Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
love this whole set
5/17/2011

Customer review by newmommy08022011

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by newmommy08022011
by newmommy08022011

I bought the whole set and it is beautiful and looks so nice. I was scared at first because I have bought furniture before from Wal-Mart and it was cheap and flimsy. So I was very critical. I had some faith because of the carters brand. The changer is very sturdy. My husband said it was a pain to put together but turned out worth it. It seems like it could scratch easy. It’s the cheapest set around for how good of quality it is. The only thing I didn’t like is the corner piece on the bottom came with a defect it doesn’t stay in the hole like it is suppose to. You cant tell but it bothers me and I don’t want to take it apart and send it back and it took like a month to get even though it says 5-7 business days or something like that. My baby hasn’t come yet so I haven’t used it but it look amazing

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommy08022011
peoria, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful and sturdy!
10/16/2011

Customer review by newmom122011

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by newmom122011
by newmom122011

When looking for furniture, I was very disappointed in the changing tables. Most of them felt like they would break if any weight was put one them. This one is the exact opposite!!! It is extremely sturdy (in fact, I put my entire weight on it and it didn't give at all)!!! Even the shelves below are sturdy. Additionally, it is SO easy to put together! The color is also beautiful and matches the coordinating pieces perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom122011
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
4/27/2011

Customer review by momofAAA

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by momofAAA
by momofAAA

I got this as part of the 3 piece set, making it a good price/value. Overall very nice. Con: paint/finish is easily scratched or chipped by sharp objects- fingernails, jewelry, toy attachments, etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofAAA
Quincy, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not Recommend!
10/27/2011

Customer review by NannyStephie

2.0 stars 10/27/2011 by NannyStephie
by NannyStephie

This was purchased AS A SET AND IT SHIPPED TOGETHER by my parents as a Baby Shower gift and when we put all of the furniture together we noticed that the pieces did not match. They ordered the Black Cherry (which is what we wanted) but the dresser and changing table are very much lighter (looks like the Chestnut finish). We did not have enough time to send back and reorder and PUT ALL NEW FURNITURE TOGETHER, so we did keep the set. The furniture is very sturdy and I love the style and price, but if you are O.C.D. (like me) you will not be satisfied with the finish. Too late now >: |

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannyStephie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
1/20/2013

Customer review by JMM41

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by JMM41
by JMM41

We received the changing table in 2 days (ship to home) and it is beautiful! The color is really nice against the blue walls in our nursery. Took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and changing table and both match well. The table is sturdy and looks GREAT! It's bigger than I thought it would be, and holds a lot. I am very happy with our purchase so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMM41
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2013

Customer review by MarineWifemother

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by MarineWifemother
by MarineWifemother

Honestly thought that getting this crib changer from Walmart it would be so cheap, and I was wrong it is so nice and sturdy it's so worth the money and u get the whole set for under 600$ totally worth the buy'

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineWifemother
Palm Springs ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great values and quality for the price!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Matheu

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Matheu
by Matheu

My wife and I are expecting our first baby and wanted to find a nice looking, relatively high quality set that was affordable. We actually reviewed every set that Walmart has, as well as Target, JC Penny's, Sears, and a few others, and we couldn't find a better value or better reviews. The changing table looks very nice, is very sturdy, and was pretty easy to assemble (took only about 30 minuntes). The only thing that kept this from being five stars is that, as others indicate, it does appear that it will scratch pretty easily. But hey, it's kid's furniture - it doesn't matter the quality, it would see damage no matter what. All in all, a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matheu
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great :)
9/30/2011

Customer review by minimoun

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by minimoun
by minimoun

I usually don't like changing table that do not have drawers but this one is really cute. The color is awesome. I usually like to buy "espresso" but "black cherry" is even better and close enough to espresso. It's a sturdy table that matches the bed very well. The whole set is really cute in a nursery. I am glad to have bought this set, and the price is great for what it is. Don't bother buying fro Babies R Us, they are soooo expensive and the quality is not better than anywhere else. Plus, i put it together myself...very easy...less than 20min.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimoun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Changing Table!
1/4/2013

Customer review by abra0095

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by abra0095
by abra0095

My wife and I purchased this along with the matching crib and dresser (hint: it was cheaper to buy the three pieces individually than to purchase the bundle when me bought them due to sale prices for the crib and dresser) and are extremely happy with all three pieces! The changing table is taller than some which is exactly what we were looking for as she is 5' 7" and I am 6' 0". The extra height helps limit the bending down and strain on the back! The quality of the materials and the color are both excellent. All three peices arrived in perfect conditon and went together easily. The changing table is very sturdy - ever with our very active little one on it! We originally wanted a changing table with drawers to hide the diapers, wipes, etc; however, it is really nice to have the open design so you don't have to open drawers anytime you need something. Also, the two shelves provide a ton of storage space which was an added bonus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abra0095
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love!
3/2/2012

Customer review by mdpatte

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by mdpatte
by mdpatte

We love this changing table! We ordered it on Friday night and it came in on Wednesday, very fast shipping and it was in great condition! It was super easy to put together, probably only took 20 minutes! Now we have a couple months before we will actually use it, but so far seems sturdy and the color is beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdpatte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Color is not black cherry it's red cherry
3/20/2013

Customer review by WVGal13

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by WVGal13
by WVGal13

I purchased the bundle and the crib, dresser, changing table did not match. I returned the whole bundle to walmart. I contacted summer infant and they did nothing resolve the problem, they never even returned my call. I will NEVER purchase another piece of furniture from summer infant again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVGal13
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not match with the rest of furnitur
10/7/2011

Customer review by NewlyParents

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by NewlyParents
by NewlyParents

I returned it because it did not match with the rest of furniture. I still had to pay for my shipping I DO NOT recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewlyParents
Torrance, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dressing Table Mattress pad missing.
2/5/2013

Customer review by TexasNanaB

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by TexasNanaB
by TexasNanaB

In the picture of the dressing table it appears that it has a mattress pad. Upon taking it out of the box and putting it together we found no mattress pad. I now have to find a pad for it. Picture is deceiving as is the product discription. All in all it is a great buy, just wish it had a pad as the picture shows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasNanaB
Ferris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2012

Customer review by SCMama925

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by SCMama925
by SCMama925

I was able to put this together by myself without any problems. It's a beautiful color, sturdy, and perfect for our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCMama925
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
much larger than i had anticipated!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by james0787

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by james0787
by james0787

very easy to assemble :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
james0787
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great changing table!
4/20/2012

Customer review by NewMominMD78

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by NewMominMD78
by NewMominMD78

This was easy to put together and looks great. The 2 shelves are perfect for baskets to hold all sorts of stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMominMD78
Silver spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great changer!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Karl2

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Karl2
by Karl2

Really like this changing table! It is higher up than my sons is, so I am super excited about not having to bend over! Haha!! Nice and sturdy too! Easy to put together! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble, great quality.....
4/18/2013

Customer review by tamiahke

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by tamiahke
by tamiahke

I received my changer before the estimated shipping date. I cam with all the pieces, simple instructions and was very easy to assemble, being 7 months pregnant I was able to put it together myself in about 45 minutes. It's a beatuful finish, very sturdy and great quality. I will feel comfortable changing my baby boy on this changer once he's born.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamiahke
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black Cherry Crib Set
5/1/2012

Customer review by covingtonmimitobe

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by covingtonmimitobe
by covingtonmimitobe

I bought the whole set for my 1st grandchild. It shipped much earlier than expected. Really really great furniture. Description of color as "Black Cherry" is decieving. Its a pretty cherry. Really not too dark or light. The nursery looks awesome. ***** Five Stars on quality, looks and all for this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
covingtonmimitobe
Covington, LA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
excellent changing table
2/18/2015

Customer review by Goodsleeper

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Goodsleeper
by Goodsleeper

easy to assemble great price and good quality .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodsleeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews