a beautiful crib! The black cherry is a very nice color and the wood is very sturdy. It took my husband less than an hour to assemble the crib. We purchased the entire bundle for $498 (included dresser, changing table & matress as well). The dresser & changing table was also easy & quick to assemble. The wood colors also match perfectly! Everything is very sturdy. I haven't actually used yet as our little one is due in 3 months, but it's a nice product and definitely happy about the quality of it, especially for the price. We did the site to store shipping and it took about a week longer to arrive than originally estimated. However, when it arrived, everything was in great condition & no missing parts. Also, we knew that the full size conversion rails weren't included, but thought that the toddler conversion rail was included (b/c it's in the picture). It's not! So, you'll have to purchase that separately. Overall, we are pleased & would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJohn
Missississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great combo deal for the price!!!
9/1/2011

Customer review by ExpectantParents2011

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by ExpectantParents2011
by ExpectantParents2011

Looks great when set up, only bad thing about it is that you have to be careful not to bump or knock the wood too hard because the paint will chip off easily. TO THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE STICKER ON THE FRONT OF THE HEADBOARD OF THE CRIB, WE THOUGHT WE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM UNTIL WE REALIZED THAT THE HEADBOARD WAS ON BACKWARDS, THE STICKER SHOULD BE ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE HEADBOARD OF THE CRIB, NOT THE FRONT, IF IT IS ASSEMBLED CORRECTLY. IF YOU LOOK AT THE CURVES OF THE BED YOU CAN TELL THAT THE BACK SIDE IS MADE MORE FLAT AND THE FRONT HAS A LIP CURVE.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectantParents2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Beautiful Crib
5/18/2011

Customer review by DelaniesMommy

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by DelaniesMommy
by DelaniesMommy

I just put this crib up about an hour ago. Took maybe 45 min by myself to do. It is a beautiful crib! Very sturdy and elegant looking. My only complaints would be the large sticker they put on the headboard that was ridiculous to try to get off. Also, no where on the box does it say you have to by conversion rails to turn it into a toddler bed. It says you have to for the full size, but not the toddler. You don't realize that until you're putting it together and at the end of the instructions it says how to turn it into a toddler bed, and that you can buy the rails at walmart.com. I wish I'd have know that before hand. My little one isn't due for another 9 weeks so idk how she'll like it, but other than that I think it's worth the money and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelaniesMommy
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cherry nursey set
12/3/2011

Customer review by turkeytot08

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by turkeytot08
by turkeytot08

Do not go by the picture for color. "Black Cherry" photographs espresso, but it is NOT. It is regular traditional reddish brown cherry wood. So if you want the dark espresso color then keep looking. The crib is well made and looks more expensive than it was. My mother in law purchased the set (crib, changer, and dresser) for me off my registery. I had it shipped directly to my house, since I do not have a truck to pick it up site to store. The shipping fee was very resonable price $12.97 for all 3 pieces to arrive at my door.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turkeytot08
San Antonio.TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/15/2011

Customer review by Aimeemu

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Aimeemu
by Aimeemu

Crib went together easily. Loved the colour. stickers are in visiable places.Hard to remove. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aimeemu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
beautiful but conversion parts extra
5/27/2011

Customer review by Aadella

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Aadella
by Aadella

Great Crib, well made and well worth the money. Looks like a designer crib but does not come with any conversion parts. Not sure if you have to order them or where to get them yet, still trying to find out. Still one of the best ones i have seen in a long time, very happy we went with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aadella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this whole set
5/17/2011

Customer review by newmommy08022011

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by newmommy08022011
by newmommy08022011

I bought the whole set and it is beautiful and looks so nice. I was scared at first because I have bought furniture before from Wal-Mart and it was cheap and flimsy. So I was very critical. I had some faith because of the carters brand. The crib is very sturdy. My husband said it was a pain to put together but turned out worth it. It seems like it could scratch easy. It’s the cheapest set around for how good of quality it is. it also drove me crazy how it was out of stock all the time and they dont give you the Conversion set with it and dont sell it at walmart. i called the company that makes the crib and they said they sell it for 100 bucks or walmart sells it for 49. but walmart doesnt have it so maybe they will have it later. but i dont want to wait long and nobody sells it anymore but it doesnt come with the toddler rails or the Conversion to full (FYI). my baby hasnt come yet so i havent used it yet. hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommy08022011
peoria, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it! Strong, Sturdy and Beautiful!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Summersweety30

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Summersweety30
by Summersweety30

We got the full set and absolutely love it. For the sticker issues, you can take a warm, wet rag and hold it on the sticker for a few minutes and then carefully scrape it off and use some Goo Gone to remove any leftover residue. It's really not that much of an inconvenience considering I was already wiping down the wood with Pledge. The photos for the "Black Cherry" color really make it look more black than it is. I'm uploading some photos that may help. I have a friend who works for WalMart and told me about this ahead of time. She had seen one in store first. The assembly was fine for my hubby. He can build anything though so if you don't have a skilled person to assemble it, it may be complicated. It was a breeze for him. All the pieces are strong and sturdy. I am very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summersweety30
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great
9/30/2011

Customer review by minimoun

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by minimoun
by minimoun

This bed is awesome. It looks great in the nursery and it's so easy to put together. I am 37 weeks pregnant and my husband and I put it together in like 20min. The directions are so easy to follow. I have not had my baby yet so i don't know how sturdy it's going to be but it looks great. And i would not hesitate to recommend this bed to anyone specially when you loo at its price :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimoun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Beautiful crib
11/27/2011

Customer review by CupofTea08

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by CupofTea08
by CupofTea08

We purchased the 4-piece Jamestown set for our baby girl and are VERY pleased with the quality and value of the furniture. We didn't want to spend thousands of dollars on baby furniture but wanted something that was still quality and nice looking. This is beautiful furniture and the color is a true cherry. We thought it would be darker but the cherry is very nice. It was very easy to put together. We did have an issue with the headboard, however. It arrived cracked and we went back and forth with Wal-Mart for a month in order to get it replaced which was a real pain. BUT, Wal-Mart finally came through and shipped us a new crib and we just used the headboard and shipped the cracked one back along with the other unused crib pieces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupofTea08
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY BEATUIFUL CRIB
8/24/2011

Customer review by LOSANGELESSHOPPER

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by LOSANGELESSHOPPER
by LOSANGELESSHOPPER

THE CRIB SET IT UP TOOK ME ABOUT 30 MINUTES, WHICH WAS VERY GOOD. IT LOOKS SO BEAUTIFUL AND NICE AS IF IT WAS A HIGH QUALITY CRIB. I WOULD REALLY RECOMMEND THIS CRIB. THE COLOR IS A DARK RICH CHERRY VERY NICE. GOOD CRAFSTMANSHIP.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOSANGELESSHOPPER
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
8/3/2011

Customer review by mhutch

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by mhutch
by mhutch

This crib matched perfectly to our dark cherry furniture. We are very happy with this product. It is not too heavy so I can move it to vacuum under the crib. Since it does not come with the conversion rail, I now have to order it. I wish that Walmart.com gave the option to order the rail at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by tlbak

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by tlbak
by tlbak

I was skeptical about ordering this crib. I read all the reviews and liked what each one had said. We had a side drop crib, which is not approved anymore. I wasn't sure about the color, considering you can't reallly tell what it looks like online. So I did some shopping around. Mostly at babies r us and the color was exactly the same as this one. Plus I was able to decide if I wanted curved side rails or straight. After looking at all the crib styles and colors I knew this one would be perfect. My husband assembled it, but it took the both of us to put the springs on--one to hold it, and the other to screw it in place at the desired height. The black cherry is a little darker than a cherry. So if you want something a bit darker than cherry go with this one. I wanted something dark but not black. I don't like that adjustable sides are not approved, considering I have two others that like to climb into the crib with their sister. But that can't be helped. Other than that I love this crib

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlbak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
2/12/2012

Customer review by JENINEZ

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by JENINEZ
by JENINEZ

I love this crib. I was nervous buying a crib on-line w/o having seen it first, but I am very pleased w/ my purchase. The color isn't as dark as I thought it would be, but it's still a very pretty brown. I had it shipped to store, it arrived in a little over a week. There was not any damages, all parts,pieces and tools needed came with it. It was easily assembled. I actually purchased the matching dresser and changing table as well and I LOVE the whole set. The price was excellant and everything seems sturdy and safe. The matteress came w/ the purchase of the crib which I thought was awesome!! All the pieces well match each other. It took my husband about 1 1/2 hours to assemble the whole bundle set (crib, dresser, changing table) all by himself. I would recommend and buy again ...VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JENINEZ
Henry Co, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Crib, Great Price, Completely Satisfied
9/1/2011

Customer review by taspai

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by taspai
by taspai

We purchased this crib and the coordinating dresser for our second child. It is a beautiful crib and solidly constructed. The assembly was simple and instructions were clear and concise. I am very happy with the look and feel of the crib. It's sturdy and attractive. The color stain matches the coordinating dresser very well. Overall we are very satisfied with this purchase and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taspai
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Headboard had two 9 inch cracks upon delivery.
6/9/2011

Customer review by OSHC

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by OSHC
by OSHC

Very disappointed. I opened the box and the first thing I found was that that the headboard had two large 9 inch cracks in the wood. The cracks were clearly caused by the insertion of the metal threading that holds in the screws where the sides of the crib will be screwed into the headboard and yet the manufacturer packaged up the crib anyway. When they slapped the big stickers on the headboard you can’t tell me that they didn’t see the cracks. The whole point of me buying this crib online and having it delivered to my home was to avoid having to lug the crib home in our car and now I will have to do just that so return the crib to the store. Total waste of my time. It looks like it would be a very nice crib but I'm NOT HAPPY that now my husband and I have to return it to buy another crib. It's a good thing we didn't need the crib right away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSHC
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous Crib
7/22/2012

Customer review by SCMama925

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by SCMama925
by SCMama925

This beautiful crib is the perfect addition to our nursery. My husband put it together all by himself in a very short amount of time. It is secure and sturdy and works for either a boy or a girl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCMama925
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price !!
4/30/2011

Customer review by JordasMom

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by JordasMom
by JordasMom

Looks beautiful and elegant it acually look like it was more expensive! Gorgeous color!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JordasMom
Hialeah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For The Price
10/24/2011

Customer review by cbr600gyrl

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by cbr600gyrl
by cbr600gyrl

The crib was fairly easy to assemble and it feels sturdy. The wood doesn't look exactly like the picture. In the picture, it looks darker (almost expresso). It's not that dark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbr600gyrl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews