Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
GREAT BED FOR YOUR LITTLE ONE!!!!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Mommalauren0f3

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Mommalauren0f3
by Mommalauren0f3

This bed is as cute as the picture shows. I have read alot of reviews trying to find the perfect bed for my child but at the same time didnt want to pay an arm and leg for it.The directions were very easy. 5 steps and it was done and also very sturdy! if you have a low budget to work with ,this is a wonderful bed and it looks great for our little princess.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommalauren0f3
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL CRIB!!
4/3/2011

Customer review by PINKFROGGY22

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by PINKFROGGY22
by PINKFROGGY22

I WAS SEARCHING AROUND FOR ABOUT 2 MONTHS FOR A NICE, STURDY CRIB AND I HAD 3 IN MIND BUT DECIDED TO GO WITH THIS ONE. FIRST REASON IS B/C THE DESIGN IS VERY NICE. I LOVE HOW THE BACK IS NOT FLAT ACROSS AND THE WOOD HAS A "CHUNKIER" LOOK. IT ALSO HAS 4 DIFFERENT MATTRESS HEIGHTS WHICH IS NICE. SECOND REASON IS B/C THE COLOR IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. MY BABY WILL BE SHARING A ROOM WITH ME SO THE COLOR MATCHES MY BED SET PERFECTLY. THE PRICE WAS GOOD TOO AND THE CHANGING TABLE IS A GOOD PRICE AS WELL. I BROUGHT IT HOME AND MY STEP DAD PUT IT TOGETHER WITH NO PROBLEM. IT LOOKS SO PRETTY ALL SET UP! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CRIB :)

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PINKFROGGY22
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Gorgeous, Sturdy, and Well Made!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Poosh

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Poosh
by Poosh

I love this crib! It was so easy to assemble and looks amazing! I can't believe how inexpensive it was. I was deciding between this one and another from babies r' us that was 3 times the cost. I'm so glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful crib!
3/13/2011

Customer review by InSeventhHeaven

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by InSeventhHeaven
by InSeventhHeaven

Very happy with this crib...purchased to have for our grandchildren...better than expected! Looks much more expensive and is very good quality. Solid crib...easy to assemble, husband put together in 30 minutes, very easy instructions and no additional tools needed. Looking forward to purchasing the matching changing table. Also, loved that we could buy the crib in our local store! Definitely would highly recommend this collection!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InSeventhHeaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
5/14/2011

Customer review by Mommymaddy

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Mommymaddy
by Mommymaddy

I looked online and in stores for a few days before picking out a crib. I am very pleased with this one my husband put it together in u nder 30mins and it is very sturdy lets say its sturdy enough to hold a 140lbs person. We did not purchases this one online we was able to find it in one of the stores close to us. The only complaint I have is that the converstion kit should be sold online and in the storse so we shouldent have to go through Summer Infant to get it. But For the the price I am very happpy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommymaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
momof3
3/15/2012

Customer review by savingmomof2

1.0 stars 3/15/2012 by savingmomof2
by savingmomof2

Do not buy with the interpretion of this being a convertible crib. The conversion kit is NOT included and for that price keep searching you can find better. You have to order the conversion kit seperately and it is ALWAYS "OUT OF STOCK" our twins are 8 months and it has never been available. DO NOT BUY WITH THE EXPECTATION OF CONVERTING you won't be able to.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savingmomof2
Mansfield, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Crib
7/23/2012

Customer review by CountryLife4Me

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by CountryLife4Me
by CountryLife4Me

Originally we were going to get a much more expensive crib. But after much research and reading reviews, we decided on this one. We love it!!! SO happy we didn't spend a ton on the other one we had picked. It looks great, it took about an hour for my husband to figure out to put together (not bad for a first timer), it looks and feels absolutely great. Very sturdy and durable. I love that it converts through all the stages my son will need in the coming years. I would buy this again!!!! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryLife4Me
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL CRIB
5/24/2011

Customer review by TINANOEL

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by TINANOEL
by TINANOEL

I FEEL IN LOVE WITH THIS CRIB I WANTED A CRIB THAT CONVERTED BUT DIDNT LOOK LIKE A CRIB WITH A MISSING PIECE. ITS BEAUTIFUL AND MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT. MY ONLY PROBLEM IS FINDING THE LITTLE SIDE RAIL TO CONVERT TO A TODDLER BED

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TINANOEL
PRATTVILLE AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib!!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Zombies4You

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Zombies4You
by Zombies4You

We purchased this with the set. The crib was extremely easy to assemble and took less than 30 minutes by myself. The only thing I ended up needing help with was someone to hold the metal spring, that holds the mattress, so I could screw it in. The crib seems to be very stable and durable, holds a 165 lb person with no problem. The mattress that came with the set fits perfectly inside the crib and is very firm (which is what we wanted). The color is wonderful and it matches the other pieces perfectly!! Now if I could only find a glider/rocker to match we will be all set! We didn't have the problem that some of the other reviewers had with the warning label being huge and on the front of the crib. Ours was on the back of the largest piece - you can't even see it so we left it on there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zombies4You
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed, use site to store
11/6/2011

Customer review by MR1016

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by MR1016
by MR1016

I would suggest doing the site to store shipping when ordering this product. I was unhappy with the method I chose, so I suggest site to store if you want a better experience. I'm thankful that Wal-Mart had this bed in a bundle option that included a changing table, dresser and matress. I really like this bed and accompanying furniture overall. The furniture is very pretty and looks great in the nursery. It is of sturdy quality and I feel confident that this will last our son for many years to come. I just wish that the bed we received wasn't scratched on the front and dinged on the side rail. The manufacturer is great to work with if you find that there are any missing parts or parts which raise safety issues to the point where they need to be replaced. The product gets 5 stars for quality and style and the manufacturer get 5 stars as they were very prompt in getting the replacement parts to us when we found a few damaged parts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MR1016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Pregolego

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Pregolego
by Pregolego

I bought this crib at my local Wal-Mart store and after I put it together (which was very easy to do) I fell in love with it! I actually like this one better than my 19 month old daughters crib that we had purchased from Babies R Us for double the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pregolego
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
5/18/2012

Customer review by CMUncapher

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by CMUncapher
by CMUncapher

This being my 3rd crib, I really didn't want to spend a lot of money on something they grow out of so quickly. I looked for the right crib from the beginning til I was 8 months pregnant. I decided on the Carters Jamestown Chestnut because I liked the thickness of the wood and the arch of the headboard and the PRICE. This crib is great for the money, you really cant go wrong! Oh one little tip if your looking for a matching glider. I bought the Storkcraft-Tuscany set in Cognac and it matches really well to the crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMUncapher
Lake Worth,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this crib!
3/31/2011

Customer review by MarieChild

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MarieChild
by MarieChild

This is the second crib we have purchased. (We returned the first after seeing it.) This one is SO beautiful! It was slightly lighter in color than I expected from the photo on line, but it is so stunning and so sturdy that I fell in love the second we opened it. It looks like it came from a high end store and cost a lot more than it actually did. We got the whole bedroom bundle for less than a crib at the "R US" store and it is just as nice. I would definitely recommend this set!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarieChild
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Crib
12/3/2011

Customer review by Tmaq97

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Tmaq97
by Tmaq97

This is a nice crib, nice and sturdy when all put together, all in all this is an excellent crib it is made of wood! i got this as a set with dresser and table. Had it delivered to my house only $12.97 more which wasn't bad and had everything here in a week some were delivered quicker as in a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmaq97
Eastern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL CRIB!
5/8/2011

Customer review by Kayla2011

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Kayla2011
by Kayla2011

this is such a beautiful crib. we bought it for our first son and it isnt too heavy for a mom to move it around and didnt take long to assemble... i love the fact that it will stay with him for years because its convertible!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayla2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by ENow

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by ENow
by ENow

Great crib. Easy to put together. My husband and I put it together in 30-45 minutes. The assembly instructions are very clear and each part is individually labeled, so it made it easy. It's very sturdy and looks great. The description says it's solid wood, which is a stretch, but it is a solid, good looking crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
5/22/2012

Customer review by mommy2be818

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by mommy2be818
by mommy2be818

Like a lot of these other reviewers, I was also looking around everywhere for cribs. This one was a great deal and I kind of went by the other reviewers so because of that, I felt the need to review it myself! It's very nice. Seems to be sturdy but haven't actually used it yet (that's why i didn't give it 5 stars fully). My only 2 bits of advice are that the color is definitely not as dark as the photo makes it look. It's a lighter color, still very nice though and it looks great against light blue walls. We weren't overly picky about the color of the wood but i was expecting the Chestnut to be darker and it's not, it's lighter. The other peice of advice is to make sure you put the headboard on the right way! My husband and his friend had done it backwards at first and when I got home, I had noticed it and my husband had to turn it around, it only took him 5-10 minutes to turn it around but it looks so much better! So if the big Carters sticker is in the front, that means it's on backwards! I wasn't around for the assembly but my husband said it took them about a half hour to do and it was 2 of them. It's a very pretty crib, i love it and stare at it whenever I walk by the baby room, now it just needs my little man in it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2be818
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Bed (No Accessories included)
3/22/2012

Customer review by KevinNYC

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by KevinNYC
by KevinNYC

The bed is approximately w-55" by L-30" and fit nicely in almost any location. The design is sturdy and from the look of it you'll not know it's inexpensive. However, pay attention to the fine print. The crib DO NOT INCLUDE the kit for the Toddler Bed or Rails for the Junior bed NOTE: "•Conversion Kits and Rails sold separately"... Assembling the bed was very easy and the packaging of the allen ranch, screws and plugs came wrapped nicely. The instructions is located inside the box with the box spring... I just finished putting it together 30 minutes ago... Great Bed... I would have given 5 stars had the assembly kit arrived in the packaging...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevinNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2011

Customer review by Peanut0528

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Peanut0528
by Peanut0528

This was a no brainer the price and look was right. We visited the store to check the durability it exceeded standards this was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peanut0528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent crib for our needs
7/21/2011

Customer review by spedo

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by spedo
by spedo

We needed a crib for occasional use by grandchildren. For the price, this crib totally met our expectations. It meets current safety guidelines and can be expanded (modified) for use as a toddler bed. We ordered and paid online, picked it up at the store and had it assembled and ready to go in a couple of hours. The wood is lovely and matches other wood in our home. The only thing I might object to is that the screws on the outer sides, though inset, do not have covers to match the wood.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spedo
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews