Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
perfect!
11/10/2012

Customer review by JurassicBiker

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by JurassicBiker
by JurassicBiker

If you need to store small amounts of leftovers or other small items, these are just the thing! Made of (practically) bulletproof Pyrex, with sturdy tight fitting lids, quality couldn't be higher. Buy more than you presently need, as you WILL need them! Take a look at the larger sizes too, especially the two cup containers. I've been using them for many years, and unless you find a way to destroy them (good luck), you will pass them to your kids!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JurassicBiker
Montevallo, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pyrex bowls
1/12/2012

Customer review by Sariann16

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Sariann16
by Sariann16

These are great bowls. You can put anything in them. They are microwave and dishwasher safe and will not discolor when you put food in them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sariann16
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good value
1/6/2014

Customer review by Wordwonk

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Wordwonk
by Wordwonk

We have used earlier versions of these custard cups for years. They are so handy for storing small amounts of leftovers which can then be heated right in the cups by microwave. This new version with the snap-on plastic lid is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wordwonk
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic to glass
1/23/2014

Customer review by ACJCKL

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ACJCKL
by ACJCKL

Decided to switch to glass for storage and after much research I decieded to purchase the Pyrex glass storage bowls. They look great and work even better. Great seal, easy to see what is in each, great sizes. I ordered a set and then single items or smaller packages to get what I wanted. Very pleased and glad I made the switch now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACJCKL
Joseph, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sturdy little bowls
3/22/2012

Customer review by longtimewallyworldshopper

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by longtimewallyworldshopper
by longtimewallyworldshopper

Bought these for my daughter...she is very pleased with them. She uses them for many things....custards & flans. To store leftovers for quick reheat & eat. Also says she uses them when she is baking to put ingredients in so everything is organized & handy as she mixes them together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longtimewallyworldshopper
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for baby food
6/1/2014

Customer review by Mommamakinfood

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Mommamakinfood
by Mommamakinfood

I have twins, and their appetites quickly outgrew the 2 ounce containers that came with my baby food machine. I needed a larger storage container that was freezer and microwave safe and decided to find something made of glass. I came close to buying another product that was twice as much and I'm glad I didn't. I bought 2 sets of these and they're perfect and a great price. They also stack pretty nicely in the cupboard. I'll be buying more soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommamakinfood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This order completes a set of Bowls
5/14/2014

Customer review by SWJO

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by SWJO
by SWJO

We had three different sizes of Pyrex storage bowls but lacked the one cup size. When we saw the set of 4-1 cup bowls, we ordered them. We ended up using the 1 cup bowl more often than we figured. With a complete set of Pyrex storage bowls, we pretty much got rid of all out plastic storage bowls. When empty, the Pyrex bowls store inside each other neatly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWJO
Shelby Twp., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
7/28/2014

Customer review by ggmom1

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by ggmom1
by ggmom1

these are great for small left overs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggmom1
Huntington Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Boals
12/7/2013

Customer review by Coronaa

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Coronaa
by Coronaa

The smallest bowls in the set are actually not so small, good for sauce and leftover. The seal is tight. Will recommend the product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coronaa
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
found what i have been looking for
10/24/2014

Customer review by akshuseth

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by akshuseth
by akshuseth

This is what i have been looking for, these small boxes are perfect for curries(lunch)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akshuseth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bowls by Pyrex
9/13/2014

Customer review by kulpri

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by kulpri
by kulpri

I was looking for such bowls since quiet some time as i wanted to replace my plastic lunch containers. these 1 cup bowls with lids really serve my purpose. I am fully satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kulpri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these little glass containers with lids.
5/20/2014

Customer review by CindyFlora

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by CindyFlora
by CindyFlora

So many uses. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CindyFlora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love these
10/21/2013

Customer review by BuyerLEM

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by BuyerLEM
by BuyerLEM

These are very study items. Covers are very durable yet reasonably easy to get on and off. I use them for portions of food to take to work, not wanting to store in plastic. Also use them for freezing left over pasta sauce, beef stew, etc. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerLEM
Syracuse area, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for what I wanted
12/27/2014

Customer review by babyboygrams

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by babyboygrams
by babyboygrams

Don't by on line go to the store their half the price and I do mean half

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyboygrams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
9/7/2014

Customer review by scrubingirl

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by scrubingirl
by scrubingirl

I bought these to replace plastic storage containers and they work so much better. No ruined line around the inside from being in the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrubingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pyrex
12/30/2014

Customer review by judaaaaaa

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by judaaaaaa
by judaaaaaa

exactly as described - fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judaaaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal for portion control
3/5/2013

Customer review by Rabbitlord

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Rabbitlord
by Rabbitlord

I got these because I have a food allergy that requires very different meals than my husband. To solve this problem, I prepare our meals in quantity, freeze them with instructions and then reheat, or bake them as needed. These 1 cup containers are perfect for desserts, sides, or things you are tempted to over eat. They stack well, and are perfect for my purpose. The lids are tight, and are a bit hard to get off but totally worth it. You won't regret these. I just bought about 40 of them to get a variety in the freezer.

Rabbitlord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cups with covers!
12/17/2011

Customer review by ladl

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by ladl
by ladl

These bowls are particularly great for portion control. The big plus is that if you make diet pudding or jello you can put it in the fridge and it won't spill.

ladl
03110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great option for leftovers
12/5/2011

Customer review by theark

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by theark
by theark

These are a great replacement for my plastic containers that are used for leftovers. Leftovers can be reheated without worrying whether they will melt or discolor the container. Lids are tight, too.

theark
77379
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value
8/23/2012

Customer review by buzz2cook

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by buzz2cook
by buzz2cook

I'm very pleased what a great value, plus your can freeze and of course oven or mirco. I had a hard time finding this product. I'm glad that I had order over the internet.

buzz2cook
62703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews