Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Wayy Better than Expected! :)
3/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We just got our Travel System today and I was so excited to set it up. It was really easy to figure out, didn't even try reading the instructions. One of the first things that I was really happy about was how cushoned the carseat was. Most expensive carseats aren't that comfy =] Another feature that I was happy about was how big the covers are. When we put the two together they cover the baby completely to keep the sun/rain out. Overall, it was probably the best investment made for our son so far. Seems to be durable, exceeded my expectations by ALOT, really great handling, nice and comfy[at least I would think since I'm not the one sitting in it, lol], and really easy to set up. And the design is adorable! The colors show up alot better than the picture shows =]

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gig Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/15/2011

Customer review by tubamommy

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by tubamommy
by tubamommy

I really liked how cute it was! I'm tired of all of the cute stuff being for the girls and just neutral stuff for boys, but i do think i would use it again for a girl. the colors are great and the tan will hopefully be alot cooler in the summer. The features are great if you want simplicity, a big basket, comfy handles, and a nice cup holder. it is easy to fold and the carseat comes out and goes in easily too. The first time i got the product it was damaged through shipping, i'm hoping this is not a durability issue.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tubamommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Really Good Buy!
6/15/2012

Customer review by MamaRios3

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by MamaRios3
by MamaRios3

I loved this stroller from the beginning because it was really cute and so different from everything else I've seen. My son is now 8 months old, and he's a big boy. My main issue with it, if you could call it that, is that the car seat is snug. I'll have to be upgrading him to another car seat soon. He's comfortable, but when I take him out he can't wait to escape. It would probably be even more comfortable for a smaller baby. I love the triangle handle; carrying him is SO much easier with it than the standard straight handle! My favorite thing about the car seat itself is that the handle switches from carry-mode to behind the car seat really smoothly, and it's so quiet it doesn't wake him when he's sleeping. (as compared to others that have a much louder click) Another feature I really like is the sun/rain/light cover. It is very large, and it has come in handy more times than I can count. About the stroller, I really have no complaints about it. It is simply so cute, I just had to have it. My son fits really well in it and will for some time to come. It was very easy to assemble, and it's not very heavy for lifting in and out of a vehicle. It doesn't recline all the way down, but it reclines far enough that he is comfortable when he naps in it. All in all, I would buy it again. Definitely.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaRios3
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Travel System
4/20/2012

Customer review by pilotswife0219

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by pilotswife0219
by pilotswife0219

My husband is an aspiring pilot, so when we found this design (the ONLY one with airplanes), we had to grab it up, even if it was for our daughter! Despite the blue/airplane/boy-ish looks, it is actually quite gender-neutral and works perfectly for us. The base is very easy to install, plus the car seat can strap in without the base as well. I especially LOVE the triangle design on the handle. For a petite girl like me, this makes carrying the carseat a lot easier. The stroller is great, smooth, durable, sturdy. Great storage space underneath - fits my huge diaper bag and then some. It folds us very easily and is quite compact, making it easy to store. The only negative thing about the pattern is the huge Warning label on the carseat, but I wouldn't let that be a deal-breaker. Great stroller/carseat system, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilotswife0219
Provo,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great style and easey to maneuver
7/28/2011

Customer review by shellysk

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by shellysk
by shellysk

I absolutely love this set, my baby is not here yet so I am neutral on the durability, but I love the airplanes design and how easy the car seat is to adjust and set up. I am sure my little one will be very comfy in both the car seat and stroller. Can't wait to use them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellysk
Capital District, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful! Great Stroller!
8/2/2011

Customer review by ReverendMommy

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by ReverendMommy
by ReverendMommy

I chose this travel system after doing a great deal of research online for the "perfect" stroller for our little boy. I chose this on ratings, look, price, and experience. We received it in the mail (extremely quickly for standard shipping) on Friday. The stroller was very easy to set up and the pattern is beautiful-- perfect for a boy! It is fairly lightweight and easy to fold and unfold. Although my son is not born yet, I had a baby trend travel system 4 years ago for my first child, he was a large baby (9 lbs at birth), but was able to stay in the infant seat for nearly a year. I would definitely recommend this travel system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReverendMommy
Burkittsville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Whit2012

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Whit2012
by Whit2012

I received this travel system as a gift from my aunt. I love it, it looks even better in person! The only issue I don't like about it are the big safety warnings on the inner lining of the car seat that is not shown in the pictures provided. Other than that it is great and the stroller is very easy to put together, no tools needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whit2012
Buckingham, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/24/2011

Customer review by Worcestergirl

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Worcestergirl
by Worcestergirl

I bought this for a friend and she was pleased with everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worcestergirl
Worcester,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent travel system
9/5/2011

Customer review by geedoubleu

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by geedoubleu
by geedoubleu

We ordered this travel system online & were VERY pleased with it!! Easy assembly, was delivered quickly, & the quality is awesome!! Very durable and sturdy! base for carseat is heavy, which is a good thing. We would definately recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geedoubleu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super cute !!
8/29/2011

Customer review by iluvmykids4ever

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by iluvmykids4ever
by iluvmykids4ever

It was so easy to put together, very cute colors look even better in person. Shipping was super quick ! the car seat is so soft i know my baby boy will be comfortable in it . I Love it !! And puting it away was really easy . You should buy this one !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvmykids4ever
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by WMCustomer900

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by WMCustomer900
by WMCustomer900

Overall I really like the travel system. However, the base for the car seat is not the most common one and the straps for the seatbelt on the car seat are not the easiest to use, but you can get the hang of it after a few outings. The airplane design is really nice and the stroller was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMCustomer900
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I have gotten SO many compliments!
9/25/2013

Customer review by MamaBurgh

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by MamaBurgh
by MamaBurgh

This travel system is great! The look is great! I have gotten so many compliments from people on the design of this and the handle especially. Its not like the ordinary straight handle it has a triangular one to help you carry it better. One thing I do not like is that I feel like my son is straight up instead of relaxed, but I suppose its better to be like that anyway, Any way VERY GOOD BUY! We are trying for a girl next and I will def. use this for her or him whatever comes next ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBurgh
Pittsburgh.PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute pattern, poor design and quailty.
3/17/2013

Customer review by smp831

2.0 stars 3/17/2013 by smp831
by smp831

registered for and received this item at my shower. I love the pattern, but that is about it. The fabric in the car seat is thin and VERY ROUGH. I looked for washing instructions to see if maybe I could soften it by washing and it says not to machine wash. Another downside is the basket on the bottom does not close off in the front! Anything you put down there would fall out! I wll be returning today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smp831
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
More cheap goodness from Walmart
10/16/2013

Customer review by TwoPlus0ne

2.0 stars 10/16/2013 by TwoPlus0ne
by TwoPlus0ne

The design is cute and the car seat came out fine. The base and seat fit easily inside the car. When we went to put the stroller together there was a 3 inch rip on the ride side in the back. Products we just took out the box should not be ripped already. No, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because your products are too cheap. We ordered this online so this particular style is not available at our local Walmart. A easy return is impossible. We'd have to wait for another Houston travel system to be sent to us and at the risk of something else being wrong with the new order. We opted to just call Baby trend to help us. They agreed to send us replacement fabric for it and that is pitiful. You get two stars because we should not have to put replacement pieces on brand new items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoPlus0ne
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Baby Trend - Venture LX Travel System
11/26/2012

Customer review by schroadz

3.0 stars 11/26/2012 by schroadz
by schroadz

When shopping at our local WalMart, we came across this sturdy built carseat/stroller and thought this would be a great gift. We couldn't wait to get it for our new-to-be great grandson, so ordered it online to make sure it would get there in time for our granddaughters baby shower!! She LOVED it and is looking forward to the day when she can start using it. The only complaint I have is that we live in a state that has no tax on purchases, but had to pay the tax along with the shipping charges as it was being shipped to a state that does tax!! We definitely will not be doing anymore ordering online anytime soon as a result of this!! Thanks-

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schroadz
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this travel system
7/22/2012

Customer review by Nesha01

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Nesha01
by Nesha01

I really love this car seat and stroller. I wanted to find a great system for my son and this was perfect for a boy. Cute color and design, not to mention very sturdy and strong. Definately worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nesha01
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stroller
7/7/2012

Customer review by katand920

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by katand920
by katand920

I fell in love with this stroller when I saw it. Although I did not find the colors to be as bright as they were on the internet, they have a "classic" airplane look and the airplane on the stroller seat is embroidered. I had a Baby Trend Sit and Stand stroller with my older kids so I find it easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katand920
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for my Preemie
4/8/2013

Customer review by jjstanley41

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by jjstanley41
by jjstanley41

My son was a preemie and was barely 5 pounds when he was dismissed from the hospital. He is safe and secure in the car seat. I love that the harness can be tightned and loosened from the front, makes it so much easier to get my baby in and out of it. The travel system is great also, the car seat snaps right in and off we go, no waking baby, to move him from car seat to stroller. With the canapy of the carseat closed and the stroller closed it completely covers baby from the weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjstanley41
Oberlin, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal, Great Quality
1/28/2014

Customer review by SmileAgain22

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by SmileAgain22
by SmileAgain22

Found this product at rollback price and love it :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileAgain22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased
1/8/2014

Customer review by apooky

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by apooky
by apooky

This combo was purchased as a gift for a family member in another state. It shipped very quickly and she said it was packaged very securely. Its a great item at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apooky
alpine, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews