Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great product, great price.
9/22/2014

Customer review by PapawBen

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by PapawBen
by PapawBen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Table top charcoal grill and smoker to add to my Char Griller as a smoker. I have been wanting this item for a couple years and finally broke down, bought it and put it to use. So glad I did. It is a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapawBen
Seymour IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's "OK"
6/25/2016

Customer review by Lutzbbq

3.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Lutzbbq
by Lutzbbq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use as a side smoker to go along side the matching BBQ. I'm glad I read the on line reviews already before ordering it so that I had a heads up on how the fitting was going to go. When attaching it to the existing BBQ they give you 2 spacers which aren't long enough so the end result is a sagging side smoker. I read the reviews so I knew that we would need longer bolts with washers attached or bigger spacers (which we didn't have) so we ended up using a total of 10 washers just to get it level, 5 on each bolt. Besides that & the fact that I didn't read the directions on "how to cure a BBQ before first use" (didn't know that you had to). The end result after not curing it first resulted in the paint on the top of it blistering during the first use !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lutzbbq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
7/12/2016

Customer review by nemorillo

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by nemorillo
by nemorillo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Grill is Heavy-Duty and has plenty of room both to cook and to load with charcoal. I had a thrift=store cabinet, that I put an extension shelf on just so that I could use a table-top grill. I fixed the grill in place so that it could not slide off of the surface, using 4 pipe fasteners from the hardware store. Looks good! Cooks great too! Thank you for having this product. Picture attached. You may not get the full effect from the photo, because when I uploaded it, somehow the picture got stretched to fit the box, making everything look wider than it really is. But it's a great set-up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemorillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
char-griller
6/2/2016

Customer review by koots

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by koots
by koots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This charcoal griller is great bought for a memorial day party cooked just about everything under the sun. i.e. dogs,brats,burgers, ribs, steaks country style ribs. I especially like the fact that once you get coals hot you can shut dampers and grill will remain hot up to 5 hours . This is great for late arrivals who are hungry.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Desertplains

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Desertplains
by Desertplains

Just picked this up today and was happy to see that it was pretty much already assembled. All you have to attach is the legs, handles & vents. This grill is the most solid grill I have ever seen. I love the fact that the Grill Grate is made of Cast Iron, The instructions say to bake it for 2 hours at 300 degrees coat with vegetable oil then bake at 200 for an hour. This is to get the oil to soak into the iron and "season" the grate. Anyone who cooks with cast iron can attest that if well seasoned food tastes better and will not stick. I can't wait to give this grill a try. I believe it will give me years of solid use. By the way with a slide out ash bin I can see will be a major bonus for smoking as well. If you don't like lifting a heavy items this is not for you. It is heavy for a small grill, but I can only imagine it will distribute the heat better because it is so solid.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desertplains
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Smoker box
5/7/2016

Customer review by progasman

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by progasman
by progasman

Works great as a smoker box addition to my dual fuel combo grill

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
progasman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill
7/12/2016

Customer review by SteveK

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by SteveK
by SteveK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grill was easy to assemble and fit right on my big Char-Griller Grill. It worked well and the ribs I cooked came out great. The only problem was that the paint blistered and peeled off the top of the grill and I will now have to purchase some high temp paint and re-paint it. I cooked the ribs at 200 degrees for 6 hours so it wasn't that hot. They need to use better paint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Char-Griller 250 sq in smoker
7/16/2016

Customer review by Atak205

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Atak205
by Atak205
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked perfectly with my grill. It replaced a burnt out firebox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atak205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Addition
5/20/2016

Customer review by Darrell

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Darrell
by Darrell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice little addition to the "Duel" for smoking. I am looking forward to any years of use with this. Also, easy to take off, put the legs on and take camping or tailgating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy smoker
4/21/2016

Customer review by norm

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by norm
by norm

This smoker attached rather easily and quickly to my char-griller grill that I had purchased separately. The price was really RIGHT, the quality of the unit is better than an earlier smoker I had. The slide out ash dump is a real plus, and the weight of the metal on this unit is unbelievably strong considering the (low) price point. I would buy another one in the future, but I think that would be a long time coming since I expect the "stout" unit to last a long while.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OUtstanding Porduct as a table top or Add on
8/2/2012

Customer review by dapperdan050

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by dapperdan050
by dapperdan050

I used this to complete my smoker . I atatched to the side of my smoker grill as a fire box. It works great. If I don't need the room on my smoker I can use this a a small grill. It works great. It lets me use wood chips in a water filled container to smoke my meats, and fish. It has a easy pull out fire grate for clean up and great cast grates for baking. I would recommend this product as a stand alone grill or add on to a char griller grille/smoker

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dapperdan050
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome grill
6/21/2016

Customer review by Bethannevh

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Bethannevh
by Bethannevh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this grill. I have neen cooking out alot since we got it. It does a great job. I will probably get another one later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethannevh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Setup for firebox is very bad
8/2/2011

Customer review by thumbsupracing

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by thumbsupracing
by thumbsupracing

I got this to use as an add-on side firebox for my Char Griller Pro. I read the previous comments about it being difficult to install but didn't think it could really be that bad, wrong...no instructions whatsoever, and I ended up needing to drill out the mounting holes and even had to use and angle grinder to knock out the side hole for the heat to pass through to the other side. However once I got it installed the quality and performance is just as good as the other Char Griller products, but the paint did start to peel after the first time using it around the door. I really like the slide-out coal grate also. All in all I've had about 3 smokers and I expect this one to be the most durable given the thicker metal used in its construction.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thumbsupracing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great
4/15/2016

Customer review by Winkee

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Winkee
by Winkee

Don't forget to season grates

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly constructed and packed
7/3/2014

Customer review by BBQPitMaster2010

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by BBQPitMaster2010
by BBQPitMaster2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to add this to my grill. Many of the screws and nuts were freely rolling around the box upon opening. In the box, it already started rusting. And that's before taking off the plastic wrap. The ash tray is just tack welded together. How long is that going to last? The door seals with a 1/8th inch gap at a minimum. So how does this help direct the heat into a horizontal side box? And most agregious, whoever built the unit I received put the lid on out of square and then pounded the begezzus out of one of the barrel sides to get it to fit. The origin of the product says USA or Imported, but if this is true American workmanship, it's just awful. Best price was from Wal-mart, so high marks for value. Product itself is disappointing. This is a quality-control failure. This should not have left the building. The company should be embarrassed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBQPitMaster2010
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little grille
7/7/2014

Customer review by hemitom

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by hemitom
by hemitom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second grille, the first one I purchased 6 years ago, It still works great, I put my first grille on my main big grille for a smoker, this new one will be used for solo grilling. easy to assemble, durable, and walmart price was 50.00 less than amazon, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hemitom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Char-Griller Smoker
5/24/2011

Customer review by smokerheaven

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by smokerheaven
by smokerheaven

This is a great tabletop stand alone product. What the manufacturer and store does not tell you is that it is terribly difficult to attach to the Char-Griller combination barbeque to use as a smoke box. Even though the instructions say you need just a few tools, you reall need a drill with a bit that can drill into metal. If you are buying this unit to attach to the char-griller combination barbeque, make sure you negotiate to have it installed.

Was this review helpful? (38) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokerheaven
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Product is great, shipping was awful
10/11/2013

Customer review by UTChattGirl09

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by UTChattGirl09
by UTChattGirl09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online for my fiance's birthday, because it said that to get the product in stores it would not be available until the day of his birthday. And that if I ordered it online, the grill would come two days before his birthday. Well I order it online and the box comes 1.5 days later, a whole week before his birthday, while I was out of town, and it wasn't packaged for shipping. The box the grill was shipped in was the actual product box with pictures of the grill all over it! So not only was there not any additional packaging to protect it during shipping, but arrived 5 days early, and my fiance obviously knew what he was getting for his birthday. The product is great, but I was so disappointed in the delivery. We will be using this for tailgating. The cast iron grates inside are especially nice. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTChattGirl09
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended
12/20/2010

Customer review by Atri232

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Atri232
by Atri232

My husband liked the grill. He said it was good material and it cooks the meat to the exact taste. Easy to assemble and fits almost anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atri232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product and the price was great.
8/7/2014

Customer review by Tonjaa

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Tonjaa
by Tonjaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The char griller table top and smoker is a great addition to our full sized char-grill, just the perfect size to grill a small amount without wasting charcoal and fluid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonjaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews