Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 41 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
6/20/2012

Customer review by Ineverdoreviews

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Ineverdoreviews
by Ineverdoreviews

I was very impressed when I received this dresser!! I have had several put together peices of furniture. This is not the cheap dresser like Walmart sales in stores this high quality... Each drawer has brackets in the middle that keep the bottom from falling out , which I have seen happen in other dresser s. The finish is beautiful and exceeds my expectations. The color is a reddish cherry which is what I wanted. I have seen in other posts that the three peice set dosnt match but I ordered each piece at seperate times and they match perfectly. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and all items were easy to put togerher and all parts were included....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ineverdoreviews
bartow, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/9/2011

Customer review by Debbie1027

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Debbie1027
by Debbie1027

This dresser is so cheaply made I would not recommend this product to anyone. It came in a thousand pieces which took forever to put together. The back of the dresser is made out of like a cardboard material. It's aweful

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie1027
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
BEAUTIFUL!!
3/2/2012

Customer review by mdpatte

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by mdpatte
by mdpatte

I love, love, love this dresser! My husband and I ordered the bundle set on a Friday night and it all came in by Wednesday! I can not believe how quickly it came and everything was in great condition!! It was super easy to put together, the drawer glides where already attached to the side, thank goodness, as they are the part we were dreading! The color of the dresser is perfect, it is not too light and not too dark! I am beyond impressed with the entire set!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdpatte
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Outstanding quality
11/27/2011

Customer review by CupofTea08

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by CupofTea08
by CupofTea08

We purchased the 4-piece Jamestown set for our baby girl and are VERY pleased with the quality and value of the furniture. We didn't want to spend thousands of dollars on baby furniture but wanted something that was still quality and nice looking. This is beautiful furniture and the color is a true cherry. We thought it would be darker but the cherry is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupofTea08
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser with lots of storage!
1/4/2013

Customer review by abra0095

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by abra0095
by abra0095

My wife and I bought this dresser along with the matching crib and changing table and have been very happy with the entire set! I was a little hesitant to order online without being able to actually see the furniture before buying; however, after comparison shopping we decided to take a change on this set and we are glad we did. Although some reviews noted that the color of the dresser did not match the crib and changer, all three peices that we purchased match perfectly and look great in our nursery! The dresser is by far the hardest to assemble and takes the most time. Even so, it was worth the time and effort. Compared to other dressers that we looked at in this price range, this one provides a ton of storage space and is well made and sturdy. All of the drawers fit nicely and the drawer slides work as they should. We expect to be able to use this dresser and the rest of this furniture set for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abra0095
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking but few drawbacks
9/30/2011

Customer review by minimoun

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by minimoun
by minimoun

The dresser has a really nice design, it's very sturdy and looks cute with the rest of the nursery set. The only thing i have to say is that the color is a little clearer than the rest of the furniture (but not that obvious). Also, the wood has some marks at the front, that you can see, like if the paint faded. And finally, the paint (or the finish) comes of really easily if something spills on it (like an oil or other kind of liquid) just be careful and things should be fine

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimoun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great dresser!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Karl2

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Karl2
by Karl2

Love this dresser, very pretty! The drawers are nice and big! It was way to put together but took quite a bit!!! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Dresser
4/5/2011

Customer review by Footballisexpensive

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Footballisexpensive
by Footballisexpensive

After opening the box and following directions to put together, the dresser was the only item of furniture that took the longest to put together. Approx. 20 minutes. After assembly, I was greatly surprised how beautiful the dresser looked and how sturdy it was as well. This product has a very rich look and the black-cherry is an amazing color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Footballisexpensive
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great and pretty easy to put together!
10/16/2011

Customer review by newmom122011

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by newmom122011
by newmom122011

I am extremely pleased with this product. It was pretty easy to put together. There were a couple of screws that were a little awkward putting in, but overall it was much easier to put together than I expected! Also, it is beautiful and the drawers roll very smoothly! They are also very spacious. I can't wait to fill it up with cute baby clothes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom122011
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended
7/7/2011

Customer review by APMAHA

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by APMAHA
by APMAHA

I was very happy with this product, although the assembly was not fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APMAHA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JAMESTOWN DRESSER IN BLACK CHERRY
2/12/2012

Customer review by JENINEZ

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by JENINEZ
by JENINEZ

I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to install. It is very pretty color, not as dark as I thought would be, but still very nice in color. All the pieces came and was easy to assemble. I also bought matching crib & changing table and the whole set took my husband about a 1 1/2 hours to assemble by himself. I would recommend to family/friends and I would buy again!! The price was wonderful and I did free shipping to store, had it all in a little over a week. Nothing was damaged. I am beyond pleased!! Dresser also comes w/ safety latches you can install to wall to prevent falling/tipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JENINEZ
Henry Co, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, great construction
12/5/2012

Customer review by masonsmommy2012

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by masonsmommy2012
by masonsmommy2012

This is my first time buying nursery furniture, and I have to say this is wonderful quality, and very sturdy construction. Definitely worth the money...great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masonsmommy2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2012

Customer review by Morna

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Morna
by Morna

before i made my final decision on this product i read a lot of reviews for other dressers and i came to the conclution that no matter what all dressers are going to be a pain to put together. it took about 30mins to put this together it wasnt long at all it comes with everything you need and the directions are simple to follow as long as you READ THEM. the quiality is great it is a little flimsy but its worth what you pay for it. a lot of dressers end up costing more than the crib itself so i just bought this in the bundle and it was def worth the price. only complaint is the color was a little lighter than i thought it would be

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morna
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser for budget
6/10/2014

Customer review by vasya3000

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by vasya3000
by vasya3000

Fast and cheap shipping. Very easy to put together. I bought 2 , so it took a little longer to put together the first one. The second one took less than 45 minutes by myself. Good quality and looks pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vasya3000
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2012

Customer review by MariahsMom2012

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by MariahsMom2012
by MariahsMom2012

I think this dresser is beautiful. The only issue that I have is that it scratches really easy. Not the end of the world but something I noticed. I still love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariahsMom2012
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't Match The Crib Or Changing Station
10/24/2011

Customer review by cbr600gyrl

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by cbr600gyrl
by cbr600gyrl

I purchased the Child of Mine bundle pack by Carter's Jamestown in black cherry and the dresser did not match the color of the crib or changing station. The dresser was reddish. It is more like cherry or red oak. The crib and changing station was a darker reddish color with some hints of a dark wood color. Everyone that has seen the set together sees the difference and has commented on it. I didn't see the set until my husband finished putting it together. I didn't want to have to take the whole thing apart and send it back, so we kept it. The dresser, itself, looks and feels sturdy though. So, if you don't care about matching your furniture, then you won't be disappointed. For me, it defeats the whole purpose of purchasing a matching set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbr600gyrl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Color does not match photo
12/1/2011

Customer review by adom1976

2.0 stars 12/1/2011 by adom1976
by adom1976

If you do not have your heart set on a specific color, this would probably be fine. But we were definitely looking for a darker, richer color (as seen in the online photo). This color should just be called "cherry" as it has a ton of red in it. I agree with other reviewers that said the quality seemed a little cheap, but for the money, what do you expect? We are returning based on the color not matching what we saw in the online photos. We did not put it together, but there were numerous parts in the large box it came in so I am sure that it would be quite the weekend project!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adom1976
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
ended up returning the whole bundle
6/2/2013

Customer review by firewalls

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by firewalls
by firewalls

I ordered the bundle which is probably a good value, but quality not exactly what I expected ... I opened the box of chest from one side to see the quality, the material felt cheap and poor quality, the color of all items including crib, chest, and changing table was much lighter than I expected. It say espresso but its more like cherry. I guess if you are on a tight budget then it may work getting all four things for under 550 but it the quality didn't work for me. Mattress also felt cheap. I ended up getting Stork Craft Vittoria crib, Aspen changing table, and Beatrice chest. All in espresso, the true espresso.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firewalls
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dresser
5/4/2011

Customer review by momofAAA

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by momofAAA
by momofAAA

Beautiful piece, nice color, and pretty sturdy. The 5 star "Value" rating is because it came as part of the 3pc bedroom suite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofAAA
Quincy, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
9/5/2014

Customer review by HappyStas

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by HappyStas
by HappyStas

Fast shipping. Looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyStas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews