Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
Great!
4/1/2011

Customer review by TrailRidingbyHorseBack

5.0 stars by TrailRidingbyHorseBack

This little coffe pot was great! It did not come with directions, but just use your common sense. It worked very well. You do have to remember not to fill it past where the spout starts or it will drip constantly into the stove. I would recommend this product. It is very useful and a good looker too!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrailRidingbyHorseBack
Strasburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice coffee pot
7/6/2011

Customer review by beepmyjeep

5.0 stars by beepmyjeep

This coffee pot is just the right size for camping. I like the glass dome on the top so you can see how strong the coffee is getting as it perks. It does recommend that you use coffee that is ground coarser for a percolator. I only had the drip grind when I tried it out for the first time and I did have some grounds in the bottom of my cup. I tried it out at home several times before I used it camping so I would know how much coffee to use for a full pot of water and how long I needed to let it perk. Be careful not to let it start boiling, or it will boil over and put the burner of the camp stove out.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beepmyjeep
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Camp coffee pot
4/3/2011

Customer review by Hayley123

4.0 stars by Hayley123

It was the right size/8C., but it did not have a handle. Just two rings that you hold to pour. Not a good way to pour hot liquid.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hayley123
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wenzel Coffee Pot
6/10/2012

Customer review by LKYDOGS

5.0 stars by LKYDOGS

Purchased this pot for our travel trailer. Tried it at home first, works great. If you are considering this pot for camping I would highly recommend that you purchase paper coffee filters. Makes cleanup much easier. I purchased the 4 cup paper filters. You should put a small slit in the middle of the filter so it will fit over the spindle.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LKYDOGS
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by Wildwoodsman

5.0 stars by Wildwoodsman

This is a nice coffee pot. Perfect size and much better than my old one. It works great for me while camping. It also worked great on my stove at home. Be careful the metal handles do get hot, that's why I made a coffee pot tipper for camping.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wildwoodsman
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camping coffee pot for the price.
9/25/2013

Customer review by TheOldWoodsman

4.0 stars by TheOldWoodsman

This is a good camping or open hearth coffee pot for the price. Its reasonably heavy (but not quite as heavy as I would have liked for long term use over an open fire) and the handle or wire bail is a great help in handling the hot coffee pot. The glass viewing insert on top of the lid allows you to see the coffee brewing and get an idea of how strong it is so you can take it off the fire and move it to the side. My only reservation about the coffee pot is its relatively light gauge metal which actually may be an advantage if you are carrying it on your back in a pack. Also, this pot would serve in an emergency as a nice container to boil and purify drinking water or even to cook rice or beans over an open fire or hearth. Overall a T good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheOldWoodsman
Appalachia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2011

Customer review by Sages

4.0 stars by Sages

I purchased this percolator to take on camping trips. It performed up to our expectations. It makes a decent cup of coffee. Though it's best to use either a filter designed for percolators or a coarsly ground coffee as it does get grounds in the coffee. Perfect for what we need it for! Walmart always goes above and beyond on their shipping. This is one of several products I have ordered that has arrived before the estimated arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sages
Monticello, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Thin metal, but works as advertised
8/30/2013

Customer review by cjstuff

4.0 stars by cjstuff

There's not too much to say about this percolator. It's a good deal less expensive than competing and seemingly identical models--this is most likely due to the fact that it's made out of very thin aluminum--both the internal percolator and the exterior kettle. For occasional camping use, that light weight should work out well, though I also expect the kettle will get dented easily and not put up with as much abuse as older, thicker-walled pots that have been hauled around by Boy Scout and Girl Scout troops for the past 50+ years. As others have noted, the rear pouring "handle" is not insulated and gets quite hot when the pot is boiling water or making coffee. You'll need a pot holder or pair of pliers to hold it. I don't see this as a flaw--it's simply an intrinsic part of the design. A plastic handle would likely melt or burn when this pot was placed over a campfire. I had no trouble with the large bail heating up during use. According to my brother, this product makes "percolator-grade" coffee--no better and no worse than competing products. If you prefer to use standard grind coffee, you're better off using a drip coffee maker out on the road--the fine grinds will slip through the percolator holes and give you a chewy brew.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2011

Customer review by nyah2u

5.0 stars by nyah2u

this percolator makes great coffee! im so happy with the results. weve tried several different coffee making methods while camping and have had really bad results. if you cant start your day without coffee this is definitely the way to go. the coffee is so good, i started using it at home on the stove. its very simple to use, cleans up easily, its light weight and you cant beat the price. just make sure you bring two pot holders for pouring.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nyah2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Camping Coffee Pot!
10/28/2013

Customer review by nettejo

5.0 stars by nettejo

Been looking for one of these for awhile, but finally looked on-line and found the lowest priced was Walmart (of course), for less than $10, including tax. Made of sturdy aluminum, and light weight. The back handle makes it easy to pour. No wood or plastic to burn or melt, makes is a perfect campfire coffee pot. Also work s well on a camp stove.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nettejo
Central Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stove top coffee pot
9/28/2011

Customer review by ahobolodge

5.0 stars by ahobolodge

Being without power for 5 days thaks to Hurricane Irene made me appreciate a cup of coffee , no electric for my auto brew pot ,but this fillied in nicely

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahobolodge
morton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/9/2011

Customer review by agirlie1

5.0 stars by agirlie1

Love it. Brews perfect and doesn't turn black from the fire use. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agirlie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Camping Coffee Pot
8/5/2011

Customer review by mamadukes228

5.0 stars by mamadukes228

I bought this to have on a trip with me while we were camping, it worked out great. The top and side handle for the most part doesnt get hot and you are able to pick it right up off the coals. A little pricey for the item but works great in the outdoors

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamadukes228
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked Great
8/19/2011

Customer review by GATOR63

5.0 stars by GATOR63

It took me one pot to get the hang of it the second pot came out great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GATOR63
LUTZ, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Makes some good coffee
7/24/2012

Customer review by sukiedawg

4.0 stars by sukiedawg

This coffee pot stands up to my expectations. When I first saw it, my thought was it doesn't have a sturdy handle. But the handle at the top comes in handy to pour the coffee and it will not slip all around. I mostly use this coffee pot on my stove top and it works wonderfully. The coffee has a wonderful flavor and you can see the coffee when it starts to "perk" at the top of the pot. It also comes in handy when you go camping.I use a coffee filter on the inside so the coffee grounds will not get in my coffee. I am very satisfied with this purchased, the value of it, and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sukiedawg
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
back to basics
10/15/2012

Customer review by oldmanincolorado

4.0 stars by oldmanincolorado

This little 9 cup pot was a joy to set up and use. It does need a certain procedure. fill with water to 9 cup level, put in basket and I use 3 scoops of coffee with filter. set on burner on high, as soon as is perks rapidly shut off heat, when it stops pour yourself one of the best cups of coffee around. Bill

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldmanincolorado
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great For Emergency Power Outage
10/30/2012

Customer review by PracticallyChic

4.0 stars by PracticallyChic

I bought this basic and functional coffee pot to be used with my single burner propane stove. It will be nice to have my morning coffee even in an emergency disaster. It is perfect except that the little ring you must grab while pouring will likely get hot. I will probably have to use a piece of fabric to protect my fingers from getting burnt. Still, it's managable. I will also follow the advice of another reviewer who suggests using a paper coffee filter with the filter basket to prevent coffee grounds from getting into the coffee. I have already placed a paper filter in the pot to remind me to do this. The reviewer advised just puncturing the middle of the paper filter over the percolator stand, which I have done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PracticallyChic
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple price for a simple camp coffee pot
5/31/2012

Customer review by BarefootCntryGirl

3.0 stars by BarefootCntryGirl

We cheat and use our electric coffee pot for the adults when we camp. However, we use this one for hot chocolate for the kiddos. Works just fine. "perk view' on the lid helps you to know when the beverage is getting good and hot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarefootCntryGirl
Lawrence, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good coffee pot
5/8/2013

Customer review by ArkansasCamper1973

3.0 stars by ArkansasCamper1973

Only downside it was not made in U.S.A.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArkansasCamper1973
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light weight parts - but sending it back.
4/5/2014

Customer review by MoveAlongNothingtoSeeHere

2.0 stars by MoveAlongNothingtoSeeHere

This polished aluminum pot has the appearance of being built for campfire use - top bail for suspending over a fire Ray Mears style, and an un-insulated grab loop on back of pot with no flammable materials to damage. This would require a two handed pour, using insulating pot holders or gloves to keep from burning the server. This aluminum coffee pot is extremely lightweight. When new out of the box, the percolator parts inside didn't align well, but could be easily bent into alignment because of their lightweight stamped aluminum sheet construction. The removable percolator top is clear plastic. - I wouldn't expect the insides of this pot to hold up well if you plan to use it to consolidate a load by nesting items inside the pot, as inside a backpack for example. In my opinion the percolator basket and it's stand inside the pot would be destroyed by pulling additional items in and out of the pot and I doubt it could hold up to heavy use. On the plus side - It is inexpensive! In my estimation, if you have no concerns about cooking in aluminum, this would be fine item for car camping with a one or two use outing, once or twice a year. It is definitely light enough to backpack with, and if you don't plan to nest items inside the pot it should hold up well enough. I am planning to save up my pennies and go for a heavier duty stainless unit that I could expect a few years of rugged service from. I am sending this one back unused.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MoveAlongNothingtoSeeHere
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews