Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 50 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 44 reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Low profile led trailer lights
4/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The trailer lights look great on my boat trailer. Very bright and easy to mount. I have only used the trailer once so I don't know how long they will stay watertight. As far as the write up on the Walmart site, the size is wrong. They are approx. 8 inches long, 3 1/2 inches high and around 2 inches thick. The mounting holes are 2 inches apart. If you buy these, don't use the electrical connectors supplied, no one putting these lights in water would use wire nuts. Buy some 16-14 butt connectors. You can find blue ones now that will heat shrink on the wires. Or you can get regular butt connectors and slip a heat shrink over the connector. ( the connectors supplied would work on a trailer that doesn't get wet )
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As advertised.
5/2/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As LED lights go, these are reasonably priced. They work well, are totally waterproof and install like any other trailer lights. My only complaint would be wire length. These are about 6' too short for my 20' pontoon trailer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exelent improvement!!!
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Totally satisfied with the submersible LED lights for my trailer..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
trailer light kit
8/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
simple installation all parts included
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just brought these home from my local Walmart and the installation went flawlessly smooth and the end result was very good! The only problem that I had was I read the instructions a little to fast and accidentally drilled holes into the back of the light kit (whoops my bad) but its nothing that a little JBweld wont fix. All in all the light kit turned out to be a GREAT investment to replace my broken non waterproof lights! :) I highly recommend this light kit to anyone looking to replace their old set and Walmarts price was MUCH lower than everywhere else I looked!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bright Lights, Cheaper than other sources
6/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looked around for these, found them here for less than other, specialty shops. Kit was easy to install, mine were replacement of existing set, so I will go back and rewire the whole thing at some point, but for now these work fine...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blazer LED Trailer Lighting Kit
1/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
None of the four WalMart stores in my area carried the Blazer LED Low Profile Trailer Lighting kit. Neither did any of the auto part stores I visited. The one marine store I frequent had a comprable kit but they were over priced. I was forced to shop online and found that the WalMart online store had the best price. The LED trailer lighting kit was easy to order online and arived in short order. The kit included everything needed to install the trailer lighting kit from scratch. The instructions which came with the kit were adequate and easy to follow. The installation took less than an hour to complete and test.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Price
4/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These lights work well and are an easy install. I did put them on a smaller trailer (not 80" wide), and had to finesse the fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME LIGHTS!!!!
7/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Moved my lights from the trailer guides to down low at back of trailer and they look and work awesome, very bright and easy to install looks 100 times better than my old lights no complaints here very happy with this purchase LED is the way to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LED trailer lights
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These submersible LED lights are very bright and appear sturdy. I have put them on a 10 year old boat trailer and they are perfect. Great price and usually in stock at the local store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't like mounting method
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Instead of fixed studs they have bolts that slide into a plastic channel. Also arrived with cracked lenses. I returned them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
5/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy to install, and a big improvement over the old lights. The walmart price is about $10 cheaper than any of the other stores I checked at.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
they work!
8/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not for trailers 20 feet or over; had to extend the wires about three feet. I couldn't find the kit with the clearance/marker lights. If your trailer is under 20 feet than this will work unless you are a DIY and don't mind purchasing extra wire to extend. I bought this kit, four yellow clearance/marker lights, two red clearance/marker lights, ID light bar, and a set of guide lights: all LED submersible for my 20' Bayliner Trailer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best product ever
5/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every trailer should come with LED tail lights. They are so much brighter than the old element style. This Blazer set was very easy to install and I will buy more to put on the rest of my trailers. Great price as well. You can not find this kind of LED tail light for boat trailers that is this cheap anywhere. AAAAAA++++++ product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Working Perfectly
5/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a used boat trailer that came with cheap lights which were damaged and malfunctioning. Replacing it with these was a breeze. They've been submerged twice so far, and they're still working perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trailer lights
1/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything seems to work fine. Very bright. Easy to install
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy with these LED trailer lights
7/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered these LED lights as an upgrade for my boat trailer and they work great so far. For the wiring connections, I used butt connectors & wrapped those in some heat shrink tubing instead of using the splice connectors it came with. Ordered it online & chose the "site to store" option & picked it up the next morning. Very happy with this purchase so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product and Easy to Install
5/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical about buying these LED's since I had never installed a set before. These lights are by far the easiest lights to install. All of the wires and interconnect hardware is included. It definitely makes our boat trailer more noticeable and the lights are amazingly bright. I'm going back to buy a set for my utility trailer as well!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy kit to work with, but...
10/20/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw two packaging options that were identical except for one spec, trailers over 80 inches or trailers under 80 inches in length. I have a 19 foot boat, so I went to great lengths to get the kit for the longer trailer. The included wire harness was three feet too short; exactly what I wanted to avoid. That left me on the spot with the only good option being using the 25 year old wire harness as the extension. I had four additional splices to make. ' The good news, is that there was sufficient hardware included in the package. Didn't need the included plug pigtail to wire to the vehicle. Didn't need the included short extension plug. LEDs are nice and bright. Have not submersed them yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price
7/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price is great, they are real bright and easy to install
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-