Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Tent!
11/16/2010

Customer review by Tdadman

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Tdadman
by Tdadman

Used this tent three times so far and it's been great. The inside dividers allow you to break it into four separate spaces. My twin 7 year olds love having their own "room" in the two back side wings and mom and I sleep in the middle back which is separated from the front "room" by an inside zippered divider. Lots of pockets in the divider to keep small stuff. The front room is big enough for a sitting area with a table. The layout is really livable for a tent. I've set it up myself but it is easier with an extra set of hands. I recommend added waterproofing to the rain fly. It let water through the first time we used it but has been great since I sprayed it with waterproofing. There is a hook in the center of the dome for hanging lights etc. Excellent tent all around.

Was this review helpful? (66) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tdadman
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nice Family Tent
1/6/2011

Customer review by dbherro

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by dbherro
by dbherro

Looking for a nice big family tent this is it. We had two queen size air matresses with room on the sides for all of our gear. We didn't use the front of the tent except to play games and sit around and talk. Plenty of room. You will need two people to put up tent but it actually fits back in the bag when you take it down. Very nice tent for the average camper looking for a family tent.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbherro
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
A bit Fragile
5/31/2011

Customer review by NevWin

2.0 stars 5/31/2011 by NevWin
by NevWin

Tent is large for family, but you need to be aware of any wind. It will blow down at the slightest gust. I believe that this is mainly due to the lack of rope supports at the back of the tent where a lot of force is generated when windy. So just be aware if you buy this tent you need to put additional rope support at the back just in case it gets windy. If you don't then expect to get what we had and find that the side poles will snap and then put holes in your roof.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevWin
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Swiss Gear Montreaux thumbs up
8/16/2011

Customer review by bondoman

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by bondoman
by bondoman

We just camped in this tent the past weekend. It started raining Friday night and did not stop until Saturday about 7P.M. The tent held up great. We had one small leak where my sons bed was touching the side wall. I moved the bed and cleaned up the small spot of water and that was the worst of it! It did no leak anymore. Just so you know I set up the tent prior to the trip, and used 2 cans of water proofing on it and I also seem sealed the stitches.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bondoman
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent for Family Camping
9/8/2011

Customer review by FamilyTrek

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by FamilyTrek
by FamilyTrek

We bought this tent to go camping with our two kids (4 & 2). We are new to camping, but wanted a tent that was large enough for our kids to have their own space. We also wanted something tall since my husband is 6'4". We have slept in a small dome tent and this experience was 100x better. We did a lot of reasearch and finally decided on the SwissGear Montreaux Family Dome Tent. We have now slept in it for three nights and love it. OUR CRITERIA: 3 ROOMS- We have two kids and will be adding more so we wanted a tent that could hold all of us. We also wanted not be crammed in together and have some separation from the kids. We all sleep better that way. TALL-Clark is 6′-4″ and we wanted him to be able to stand up. I hate having the tent up against my face while I sleep! AFFORDABLE THiNGS WE COMPROMISED ON: Isn’t made for all-weather camping We have young kids so we won’t be in the snow so we thought this was acceptable WEIGHT- We are car camping so weight wasn’t that big of an issue. If we go backpacking we will need a new tent!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyTrek
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/19/2011

Customer review by revcody

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by revcody
by revcody

it was great! used it in Colorado and it rained every night and it never leaked. great tent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revcody
Monett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Large tent, good value
9/30/2011

Customer review by DaddyMoneybags

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DaddyMoneybags
by DaddyMoneybags

I bought this tent for a recent trip to the mountains. The tent arrived on time and we set it up before the trip. It sets up easily in about 20 minutes and takes down in about the same amount of time, fitting into the carry bag. I've not much experience with tents but I'd say this tent would work quite well for recreational campers. Quite large. I was able to put 2 queen air mattresses in the back "wings" of the tent. We were surprised by a early morning rain shower, not much wind and it lasted about 2 hours on and off. No rain came in the windows. One slight leak in the left rear. I didn't spray the seals prior to use. The price was right and the tent did well. You'll want to purchase better stakes, and the door flaps did catch the zipper but it's easy to correct.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyMoneybags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big tent for the price
7/20/2011

Customer review by HappyCampingGirl

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by HappyCampingGirl
by HappyCampingGirl

I bought this tent online without seeing it and I was quite surprised. It is very roomy, easy to put up (takes 2 people to put it up) and very spacious inside. It rained 3 of the 5 days we camped and we spent a lot of time inside the tent. We had room to sleep and store our things as well as room to set up a table and place games. The material is light-weight and the colors are very relaxing. Take down is even easier. It is easy to roll up and store. I would highly recommend this tent to anyone wanting a tent, where you can stand up and walk around in it. It was great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCampingGirl
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not built well at all
7/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this tent after our Columbia Cougar Flats finally started to die after several years of use. The size and floor space of this tent is AMAZING! But the quality is just not very good at all. First, the material is very thin....We set this tent up in the backyard for testing before our trip. It was up for 2-3 hours in 12-15 MPH winds. After a short time, the tent began to fail at the stich points. The movement, even though the wind wasn't really that bad, was just awful! If the tent had clips on the sides to clip the actual tent to the main support poles, the tent would stand up to the wind much better. With the current construction, even with all the stake points staked and stretched well, the main windows you see in the picture wouldn't pull straight...both panels sagged. The tent side material meets the floor material at the floor; the floor material does NOT come up from floor level at all! Meaning: if it rains, there's a strong possibility that you WILL get flooded! Additionally, all of the floor panels are glued! There is a floor panel for each of the rooms, the area between the rooms, and the front area. All are glued together, there is no stiching! Our Cougar Flats tent was sewn at all joint points in the floor. The floor on this tent leaves too much possibility for failure, especially as much as we camp! We took the tent back to WalMart with no problems and we will be traveling to BPS this weekend to purchase the Cougar Flats II tent. For $220 bucks, I really expected better construction on this tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for the price.
10/8/2011

Customer review by Trixie86

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Trixie86
by Trixie86

Love this tent! Tons of space, fit queen size air mattress with lots of room left. Best camping experience ever! Side rooms are just big enough for changing area or storage, but has two BIG rooms. It stormed all night and there were a couple spots where a very little amount of water got in, but overall did great. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixie86
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year