Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
As advertised.
5/2/2011

Customer review by Boatswine

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Boatswine
by Boatswine

As LED lights go, these are reasonably priced. They work well, are totally waterproof and install like any other trailer lights. My only complaint would be wire length. These are about 6' too short for my 20' pontoon trailer.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatswine
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Low profile led trailer lights
4/7/2014

Customer review by Robert468

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Robert468
by Robert468

The trailer lights look great on my boat trailer. Very bright and easy to mount. I have only used the trailer once so I don't know how long they will stay watertight. As far as the write up on the Walmart site, the size is wrong. They are approx. 8 inches long, 3 1/2 inches high and around 2 inches thick. The mounting holes are 2 inches apart. If you buy these, don't use the electrical connectors supplied, no one putting these lights in water would use wire nuts. Buy some 16-14 butt connectors. You can find blue ones now that will heat shrink on the wires. Or you can get regular butt connectors and slip a heat shrink over the connector. ( the connectors supplied would work on a trailer that doesn't get wet )

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert468
Crystal river Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blazer LED Trailer Lighting Kit
1/12/2011

Customer review by DavetheEE

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by DavetheEE
by DavetheEE

None of the four WalMart stores in my area carried the Blazer LED Low Profile Trailer Lighting kit. Neither did any of the auto part stores I visited. The one marine store I frequent had a comprable kit but they were over priced. I was forced to shop online and found that the WalMart online store had the best price. The LED trailer lighting kit was easy to order online and arived in short order. The kit included everything needed to install the trailer lighting kit from scratch. The instructions which came with the kit were adequate and easy to follow. The installation took less than an hour to complete and test.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavetheEE
Sunset, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bright Lights, Cheaper than other sources
6/29/2011

Customer review by WeekendMedic

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by WeekendMedic
by WeekendMedic

I looked around for these, found them here for less than other, specialty shops. Kit was easy to install, mine were replacement of existing set, so I will go back and rewire the whole thing at some point, but for now these work fine...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeekendMedic
Cooperstown, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great value
5/16/2011

Customer review by Tarheel56

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Tarheel56
by Tarheel56

easy to install, and a big improvement over the old lights. The walmart price is about $10 cheaper than any of the other stores I checked at.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarheel56
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Price
4/15/2014

Customer review by Dolph65

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Dolph65
by Dolph65

These lights work well and are an easy install. I did put them on a smaller trailer (not 80" wide), and had to finesse the fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolph65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product ever
5/23/2012

Customer review by LoveGreatIdeas

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by LoveGreatIdeas
by LoveGreatIdeas

Every trailer should come with LED tail lights. They are so much brighter than the old element style. This Blazer set was very easy to install and I will buy more to put on the rest of my trailers. Great price as well. You can not find this kind of LED tail light for boat trailers that is this cheap anywhere. AAAAAA++++++ product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveGreatIdeas
Albany Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/10/2012

Customer review by WaveJumper93

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by WaveJumper93
by WaveJumper93

Just brought these home from my local Walmart and the installation went flawlessly smooth and the end result was very good! The only problem that I had was I read the instructions a little to fast and accidentally drilled holes into the back of the light kit (whoops my bad) but its nothing that a little JBweld wont fix. All in all the light kit turned out to be a GREAT investment to replace my broken non waterproof lights! :) I highly recommend this light kit to anyone looking to replace their old set and Walmarts price was MUCH lower than everywhere else I looked!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaveJumper93
Oldsmar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product and Easy to Install
5/6/2013

Customer review by BrownCR

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by BrownCR
by BrownCR

I was skeptical about buying these LED's since I had never installed a set before. These lights are by far the easiest lights to install. All of the wires and interconnect hardware is included. It definitely makes our boat trailer more noticeable and the lights are amazingly bright. I'm going back to buy a set for my utility trailer as well!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownCR
King George, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Easy kit to work with, but...
10/20/2012

Customer review by Fhig

3.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Fhig
by Fhig

I saw two packaging options that were identical except for one spec, trailers over 80 inches or trailers under 80 inches in length. I have a 19 foot boat, so I went to great lengths to get the kit for the longer trailer. The included wire harness was three feet too short; exactly what I wanted to avoid. That left me on the spot with the only good option being using the 25 year old wire harness as the extension. I had four additional splices to make. ' The good news, is that there was sufficient hardware included in the package. Didn't need the included plug pigtail to wire to the vehicle. Didn't need the included short extension plug. LEDs are nice and bright. Have not submersed them yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fhig
fairfax, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
poor shipping
8/6/2014

Customer review by garry57

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by garry57
by garry57

Lights are OK! The shipping was super slow never again!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garry57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright!
4/8/2013

Customer review by HarryMon

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by HarryMon
by HarryMon

These were fairly easy to install. Worst part was removing old rusted taillights which has nothing to do with this product's performance. Have not tried submerging yet but have trailered at night with no problems. Included vehicle portion which i did not need. Trailer ground cable length was short and might require splice and longer length of cable. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarryMon
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what I needed for my boat trailer.
9/16/2011

Customer review by noboddy

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by noboddy
by noboddy

Could not find the product except online. Easy install & works fine so far. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noboddy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great price
5/27/2013

Customer review by mnmham

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by mnmham
by mnmham

bought these because mine on my boat were taking in water this was a good price to me easy mount and hook up 10 minutes and off to lake I go

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnmham
mount juliet tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with these LED trailer lights
7/16/2013

Customer review by truepep

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by truepep
by truepep

Ordered these LED lights as an upgrade for my boat trailer and they work great so far. For the wiring connections, I used butt connectors & wrapped those in some heat shrink tubing instead of using the splice connectors it came with. Ordered it online & chose the "site to store" option & picked it up the next morning. Very happy with this purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truepep
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by clmson89

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by clmson89
by clmson89

These are a huge improvement over the old lights. Very good visability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clmson89
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY HAPPY
3/18/2014

Customer review by poppieskids

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by poppieskids
by poppieskids

This is a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppieskids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
trailer lights
6/18/2015

Customer review by lost

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by lost
by lost

I found these lights to be very bright, very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy!
6/19/2015

Customer review by Perfesser

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Perfesser
by Perfesser

Well designed and well kitted for installation. Excellent instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfesser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great lights and really bright
7/11/2015

Customer review by henry

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by henry
by henry

Lights work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews