Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 129 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Simple tent with some extras
7/4/2011

Customer review by moonglum01

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by moonglum01
by moonglum01

I've used this tent on two trips - 1 nice weather, 1 light rain - no issues with water. Thoughts: I can set it up myself in about 7-10 minutes.... less if someone helps. The tent itself is a simple 2 pole "x" design. It uses a combination of clasps and fabric holes to to hold the poles in place. I like that there isn't a lot of fabric to catch your poles on. Putting the rain fly on is a bit of a pain, but that would be the case with any tent that is over 6 ft tall. outside - stakes are your typical basic narrow L-shape found in most low priced tent. - functional for light duty camping. The rain fly leaves a lot of fabric exposed - so I suspect that it's very important to avoid touching the sides of the tent during a rain storm. The rain fly doesn't pull away from the body of the tent very far so I'm not sure how well it breaths with all your windows sealed (I had the windows open both times). There is a mud flap in front of the door. Inside - The floor is a tub design - the base seems thick enough to do the job. There's a covered flap in one corner to allow an extension cord into the tent. A hook in the middle of the roof to hang a lantern from. Several mesh pockets for storage. Well designed front door! Someone finally got that right! Plus lots of tie backs for screen and door.Good internal ventilation. Tall enough to stand in the center and not have to stoop (I'm 6'). Overall - I was a bit worried about the 8' width, sounded a bit to narrow but actually it was fine. This is a good basic tent for weekend campers with a few nice extras. Easy set up and take down. Everything fit back in the bag with room to spare. 5***** rating based on value per $.

Was this review helpful? (183) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonglum01
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good night's sleep.
6/20/2011

Customer review by brimom2two

2.0 stars 6/20/2011 by brimom2two
by brimom2two

We had two air mattresses in there and plenty of other room for our stuff and loved that we could stand up in the tent - even my tall hubby. It was really easy to put up. Just two poles and it's set up in minutes. We had it out last weekend in a pretty strong thunderstom and there two spots in the back corners that dripped water in A LITTLE. It was like one drip every 20 minutes so we were still dry and comfy. We are going to just put a little sealant of some type in there for next time and hope we aren't in a downpour again. Our smaller 4 person version of this tent that is exactly the same didn't leak at all. One of our rain fly ties didn't come with the hook. Not a big deal but would have rated higher without the drips and the missing tie. I wouldn't pay the full price they are asking for but it was really cheap with the sale and I think a great deal for what we paid. Other family members were jealous of how little we paid for such a large tent and it seemed made as well as Coleman one I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (196) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brimom2two
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good quality for the price
4/27/2011

Customer review by imfenderman

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by imfenderman
by imfenderman

very easy to set up. Easily fits two queen air matresses. 6'1" center height so you can stand up in the center.

Was this review helpful? (97) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imfenderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Almost a perfect score.
5/17/2011

Customer review by bropauw

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by bropauw
by bropauw

I really liked this tent, ease of set-up, good size for the money; however, I had to return it because one of the window screens had a defective zipper in the window cover. I plan to order another just like it in hopes there will be no defect.

Was this review helpful? (75) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bropauw
Pittsburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks like a sieve -
7/2/2011

Customer review by TerribleTerra

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by TerribleTerra
by TerribleTerra

I read the reviews & figured this little tent at a great price would work out just fine for our annual camping trip. Boy was I wrong. We were caught in a sudden downpour and the thing leaked like you wouldn't believe. The rainfly covering the mesh top did nothing to stop the water from pouring in. The water soaked in around the windows as well. When the rain dried out and the camping continued the tent was still a big disappointment. The walls inside dripped condensation. The walls were soaking wet in the am. There were just 2 of us sleeping inside as well. There just isn't enough circulation. It was super easy to set up & take down. The storage bag is roomy making it easy to get back in the bag. However, the bag ripped when were putting it away. We had it neatly folded - there wasn't any excuse for the bag to rip. We returned the thing the same day we returned home. Couldn't get rid of it fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerribleTerra
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Very Good Tent :) !!!!!!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by tentaway

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by tentaway
by tentaway

I was looking for a tent that i could put a queen air mattress in and have plenty of room to walk around in . Today , i came across this tent and it match , to what i was looking for and the price was great . when i got it and put it up was easy and for most was bigger than my other tent. this is my frist Ozark trail tent and must say they did outstanding on this tent :) .

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tentaway
Columbus , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT Tent for money
5/2/2011

Customer review by SandyPantsMI

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by SandyPantsMI
by SandyPantsMI

Wonderful basic tent. Comfortably fits TWO people, an air mattress, luggage and room to spare. We set it up not problem and sprayed with a weather-proofing spray from sports store- highly recomended, along with a tarp to fit footprint of tent. Great little tent, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyPantsMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect tent
7/16/2011

Customer review by cwop123

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by cwop123
by cwop123

I researched many tents before deciding on this one. It was a great size for the money and the reviews were good (except for the ones from people with way too high expectations for everything). We camped with this at the local campground with our 9 year old daughter. It was so roomy. The little tarp mat at the opening was a nice addition to be able to lose the shoes before entering. The windows were perfect and let such an awesome breeze through! We haven't used it in rain but it was very windy and the tent held up better than expected! Definitely buy this tent. Was well worth the money. Going to be using it again tonight and can't wait. Also the green color is such a nice color! You don't see it very often on tents! And set up took less than 5 minutes as well as take down. Went right back in the carrying bag with no problems!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwop123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to assemble
6/13/2011

Customer review by sg330e3

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by sg330e3
by sg330e3

We had so far only one night out in this tent. It was easy to assemble and the material seems to be sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sg330e3
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LEAKY TRIP
5/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Took this tent to a camping trip in Naples, Florida last weekend, it rained for a little while and it started leaking through the seams under the windows, it ruined everything inside the tent, had to use our personal towels to dry the tent inside and drive miles to find a laundry place to dry our sleeping bags.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hallandale Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
50 Mph Winds and still standing!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by Knittingmommy

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Knittingmommy
by Knittingmommy

I bought this tent for my Mom to go camping with us. We were in Monroe , MI in July and we got pelted with 50mph rain and wind! When it was all over, the tent was still standing and dry on the inside!!! Great buy and I will be purchasing another one for son for boy scout camping!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knittingmommy
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/15/2011

Customer review by 555tt

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by 555tt
by 555tt

We had one day it poured and everything inside stayed dry. So I would recommend this tent to my friends and family

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
555tt
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
best value in years
5/1/2011

Customer review by billbuyer

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by billbuyer
by billbuyer

bought a 6 person tent. this is much better quality than I expected from Walmart. Excellent value for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great fair weather tent.
5/3/2011

Customer review by BeachJen

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by BeachJen
by BeachJen

Better than I expected. The kids were able to set it up with very little help. Wouldn't recomend for incliment weather though. Very roomie.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachJen
Ft. Myers Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
water poured in through window seams!
2/26/2012

Customer review by agrac

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by agrac
by agrac

This tent seemed to be a perfect size for my kids. However, after reading some reviews that stated it leaked at the bottom of the windows, I was hesitant. It seemed like a good value and being a camper I Purchase the tent, set it up in my back yard and completely waterproofed the entire tent. I paid special attention to the seams under the side windows placing waterproof spray and seam sealer on them. The tent was left in the yard for a few days. I did notice on the 3rd day that there was a very light rain outside. I thought I would go sit in the tent see how it holds up to a light rain. When I entered I was shocked to see that the seams were leaking and the floor was soaked. There wasnt that much rain I never expected to see water. This clearly has to be a design flaw as the water accumulated at the seam and poured into the tent and this was a very light rain. I returned the tent the next day I was disturbed that I had spent so much time waterproofing this tent for nothing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agrac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good tent!
7/24/2011

Customer review by cashcraft

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by cashcraft
by cashcraft

I camp once a year in the summer. This tent is a great option. It fit my queen triple high air mattress and went together easily. The only issue (which everyone I camped with had) was water seaping through the bottom when we had some hard rain. I had a tarp underneath and it seemed to collect on there and then soak through. Also, the rain cover doesn't really pull away from the tent, but it was adequate for the 3 nights of rain I endured. No rain soaked through the top of the tent. I loved being able to stand in the center and have plenty of room (in fact, my tent was the rainy day entertainment space). I bought in store and paid $5 more than the price advertised online. The bag, tent stakes, etc are all of reasonable quality for the money. If you aren't rough with this tent, it will last you for years.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cashcraft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Low Budget Tent
5/15/2012

Customer review by KatOutdoors

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by KatOutdoors
by KatOutdoors

Used this tent for the first time last weekend. With two of us it was very easy to put up. We had a double-high queen airbed inside along with some gear. Had plenty of room. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the rain fly. It doesn't cover the windows, but I knew that before purchasing. I was able to fix the problem with a rain fly from an older tent. I put it over the original one and as you can see in the pictures, the windows are now covered. I was able to leave the windows open and have privacy. I plan on making another fly from a tarp for those rainy days that won't go away. I can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatOutdoors
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Wonderful
6/14/2011

Customer review by Kassix3

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Kassix3
by Kassix3

I am 20 and I have lots of partys in the summer and due to having a small house this is ideal for people to stay the night in. It was up and together in 10 mins and the price was great for the size!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kassix3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value and Space
7/21/2011

Customer review by KEJChan

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by KEJChan
by KEJChan

Purchased this tent for the extra space for myself, husband and two year old. Easy setup and take down. Plenty of space. We had one queen size air mattress, one inflated pool float for a mattress, all of our luggage, a fan and still plenty of room to walk around the tent. The first night camping was very windy. The tent stood well, no shaking. The price is great. The small pockets inside the tent were great for our keys, cell phones, wallets and small belongings. The electrical plug slot that feeds from the outside was really convenient as well as the mat that you can attach to the front door. I purchased two solar lights that fit into the ends of the mat instead of the stakes so we had some light walking to the tent at night. The only complaint I would have is the door zipper gets stuck on the flap when zipping and unzipping, but this happens on most anything with a flap over the zipper. I love this tent and am extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEJChan
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Party Tent
7/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this tent almost as a joke with a large group of friends, and I cannot explain how much fun we had. Totally worth the money, and after a weeks worth of consistent camping, the tent really did its job. Even my tall guy friends (6 foot plus) were able to sleep in it, comfortably I might add. It's nice that the windows zip on the inside, and it stood pretty sturdy during some strong wind and rain. Super easy to set up, I'm a small girl and I can do it myself. 2 pole assembly. Easy to pack up and go.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews