Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Keeps you warm even on freezing cold nights.
9/30/2011

Customer review by aquajoggger

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by aquajoggger
by aquajoggger

Well made bag that truly does keep you warm in zero degree temperatures. I have used two of these bags for tent camping for at least five years. They zip together to more than cover a queen sized air mattress, making a very comfortable bed for my husband and I. The duck outer covering has held up well to many years of use. The red plaid flannel inner lining is soft and warm and looks good too. I expect them to last five more years with care. I recently bought a new bag to give to my daughter who camps in the cold, foggy, northern California redwoods. I will most likely buy another for my second daughter. This bag is well worth the extra money. WalMart had the best price I could find in stores or online with no shipping fees for in store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquajoggger
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Product GREAT Shipping needs work
3/1/2011

Customer review by OTRTruckersWife

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by OTRTruckersWife
by OTRTruckersWife

The product it's self if good quality. Meets and even exceeds all expectations. My husband uses this as an over the road truck driver. It helps keeps the fuel cost down without risking his safety. I would have like to receive this product sooner. Even though I paid extra for the overnight shipment it still took 2 days more than first expected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OTRTruckersWife
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heavey bag, just can't get it rolled up to strap
3/23/2012

Customer review by Chevelle427

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Chevelle427
by Chevelle427

Nice and heavey for cold weather. Cannot get it back in the bag it came in nor can I roll it back up to use the straps that are attached to it. Looks like another stow it in a garbage bag unit. Not for the back packer by no means. Have a lot of room in your car/truck to take them along.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevelle427
Davison, Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very warm
6/5/2012

Customer review by cartridge

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by cartridge
by cartridge

I've used this bag a couple of times and I'm very happy with it. It is made really well and I stay nice and warm on those cold nights.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartridge
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great comfy sleeping bag
4/24/2012

Customer review by Wakara101

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Wakara101
by Wakara101

I didn't buy this product through Walmart before but since i gave mine away to a friend when I changed duty stations i am happy to see Walmart carries this porduct. i bought this sleeping bag when we had our ship go to the yards for maintence and i needed bedding for the barg i stayed in on duty days. i picked this one because it was nice and thick and the matress isn't very comfy. i loved it, it kept me warm. and when my ship deployed it was nice to have a thick sleeping bag to lay on in those racks. and when it was hot out i just kept the top rolled open. i only gave mine away when i left the ship because it's cold on the ship during the winter and my friend needed somehting warmer then her blanket during duty days. i think it's well worth the price to get this sleeping bag and i will buy this agian for camping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wakara101
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So warm & comfortable
5/21/2013

Customer review by llama03

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by llama03
by llama03

This sleeping bag made a non camper very comfortable. I usually don't get much sleep when camping with the girl scouts but I actually woke up warm & refreshed after sleeping in this sleeping bag!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llama03
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
6/21/2011

Customer review by nightbird2003

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by nightbird2003
by nightbird2003

Very thick and warm... nice for those cool nights out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightbird2003
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Seems doable but
8/24/2013

Customer review by TheDraker

3.0 stars 8/24/2013 by TheDraker
by TheDraker

This sleeping bag looks and feels rugged enough to stand the test of time but could use more insulation on the bottom side or a different material entirely for better comfort during it's use. Why sleeping bag companies don't consider their use more thoroughly is seen in all designs and variations. Think of a bed, it's super thick with blankets for cover. So with that said, bring a mattress with you if you are going to be using this sleeping bag on a hard surface because the inner fill is equal in both it's top half and bottom half making for a hard sleep. But hey, that's just me saying these sleeping bags can be better designed than how they have always been.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDraker
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent it like the bag i had as a boyscout
9/14/2014

Customer review by cda2

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by cda2
by cda2

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cda2
hemet, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for my needs
7/10/2014

Customer review by 1STCAVGUY

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by 1STCAVGUY
by 1STCAVGUY

I have 2 bags for a year now. works great for my needs inside a popup camper. The outershell is tough and keeps you warm. Maybe bulky if you have to haul it around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1STCAVGUY
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male