Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excited to use!
3/24/2011

Customer review by WalmartIsMommysQuietTime

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by WalmartIsMommysQuietTime
by WalmartIsMommysQuietTime

Our baby is not here yet, but already I couldn't be more pleased! After doing tons of research on car seats, we choose to go with Baby Trend, although I have always been a Graco devotee. This car seat came fully together. The colors are great, not too boyish either. We have a Chevy Equinox, and the seat sits oh so nicely in the middle, as a matter of fact mine came out of the box and to the seat perfectly balanced. The Latch buckles are the greatest! I never used Latch before because of how hard it was to install in my other cars, but these were so easy! The strap adjuster click thing is wonderful. Again already I could not be more pleased! We are even planning on buying another one for Grandma's car!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartIsMommysQuietTime
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Can't wait to use this seat!
9/9/2011

Customer review by CountryLife4Me

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by CountryLife4Me
by CountryLife4Me

I am soooo in love with this seat and we just got it today! It's amazing how soft it is, but at the same time, sturdy and durable. In one word I would describe it simply as "solid". It's so easy to adjust, and install, I can't wait to use it. This seat has a ton of features and several that even the $200-$300 seats don't have and best of all I got it for under $100 which is a great deal you can't beat! We're getting the matching stroller and I can't wait because I'm sure I will love it just as much! The colors are soft, not over powering, or fake or generic looking or feeling, and it took us only a few seconds to figure out how to adjust everything. No re-threading straps, or adjusting from the back. The shade is awesome! It completely rotates to wherever you need or want it, and it's not restricted by elastic or velcro or a floppy extra inch of fabric and it's super thick so nothing is getting through. It was easy to install and the seat itself has a level indicator but it's not the one size fits all like other seats. It depends on your baby's weight and height and it shows both so you can make sure it's right from day one. I love the handle too. Some are z shaped, some are straight, and everyone is different so this utilizes both and you can carry it however whenever. I have read some reviews that complain about the puzzle buckle, but if you think about it, having to make sure they are together just right makes sure that your baby is buckled in right and safely and securely so isn't it worth the time to get it right? I have had no issues adjusting the handle at all. It's a beautiful, easy to use, affordable safe seat that I have fallen in love with. I highly recommend this seat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryLife4Me
Vilonia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
4/24/2013

Customer review by DissatisfiedMommy

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by DissatisfiedMommy
by DissatisfiedMommy

When I saw this baby carrier online I was very impressed with all of its features. It was all that I wanted and more. Upon opening it, I noticed it was extremely heavy and thought it was just because of the base. It was not. That carrier alone is very heavy for no reason. Why have to carry your baby in something so heavy and risk straining your muscles? The seat is narrow, so the extra weight cannot be attributed to the actual size or space of the carrier. Next, the adjustable base is confusing. I read the lengthy, hard to understand manual and never found the lever inside the base to adjust it. Also, the tether straps were the weirdest I've ever seen in my life. Overall, I am very dissapointed and think that Baby Trend paid too much attention to the additional features, compromising the usability of carrier as a whole. I'm completely turned off from the entire brand now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissatisfiedMommy
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful and comfortable for baby
2/2/2014

Customer review by Ishopfor3

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Ishopfor3
by Ishopfor3

Helpful and comfortable for baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ishopfor3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good and soft
3/10/2014

Customer review by sandiegogurl

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by sandiegogurl
by sandiegogurl

It is very soft and keep warm not get cold ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandiegogurl
little rock, ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!! Great for baby!
6/25/2013

Customer review by CruelgirlTexas

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by CruelgirlTexas
by CruelgirlTexas

No more towels for leveling the base, it has adjustments on it yay! Also, the car seat has bubbles on it for proper leveling! Great for newborns unstable necks and all the way til there weight limit! My baby falls right asleep in it on car rides and he loves to just chill sitting taking in his new world. Check out the baby trend jogger stroller, it is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruelgirlTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice!
3/8/2012

Customer review by fatmeow

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by fatmeow
by fatmeow

Very plush and soft. The footie cover isn't going to pop off easy. Parent friendly carrying handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatmeow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
manufactured in 2010
3/25/2014

Customer review by nscher

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by nscher
by nscher

The seat seems fine but it was manufactured in 2010. I'm very disappointed that we'll have to replace it in a year and a half. I didn't realize it until we already had it installed or I would have returned it. I'm surprised that Wal-Mart would even sell one that old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nscher
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female