Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very helpful product.
4/2/2011

Customer review by NowOrNever

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by NowOrNever
by NowOrNever

Great prouduct, it keeps you dry and the UV light helps alot. The vent in the back keeps it cool, it is light ,small, and easy to carry, easy to set up and has easy instructions. It was a great size fit me and my gear, you could fit two people but only if you like eachother.

Was this review helpful? (106) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NowOrNever
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great little tent
6/6/2012

Customer review by prkchp

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by prkchp
by prkchp

This is a great little tent. Its perfect for backpacking or for single person camping. Doesn't really fit 2 people comfortably, unless the second person is a child. I only have 1 complaint. The tent pegs bend easily in tougher ground. I had to purchase better pegs. Other than that its great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prkchp
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good for one person
8/1/2012

Customer review by dgil

3.0 stars 8/1/2012 by dgil
by dgil

This tent is good for one person and a small amount of gear. Two people COULD sleep in it without gear, but it would be tight. Most of the issues I had are minor. Poor ventilation caused condensation buildup. The tent has a small vent at the foot and that's it. Leaving the door open a bit at the top will overcome this. Set it up tight or the walls will flap around in the wind resulting in zero sleep. The floor of the tent could be somewhat tougher for setup on hard surfaces, but will suffice on grass or sand. However this would add more weight. Most important to me is that this tent shed off all the rain that came our way. Overall it's still a nice tent albeit a tad flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Teeny Tiny Tent
7/14/2012

Customer review by Trekker42

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Trekker42
by Trekker42

I had difficulty even getting into this tent. No rainfly. NO VENTILATION!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trekker42
Robertsdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
8/27/2012

Customer review by Marvin0918

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Marvin0918
by Marvin0918

I was extremely pleased with this tent despite my initial thoughts. It kept me dry during an unexpected rain storm without an extra tarp; it kept me warm when closed but allowed a nice breeze them only screen was zipped; it fit 2 people (1 male, 1 female) very comfortably; it was light weight, and it actually fit back into its bag very easily (didn't have to fold perfectly, etc). This was a perfect size tent for backpacking or even normal camping, much quicker to pitch and unpitch then any other tents I have com across. Really actually loved it - I will not be returning it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marvin0918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good little tent.
9/9/2012

Customer review by meekmeek7

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by meekmeek7
by meekmeek7

Used this on a biking trip. Was easy to set up, took maybe 10 minutes. The rope support in the front makes it uncomfortable to enter, and the ventilation causes it to get stuffy inside. Otherwise, this tent hit it out of the ballpark for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meekmeek7
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Pathetic
7/26/2011

Customer review by Scrappinmom2003

1.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Scrappinmom2003
by Scrappinmom2003

We did receive the tent quickly, but that is the best that can be said for it. If I could give it a lower score I would. When we tried to set it up one side was longer than the other by about 3-4 inches. The poles would not work due to the length difference. One side was fine but the other was 3-4 inches too long. I returned it the next day. Don't waste your money or your time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrappinmom2003
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
shopping on line is fun and easy
6/19/2012

Customer review by ohshear

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by ohshear
by ohshear

the camping tent i purchased online from walmart was easy it was a gift for my nephew and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohshear
bradenton,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
7/4/2012

Customer review by 4gmamom3

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by 4gmamom3
by 4gmamom3

I was very disappointed in this product, I returned it to the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4gmamom3
Newport, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female