Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
Great Quality for the Price!
10/7/2011

Customer review by LAinTX

4.0 stars by LAinTX

First child, on a budget, purchased the set (Crib, Changing Table, Dresser, and Kolcraft Mattress) shipped and with tax for under $550. I knew I wasn't getting a solid wood, hundreds of pounds, sturdy, last a lifetime, set of furniture. For the money I paid, this is what I got. Easy Assembly - Husband put all 3 pieces together in under two hours with NO help from me. Functionality - Two shelves underneath the changing surface on the changing table- great for storage (I bought some little baskets to store wipes/diaper cream/etc in.. - The dresser has tons of space in the drawers and is a great height. It also came with an anchor to connect it to the wall so baby can't pull it down once they are that age. Crib mattress can be raised up for when baby is fresh out of the oven. It's a great height for my husband and I (both 5'8") without having to do too much bending. It's a beautiful set. The finish is really a nice color and the wood grain looks natural. I will say the color is a bit lighter in person than online.The dresser drawers don't open as smoothly as, say, a $900 dresser, but they are fine and get the job done. Definitely a great buy if you are looking for decent quality that looks great at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LAinTX
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2011

Customer review by Poosh

4.0 stars by Poosh

This dresser looks really good and wasn't too hard to assemble. It feels like good quality with solid construction and looks great! The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when we assembled it, there was a piece missing from the package for one of the drawers. It was very easy to call the company and have it shipped though. It's kind of pain, but a flaw I can deal with because of the easy resolution.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Poosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dresser
12/3/2011

Customer review by Tmaq97

5.0 stars by Tmaq97

This is a nice dresser, metal drawer rail, and rollers like on a computer desk tray for your keyboard and mouse. nice and sturdy when all put together, drawers also have center supports underneath the bottoms to keep it from sagging which is a plus! all in all this is an excellent dresser it is made of mostly wood except the backing and inside draw materials but those materials are exceptionally sturdy so don't get discouraged from that!! i got this as a set with crib and table. Had it delivered to my house only $12.97 more which wasn't bad and had everything here in a week some were delivered quicker as in a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tmaq97
Eastern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dresser for Nursery
7/17/2011

Customer review by KOKL

4.0 stars by KOKL

Dresser was perfect for nursery, but just do not understand why the dresser would cost more than the crib???? However, the set is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KOKL
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice drawers!
5/22/2012

Customer review by mommy2be818

5.0 stars by mommy2be818

This is a very nice peice. We haven't actually used it yet but it's nice looking, very sturdy and looks great with the other products (we bought the bundle with the crib, changing table, and mattress)! As I reviewed the color of Chestnut in the crib, I'll do the same here, it's not as dark as the picture. It is a lighter color than that. We weren't overly picky about the color of wood so we were fine with it but I was expecting a darker wood color. Looks great against light blue walls and I think it'd be great for a girl's baby room as well. I was actually happy that it wasn't darker because I think this color is more suitable for a baby's room! Drawers go in and out easy and my husband and I assembled this within an hour (when i was about 25 weeks pregnant). However, we failed to fully read the directions and assumed the back goes in last, and it doesn't so we had to take it half apart again to get the backs in, make sure you read the directions! Otherwise, great peice of furniture and very nice for the baby's room!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy2be818
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Okay, but not wonderful.
12/28/2011

Customer review by 02202012ALN

3.0 stars by 02202012ALN

After months of searching for the perfect nursery furniture for our first child, I decided on the Jamestown Collection bundle. For the price it will do but I do have a couple of complaints. (1) Don't expect that the crib, dresser, and changing table will be the same color because they're not. The dresser is much lighter than the bed, which is lighter than the changing table, which is fairly dark. It's not something that I can't get over but considering I have to look at it everyday it is somewhat bothersome. (2) The instructions for the dresser aren't exactly clear about one part of construction, and my husband messed up twice while putting it together. The build/sturdiness of the furniture is a little better than what I expected, especially since it wasn't from one of those fancy baby furniture department store. Overall this product is good for the price but the coloring could be a little more consistant.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
02202012ALN
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product for a Great Price!!
7/2/2012

Customer review by AAHMommy2012

5.0 stars by AAHMommy2012

Very sturdy, easy to put together and looks expensive!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AAHMommy2012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
1/28/2013

Customer review by Heathinator

5.0 stars by Heathinator

My husband sells furniture for a living and was very upset when he heard I ordered furniture from Walmart. But I explained that we couldn't afford the price range for the furniture at his work and while I knew this wouldn't be quite the same quality it seemed like the best value from all the reviews I read. The quality however was better than I was anticipating! It is a very sturdy, solid piece of furniture and didn't have any defects/missing pieces, etc when I received it. At 9 months pregnant I was able to put it all together myself. I chose this particular dresser because it has the metal gliders rather than plastic and it's mainly solid wood not that cheap MDF or particle board. For the price, I'm very happy with this product and suspect it will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heathinator
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by Iluvbirds

4.0 stars by Iluvbirds

This is a nice piece. Mostly solid wood and I love the color! However, on this piece, and one other we received from the nursery set bundle, the manufacturer drilled the holes wrong. I called the manufacturer for the piece on this dresser and they gave me no problem and are sending out another side panel at no charge. I should be receiving it in 2 days. I have to call on the other piece for the changing table where the holes were drilled wrong because we just realized tonight that it was wrong. Aside from that, the whole set is gorgeous! Very sturdy, good quality furniture. I am so happy with my purchase! I highly recommend this set! Just expect that you will probably have to call the manufacturer on at least one small piece where holes are drilled incorrectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iluvbirds
Halifax, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/12/2012

Customer review by rmickle

4.0 stars by rmickle

The dresser matches the crib really well. It is a well made piece of furniture but I was surprised that the dresser was more expensive than the crib. The drawers are large with plenty of space for anything and the drawers open and close very smoothly. Overall I am pleased with the quality. The only issue I had was price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rmickle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, sturdy dresser, but the color is off.
1/25/2012

Customer review by disney1234

4.0 stars by disney1234

I bought the bundle and I love it so far. I think the set is a great value and seems to be sturdy. Our little bundle of joy isn't here yet, so we haven't gotten to use it much yet. The only thing that we are disappointed about is the color. The color of all three pieces is different. None of them match. The changing table and crib are really close in color, so its not a big deal....but the dresser is a lot lighter than the other two pieces. It's a little frustrating, but overall I like the look of the furniture, the functionality, and the value. We did notice that in the instruction book for the dresser, the name of the set the dresser is part of was different, but they had put a sticker over it that said "Jamestown." This may explain why the color is off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disney1234
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jamestown Dresser (chesnut)
8/17/2011

Customer review by Zombies4You

4.0 stars by Zombies4You

We purchased the entire set (mattress, crib, changing table, dresser) and we couldn't be happier. The hardest thing to put together was this dresser. I did it myself and it took 2 hours. I have put together alot of furniture so this was a little bit odd for me. The biggest issue (and what took the longest) was putting on the bars that connect the two short sides. They have this small oval hole that the screw goes in and you have to get an allen wrench in there to screw it in. Definitely not the most effective way to have to put this together. Other than the assembly though, we LOVE it! The colors of all 3 pieces are perfectly matched and great quality!! It's also alot taller than I had anticipated (as I did not pay attention to the dimensions online). I am 5'3" and the top comes to just above my elbows - this is not a complaint though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zombies4You
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by Steveo35161

3.0 stars by Steveo35161

We ordered this as part of the Set with the crib, changing table, and matress. The dresser is decent quality considering the price, but the color is noticeably lighter than the crib and changing table. Not really anything we can do at this point about the color, hopefully no one else notices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steveo35161
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY THIS!!
1/11/2012

Customer review by LauraLeeD

1.0 stars by LauraLeeD

My husband and I bought this for our first child as part of the 4 piece bundle. Although the bundle is a good deal, and the other pieces are fine, this dresser is really, really poorly made. I had read other reviews of it and figured it couldn't be that bad, so I got it any way because I wanted a matching set, but SERIOUSLY, DON'T BUY THIS! When we started to assemble the dresser, we noticed that the finish had bubbled up and was peeling off of all of the knobs and the front of one of the dresser drawers. We called Walmart.com, sent it back and got a new one. It was a hassle, but not that big of a deal. The second one came, and it had the same peeling varnish from the knobs, but this one also had a big mark on the top piece where the stain didn't set properly (kind of like a big water mark) and the left side piece was all gouged and splintered up. We didn't want to go through the hassle of sending it back and we figured the third one probably wouldn't be in good shape either, so we called the manufacturer and ordered the parts. After talking to someone at Summer Infant 10+ times over the course of three weeks, our parts are finally, supposedly, in the mail. Hopefully when we get them they won't be all messed up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LauraLeeD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT Product
11/11/2011

Customer review by Jess0344440

5.0 stars by Jess0344440

Great product, easy to assemble, looks great wtih the set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jess0344440
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2011

Customer review by jagsbaby

5.0 stars by jagsbaby

Very simple to assembly and great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jagsbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very happy with the dresser that we purchased
4/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

very easy assembly and it looks so good meets up to all our expectations! Good quality too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
milton wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2012

Customer review by prettyk1311

5.0 stars by prettyk1311

Easy to assemble. Looks really nice. Drawer are a good size! the chest and my crib are slightly mismatched But not a big notice. Looks good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prettyk1311
Jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations!
3/9/2013

Customer review by mnsclc

5.0 stars by mnsclc

I think you get a great big bang for your buck with this dresser (crib, changing table)!! It is very sturdy. Comes with clear instructions for easy assembly. Out of the box, all of the pieces were in perfect condition and none were missing. The color is nice and consistent. Overall, pleased with my purchase. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mnsclc
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice solid dresser
8/17/2011

Customer review by Rozalynd

5.0 stars by Rozalynd

This dresser will stand the test of time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rozalynd
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews