Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Makke game cleaning easier
5/8/2012

Customer review by OldBob47

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by OldBob47
by OldBob47

Sufficiently heavy duty for most game cleaning needs. Well made. It should last for many seasons. Good value, also.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBob47
Florida
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
More than just hunting
3/2/2012

Customer review by roadrash1787

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by roadrash1787
by roadrash1787

I needed a small hoist to hang my rowboat from the rafters with and this did the trick. When I ordered it I assumed I would need to replace the rope given the low price, but it is very good quality. With the friction I would say the hoist feels more like it is 3:1 even though it's rigged as a 4:1. Not a big deal, and I expected it to be such. Very, very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadrash1787
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great product
10/26/2012

Customer review by dgray64

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by dgray64
by dgray64

This is a great value for the cost. It comes with double pulleys to reduce your effort to lift whatever you will use it for. I will use if for dressing deer and my farm livestock. It can be used for lifting other loads as well such as the goat cage for my truck. It will get a lot of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgray64
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2011

Customer review by incedev

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by incedev
by incedev

Have not used the hoist . I plan on using the hoist many times this hunting seasonl I purchased this item basically for hogsl Loading them by ones self some times is very difficutl when the hogs are 150 plus. I have confidence in the product and feel It will work as advertised. Hopefully I will be able to write a more positive review after I bring home a few pounds of bacon. And I will be able to up my ratings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
incedev
Panama city , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Heavy Duty
7/9/2013

Customer review by Speedy56069

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Speedy56069
by Speedy56069

This is a great heavy duty hoist. 40 feet of cord comes in handy. GREAT BUY !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedy56069
Montgomery MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/23/2013

Customer review by Hawggwild

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Hawggwild
by Hawggwild

The item is great. The rope size works good and the rope lock is perfect for working by yourself. The only problem was I thought I would die of old age before it arrived. Disappointed with Wal-Mart on the delivery time on this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawggwild
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
asome lift hoist very easy to work
11/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the best deer hanger in market

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
jacksonville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best hoist and gambrel for money
11/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it so easy to use even for me with bad shoulder . I purchase second one for my friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
northcarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
11/25/2013

Customer review by spatcher

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by spatcher
by spatcher

This was exactly what I was looking for. No skimping on the rope either...plenty long enough. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spatcher
Ridgeway Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy
12/3/2013

Customer review by Waterdog231

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Waterdog231
by Waterdog231

Already rigged easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waterdog231
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good quality
8/15/2014

Customer review by Doodle1961

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Doodle1961
by Doodle1961

I like Hunter Specialities products and this hoist is another great product. I looked at several other brands and for price and quality this was my choice hands down. I process my own deer and this hoist sure makes skinning and quartering a lot easier. It has a 600 lb capacity and is made very sturdy. I especially like the self locking feature for the rope. You simply hoist to your desired height and release a couple of inches and it locks securely. Great product and great price. Totally pleased with this hoist and gambrel. Also i ordered on Sunday and received it on Tuesday. Fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodle1961
smyrna tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built
5/25/2015

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Phil
by Phil

The product was well built and works well. I purchased it to store a heavy kayak in the rafters of a garage. The weight limit of 400 lbs. may work on short distances for a deer, but it is not accurate for longer distances for a 100 lb. kayak. The lift system works well for the kayak, but it would be very difficult to lift much more than 100 lbs. to higher levels than to get a deer a foot or so off the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
See main comments;
4/6/2013

Customer review by Southernchef

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Southernchef
by Southernchef

Design and Metal components are fine but prefer non-plastc pullies. Line is good diameter and quality. Prefer if it made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southernchef
Paris,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made
11/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice and heavy, but it might be even better with cast iron pulleys. Rope is plenty strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awfully small to be rated for 600 lbs!
10/20/2014

Customer review by crsdon

3.0 stars 10/20/2014 by crsdon
by crsdon

OK value, Cabela's had one on sale for this price that was a 6:1 ratio, but this worked well for my buck; I am not sure how a 600 lb elk would fare. What ticked me off was that I paid the extra $4.95 to have it arrive on Friday, UPS knew nothing about it and it arrived on Monday. I left on my trip five minutes after receiving it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crsdon
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.