Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CRIB!!
4/3/2011

Customer review by PINKFROGGY22

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by PINKFROGGY22
by PINKFROGGY22

I WAS SEARCHING AROUND FOR ABOUT 2 MONTHS FOR A NICE, STURDY CRIB AND I HAD 3 IN MIND BUT DECIDED TO GO WITH THIS ONE. FIRST REASON IS B/C THE DESIGN IS VERY NICE. I LOVE HOW THE BACK IS NOT FLAT ACROSS AND THE WOOD HAS A "CHUNKIER" LOOK. IT ALSO HAS 4 DIFFERENT MATTRESS HEIGHTS WHICH IS NICE. SECOND REASON IS B/C THE COLOR IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. MY BABY WILL BE SHARING A ROOM WITH ME SO THE COLOR MATCHES MY BED SET PERFECTLY. THE PRICE WAS GOOD TOO AND THE CHANGING TABLE IS A GOOD PRICE AS WELL. I BROUGHT IT HOME AND MY STEP DAD PUT IT TOGETHER WITH NO PROBLEM. IT LOOKS SO PRETTY ALL SET UP! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CRIB :)

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PINKFROGGY22
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Amazing Crib
7/23/2012

Customer review by CountryLife4Me

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by CountryLife4Me
by CountryLife4Me

Originally we were going to get a much more expensive crib. But after much research and reading reviews, we decided on this one. We love it!!! SO happy we didn't spend a ton on the other one we had picked. It looks great, it took about an hour for my husband to figure out to put together (not bad for a first timer), it looks and feels absolutely great. Very sturdy and durable. I love that it converts through all the stages my son will need in the coming years. I would buy this again!!!! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryLife4Me
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
5/18/2012

Customer review by CMUncapher

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by CMUncapher
by CMUncapher

This being my 3rd crib, I really didn't want to spend a lot of money on something they grow out of so quickly. I looked for the right crib from the beginning til I was 8 months pregnant. I decided on the Carters Jamestown Chestnut because I liked the thickness of the wood and the arch of the headboard and the PRICE. This crib is great for the money, you really cant go wrong! Oh one little tip if your looking for a matching glider. I bought the Storkcraft-Tuscany set in Cognac and it matches really well to the crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMUncapher
Lake Worth,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Crib
12/3/2011

Customer review by Tmaq97

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Tmaq97
by Tmaq97

This is a nice crib, nice and sturdy when all put together, all in all this is an excellent crib it is made of wood! i got this as a set with dresser and table. Had it delivered to my house only $12.97 more which wasn't bad and had everything here in a week some were delivered quicker as in a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmaq97
Eastern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this crib!
2/22/2013

Customer review by anne761

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by anne761
by anne761

I am very pleased with this crib. The color was exactly what I was hoping for- not too light or dark, and very little reddish hue to the wood. It was really easy to assemble and seems to be holding up well so far. The best part was getting something I was happy with for such a low price. It's just as good as a lot of the cribs I've looked at at many major baby retailers, but for so much less!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anne761
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looove it
5/6/2013

Customer review by HeyHuda

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by HeyHuda
by HeyHuda

I bought this nervously in hopes that all pieces, screws, and parts were all in included. I am super satisfied and happy with appearance of crib and quality of wood. it looks expensive, not made out of particle wood. Item came in very well packed, and nothing was scratched. i put it together being 8 months pregnant, instructions were very clear. i was able to put it together in 45 minutes. if you are hesitating to purchase this, Don’t be!! You will be happy. I also purchased the matching drawer so that my daughters nursery furniture could match, can’t wait till she arrives this July.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeyHuda
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Crib, it looks beautiful
7/3/2013

Customer review by ilovemikkel

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by ilovemikkel
by ilovemikkel

The Crib is really nice, it came with the back of the crib backwords, (facing back) from the factory but it was an easy fix. The color is a little lighter than in the picture shown but I loved it. It took my husband less than an hour to set up. We also bought the changing table... =) Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemikkel
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous, Sturdy, and Well Made!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Poosh

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Poosh
by Poosh

I love this crib! It was so easy to assemble and looks amazing! I can't believe how inexpensive it was. I was deciding between this one and another from babies r' us that was 3 times the cost. I'm so glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Crib!!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Zombies4You

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Zombies4You
by Zombies4You

We purchased this with the set. The crib was extremely easy to assemble and took less than 30 minutes by myself. The only thing I ended up needing help with was someone to hold the metal spring, that holds the mattress, so I could screw it in. The crib seems to be very stable and durable, holds a 165 lb person with no problem. The mattress that came with the set fits perfectly inside the crib and is very firm (which is what we wanted). The color is wonderful and it matches the other pieces perfectly!! Now if I could only find a glider/rocker to match we will be all set! We didn't have the problem that some of the other reviewers had with the warning label being huge and on the front of the crib. Ours was on the back of the largest piece - you can't even see it so we left it on there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zombies4You
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
5/22/2012

Customer review by mommy2be818

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by mommy2be818
by mommy2be818

Like a lot of these other reviewers, I was also looking around everywhere for cribs. This one was a great deal and I kind of went by the other reviewers so because of that, I felt the need to review it myself! It's very nice. Seems to be sturdy but haven't actually used it yet (that's why i didn't give it 5 stars fully). My only 2 bits of advice are that the color is definitely not as dark as the photo makes it look. It's a lighter color, still very nice though and it looks great against light blue walls. We weren't overly picky about the color of the wood but i was expecting the Chestnut to be darker and it's not, it's lighter. The other peice of advice is to make sure you put the headboard on the right way! My husband and his friend had done it backwards at first and when I got home, I had noticed it and my husband had to turn it around, it only took him 5-10 minutes to turn it around but it looks so much better! So if the big Carters sticker is in the front, that means it's on backwards! I wasn't around for the assembly but my husband said it took them about a half hour to do and it was 2 of them. It's a very pretty crib, i love it and stare at it whenever I walk by the baby room, now it just needs my little man in it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2be818
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE !!
8/1/2012

Customer review by KBardxox

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by KBardxox
by KBardxox

I actually purchased the bundle pack that came with the changing table, and dresser and mattress too. I was so skeptical about buying a crib from Walmart . But I'm extremely happy I did, I read all the reviews on every piece to the bundle package. And I was worried by some of the reviews, like "the wood smells bad, none of the pieces are exactly the same colors, the wood is dented and scratched up " seriously this was the best choice ! The wood does NOT smell, the colors of the crib,changing table,and dresser DO match and, when I received the crib there was one little scratch but nothing to the extreme.... it didn't bother me. I love this crib! I highly recommend it. (: My daughter isn't born yet, she's expected any week now! I can't wait to see her in her crib. :))

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBardxox
Plainville,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A non-Walmart Shopper's Choice
4/27/2012

Customer review by mrsinman

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mrsinman
by mrsinman

Just love this crib. It was very easy for my husband and me to assemble even when I was 24 weeks along. Came with everything you need, but you may want a smaller hex screwdriver to help in the cramped areas. We have this crib and the changing table that goes with it from Carter's. We love the chestnut color. I like that it is a golden brown rather than a reddish brown. We looked at very expensive cribs from all over and even more affordable cribs at Burlington's because we wanted a sturdy and strong crib. I never even considered WalMart because we don't shop there, but my friend recommended that I look and I am glad that she did. The slats on the crib are close enough together that we don't have to worry about baby's head or limbs getting stuck in between them. The rails are very sturdy and can withstand a baby grabbing and shaking against them. We really couldn't be happier with the design, quality and ease of assembly with this crib. Boy or girl, our baby will have a great place to sleep that is safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsinman
Great bed, use site to store
11/6/2011

Customer review by MR1016

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by MR1016
by MR1016

I would suggest doing the site to store shipping when ordering this product. I was unhappy with the method I chose, so I suggest site to store if you want a better experience. I'm thankful that Wal-Mart had this bed in a bundle option that included a changing table, dresser and matress. I really like this bed and accompanying furniture overall. The furniture is very pretty and looks great in the nursery. It is of sturdy quality and I feel confident that this will last our son for many years to come. I just wish that the bed we received wasn't scratched on the front and dinged on the side rail. The manufacturer is great to work with if you find that there are any missing parts or parts which raise safety issues to the point where they need to be replaced. The product gets 5 stars for quality and style and the manufacturer get 5 stars as they were very prompt in getting the replacement parts to us when we found a few damaged parts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MR1016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful crib easy to assemble
8/6/2011

Customer review by mrsej

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by mrsej
by mrsej

I bought this crib from the store and im 8 months pregnant and assembled it easily within 30minutes. The instrutions were easy all the parts were labeled but at the end when your setting it up you will need the help of another person to hold it while you screw in the rails to each other and the spring :) . This crib is absolutly beautiful and it has 4 bed rail settings i was worried i wouldnt be able to reach my baby because im 5'4 im on the short side but the mattress comes up really high i bought the cheapest mattress from walmart to go in this crib and love it all :) . I have already got so many comments from family and friends how beautiful this crib is im very happy and i didnt have much space to set this crib up in but it fits fine and i still have room to walk with dresser drawers a crib and a twin bed in a little room this crib is AWSOME i recommend this crib to anyone you will deffently be happy :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsej
oklahoma city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BED FOR YOUR LITTLE ONE!!!!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Mommalauren0f3

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Mommalauren0f3
by Mommalauren0f3

This bed is as cute as the picture shows. I have read alot of reviews trying to find the perfect bed for my child but at the same time didnt want to pay an arm and leg for it.The directions were very easy. 5 steps and it was done and also very sturdy! if you have a low budget to work with ,this is a wonderful bed and it looks great for our little princess.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommalauren0f3
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful crib!
3/13/2011

Customer review by InSeventhHeaven

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by InSeventhHeaven
by InSeventhHeaven

Very happy with this crib...purchased to have for our grandchildren...better than expected! Looks much more expensive and is very good quality. Solid crib...easy to assemble, husband put together in 30 minutes, very easy instructions and no additional tools needed. Looking forward to purchasing the matching changing table. Also, loved that we could buy the crib in our local store! Definitely would highly recommend this collection!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InSeventhHeaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
5/14/2011

Customer review by Mommymaddy

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Mommymaddy
by Mommymaddy

I looked online and in stores for a few days before picking out a crib. I am very pleased with this one my husband put it together in u nder 30mins and it is very sturdy lets say its sturdy enough to hold a 140lbs person. We did not purchases this one online we was able to find it in one of the stores close to us. The only complaint I have is that the converstion kit should be sold online and in the storse so we shouldent have to go through Summer Infant to get it. But For the the price I am very happpy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommymaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
momof3
3/15/2012

Customer review by savingmomof2

1.0 stars 3/15/2012 by savingmomof2
by savingmomof2

Do not buy with the interpretion of this being a convertible crib. The conversion kit is NOT included and for that price keep searching you can find better. You have to order the conversion kit seperately and it is ALWAYS "OUT OF STOCK" our twins are 8 months and it has never been available. DO NOT BUY WITH THE EXPECTATION OF CONVERTING you won't be able to.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savingmomof2
Mansfield, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Baby Crib!
9/1/2011

Customer review by MsPlump

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by MsPlump
by MsPlump

I purchased this crib yesterday 8/30/11, for my great-grand-baby.My grandson was able to put the crib together in 20 minutes! the color of the crib was perfect and matched with my other furniture.In the store it looked like a medium brow, but that is probably because it has been on display for so long.It is a rich chestnut brown, and am happy with it.Because it is a fixed front rail, I was afraid I would have trouble reaching in for the baby (I am 5 feet tall). The height of the crib is fine..I have no problems.Our next step now is to find the toddler rails for this little one will be growing fast!I am happy with the purchase and knowing that he will have his own bed for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPlump
Hanford California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this crib!
3/31/2011

Customer review by MarieChild

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MarieChild
by MarieChild

This is the second crib we have purchased. (We returned the first after seeing it.) This one is SO beautiful! It was slightly lighter in color than I expected from the photo on line, but it is so stunning and so sturdy that I fell in love the second we opened it. It looks like it came from a high end store and cost a lot more than it actually did. We got the whole bedroom bundle for less than a crib at the "R US" store and it is just as nice. I would definitely recommend this set!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarieChild
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews