Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 131 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Good Low Budget Tent
5/15/2012

Customer review by KatOutdoors

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by KatOutdoors
by KatOutdoors

Used this tent for the first time last weekend. With two of us it was very easy to put up. We had a double-high queen airbed inside along with some gear. Had plenty of room. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the rain fly. It doesn't cover the windows, but I knew that before purchasing. I was able to fix the problem with a rain fly from an older tent. I put it over the original one and as you can see in the pictures, the windows are now covered. I was able to leave the windows open and have privacy. I plan on making another fly from a tarp for those rainy days that won't go away. I can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatOutdoors
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Leaks like a sieve -
7/2/2011

Customer review by TerribleTerra

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by TerribleTerra
by TerribleTerra

I read the reviews & figured this little tent at a great price would work out just fine for our annual camping trip. Boy was I wrong. We were caught in a sudden downpour and the thing leaked like you wouldn't believe. The rainfly covering the mesh top did nothing to stop the water from pouring in. The water soaked in around the windows as well. When the rain dried out and the camping continued the tent was still a big disappointment. The walls inside dripped condensation. The walls were soaking wet in the am. There were just 2 of us sleeping inside as well. There just isn't enough circulation. It was super easy to set up & take down. The storage bag is roomy making it easy to get back in the bag. However, the bag ripped when were putting it away. We had it neatly folded - there wasn't any excuse for the bag to rip. We returned the thing the same day we returned home. Couldn't get rid of it fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerribleTerra
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect tent
7/16/2011

Customer review by cwop123

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by cwop123
by cwop123

I researched many tents before deciding on this one. It was a great size for the money and the reviews were good (except for the ones from people with way too high expectations for everything). We camped with this at the local campground with our 9 year old daughter. It was so roomy. The little tarp mat at the opening was a nice addition to be able to lose the shoes before entering. The windows were perfect and let such an awesome breeze through! We haven't used it in rain but it was very windy and the tent held up better than expected! Definitely buy this tent. Was well worth the money. Going to be using it again tonight and can't wait. Also the green color is such a nice color! You don't see it very often on tents! And set up took less than 5 minutes as well as take down. Went right back in the carrying bag with no problems!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwop123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not exactly what I expected...
10/26/2011

Customer review by NativePhotoGirl

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by NativePhotoGirl
by NativePhotoGirl

My husband and I purchased this for when we go hunting. We needed something that would fit a queen size air mattress, and our hunting gear. The tent sets up quick. I didn't like the stakes that came with it, so I bought the Coleman stakes you can find at Wal-Mart. Our first hunting trip left me a little disappointed in this tent. We managed to fit our air mattress, a 36 inch duffel bag and two large bags with our hunting gear, and that's about all we could fit in. We didn't have much room to move about. We also had the pleasure of having a strong thunderstorm pop up, and we spent three hours in the tent, waiting for the heavy rain to end. The rain fly is great. It allowed us to have the window on the door flap open for fresh air and rain didn't come through. We did have some leakage from one of the windows, so I highly recommend buying some seam sealer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NativePhotoGirl
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Perfect tent for newbies
8/22/2011

Customer review by Eshnick

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Eshnick
by Eshnick

My husband and I used this tent for a camping trip with a group of friends. We were able to fit our Queen size air mattress and several supplies in this tent. I will say that if you have never put up a tent before it takes a little getting used to. We got confused after inserting the poles, but our very experienced friends walked us through the rest of the process. Once we inserted the poles onto the pins it was a breeze. This tent is nice and sturdy, held up well in light rain for two nights. We also used a ceiling fan/light and we are very pleased with our purchase. I recommend this tent for two people, even though it fits up to 6, just because I like to have the extra space. If there are one or two adults and one or two small children this tent would still work well. I just could not imagine 6 grown people cramming into this tent. Great product Ozark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eshnick
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/26/2012

Customer review by funmom1000

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by funmom1000
by funmom1000

OMG, this tent is so great!! I put it up in about 10 minues and my only helper was my giggling 8 yr old daughter. It was really super easy!! This is my first tent and I'm very happy with it. So far we've only camped out in the backyard, but we can't wait to use it spring break. It fits two queen air mattresses very easily with a couple of feet around the edges, has loop in the ceiling to hand a light, two pockets to store things in on the sides, a nice vented ceiling and huge windows, and a covered flap for the electric cord to come through. Very roomy!! I love it :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funmom1000
Macclenny, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good night's sleep.
6/20/2011

Customer review by brimom2two

2.0 stars 6/20/2011 by brimom2two
by brimom2two

We had two air mattresses in there and plenty of other room for our stuff and loved that we could stand up in the tent - even my tall hubby. It was really easy to put up. Just two poles and it's set up in minutes. We had it out last weekend in a pretty strong thunderstom and there two spots in the back corners that dripped water in A LITTLE. It was like one drip every 20 minutes so we were still dry and comfy. We are going to just put a little sealant of some type in there for next time and hope we aren't in a downpour again. Our smaller 4 person version of this tent that is exactly the same didn't leak at all. One of our rain fly ties didn't come with the hook. Not a big deal but would have rated higher without the drips and the missing tie. I wouldn't pay the full price they are asking for but it was really cheap with the sale and I think a great deal for what we paid. Other family members were jealous of how little we paid for such a large tent and it seemed made as well as Coleman one I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (197) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brimom2two
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
water poured in through window seams!
2/26/2012

Customer review by agrac

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by agrac
by agrac

This tent seemed to be a perfect size for my kids. However, after reading some reviews that stated it leaked at the bottom of the windows, I was hesitant. It seemed like a good value and being a camper I Purchase the tent, set it up in my back yard and completely waterproofed the entire tent. I paid special attention to the seams under the side windows placing waterproof spray and seam sealer on them. The tent was left in the yard for a few days. I did notice on the 3rd day that there was a very light rain outside. I thought I would go sit in the tent see how it holds up to a light rain. When I entered I was shocked to see that the seams were leaking and the floor was soaked. There wasnt that much rain I never expected to see water. This clearly has to be a design flaw as the water accumulated at the seam and poured into the tent and this was a very light rain. I returned the tent the next day I was disturbed that I had spent so much time waterproofing this tent for nothing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agrac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Value and Space
7/21/2011

Customer review by KEJChan

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by KEJChan
by KEJChan

Purchased this tent for the extra space for myself, husband and two year old. Easy setup and take down. Plenty of space. We had one queen size air mattress, one inflated pool float for a mattress, all of our luggage, a fan and still plenty of room to walk around the tent. The first night camping was very windy. The tent stood well, no shaking. The price is great. The small pockets inside the tent were great for our keys, cell phones, wallets and small belongings. The electrical plug slot that feeds from the outside was really convenient as well as the mat that you can attach to the front door. I purchased two solar lights that fit into the ends of the mat instead of the stakes so we had some light walking to the tent at night. The only complaint I would have is the door zipper gets stuck on the flap when zipping and unzipping, but this happens on most anything with a flap over the zipper. I love this tent and am extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KEJChan
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Please don't do this to yourself.
6/9/2013

Customer review by BIGDADDYTN

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by BIGDADDYTN
by BIGDADDYTN

Purchased tent on 5/31, I set this up in the backyard to get familiar with the tent and also to waterproof the seams. I sprayed it for about 5 minutes with a waterhose, and checked for leaks and found nothing. The on 6/7 I took my little girl for her first camping trip. We setup the tent in about 20 minutes. A couple of hours later, the skys darkened and it started raining. We climbed into our tent to wait out the rain. I was laying on my sleeping bag and my leg noticed a wet spot about the size of a basketball. About that time, my little girl says, "Daddy, there is a lazy river on my side of the tent". And there was. The seams under the zippered windows passed water through as if they were designed to do so. I am not talking EF3 wind and rain, I am talking a late spring shower through a canopy of trees. We used an entire roll of paper towels to get past the 45 minute rain shower. We returned it to Wal-Mart today with no issues, but still would have rather had the awesome camping trip with my little girl.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGDADDYTN
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
This tent made it through Hurricane Irene
8/31/2011

Customer review by Flowerbox69

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Flowerbox69
by Flowerbox69

I bought this tent for my sis for her birthday 8/25. Wait let me go back a moment. I ordered a tent from Walmart that had 5 stars and when I tried setting it up for my sister in her backyard, it was the wobbliest tent that I have ever encountered! So I bunched the "failure tent" up and brought it back to Walmart and purchased this one. We left this tent set up in our yard for the entire Hurricane Irene disasterous encounter just because we figured that if it would withstand Irene, it would surrive anything. Well, to make a long store short, my sister's tent survived Irene with minimal water leakage. The tent was tested a couple of days before in just regular rain and it did leak in the two far corners as someone mentioned in their review. In our book though, we are giving it 5 stars for comfort, very easy setup and most of all, Hurricane Irene survival. Sis and I highly recommend so much that we are thinking of buying a second one since the price is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowerbox69
Hyde Park, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My first tent and I love it!
7/25/2011

Customer review by CoReviewer

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by CoReviewer
by CoReviewer

I got the chance to take this tent on a camping trip this past weekend. First off the tent is super easy to put up. You could do it alone but I recommend having someone else to assist. It is just less hassle that way. Three adults and my medium sized dog stayed in the tent. I had a queen size air mattress and each of my friends had a cot to sleep on. We had more than enough room for our bags at the foot of each bed as well as a small walk space. Unfortunately, it did not rain so I was not able to see how it does in those types of conditions, but based on the previous review's I sprayed my tent down before we left to seal up the windows just in case. Take down of the tent was also easy. It took a little time to get the air out of it, but with two people it was not difficult at all. I guess that is to be expected anyway, but like I said this is my first tent. Overall I love this tent and would definitely recommend it to any/everyone! Can't wait to use it again next weekend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoReviewer
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Simple tent with some extras
7/4/2011

Customer review by moonglum01

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by moonglum01
by moonglum01

I've used this tent on two trips - 1 nice weather, 1 light rain - no issues with water. Thoughts: I can set it up myself in about 7-10 minutes.... less if someone helps. The tent itself is a simple 2 pole "x" design. It uses a combination of clasps and fabric holes to to hold the poles in place. I like that there isn't a lot of fabric to catch your poles on. Putting the rain fly on is a bit of a pain, but that would be the case with any tent that is over 6 ft tall. outside - stakes are your typical basic narrow L-shape found in most low priced tent. - functional for light duty camping. The rain fly leaves a lot of fabric exposed - so I suspect that it's very important to avoid touching the sides of the tent during a rain storm. The rain fly doesn't pull away from the body of the tent very far so I'm not sure how well it breaths with all your windows sealed (I had the windows open both times). There is a mud flap in front of the door. Inside - The floor is a tub design - the base seems thick enough to do the job. There's a covered flap in one corner to allow an extension cord into the tent. A hook in the middle of the roof to hang a lantern from. Several mesh pockets for storage. Well designed front door! Someone finally got that right! Plus lots of tie backs for screen and door.Good internal ventilation. Tall enough to stand in the center and not have to stoop (I'm 6'). Overall - I was a bit worried about the 8' width, sounded a bit to narrow but actually it was fine. This is a good basic tent for weekend campers with a few nice extras. Easy set up and take down. Everything fit back in the bag with room to spare. 5***** rating based on value per $.

Was this review helpful? (184) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonglum01
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A good tent!
7/24/2011

Customer review by cashcraft

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by cashcraft
by cashcraft

I camp once a year in the summer. This tent is a great option. It fit my queen triple high air mattress and went together easily. The only issue (which everyone I camped with had) was water seaping through the bottom when we had some hard rain. I had a tarp underneath and it seemed to collect on there and then soak through. Also, the rain cover doesn't really pull away from the tent, but it was adequate for the 3 nights of rain I endured. No rain soaked through the top of the tent. I loved being able to stand in the center and have plenty of room (in fact, my tent was the rainy day entertainment space). I bought in store and paid $5 more than the price advertised online. The bag, tent stakes, etc are all of reasonable quality for the money. If you aren't rough with this tent, it will last you for years.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cashcraft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
50 Mph Winds and still standing!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by Knittingmommy

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Knittingmommy
by Knittingmommy

I bought this tent for my Mom to go camping with us. We were in Monroe , MI in July and we got pelted with 50mph rain and wind! When it was all over, the tent was still standing and dry on the inside!!! Great buy and I will be purchasing another one for son for boy scout camping!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knittingmommy
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good tent for 2-3 persons
8/30/2012

Customer review by campbucksnort

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by campbucksnort
by campbucksnort

ive had this tent a year and its easy to set up, maybe 10 minutes or less including staking it out. i did seam seal the tent and sprayed it with camp dri and have had no water issues. the tent will get condensation on the walls if it is cool outside but nothing too serious just dont touch the walls to start 'wicking'. It is easy to keep warm inside even in 20-30 degree weather. i have a Big Buddy heater which will keep the tent 70+ degrees inside if you circulate the air. There is adequate room for a queen size mattress, a chair, small table, the heater and duffel bags. No way that this is a practical 6 person tent. 2 queen mattresses would fit but not much space left over. The ventilation is good with the windows down. The zippers on my tent work good. All said, its a great little tent for 2=3 people, 4 tops. I've been in 35-40 mph sustained winds and if properly staked (with decent tent stakes, not the ones it comes with), it stood up, although one of the pin rings broke, which is easily fixed. It was less last year when I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campbucksnort
sioux falls, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
easy to assemble
6/13/2011

Customer review by sg330e3

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by sg330e3
by sg330e3

We had so far only one night out in this tent. It was easy to assemble and the material seems to be sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sg330e3
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It's fine if you like sleeping in the rain.
9/28/2011

Customer review by Karenf4456

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Karenf4456
by Karenf4456

I bought this nice looking tent and some sealant to spray on it. My husband and I went to the Loretta Lynn Dude Ranch campground, which is in a beautiful area in TN. We set up the tent easily and it looked nice. We placed our queen size air mattress inside and had plenty of walking room like the ad says. During the evening it began raining. When we awoke the next morning the floor of the tent was full of water. The walls were wet, and my husband was laying in a pool of water on the air mattress. My side was dry. Thank God we were on an air mattress rather than sleeping bags! We had originally planned on spending two nights, but ended up staying only one night. It was the worst camping trip I've ever been on because of this stupid tent. Do not buy it if you expect to stay dry. I returned the tent and the empty can of sealant to Walmart for a full refund. I wish I could demand a refund of the tent site and the tank of gas it took to get there!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karenf4456
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good quality for the price
4/27/2011

Customer review by imfenderman

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by imfenderman
by imfenderman

very easy to set up. Easily fits two queen air matresses. 6'1" center height so you can stand up in the center.

Was this review helpful? (97) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imfenderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Almost a perfect score.
5/17/2011

Customer review by bropauw

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by bropauw
by bropauw

I really liked this tent, ease of set-up, good size for the money; however, I had to return it because one of the window screens had a defective zipper in the window cover. I plan to order another just like it in hopes there will be no defect.

Was this review helpful? (75) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bropauw
Pittsburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews