Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
what I wanted
11/17/2010

Customer review by llea23

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by llea23
by llea23

I got this tree delivered today, put it up and it's great. I looked at a similar tree at another store and it was $300. It's very well lit, has alot of lights options. It fills out nice with a little time rearranging branches, and it's a nice size. It has the c6 size lights, and it is very bright when lit up. Luv it

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llea23
Colesburg IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice and Bright Tree
11/22/2010

Customer review by bowman0523

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by bowman0523
by bowman0523

My son wanted this tree because of the lights! At the store I didnt like it but, once I got it home! I fell in love with it. It does take 2 ppl to carry into the house.! I LOVE LOVE it!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowman0523
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/3/2010

Customer review by Jimphoneman

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Jimphoneman
by Jimphoneman

This tree is just wonderful. VERY easy to put togather just put the stand down, then put the 3 sections togather then connect the cables and plug in. 240 white led's and 240 multi color led's 11 functions. It is very bright and VERY low power. My wife and I both think it is the best one we have ever had in our 35 years.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimphoneman
Pinellas Park, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
11/17/2010

Customer review by Nurcjb3

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Nurcjb3
by Nurcjb3

Love this tree! The lights are large and very bright. Love the light variations. Easy set up, looks full when branches are arranged. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurcjb3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Tree
12/7/2010

Customer review by KSNANA

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by KSNANA
by KSNANA

This tree gives you choices, different lights different colors, and more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSNANA
Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
12/4/2010

Customer review by cheetohsmom

3.0 stars 12/4/2010 by cheetohsmom
by cheetohsmom

When I first put up the tree the multi color lights in the middle section did not work. I had to pull out all the colored lights and test them to find which light was not working. The light bulbs are very large it is a bit over-powering. There is no on off switch so you must unplug the tree each time and the power box does not remember which setting you had it on so you have to find the light function you like each time. The price was average for a pre-lit art. tree, but if I find a better tree next year I may toss this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheetohsmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for!
11/30/2010

Customer review by GaryS9563

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by GaryS9563
by GaryS9563

Looked everywhere locally and could not find a tree with similar features anywhere, even at WalMart. Decided to buy this tree from WalMart.com and it was just what I was looking for. 480 LED lights. Over 1500 tips and all the other features that I wanted. Excellent tree for the cost. Took about 10 days to have shipped to my local WalMart store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryS9563
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Beautiful after I swtched white to color bulbs
12/10/2011

Customer review by terihen

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by terihen
by terihen

First, the LED bulbs are very bright and completely dominate the tree. Your ornaments will not be very visible except during the daytime. That being said, the tree looks like it is covered with glowing jewels. It's quite beautiful. The light bulbs are medium sized about halfway between the mini lights and the large C9 light bulbs. Second, I did not like it at all with the white bulbs and multi bulbs. I found it unattractive. I purchased some multi colored LED light strings with the same size bulbs on sale and switched out all the white bulbs. Once I did that, it's gorgeous. This purchase was a compromise due to price. I much prefer the small mini lights but since all the multicolor LED trees I saw with mini lights were running a $100 more, this one is just fine. I wanted an LED tree because the bulbs don't get hot and thus are safer. But mostly I find dealing with incandescent lights so frustrating. Sections would go out and I'd spend the season being annoyed trying to get them back on again. I am hoping the LED tree doesn't have the same issues as the incandescent bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terihen
Youngsville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wish it had worked
12/10/2011

Customer review by Moonpup

2.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Moonpup
by Moonpup

Ordered tree online, received it as promised. Assembled tree and was impressed with look. Turned on lights and the white lights in top section wouldn't work; since if one light is out all lights in section go out I removed and tested each light individually. All lamps were good so called customer service. Called in evening and couldn't hear service rep. until she said I would receive call from corporate headquarters. Waited two days, called again and received excellent service. Was told that I would receive new section in 3 - 5 days, was very happy. In a few days received another call from HQ that section was not available this year, could return for credit or look for replacement in local Walmart stores; since none available regretfully decided to return. HQ took care of sending UPS to house and paid for return. Excellent service, just sorry that I had to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonpup
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
so worth the money~!
11/13/2011

Customer review by MomWhoSpoilsSon

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by MomWhoSpoilsSon
by MomWhoSpoilsSon

I love the bright lights and all the ways the lights can flash if you want them to or just keep lit

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomWhoSpoilsSon
wheelersburg, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great tree!
11/26/2011

Customer review by 1HappyOne

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by 1HappyOne
by 1HappyOne

This is a great tree! It is nice and full. Just take your time to open and arrange all of the branches. It goes together very easily. It is just three sections to put together. The lights are nice and bright and have so many settings to choose from! Love the LED lights! Love to be able to choose different light settings for different looks! It is a really nice looking tree. The stand is nice and sturdy too. You just have to twist the screw when the tree is inserted. Much easier than trying to put the stand together too! Really a lovely tree for your home!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1HappyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Didn't work...taking it back.
11/27/2011

Customer review by Lonimmg

2.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Lonimmg
by Lonimmg

I was so excited to get this tree home and put it up. Once I got it up, the middle and top section of white lights did not work. I tried everything and even called the customer service line. They were going to send me a new middle section but it would take 7 business days. I am just going to take it back to walmart and see if I can return it. Also, the lights are very large. I am not sure I would have liked it completely anyway. They are more like old fashioned bulbs. I prefer to have the lights buried in the tree and not seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonimmg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Found only 1 problem with this tree.
12/7/2011

Customer review by chimom2011

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by chimom2011
by chimom2011

I absolutely love this tree. I love how it changes between all the colors and has white lights too. The only issue I found with this tree is how hard it is to find replacement bulbs. They are c5 and they are not carried in the stores or on Walmart.com. I had to google them. Otherwise I would recommend this tree to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chimom2011
North Augusta SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Tree arrived damaged in box
11/24/2011

Customer review by Onebiteme

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Onebiteme
by Onebiteme

Tree would have been fine if it wasn't damaged in the box and also one string of lights didn't work. Went to order a new one and it was out of stock. Returned the tree to the store and decided to buy a tree elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onebiteme
Punta Gorda,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this tree
11/27/2011

Customer review by ladybug526

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by ladybug526
by ladybug526

I don't normally write a review, but I really love this tree and all the lighting options it gives you. I thought it was well made, sturdy and the LED lights are pretty. Glad I bought it:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybug526
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Faster delivery than expected
12/14/2011

Customer review by VanOne

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by VanOne
by VanOne

I searched three local stores for this tree and they were sold out. I used my account to order and the tree came in earlier than promised; as has been the case with all the online purchases from Wal-Mart store delivery. My wife wanted a smaller prelit tree this year for the dining room and I insisted on LED lighting. It went up with three sections in the included base and was lit before 10 minutes. The multifunction lighting was a bonus since I didn't recall that in the description. My wife loves it and that's the important thing this time of year. The home centers didn't have any LEDs in stock and this one was a $100 less expensive than their online trees. The local store did not carry the replacement lights, but it came with several. Merry Christmas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/9/2011

Customer review by livelyretiree

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by livelyretiree
by livelyretiree

My hubby put up the tree the day before Thanksgiving so we could turn the lights on the day after Thanksgiving. (which is our family tradition) However, after he got it up and checked it out to make sure the lights were working, he refused to turn it off. He said it was the most beautiful tree we've ever had (I agree) and he wanted to enjoy looking at it as long as possible. It hasn't been turned off since and probably won't be until the day he takes it down. We've gotten so many compliments on it from people wanting to know where we got it so they could get one. It's so much better looking than some of the trees we looked at that were double the price. Walmart found a winner with this tree for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livelyretiree
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed.
12/6/2011

Customer review by debshock

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by debshock
by debshock

I ordered this tree online , so I wouldn't have to hassle with trying to get it home from the store. I had help from my son-in-law to put it together and sadly none of the colored lights worked. He worked on it for quite some time (checking connection, fuses, etc.) I finally called the 800 number for the manufacturer for help. The representative told me if none of the colored lights worked, it was a defective tree. Now I'm stuck with how to get it back to Wal-Mart. Needless to say, I am very upset. The company rep said he could put in a review to a committee but I would get the tree for about 13 days! I'm just going to get the tree back to Wal-Mart and get my money back. Very, very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debshock
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
So disappointing....
11/25/2011

Customer review by Irishlady11

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Irishlady11
by Irishlady11

After discovering this tree on the Walmart website this summer, I was determined to buy it for the Christmas season. I had finally found it a local WM store a few weeks ago and was so excited to put it up today! Much to my dismay, about 12 white lights were not working on the top portion of the tree. So now, I am unable to decorate it until my husband has to go out now (on Black Friday) to try and find the replacement bulbs and then, he will have to go one by one to see which one is defective....has ruined the the whole festive mood - so much for getting into the spirit of the season. I intend to call WM to complain as am so DISAPPOINTED!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irishlady11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful
12/9/2011

Customer review by DAVAMID

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by DAVAMID
by DAVAMID

Very easy to set up and works as expected. Both fuses burned out in the plug for the control box the second day I had it, but then I found one of the lights was only half in. That could be the cause or it could be an arc or short somewhere. I want to order another control box, but I cannot find the website right now. 11 different modes, making it very attractive for kids. Dont let your kids play with it or fight over it. The fuse can go out too easily to just let kids mess with it. Hide the control box under the skirt of the tree. Dont even let the kids see it or they will simply mess with it while you arent looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAVAMID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews