Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great crib for a tight budget
7/26/2011

Customer review by tanabana22

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by tanabana22
by tanabana22

I bought the Woodhaven Crib package that included the dresser, changing table and crib mattress. I am very pleased with my purchase. It looks great in the nursery. The instructions were easy to follow and my husband assembled it quickly. My only concern was about the Toddler Bed/ Day Bed Conversion kit. The assembly instructions list Walmart's website to order the conversion kit, but it is not available there. I had to contact Summer Infant and order it directly from them. It is $99.99 and that doesn't include tax or shipping. I don't need them quite yet, but I wanted them in case this crib is ever discontinued. Overall, I am satisfied with the crib.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanabana22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Crib for a low budget
7/22/2011

Customer review by MommaCris1621

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by MommaCris1621
by MommaCris1621

This crib is great for one who has a budget to keep. It comes with easy to follow directions. The only tool you need is an Allen wrech which comes with it. Easy to to assemble, and looks great. I am so glad tI chose this crib. I was kinda worried at first because of such a low price but it is really nice. Doesnt look cheap either.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaCris1621
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2012

Customer review by KLA2

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by KLA2
by KLA2

This is a sturdy crib and the color is absolutely gorgeous! It looks amazing in our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLA2
Hurlock, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2012

Customer review by ritzee

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by ritzee
by ritzee

Very Nice for the price. Beautiful color and didn't seen to be hard to assemble. we got all the matcing pieces and they matched perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritzee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely Happy!
3/26/2014

Customer review by ReagansMomfromMaryland

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by ReagansMomfromMaryland
by ReagansMomfromMaryland

I am in the market for nursery furniture. I searched thoroughly online at several stores. I thought this set was cute and seemed like a great buy since you get all 3 pieces together. I read all the reviews on this product plus the others I looked at and everyone seemed to be rather pleased with their purchase of the Carters Woodhaven 3 piece nursery set. ANYWAY....the items arrived on time and were shipped to my house for FREE!!!! I decided to go ahead and put the changing table together myself (my man was at work and I was bored). SUPER EASY!!! I was pleased with the instructions and how simple it was to put together, and it looks GREAT!! So great in fact, that when I was done I decided to go ahead and put the crib together by myself (8 months pregnant and all). SUPER EASY!!!!! After assembling both pieces myself, I was very pleased with the results and how it looked. My husband assembled the dresser tho, just because it was heavy and I couldn't lift it. I AM VERY VERY PLEASED AND HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WOULD MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO OTHERS. The color of the wood matches and looks very nice. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReagansMomfromMaryland
Hagerstown, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchasing and Receiving products was easy as 123.
10/8/2012

Customer review by GiGisbaby

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by GiGisbaby
by GiGisbaby

The product offered by Walmart is exactly what my husband and I need for our first born. Being able to pick up everything from the store was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiGisbaby
Fort Hood TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks so much better in person!
2/25/2014

Customer review by MommyInMay2014

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by MommyInMay2014
by MommyInMay2014

Seriously what a great deal. Given my budget I just accepted I wasn't going to have the best nursery and found this and thought ehh at least the room will look full.. But in reality this looks so awesome! Looks really high quality, great color although more of a cherry brown. Came in 3 huge boxes, no shopping cots and was pretty easy to set up, there was a lot of assemble but instructions were clear. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyInMay2014
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/30/2012

Customer review by binpa

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by binpa
by binpa

product description is vbery accuarate. The directions and assembly were very clear and easy to do. One person can handle assembly by themselves which was a bonus for me and finished product looks wonderful. Looks like an expensive wooden crib without the expensive price tag. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binpa
Bridgeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for the price
9/28/2012

Customer review by Kays225

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Kays225
by Kays225

Easy to put together,sturdy, and true to color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kays225
Highland,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad paint and chips off easy. damaged pieces.
2/18/2014

Customer review by daDingbat030

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by daDingbat030
by daDingbat030

The product arrived super quick, but very noticeably damaged. The paint is very uneven. Dark on some pieces and very faded on others. Paint also chips off easy. Directions were very easy to follow. Crib is sturdy. Changing table isn't very strong. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daDingbat030
wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great crib overall!!!
11/10/2012

Customer review by jRamit1637

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by jRamit1637
by jRamit1637

Purchased this for a family member and they loved it! Great quality and lots of things for great price. Crib is nice and sturdy and not too difficult to assemble!!! Definitely recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jRamit1637
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by McReyes

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by McReyes
by McReyes

It's perfect for our new nursery! Packaged well, seems sturdy, and is a very nice dark brown color just like the pictures online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McReyes
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2013

Customer review by nlambert21

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by nlambert21
by nlambert21

Great crib for the price!! This will be my last baby so I didn't want to spend a fortune on a crib. Haven't used it yet since our little girl isn't here yet but it is absolutely beautiful with her bedding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlambert21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great material and price
11/1/2012

Customer review by heavenly2013

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by heavenly2013
by heavenly2013

Love the crib, extremely easy to put together. I was disappointed in the color. It was an almond Color instead of a dark wood

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenly2013
north bergen, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must must must have
3/2/2014

Customer review by Shammie220

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Shammie220
by Shammie220

This crib is absolutely beautiful. U have to get it, and it goes great with the changing table n dresser. Buy all 3 piece, either which u choose, make sure to get this crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shammie220
Rosedale NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
3/3/2014

Customer review by ShoppingisourPassion

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by ShoppingisourPassion
by ShoppingisourPassion

My husband and I bought all 3 pieces. We are very pleased and it was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingisourPassion
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice crib if you already have a mattress.
6/4/2014

Customer review by Tweak62

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Tweak62
by Tweak62

It really is a very nice crib, however, I guess that I didn't read the fine print. It is advertised (in the photo) as a 3 piece set, imagine my surprise when I only receive a crib, and, without even a mattress. However, it is very nice, and, well worth the price! A word of advice, build the crib in the room you intend to use it in. We got the whole thing built in the living room, and, when we moved it to the baby room, it had to be completely dis-assembled and re-assembled in the baby room as it would not fit through the door (standard 36" door).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweak62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Piece of Furniture for the price!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by dc0131

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by dc0131
by dc0131

The crib was delivered on Dec 27 & I ordered it online very late Christmas Eve!! It is a beautiful crib & I am very happy with it. Looks much more expensive than it was... The only drawback was it showed the toddler rail for the crib in the pics & I discovered that it & the bed conversion are sold separately...which is totally fine because I would rather have well built furniture that looks good than getting $30-$50 worth of extras included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dc0131
Chesapeake, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble; but not as dark as picture
4/3/2014

Customer review by TjsMom09

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by TjsMom09
by TjsMom09

I bought the crib to go with a dresser set I already have. It was lighter than what the picture showed but looks good in the room. The box it came in was all beaten up so I thought I would have to return bc of scratches.. I only found one small chip in wood. Which I could deal with. I was 34 weeks pregnant and put the crib up by myself in less than an hour.... Overall the product is a good choice for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TjsMom09
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied with the money spent
3/4/2014

Customer review by JPharry

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by JPharry
by JPharry

Average crib. It is easy to put together sturdy. You will get what you pay for it. Not top of the line but will do the trick. It will be nice to have this crib turn in to a daybed and full bed down the road. Although it would be more convenient if the conversion kits came with the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPharry
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews