Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
perfect!
11/10/2012

Customer review by JurassicBiker

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by JurassicBiker
by JurassicBiker

If you need to store small amounts of leftovers or other small items, these are just the thing! Made of (practically) bulletproof Pyrex, with sturdy tight fitting lids, quality couldn't be higher. Buy more than you presently need, as you WILL need them! Take a look at the larger sizes too, especially the two cup containers. I've been using them for many years, and unless you find a way to destroy them (good luck), you will pass them to your kids!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JurassicBiker
Montevallo, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pyrex bowls
1/12/2012

Customer review by Sariann16

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Sariann16
by Sariann16

These are great bowls. You can put anything in them. They are microwave and dishwasher safe and will not discolor when you put food in them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sariann16
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good value
1/6/2014

Customer review by Wordwonk

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Wordwonk
by Wordwonk

We have used earlier versions of these custard cups for years. They are so handy for storing small amounts of leftovers which can then be heated right in the cups by microwave. This new version with the snap-on plastic lid is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wordwonk
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic to glass
1/23/2014

Customer review by ACJCKL

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ACJCKL
by ACJCKL

Decided to switch to glass for storage and after much research I decieded to purchase the Pyrex glass storage bowls. They look great and work even better. Great seal, easy to see what is in each, great sizes. I ordered a set and then single items or smaller packages to get what I wanted. Very pleased and glad I made the switch now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACJCKL
Joseph, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sturdy little bowls
3/22/2012

Customer review by longtimewallyworldshopper

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by longtimewallyworldshopper
by longtimewallyworldshopper

Bought these for my daughter...she is very pleased with them. She uses them for many things....custards & flans. To store leftovers for quick reheat & eat. Also says she uses them when she is baking to put ingredients in so everything is organized & handy as she mixes them together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longtimewallyworldshopper
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This order completes a set of Bowls
5/14/2014

Customer review by SWJO

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by SWJO
by SWJO

We had three different sizes of Pyrex storage bowls but lacked the one cup size. When we saw the set of 4-1 cup bowls, we ordered them. We ended up using the 1 cup bowl more often than we figured. With a complete set of Pyrex storage bowls, we pretty much got rid of all out plastic storage bowls. When empty, the Pyrex bowls store inside each other neatly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWJO
Shelby Twp., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for baby food
6/1/2014

Customer review by Mommamakinfood

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Mommamakinfood
by Mommamakinfood

I have twins, and their appetites quickly outgrew the 2 ounce containers that came with my baby food machine. I needed a larger storage container that was freezer and microwave safe and decided to find something made of glass. I came close to buying another product that was twice as much and I'm glad I didn't. I bought 2 sets of these and they're perfect and a great price. They also stack pretty nicely in the cupboard. I'll be buying more soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommamakinfood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for portion control
3/5/2013

Customer review by Rabbitlord

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Rabbitlord
by Rabbitlord

I got these because I have a food allergy that requires very different meals than my husband. To solve this problem, I prepare our meals in quantity, freeze them with instructions and then reheat, or bake them as needed. These 1 cup containers are perfect for desserts, sides, or things you are tempted to over eat. They stack well, and are perfect for my purpose. The lids are tight, and are a bit hard to get off but totally worth it. You won't regret these. I just bought about 40 of them to get a variety in the freezer.

Rabbitlord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cups with covers!
12/17/2011

Customer review by ladl

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by ladl
by ladl

These bowls are particularly great for portion control. The big plus is that if you make diet pudding or jello you can put it in the fridge and it won't spill.

ladl
03110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great option for leftovers
12/5/2011

Customer review by theark

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by theark
by theark

These are a great replacement for my plastic containers that are used for leftovers. Leftovers can be reheated without worrying whether they will melt or discolor the container. Lids are tight, too.

theark
77379
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value
8/23/2012

Customer review by buzz2cook

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by buzz2cook
by buzz2cook

I'm very pleased what a great value, plus your can freeze and of course oven or mirco. I had a hard time finding this product. I'm glad that I had order over the internet.

buzz2cook
62703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the small size
12/20/2011

Customer review by Luv2travel

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Luv2travel
by Luv2travel

Love these little containers, the lids snap on good and tight and I can microwave right in the bowl.

Luv2travel
05408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfectly Petite
7/14/2012

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Tess
by Tess

These 1 cup storage jars are just perfect for storing small amounts of foods such as sauces that do not require wasting a large bowl for only small amounts.

Tess
1017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
exactly what I wanted, very utilitarian
12/7/2012

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by freshfood
by freshfood

Good sale, less expensive than purchasing from the store. Glass wrapped well, no chipping or breakage in shipping. Very pleased.

freshfood
80525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very nice storage set
7/14/2011

Customer review by Kitt

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Kitt
by Kitt

Nice quality in both the bowls and covers. Covers are sturdy and seal very well (takes a little effort to get them off). Seem quite durable and are a nice size for desserts or in my case, cat food servings.

Kitt
98012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect size for packing lunch
2/19/2012

Customer review by pindy4176

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by pindy4176
by pindy4176

The bowls and lids are well-made and feel sturdy. I love that these bowls can be used in the freezer, fridge, microwave, and even the oven -- way more versatile than plastic, plus no worries about pitting or odors!

pindy4176
73132
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for frozen treats
12/4/2011

Customer review by Zusiqu

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Zusiqu
by Zusiqu

These are not big enough for standard food storage in the fridge, but I knew that when I bought them. I wanted small glass containers for individual size servings of home made ice cream and frozen yogurt and these are perfect for that use! Just the right size for ONE serving.

Zusiqu
76137
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great size
9/8/2011

Customer review by bajr

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by bajr
by bajr

my son wanted a 1 cup size storage and here it was all the time. Should have know you all would have it.

bajr
15101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great food storage
7/23/2012

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Alma
by Alma

I love these little cups for portion control and ease to cover up and protect food. I prefer to microwave in glass and avoid plastics. The ease from oven or microwave to frig or freezer in very convenient. Great snack cups too!

Alma
48150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the small size
12/20/2011

Customer review by Luv2travel

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Luv2travel
by Luv2travel

Love these little containers, the lids snap on good and tight and I can microwave right in the bowl.

Luv2travel
unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews