Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Do not Recommend!
10/27/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was purchased AS A SET AND IT SHIPPED TOGETHER by my parents as a Baby Shower gift and when we put all of the furniture together we noticed that the pieces did not match. They ordered the Black Cherry (which is what we wanted) but the dresser and changing table are very much lighter (looks like the Chestnut finish). We did not have enough time to send back and reorder and PUT ALL NEW FURNITURE TOGETHER, so we did keep the set. The furniture is very sturdy and I love the style and price, but if you are O.C.D. (like me) you will not be satisfied with the finish. Too late now >: |
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!!
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received the changing table in 2 days (ship to home) and it is beautiful! The color is really nice against the blue walls in our nursery. Took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and changing table and both match well. The table is sturdy and looks GREAT! It's bigger than I thought it would be, and holds a lot. I am very happy with our purchase so far!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great :)
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually don't like changing table that do not have drawers but this one is really cute. The color is awesome. I usually like to buy "espresso" but "black cherry" is even better and close enough to espresso. It's a sturdy table that matches the bed very well. The whole set is really cute in a nursery. I am glad to have bought this set, and the price is great for what it is. Don't bother buying fro Babies R Us, they are soooo expensive and the quality is not better than anywhere else. Plus, i put it together myself...very easy...less than 20min.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this whole set
5/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the whole set and it is beautiful and looks so nice. I was scared at first because I have bought furniture before from Wal-Mart and it was cheap and flimsy. So I was very critical. I had some faith because of the carters brand. The changer is very sturdy. My husband said it was a pain to put together but turned out worth it. It seems like it could scratch easy. It’s the cheapest set around for how good of quality it is. The only thing I didn’t like is the corner piece on the bottom came with a defect it doesn’t stay in the hole like it is suppose to. You cant tell but it bothers me and I don’t want to take it apart and send it back and it took like a month to get even though it says 5-7 business days or something like that. My baby hasn’t come yet so I haven’t used it but it look amazing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Changing Table!
1/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I purchased this along with the matching crib and dresser (hint: it was cheaper to buy the three pieces individually than to purchase the bundle when me bought them due to sale prices for the crib and dresser) and are extremely happy with all three pieces! The changing table is taller than some which is exactly what we were looking for as she is 5' 7" and I am 6' 0". The extra height helps limit the bending down and strain on the back! The quality of the materials and the color are both excellent. All three peices arrived in perfect conditon and went together easily. The changing table is very sturdy - ever with our very active little one on it! We originally wanted a changing table with drawers to hide the diapers, wipes, etc; however, it is really nice to have the open design so you don't have to open drawers anytime you need something. Also, the two shelves provide a ton of storage space which was an added bonus!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful and sturdy!
10/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When looking for furniture, I was very disappointed in the changing tables. Most of them felt like they would break if any weight was put one them. This one is the exact opposite!!! It is extremely sturdy (in fact, I put my entire weight on it and it didn't give at all)!!! Even the shelves below are sturdy. Additionally, it is SO easy to put together! The color is also beautiful and matches the coordinating pieces perfectly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
4/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as part of the 3 piece set, making it a good price/value. Overall very nice. Con: paint/finish is easily scratched or chipped by sharp objects- fingernails, jewelry, toy attachments, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great values and quality for the price!
7/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wife and I are expecting our first baby and wanted to find a nice looking, relatively high quality set that was affordable. We actually reviewed every set that Walmart has, as well as Target, JC Penny's, Sears, and a few others, and we couldn't find a better value or better reviews. The changing table looks very nice, is very sturdy, and was pretty easy to assemble (took only about 30 minuntes). The only thing that kept this from being five stars is that, as others indicate, it does appear that it will scratch pretty easily. But hey, it's kid's furniture - it doesn't matter the quality, it would see damage no matter what. All in all, a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Honestly thought that getting this crib changer from Walmart it would be so cheap, and I was wrong it is so nice and sturdy it's so worth the money and u get the whole set for under 600$ totally worth the buy'
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love!
3/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this changing table! We ordered it on Friday night and it came in on Wednesday, very fast shipping and it was in great condition! It was super easy to put together, probably only took 20 minutes! Now we have a couple months before we will actually use it, but so far seems sturdy and the color is beautiful!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Color is not black cherry it's red cherry
3/20/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased the bundle and the crib, dresser, changing table did not match. I returned the whole bundle to walmart. I contacted summer infant and they did nothing resolve the problem, they never even returned my call. I will NEVER purchase another piece of furniture from summer infant again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not match with the rest of furnitur
10/7/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I returned it because it did not match with the rest of furniture. I still had to pay for my shipping I DO NOT recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy baby, happy mommy!
12/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this changing table for my 9 month old daughter and I really like it a lot. It has a spacious changing area, she fits on it with plenty of room and it's high up so there is no strain on my back from bending while changing her! The shelves are nice too. They are big enough that I'm using baskets to store diapers, wipes, etc... Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a sturdy changing table that also doesn't take up much space!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
2/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this changer. It is sturdy, roomy, great price, easy to put together. I bought the whole set and colors all match well together, assembly was easy. Had clear instructions, all parts,pieces and tools included. Bought a changing pad at wal-mrt and it fits it well too. Plenty of space on bottom shelves for storing stuff. I think overall its great quailty, great price and I would buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to assemble, great quality.....
4/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received my changer before the estimated shipping date. I cam with all the pieces, simple instructions and was very easy to assemble, being 7 months pregnant I was able to put it together myself in about 45 minutes. It's a beatuful finish, very sturdy and great quality. I will feel comfortable changing my baby boy on this changer once he's born.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dressing Table Mattress pad missing.
2/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In the picture of the dressing table it appears that it has a mattress pad. Upon taking it out of the box and putting it together we found no mattress pad. I now have to find a pad for it. Picture is deceiving as is the product discription. All in all it is a great buy, just wish it had a pad as the picture shows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Black Cherry Crib Set
5/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the whole set for my 1st grandchild. It shipped much earlier than expected. Really really great furniture. Description of color as "Black Cherry" is decieving. Its a pretty cherry. Really not too dark or light. The nursery looks awesome. ***** Five Stars on quality, looks and all for this price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent!!!
5/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it took about 15-20mins to put together very sturdy. the color is a lot lighter than i thought it would be more of a dark oak than a cherry. other than that no compliants deffiently worth the price i bought it in the bundle and its an excellent value and looks great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this changing station but it is a little wobbly. We still haven't used it yet since we are only expecting in June. I don't know for how long we will use it. I do believe it is reccommended for 30 lbs or less but I might not be using it for that long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product but some of the bolts did not fit correctly into the pre-drilled holes. Also, there was the warning sticker placed on the front, back piece of it so when I went to remove it there is tacky film left on the wood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-