Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Can't go wrong with the price
4/27/2011

Customer review by Shanigans

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Shanigans
by Shanigans

We bought this tent at a fraction of what our other climbing/backpacking/camping friends were paying for their small, lightweight, backpacking tents. It is SUPER easy to set up and take down. Straps to my pack in seconds. Camped 3 times in it and I have no complaints. It fit 2 of us (my boyfriend is 6'1"- so it's a little short for him), both of our frame packs, and our rock climbing gear. Stayed warm- even though it was 30' outside and snowed in the morning Only drawback- it sweats A LOT over night on a cool night- and your ENTIRE inside of the tent is wet. All of our belongings stayed dry- just don't touch the walls of the inside of the tent. :) Also- a tent fan remedies that well.

Was this review helpful? (119) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanigans
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent affordable backpacking tent
10/4/2011

Customer review by outdoorgirly

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by outdoorgirly
by outdoorgirly

I used it for my 3-day backpacking trip in Yosemite. It is lightweight and it survived a thunderstorm. No water got in! The bottom of the tent is the same material as a tarp, so you don't need to purchase a separate tarp. The material of the tarp is a little cheap, but it did the job.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorgirly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Enough for 1 medium height adult and one child
8/15/2011

Customer review by NoahsMommyApril

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by NoahsMommyApril
by NoahsMommyApril

My son and I really love this tent. It's small, cozy and fun. It has a small window and a door with a screen. The top has screen vents for good ventilation and a cover for those screen vents. This would be best as a child's tent to fit up to two children. I am 5'5" and I must sleep diagonally with my son then also sleeping diagonally so we both fit. With that kind of sleeping arrangement, we sleep just fine. He is 4 years old and is of average height and weight. I'm of average weight. So, we like this tent very much for the price. It will not fit two adults though unless you are okay with your feet pushing on a side of the tent which wouldn't be wise. Diagnoally, I barely fit. But I'm fine with it! I love the price and what we got for the price is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoahsMommyApril
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Kids love it
4/17/2011

Customer review by Walmartian26

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Walmartian26
by Walmartian26

I purchased this tent for my kids to play in. Instead of pulling out the blankets we pull out this tent and camp out in the front room.

Was this review helpful? (43) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartian26
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value and Surprisingly Worth It
2/6/2012

Customer review by creich08

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by creich08
by creich08

I just returned from a cubscout camping trip in Mid-Michigan. I would definitly recommend this tent for any situation. I am not sure if this tent is meant to with stand winter temps but it certainly did. The very small mesh vents on top allow minimum warm air to release. My 10yr old son opted to sleep in the tent by himself and was warm all night even when temps dropped into the teens. As like all tents when they say 2 Man they really mean 1 man and his gear. This tent is what it says 6' x 5' on the base. I am 5'11" and with my sleeping bag well over 6', with the rain fly only 18" square I would have been touching the ends letting everything get soaked. This tent is perfect for one man (sleeping diagonally) or 2 kids. Sets up in about 2min and can be moved with one hand. And no need for a broom you can just lift it up over your head to empty it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creich08
St. Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Over all not a bad tent
4/11/2012

Customer review by ZombiesAteMyCupcakes

3.0 stars 4/11/2012 by ZombiesAteMyCupcakes
by ZombiesAteMyCupcakes

Im 5'4 and my boyfriend is just under 6'. When I set it up when I got the tent and tried to lay in it the tent side would hit my head in the wind. We both fit but you would not have much extra room. With our heads hitting the side that would not work out well with dew. The tent was VERY easy to set up in the drive way. Nice window and front door with screen. The tarp for the bottom went up the sides a bit as this is nice if the gets wet. If it was just me camping this tent would be great because I could sleep corner to corner. Its a good tent just not what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZombiesAteMyCupcakes
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/11/2012

Customer review by TRADJMJ

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by TRADJMJ
by TRADJMJ

Good tent for the price. Lightweight and compact. My 11 yr old son and I fit in it. I was able to fold it and put it in a stuff sack (not included) and it fit into an outer pocket on my backpack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRADJMJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Features - Easy Set Up/Break Down
1/31/2012

Customer review by SCSunshine

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by SCSunshine
by SCSunshine

Has some nice features for a tent in this price range - screened windows on back and on door, plus on the "ceiling," which you need the rain fly to cover. Also has a couple of gear pouches, bags for poles and stakes, and elastic bands to keep rolled tent securely rolled. (There are also two extra ties in case the elastic breaks some day.) I had this tent set up in my living room by myself in less than five minutes. Of course, I didn't pound the stakes in.... Small enough to take hiking with me. As I said, very well pleased for the price I paid!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCSunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for 2 people.
7/2/2011

Customer review by vanderson78102

3.0 stars 7/2/2011 by vanderson78102
by vanderson78102

Overall great if you're just one person backpacking or car camping. This tent would not fit two people as it claims to do though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanderson78102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very light and conmpact But not sturdy
1/30/2012

Customer review by rulestoostrictaboutnickna

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by rulestoostrictaboutnickna
by rulestoostrictaboutnickna

tent is definitely a 1 person with gear or a i adult and a kid. yes the floor is tarp material but its very cheap and flimsy.. My first time setting it up a dry thistle stock , that was a few inches high punctured the floor. If I were going to use this tent for an entire season Id get a ground tarp to protect it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rulestoostrictaboutnickna
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
There is no way this tent is 6 ft long
8/6/2012

Customer review by Ricedrgon

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Ricedrgon
by Ricedrgon

I excpected this tent to be tiny, but I expected to be able to lie down in it. I am only 5' 8" and I could not even lie down in this tent. Way too small for regular adults to sleep in. May be better for a kids tent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricedrgon
Murfreesboro, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pretty dang good tent!!
4/3/2012

Customer review by boxOfChocolates

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by boxOfChocolates
by boxOfChocolates

So i havent put it in action outside yet, but i put it up in the living just to get a feel for it, and it looks pretty good to me. For 1 person, its great. For two, its still good (which is what i got it for). However, like some others have said, may want to get something for the floor cause it is quite thin (its the first tent ive been in in yrs so im not quite sure how thick the flooring should be, but just a little more padding would be nice). Overall, pretty darn good tent i believe, and cant wait to get out in the wild:D (in the not too wild tho, ,dont want anything knawing off my hind quarters when i wake up) (((O_O)))

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxOfChocolates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/15/2012

Customer review by runnergrl32

3.0 stars 7/15/2012 by runnergrl32
by runnergrl32

It is a great lightweight tent that rolls up really small and easy to carry. The only problem I have is that I'm 5'6" and my friends and I have tried to stretch the tent out as best as possible yet I still have to sleep diagonally in this tent. I wouldn't recommended this tent for more than one person and definitely not for someone over 5'8.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runnergrl32
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does NOT fit 2 normal sized humans.
8/13/2012

Customer review by AlexxM

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by AlexxM
by AlexxM

Bought for a 3 day trip to the adirondacks. I am 5 foot 9 and could not even come close to stretching my hole body out. It is definitely not 6x5, more like 5x5 seeing as how it looks like a perfect square when made. Horribly disappointed. Looking for refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexxM
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My Dogs Love it
12/2/2011

Customer review by debadudumplins

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by debadudumplins
by debadudumplins

Got this tent for my two dogs. It is perfect to protect them from the wind and rain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debadudumplins
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Made to Order
10/28/2012

Customer review by AHappyCamperMom

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by AHappyCamperMom
by AHappyCamperMom

My crew & I decided to hit the old dusty trail just for fun and sight seeing on foot and this little tent was just made to order. It was easy as ever for each of us to carry right on our backs with our backpacking gear. Putting this tent together was a breeze and loads of fun when you factor in that most guys don't read directions anyway. With these tents it was so easy our children were arguing over who's turn it was to set it up instead of moping around with sad little dreadful faces over the thought of having to go through the struggles of having to set up the tents. These tents left us all with plenty of time to explore nature, fish, catch butterflies, and laugh around the camp fire over jokes told. They only take mere minutes to set up and then you have so much time on your hands for everything that you really wanted to be doing on your adventure out into nature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHappyCamperMom
Knoxville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good tent, misadvertised dimensions
8/27/2012

Customer review by SD858Shopper

3.0 stars 8/27/2012 by SD858Shopper
by SD858Shopper

Title and specs say 6' x 5'. Actually sleeping dimensions are 5ft6in x 4ft6in. I am 5ft 5in and I must sleep diagnally or the side of the tent will hit the top of my head and my toes. (this was mentioned by another reviewer). When it is windy, sides of tent sways a lot, thereby hitting the top of my head and my toes (not good when trying to sleep). Go to REI to replace toothpick tent stakes with beefier ones. Have not tested it in rain. The price is good and it is lightweight (2.5 lbs), which is great for backpacking. WALMART NEEDS TO REVISE TITLE/SPECS TO AVOID MISADVERTISEMENT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD858Shopper
southern cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No Space
10/8/2012

Customer review by voodoobabydoll

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by voodoobabydoll
by voodoobabydoll

Took this tent to a music festival where my boyfriend and I were the 2 people sleeping in this tent. Even if you slept diagonal, there was still no room and we were both scrunched up uncomfortably. There is no way that this tent is at all 6' because if that was the case we'd both be able to lay comfortably in it. Also, when it rained it did not leak, but the condensation basically flooded the inside and the temperature rose on the inside because of it. (tent fan was helpful; I did like the roof space that came off and the window on the door, which both circulated some air)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voodoobabydoll
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great little tent for indoor & outdoor play
8/1/2011

Customer review by Whamma

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Whamma
by Whamma

I purchased this tent for my 7 year old grandson. He goes to summer camp and felt that he needed a tent for "camp". Even though it's only day camp he has tons of fun pretending in his own private little space. The tent is big enough for him and his dog, easy to pop open and just as easy to take down and put away. The price was reasonable, especially since it wasn't meant for serious camping. However, if that day comes, he'll be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whamma
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a great product
4/14/2011

Customer review by hairbender1

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by hairbender1
by hairbender1

My Grandchildren love to build "tents" with blankets over furniture. Now it is just a matter of minutes and they have their tent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairbender1
Woods Cross, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews