Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not standard sized
5/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This crib/changing table is just ok. It is sturdy when put together but the changing table is NOT STANDARD SIZED. You will not be able to insert a standard sized changing pad (and I can't find any small enough that will work). Additionally, the starter hole created on one of the legs was not big enough to secure the mattress shelf so we had to get a special drill bit to make it larger. Overall, somewhat disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/7/2012

Customer review by Karamo

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Karamo
by Karamo

It's a really nice crib for the price. BUT...be prepared to spend another $30 and make sure you order the changing table pad from the manufacturer b/c it does not come with one and The ones in the stores are too big. I've been told by babies r us that ALL theirs come with one. I would of ordered from there if I would of known!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karamo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/10/2011

Customer review by boomandy

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by boomandy
by boomandy

I am so pleased i bought this crib set. it looks like it costed more then it did. my friends who have seen it love it. the only down fall is that the changing table portion is a little smaller and a normal changing pad doesnt fit. I had to find a pad for it somewhere else

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHILD OF MINE COMBO
2/2/2012

Customer review by momof2girls0709

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by momof2girls0709
by momof2girls0709

I really like this crib/combo. I was getting ready to buy a different kind of crib from Walmart.com. I wanted to search the stores first. I guess luck was on my side because this crib is just the type I wanted/needed since I will be having twins b/g in April 2012. The price for this crib in stores was $191 in some change. The wood is really heavy. Note: I got mines from Walmart store, mines has three drawers on this dresser and one big space below the change station. I really recommend CHILD OF MINE CRIBS AND CHANGING STATIONS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2girls0709
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great but not for short people.
9/18/2012

Customer review by JKW22

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by JKW22
by JKW22

I really love the way this crib looks it was the exact color we wanted. The chaning table is smaller than we thought, the regular changing pads do not fit it. So we just made one so that wasn't really a big deal. IF YOU ARE SHORT I DO NOT SUGGEST IT!! I am only 5ft tall and the changeing table comes to my breats so it is very difficult to change my baby. Also it is difficult to lay your child down and pat their back (that's what we do to put my son to sleep) and by the time he's asleep my back is killing me because I have to lean over so far! other than that it looks great and I like the size. The way it is set up though, does make it difficult to tie bumpers around it because of the corners and changing table, and I don't like that the changing table is NOT detatchable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKW22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/8/2012

Customer review by NewMom2378

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by NewMom2378
by NewMom2378

After reading reviews I decided to go with this crib the price was right and that it also changed into a day bed was what I wanted. The crib was easy to put together took less than two hours, the color of the crib is exactly what I was expecting. Doesn't look cheap, and love that the changing table is attached and can have extra storage. My baby isn't here yet so I havent actually got to use it yet, but so far I'm really happy with my choice. I also did ship to store and it didnt take as long as they quoted which was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom2378
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2012

Customer review by MCardinal

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by MCardinal
by MCardinal

Beautiful crib - can't wait to use it. I like the additional storage space. It took me forever to find a change pad for this crib, but search for the AFG Furniture Athena Daphne Change Unit Pad on walmart.com (a little thin, but fits perfect). Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCardinal
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2011

Customer review by LovinMyMaddi

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by LovinMyMaddi
by LovinMyMaddi

My dad & I just got the crib put together yesterday! He did it in under 2 hrs, the changing table part was the most work...the actual crib was a breeze to put together! I love it & my daughter seems to as well! She's 14 mths old & I'm just now putting her in her own bed....but she did great :)! The only issue I have is it did not come w/the toddler rail, which I will be needing eventually! I would definitely recommend this, great size love the storage space the changing table provides! For under $200.00 I don't think it can be beat! Hope this helps, I read the previous reviews before purchasing & they helped me w/my decision! I'm not sure about the changing pad part, bc I don't plan on using it, it's just extra storage space for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinMyMaddi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
5/6/2011

Customer review by 3appletree

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by 3appletree
by 3appletree

Great crib! I absolutley love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3appletree
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/10/2012

Customer review by CW0770

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by CW0770
by CW0770

Came in perfect condition, easy to assemble, sturdy. My only wish was that the changer was removable for later on but no biggie :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CW0770
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib! Made our own Changing Table Pad!
9/25/2012

Customer review by HappyMomma14

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by HappyMomma14
by HappyMomma14

We got this crib and changer combo for our first baby. It works GREAT in our nursery because we have limited space and this fits much better than a crib with a separate changing table would have. The assembly instructions were clear and my husband had it put together in about an hour. We didn't have any issues with missing parts/pieces or scratches on the wood. We got the Child of Mine Woodhaven dresser as well and it matches perfectly! Like other reviews have said, the set does NOT come with a changing table pad. I actually made my own pad using hypoallergenic craft foam. I cut it to size, stitched two layers together, and covered it with a changing table pad cover I received as a shower gift (it looks like a mini fitted sheet). It works wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomma14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crib
2/2/2013

Customer review by JayBee1946

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by JayBee1946
by JayBee1946

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter-in-law for her coming baby. I liked it specifically for the four position mattress - a good thing for someone having a C-section for delivery. Most cribs I checked on didn't have this feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayBee1946
Sierra Vista AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color
10/25/2012

Customer review by Favrerocks

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Favrerocks
by Favrerocks

Although I would recommend this to others, I would like to let them know: the color in the picture is deceptive. It looks more black in the pic, but in reality it more brown. The changing table was a pleseant surprise. Very sturdy, and built very well. Make sure you check the size for the changing table pad and the mattress. All in all am pretty satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Favrerocks
Winchester, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awkward changing table
10/26/2012

Customer review by Tglenn

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Tglenn
by Tglenn

Thought the crib changing table combo was perfect idea.... Well we love the crib but the size of the changing table doesn't coincide with any changing table pads. I haven't found one to fit the table. Most pads are 30"-35" but this table is only 27.5"x16". I was very disappointed with this. It basically rules out using this as a changing table unless we find a way to use something else as a pad. So unless you want a crib with a night stand I would recommend another changing table crib combo if that's what you are wanting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tglenn
Lincoln,ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crib
10/11/2012

Customer review by maxinecr

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by maxinecr
by maxinecr

Really love the crib. I was a little dissapointed that I now have to go and purchase a mattress for it. I rdid not read that it didn't have one with it. If the mattress came with it it would make it a super buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxinecr
Hazard, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice crib but beware
1/6/2013

Customer review by vwalg

3.0 stars 1/6/2013 by vwalg
by vwalg

I bought this crib for my daughter. The crib is actually really nice, easy to put together & seems sturdy. Just a couple things to keep in mind. The changing pad is not sold with this crib and does NOT use a standard changing size mattress pad! And its hard to find one that fits. We found one by reading previous reviews and it was about $40! (and... we still haven't been able to find the pad covers, will probably have to make one) Also realize the changing table is side ways - it worked perfect for the way my daughters nursery is, but you can't butt the table next to a wall or you won't be able to change the baby. Overall, I would recommend this crib

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vwalg
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Chips, dents, and sections don't fit.
3/26/2012

Customer review by BT1944

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by BT1944
by BT1944

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BT1944
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Broken
4/7/2013

Customer review by BayleighsMom12

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by BayleighsMom12
by BayleighsMom12

We opened the box and the crib railing is broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayleighsMom12
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not purchase
3/23/2012

Customer review by annonmious

1.0 stars 3/23/2012 by annonmious
by annonmious

this iteam looks great and all and for the price i should not be complaining but it took me and my husband almost three hours to get it put together concidering the instructions were so poorly wrote was missing some of the screws and to top it off had to make a few of the screw holes biger. with that being said i would recommend if you purchase this to also purchase the changing pad for the changing table i ended up having to spend another almost 40 dollars on the one. because all the others one didnt fit they was all too big. and if you have or plan on owning this product do not try and scoot the bed out to clean under it or change the sheets because i had moved the bed to vacuum under it and the back right leg like snapped off completely a waste of money had to buy another crib for my daughter and she aint even three months old yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annonmious
evansville indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year