Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great for Food Storage
2/1/2016

Customer review by Denis

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Denis
by Denis

I like these one cup food storage units because they are pyrex!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect!
11/10/2012

Customer review by JurassicBiker

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by JurassicBiker
by JurassicBiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you need to store small amounts of leftovers or other small items, these are just the thing! Made of (practically) bulletproof Pyrex, with sturdy tight fitting lids, quality couldn't be higher. Buy more than you presently need, as you WILL need them! Take a look at the larger sizes too, especially the two cup containers. I've been using them for many years, and unless you find a way to destroy them (good luck), you will pass them to your kids!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JurassicBiker
Montevallo, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pyrex bowls
1/12/2012

Customer review by Sariann16

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Sariann16
by Sariann16

These are great bowls. You can put anything in them. They are microwave and dishwasher safe and will not discolor when you put food in them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sariann16
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good value
1/6/2014

Customer review by Wordwonk

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Wordwonk
by Wordwonk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used earlier versions of these custard cups for years. They are so handy for storing small amounts of leftovers which can then be heated right in the cups by microwave. This new version with the snap-on plastic lid is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wordwonk
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Lunchbag
8/1/2015

Customer review by DT

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by DT
by DT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These little containers are perfect for my Lunchbag.

DT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for baby food
6/1/2014

Customer review by Mommamakinfood

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Mommamakinfood
by Mommamakinfood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have twins, and their appetites quickly outgrew the 2 ounce containers that came with my baby food machine. I needed a larger storage container that was freezer and microwave safe and decided to find something made of glass. I came close to buying another product that was twice as much and I'm glad I didn't. I bought 2 sets of these and they're perfect and a great price. They also stack pretty nicely in the cupboard. I'll be buying more soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommamakinfood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This order completes a set of Bowls
5/14/2014

Customer review by SWJO

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by SWJO
by SWJO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had three different sizes of Pyrex storage bowls but lacked the one cup size. When we saw the set of 4-1 cup bowls, we ordered them. We ended up using the 1 cup bowl more often than we figured. With a complete set of Pyrex storage bowls, we pretty much got rid of all out plastic storage bowls. When empty, the Pyrex bowls store inside each other neatly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWJO
Shelby Twp., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get 4 Not 8 !
8/12/2015

Customer review by OceanDreams1979

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by OceanDreams1979
by OceanDreams1979
Top 50 contributor

8 pcs means 4 lids and 4 glass part apparently. disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanDreams1979
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 50 contributor
Plastic to glass
1/23/2014

Customer review by ACJCKL

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ACJCKL
by ACJCKL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decided to switch to glass for storage and after much research I decieded to purchase the Pyrex glass storage bowls. They look great and work even better. Great seal, easy to see what is in each, great sizes. I ordered a set and then single items or smaller packages to get what I wanted. Very pleased and glad I made the switch now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACJCKL
Joseph, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sturdy little bowls
3/22/2012

Customer review by longtimewallyworldshopper

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by longtimewallyworldshopper
by longtimewallyworldshopper

Bought these for my daughter...she is very pleased with them. She uses them for many things....custards & flans. To store leftovers for quick reheat & eat. Also says she uses them when she is baking to put ingredients in so everything is organized & handy as she mixes them together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longtimewallyworldshopper
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1 cup size is handy
4/30/2015

Customer review by cj

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by cj
by cj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

handy for small amounts of leftovers can be difficult to take off lid...probably due to small size was dissapointed that the lids stained so easily from food (tomato, especially)

cj
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for portion control
3/5/2013

Customer review by Rabbitlord

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Rabbitlord
by Rabbitlord

I got these because I have a food allergy that requires very different meals than my husband. To solve this problem, I prepare our meals in quantity, freeze them with instructions and then reheat, or bake them as needed. These 1 cup containers are perfect for desserts, sides, or things you are tempted to over eat. They stack well, and are perfect for my purpose. The lids are tight, and are a bit hard to get off but totally worth it. You won't regret these. I just bought about 40 of them to get a variety in the freezer.

Rabbitlord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These are great, sturdy, conveneint
3/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We store food in these, and even eat from them sometimes.

An anonymous customer
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for portion control
3/5/2013

Customer review by Rabbitlord

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Rabbitlord
by Rabbitlord

I got these because I have a food allergy that requires very different meals than my husband. To solve this problem, I prepare our meals in quantity, freeze them with instructions and then reheat, or bake them as needed. These 1 cup containers are perfect for desserts, sides, or things you are tempted to over eat. They stack well, and are perfect for my purpose. The lids are tight, and are a bit hard to get off but totally worth it. You won't regret these. I just bought about 40 of them to get a variety in the freezer.

Rabbitlord
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8 pc simple store
3/18/2015

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Mandy
by Mandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great size

Mandy
victoriab.c.canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for frozen treats
12/4/2011

Customer review by Zusiqu

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Zusiqu
by Zusiqu

These are not big enough for standard food storage in the fridge, but I knew that when I bought them. I wanted small glass containers for individual size servings of home made ice cream and frozen yogurt and these are perfect for that use! Just the right size for ONE serving.

Zusiqu
76137
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
We found exactly what we wanted
11/16/2012

Customer review by bookkeeper37

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by bookkeeper37
by bookkeeper37

We had looked in stores for this storage set and was not able to find it. We had looked for several weeks. I looked online and there it was! I ordered it and it arrived in a short time. Now we have what we wanted and know where to go when looking next time.

bookkeeper37
80233
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great food storage
7/23/2012

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Alma
by Alma

I love these little cups for portion control and ease to cover up and protect food. I prefer to microwave in glass and avoid plastics. The ease from oven or microwave to frig or freezer in very convenient. Great snack cups too!

Alma
48150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect size for packing lunch
2/19/2012

Customer review by pindy4176

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by pindy4176
by pindy4176

The bowls and lids are well-made and feel sturdy. I love that these bowls can be used in the freezer, fridge, microwave, and even the oven -- way more versatile than plastic, plus no worries about pitting or odors!

pindy4176
73132
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very nice storage set
7/14/2011

Customer review by Kitt

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Kitt
by Kitt

Nice quality in both the bowls and covers. Covers are sturdy and seal very well (takes a little effort to get them off). Seem quite durable and are a nice size for desserts or in my case, cat food servings.

Kitt
98012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews