Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Solid Product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Desertplains

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Desertplains
by Desertplains

Just picked this up today and was happy to see that it was pretty much already assembled. All you have to attach is the legs, handles & vents. This grill is the most solid grill I have ever seen. I love the fact that the Grill Grate is made of Cast Iron, The instructions say to bake it for 2 hours at 300 degrees coat with vegetable oil then bake at 200 for an hour. This is to get the oil to soak into the iron and "season" the grate. Anyone who cooks with cast iron can attest that if well seasoned food tastes better and will not stick. I can't wait to give this grill a try. I believe it will give me years of solid use. By the way with a slide out ash bin I can see will be a major bonus for smoking as well. If you don't like lifting a heavy items this is not for you. It is heavy for a small grill, but I can only imagine it will distribute the heat better because it is so solid.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertplains
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Recommended
12/20/2010

Customer review by Atri232

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Atri232
by Atri232

My husband liked the grill. He said it was good material and it cooks the meat to the exact taste. Easy to assemble and fits almost anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atri232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Char-Griller Smoker
5/24/2011

Customer review by smokerheaven

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by smokerheaven
by smokerheaven

This is a great tabletop stand alone product. What the manufacturer and store does not tell you is that it is terribly difficult to attach to the Char-Griller combination barbeque to use as a smoke box. Even though the instructions say you need just a few tools, you reall need a drill with a bit that can drill into metal. If you are buying this unit to attach to the char-griller combination barbeque, make sure you negotiate to have it installed.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokerheaven
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OUtstanding Porduct as a table top or Add on
8/2/2012

Customer review by dapperdan050

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by dapperdan050
by dapperdan050

I used this to complete my smoker . I atatched to the side of my smoker grill as a fire box. It works great. If I don't need the room on my smoker I can use this a a small grill. It works great. It lets me use wood chips in a water filled container to smoke my meats, and fish. It has a easy pull out fire grate for clean up and great cast grates for baking. I would recommend this product as a stand alone grill or add on to a char griller grille/smoker

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dapperdan050
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
as a grill yes, as smoker NO
5/17/2011

Customer review by WarmNow

2.0 stars 5/17/2011 by WarmNow
by WarmNow

If you are going to attach this to your grill and use it as a smoker you are in for a mess. The process to removed the vents are no where near as easy as the instructions claim. You will run the risk of ruining the whole box. Best bet is to find a grill with the smoker already attached and save yourself the headache.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarmNow
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Setup for firebox is very bad
8/2/2011

Customer review by thumbsupracing

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by thumbsupracing
by thumbsupracing

I got this to use as an add-on side firebox for my Char Griller Pro. I read the previous comments about it being difficult to install but didn't think it could really be that bad, wrong...no instructions whatsoever, and I ended up needing to drill out the mounting holes and even had to use and angle grinder to knock out the side hole for the heat to pass through to the other side. However once I got it installed the quality and performance is just as good as the other Char Griller products, but the paint did start to peel after the first time using it around the door. I really like the slide-out coal grate also. All in all I've had about 3 smokers and I expect this one to be the most durable given the thicker metal used in its construction.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumbsupracing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
6/11/2011

Customer review by theyoungone

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by theyoungone
by theyoungone

I bought the side fire box as an additional add on to my Outlaw Char Griller. The product look great, but my only issued that i had was the cut out that you need to knock out before attaching the side fire box to your main grill was that it was a pain to remove the piece out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theyoungone
Modesto,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great little grille
7/7/2014

Customer review by hemitom

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by hemitom
by hemitom

This is my second grille, the first one I purchased 6 years ago, It still works great, I put my first grille on my main big grille for a smoker, this new one will be used for solo grilling. easy to assemble, durable, and walmart price was 50.00 less than amazon, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hemitom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product and the price was great.
8/7/2014

Customer review by Tonjaa

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Tonjaa
by Tonjaa

The char griller table top and smoker is a great addition to our full sized char-grill, just the perfect size to grill a small amount without wasting charcoal and fluid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonjaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by teacher55

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by teacher55
by teacher55

Have not used it yet, but installation was a breeze. Added it as a smoker to my char grilled duo. Easy to put together, just have to come up with my rub. I love char grilled products. Bought a pit for each of my children.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher55
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
you get what you pay for!
6/4/2013

Customer review by SophieMay2013

3.0 stars 6/4/2013 by SophieMay2013
by SophieMay2013

this would be alot better if you didnt have to beat the vent off! let me back up, we bought this to use as an attched smoker for our char griller gas/charcoal grill... we had to hammer the vent out, it caused the metal to bend. the lid does not close tightly.. to use as a table grill it would work great. i also had to search online for direction on how to install the attachment.. :/

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophieMay2013
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For such a small package great product
8/24/2011

Customer review by optimistic2

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by optimistic2
by optimistic2

I was optimistic about purchasing such a small grill for my grilling experience. The cliche that good things come in small packages saids it all. This was an excellent choice and the food was delicious.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
optimistic2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great grill
8/13/2012

Customer review by FCcharles

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by FCcharles
by FCcharles

I love it meet my expectations removable ash makes it easy to keep clean,cast iorn grates cook meat to perfection,air vents on both sidesgives nice even fire,easy to assemble. Everybody who has seen it liked it and would like to have also. Just a nice small heavy duty grill

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FCcharles
willow street,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product and Good Value
8/15/2011

Customer review by SmokerGuy

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SmokerGuy
by SmokerGuy

Purchased the CharGriller to smoke some foods. Product works great and shipping and price were great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokerGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well built durable grill
2/18/2014

Customer review by rugby8

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by rugby8
by rugby8

I have only used this grill once so far during the middle of a snow storm. If spring ever arrives I will give it a more thorough test. Charcoal starts fast and is easy to add during cooking with the slide out tray. Grill space is plenty big enough to grill for 2-4 people. The cast iron grates should make this grill last a long time. I have used Weber grills for years but like the way this grill performs even though I have only used it once. I can't wait for winter to break to test further!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rugby8
Bettendorf, IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very good product
6/30/2014

Customer review by gerard46

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by gerard46
by gerard46

This grill is very sturdy easy to put together and the cast iron grills sear the steaks and hold heat well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerard46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is great, shipping was awful
10/11/2013

Customer review by UTChattGirl09

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by UTChattGirl09
by UTChattGirl09

I ordered this online for my fiance's birthday, because it said that to get the product in stores it would not be available until the day of his birthday. And that if I ordered it online, the grill would come two days before his birthday. Well I order it online and the box comes 1.5 days later, a whole week before his birthday, while I was out of town, and it wasn't packaged for shipping. The box the grill was shipped in was the actual product box with pictures of the grill all over it! So not only was there not any additional packaging to protect it during shipping, but arrived 5 days early, and my fiance obviously knew what he was getting for his birthday. The product is great, but I was so disappointed in the delivery. We will be using this for tailgating. The cast iron grates inside are especially nice. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTChattGirl09
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made but suits my needs ok
3/14/2014

Customer review by peakone

3.0 stars 3/14/2014 by peakone
by peakone

No surprise the lid left over a 1/2 gap when lowered. But was able to bend back into shape. Quality inspection did not check the lid gap. The rest of the grill looks good. Hope it holds up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peakone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no parts came with the grill.. very useless
3/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i did not receive all of the necessary parts to my grill and I'm stationed at a APO,AE address so as of right now I'm not happy at all.. i can't used this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly constructed and packed
7/3/2014

Customer review by BBQPitMaster2010

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by BBQPitMaster2010
by BBQPitMaster2010

I was so excited to add this to my grill. Many of the screws and nuts were freely rolling around the box upon opening. In the box, it already started rusting. And that's before taking off the plastic wrap. The ash tray is just tack welded together. How long is that going to last? The door seals with a 1/8th inch gap at a minimum. So how does this help direct the heat into a horizontal side box? And most agregious, whoever built the unit I received put the lid on out of square and then pounded the begezzus out of one of the barrel sides to get it to fit. The origin of the product says USA or Imported, but if this is true American workmanship, it's just awful. Best price was from Wal-mart, so high marks for value. Product itself is disappointing. This is a quality-control failure. This should not have left the building. The company should be embarrassed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQPitMaster2010
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews