Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Quality
10/26/2012

Customer review by Haizum

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Haizum
by Haizum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brighter than average night light, slim design, and automatic light sensor make this ideal for hallways, living spaces, or work/garage areas. The flashlight feature is adequate for emergencies but not as focused as a regular flashlight. There are rivets that prevent opening the device if you were interested in accessing the battery. The build quality is very good and the product has a soft touch rubber coating, but unfortunately it comes with a slight chemical odor that rubs off on the hands, however this is not really an issue if you only plan on touching it in an emergency.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haizum
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
eton emergency flashlight
3/17/2011

Customer review by laurawhitetail

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by laurawhitetail
by laurawhitetail

this is an very good product for emergencies...and i like the idea of the LED...i have it plugged into outlet in bathroom and it lights my path..i had a coleman rechargeable before...it was just a little better but this meets my needs plus...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurawhitetail
glenpool ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Blackout flashlight exceeds expectations
1/15/2012

Customer review by nonicknamedesired

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by nonicknamedesired
by nonicknamedesired

Times have changed! No more the hunky ugly flashlight designed to turn on when the power goes out! THIS trim, small light is both a nightlight at it's bottom end, and a blackout flashlight at the top end. The LED lights are very bright and really do a great job of illumination. The unit is so discreet in appearance it now is in an outlet where it would be the most helpful, but where the old flashlight was so big and ugly it would have been an eyesore. We're delighted with this new one!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonicknamedesired
Ludlow MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great and the nightlight is a plus!
3/17/2014

Customer review by SecOffice

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by SecOffice
by SecOffice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a nice small, flat, compact unit and the optional nightlight is a good to have. If you do not need the nightlight, it can be turned off. When power is out, the light instantly comes on. You always have a charged flashlight ready!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecOffice
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with this item.
11/13/2013

Customer review by 315guy

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by 315guy
by 315guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I give this 5 stars in all catagories, though only having it for a week, too soon to tell it's durability. Our primary reason for this purchase was emergency back up lighting, the unit in our master bathroom has become a unplanned great night light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
315guy
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Emergency Light AND 3-in-1
4/6/2012

Customer review by NatureIsY

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by NatureIsY
by NatureIsY

Excellent as an Emergency light and also as a 3-in-1 nightlight (used every night) and a regular flashlight. If the customer reads the specifications and buys according to what it claims to do, it will certainly satisfy all that at the highest level. (This is NOT a hunter's all-night, sun-is-coming-up-to-blind animals flashlight.) The flashlist gives perfectly fine light in a pitch-black house for a few hours - plently of time to get settled and re-use in an emergency situation. The single-LED nightlight comes on early in dim light and gives good light, better when pointing downward toward the floor as the device is made to do (but if can be turned off if desired without affecting the other functions, e.g., emergency light).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatureIsY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for blackouts but not as a nightlight
11/18/2012

Customer review by Wadood

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Wadood
by Wadood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting the night light to turn off during the day. But the light sensor only works for the LED flashlight and not for the nightlight. One LED light turns on when power goes off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wadood
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Emergency_lite
12/10/2015

Customer review by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

Works good as nite lite but too brite for bedroom. Works better as emergency lite in power outage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
12/10/2013

Customer review by IDAHO01

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by IDAHO01
by IDAHO01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this. The only thing I don't like is the night light points down and most of my outlets are lower to the ground so, the light doesn't light up much as it points straight to the ground rather then out or up. This light works better on a taller outlet on the wall that is higher up. So, in my case the night light isn't the greatest. I Like the on off switch. If the power went out the top of it lights up as well and then it's brighter. This light would be prob best for a bathroom due to outlet higher up. I will be looking for some other brands as I do need to get more. It's prob good to have one of these on hand. Flash light feature works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDAHO01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2011

Customer review by snoopy1061

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by snoopy1061
by snoopy1061

Got these for my daughters for their houses. They have both said the light is very bright and they are very peased wit them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopy1061
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
3/26/2014

Customer review by dallaire0134

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by dallaire0134
by dallaire0134
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the number of times we lose power, this will work great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dallaire0134
Mount Forest, ON Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met all my expectations
4/17/2014

Customer review by Ray4bes

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Ray4bes
by Ray4bes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent for blackouts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray4bes
Roanoke VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Neilio

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Neilio
by Neilio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I needed. better than expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neilio
Methuen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for unexpected blackouts!
1/14/2012

Customer review by BabyM0mma

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by BabyM0mma
by BabyM0mma

Being at home with my son with his dad working 7 days a week can be scary! When the power went out, this blackout flashlight instantly turned on as soon as the power went out! I'm buying more for each room in our house!! Definitely, worth spending your money on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyM0mma
Franklinville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Eton Emergency Blackout Flashlight
8/27/2015

Customer review by Tallhubby

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Tallhubby
by Tallhubby

So far, so good. We've ordered several for others in our senior living community hoping to be prepared for power outages. Earthquakes are a possibility here and the flashlight you have lying around can go flying as we know from personal experience. Some folks like the nightlight option, as well. Time will tell if this lives up to its promises, so I give it 4 stars for design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallhubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the money.
9/25/2015

Customer review by garys

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by garys
by garys

We bought 4 of them for 2 difference places. In some cases we use the nightlight feature, in some cases not, but it is nice to have that option. Smaller and lighter than several similar units we've had. Perfect to take one when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EMERGENCY AND NIGHT LIGHT
7/8/2015

Customer review by Possibilities1

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Possibilities1
by Possibilities1

LED light plugs in to 110 outlet and serves as night light in the evening and emergency light in power outages that seem to becoming the norm with all the thunderstorms around here lately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Possibilities1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Appears cheap
1/9/2011

Customer review by shoppernotinthislifetime

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by shoppernotinthislifetime
by shoppernotinthislifetime

I expected more than what it was. There was no pic on web site before buying. But it works and I hope will serve it's purpose when we have a power failure

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppernotinthislifetime
Lewisburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/2/2012

Customer review by alongislandgirl

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by alongislandgirl
by alongislandgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to buy this item after I was left in the dark for a week due to Hurricane Sandy. It works well and I leave it plugged in and on so that when it gets dark and my dog is alone due to me traveling on my way home from work, she will have a little light in the room. I have also tried out leaving it unplugged with the emergency light and it works well. For the price it is a neat light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alongislandgirl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little piece of mind
1/12/2015

Customer review by teacamperneil

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by teacamperneil
by teacamperneil
Walmart associate

I admittedly bought this right after a series of power outages in the city. I use it in our main hallway as a night light, and it'll be easy to find during an outage. Haven't been able to test the full battery life yet. Flash light is a nice bright LED light - good for indoor use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teacamperneil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews