Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Blazer LED Light
3/1/2011

Customer review by MichMagna

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by MichMagna
by MichMagna

This light is really nice for the price and I like it as it has no moving parts to wear out. Is fairly bright and does what it's intended for. Works great for meeting the requirements of having a light on my plow truck. Cheap insurance.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichMagna
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREATT
10/19/2011

Customer review by StormChaserChris

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by StormChaserChris
by StormChaserChris

Its a great light for the price it is still working i use it in high winds and a nice feature is the 360 degree light output so i highly recomend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormChaserChris
Moulton,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product
5/15/2012

Customer review by traileringabigboat

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by traileringabigboat
by traileringabigboat

Light worked exactly as advertised and as as intended = I would buy the light again

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traileringabigboat
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Brighter than older model!
9/7/2012

Customer review by Hyjnks

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Hyjnks
by Hyjnks

I bought the identical product off the shelf when offered in the store. I may not have bought this one if I did not have experience with the off the shelf model. I was pleasantly suprised to observe that this replacement for said product is substantially brighter than the same earlier purchase. This is an important factor as I use the product 365/7 for approximately 4 hours. I was dissappointed that the first purchase died without advance notice. I do hope this unit will provide years of reliable service. Bear in mind, this unit is not adequate for DAYTIME use, NIGHT TIME USE ONLY. J_ PSSSSS: This unit does not "rotate!!!!!!" It is a flashing LED unit, so the description is misleading.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hyjnks
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by BluenoseBoy

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by BluenoseBoy
by BluenoseBoy

Unit cord is not suitable for installation for Compact Tractor used for snow removal. Rewiring was easy and unit is now flashing merrily on the cab roof. Although not the brightest flash available, for the price it meets the legal requirement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluenoseBoy
Sturgeon Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The right price
1/16/2014

Customer review by Trotwood

3.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Trotwood
by Trotwood

This same light sells for three times the price in truck stops. It works well for occasional use. Power cord is too short so you must buy extension cord. It has magnetic base but most new tractors have no metal on roof so get some duct tape ready!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trotwood
Sandy Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
11/26/2012

Customer review by MMFARM

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MMFARM
by MMFARM

I'm a farmer , I have fields in different areas.I needed this for my truck to follow me behind my tractor on the roads (state law). The county sheriff actually said "I can't give you a ticket cuz your within the law..but you should be ashamed of yourself ." In the daylight you can barely see this thing..it is well made though ,I'll give it that..now to the $40 one !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMFARM
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice strobe function, bright, power switch on plug
5/22/2013

Customer review by StoofDoof

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by StoofDoof
by StoofDoof

Excellent strobe function, bright, no moving parts and nice on/off button on the 12 volt plug. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StoofDoof
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great temporary light
9/5/2014

Customer review by LoveWalmartOliveBranch

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by LoveWalmartOliveBranch
by LoveWalmartOliveBranch

Great deal! All plastic housing. Nice on and off switch on plug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWalmartOliveBranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if dim light is needed.
4/30/2014

Customer review by jme4runner

2.0 stars 4/30/2014 by jme4runner
by jme4runner

Not very bright, can barely be seen in daylight. But works fine, and stays on truck even at interstate speeds...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jme4runner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
9/11/2011

Customer review by Euqram

1.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Euqram
by Euqram

I bought this and it lasted all of to week and that was in a box not pluged in, it is really a pc of junk, don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Euqram
south east PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
ok
12/28/2013

Customer review by lonny

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by lonny
by lonny

Just ok. On off switch is nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonny
Pittsfield ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I need at an economical price point
2/23/2014

Customer review by munglee

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by munglee
by munglee

Good little light to be seen in the dark during snow removal operations

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
munglee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too dim for daytime
6/17/2014

Customer review by Kfolger

1.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Kfolger
by Kfolger

Ok for night usage only. Cannot be seen during daylight hours and is therefore useless as a warning device since it doesn't warn the public.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kfolger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!
12/4/2012

Customer review by mulvey1574

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by mulvey1574
by mulvey1574

I purchased two more of these after my first one finally gave out after 2+ years of being used over 8 hours a day,5 days a week! A great value and I'll never be without one again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mulvey1574
Seaford,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
1/10/2015

Customer review by Huzbann

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Huzbann
by Huzbann

Husband loved it! Great for truck when plowing snow!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huzbann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat this price anywhere!!!
2/20/2015

Customer review by Jaycee

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Jaycee
by Jaycee

Best value for your money, works great and on/off switch helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaycee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does what it claims
1/31/2013

Customer review by Cassanova

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Cassanova
by Cassanova

Light works as expected but not as bright as I expected. Still does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassanova
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product , Great Price
9/22/2014

Customer review by PSAConst

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by PSAConst
by PSAConst

This is the 2nd set of lights we have purchased. Our staff runs them at least 18 hours a day on the airfield. When escorting construction clients. The first set we purchased 2 years ago and we have only lost one and it was due to circumstances beyond our control. (Dealership & Carwash).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSAConst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I was looking for.
2/3/2015

Customer review by KHawk

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by KHawk
by KHawk

This light is just what I was looking for, the other reviews were right about the light not being real visible during the day but I wanted it for night time snow plowing and it does the job very well, I also like the on/off button, just a nice all around light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes