Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I am hooked
5/22/2011

Customer review by More4UrFoodie

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by More4UrFoodie
by More4UrFoodie

I tried this product with a bit of skeptism since previous products with similar claims didn't live up to the hype. This product was also a bit pricier than the others though too so that may have something to do with it. The Mederma product delivers as promised and I only use the product once a day instead of twice as recommended. I will be purchasing another bottle soon...

Was this review helpful? (159) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
More4UrFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great!
12/16/2011

Customer review by Asha14

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Asha14
by Asha14

I've tried a lot to get rid of my stretch marks--Palmer's lotion and oil, bio-oil, vitamin e... Then I finally decided to invest in this. I bought two bottles on sale from CVS, in addition to a coupon and free shippin, so I got them for about $50. I used one bottle this past summer in about a month and it worked! It's nothing miraculous, but my stretchmarks are definitely faded after a few weeks. I'm working on my second bottle now during the winter time and I hope they will fade even more. It's the only thing I've used that works, and I tell my friends about this product whenever we talk about stretchmarks.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asha14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saw results within two weeks
4/30/2012

Customer review by MomNegrete

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by MomNegrete
by MomNegrete

I was amazed at the effect this took on my stomach. It really smoothed it out! Cant live without it!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomNegrete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I never write reviews but this was worth it!
6/24/2012

Customer review by olyone

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by olyone
by olyone

I wish I would have used mederma for stretch marks sooner because I have wasted too much money on coco butter and other products that never worked. Ive had stretch marks on my inner thighs since I was 13 :( Im 20 now and this product REALLY changed my life Ive already bought my second tube. I feel confident in wearing shorts again! I love this product and Im more than greatful for the results! :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olyone
Windsor, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by Awsmemily

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Awsmemily
by Awsmemily

I'm on my second bottle of Mederma Stretch Marks Therapy and my only regret is that I didn't take before and after pics! I was skeptical at first because so many other products had failed me, but this stuff is awesome. Remembering to put it on twice a day can be difficult but once you get into a routine it becomes second nature. Definetly worth the price! After having two 10 lbs babies, and using numerous bogus products claiming to reduce the sight of stretch marks, I thought I would never look the same. I'm happy to report that, with the help of Mederma, I have soft smooth skin on my belly and thighs with little to no lines and my belly button doesn't just look like a meeting place for my stretch marks anymore!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awsmemily
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with this product!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Kaylily

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Kaylily
by Kaylily

I just hit the 4 week mark using this product, and I've actually been seeing results since 2 weeks! The stretch marks on my stomach are alot smoother and less noticeable. My sides haven't had as much success yet because they were very red to begin with. But it does say it takes up to 12 weeks, so I'm hoping they will fade like the ones on my stomach. Overall I like this product, it does what it says it will do...fade and make them smoother. I'm happy with my purchase. :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressed!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Krt5594

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Krt5594
by Krt5594

I've only been using this product for 1 week and my stretch marks are already lighter! I'm soo excited because it says you should see a difference in 4-6 weeks. It doesn't really smell bad but I use another lotion with it because I just prefer my own lotion, but it's not sticky like alot of other stretch mark creams. Overall it's worked for me and I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krt5594
Harlan Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fairly amazed
5/5/2014

Customer review by EBL84

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by EBL84
by EBL84

I used this product on a couple of very new, just formed marks. I'm no stranger to stretch marks, I know they naturally fade in color over time, but this lotion made the color fade within days instead of weeks or months like my old stretch marks. The newer marks that I used mederma with also shrank in length a good amount. I wish I had known to use this product with my old ones, when they were new. I don't think there is any hope for them. I think it is key that you use mederma on new marks, since it didn't seem to have much effect on my older marks. Yes, you can still see the new marks I used mederma on, but they are sooo much less noticeable, you would have to really look and touch the skin to see them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Mederma Product Expert - 5/22/2014

Thank you so much for trusting Mederma® with your skin and sharing your experience with us. Hearing successful stories like yours is what motivates us. By sharing your journey, you can help give countless others hope in their struggle with stretch marks. We invite you to submit a video or written testimonial. You can do that by going to www.mederma.com/stories/submit. Thank you from everyone here at Mederma®.

EBL84
Rome GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very impressed
3/15/2014

Customer review by TPRC

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by TPRC
by TPRC

I've tried about 3 or 4 stretch mark creams in the past and they haven't worked for me at all, so needless to say i wasnt too excited about spending $40 on this. But i'm super happy i did because i have only been using it a week and i can already see some of my stretch marks lightening in color. And by the way i have horrible stretch marks from pregnancy so if any of you are in the same boat i would really recommend you try this out since pregnancy stretch marks are the hardest to get rid of. The only thing i dont like is that its $40 a bottle but i guess since it seems to be doing a good job its worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPRC
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Disappointed.
10/1/2013

Customer review by UpstateNewYorkShopper

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by UpstateNewYorkShopper
by UpstateNewYorkShopper

The first time I applied the Mederama skin cream to my belly area everything seemed to be okay until the next day when I woke up and my stomach was covered with a very itchy rash. The rash lasted 7 days and was very uncomfortable. I strongly suggest anyone who buys this product to apply a small area first to test for any skin allergy and wait 24 hours before apply anymore. My mistake for thinking this product was safe for all skin types. Good thing it's money back guarantee! Disappointed it didn't work for me but hope it works for you!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpstateNewYorkShopper
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
i see improvment !
11/30/2014

Customer review by 1nikki31T

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by 1nikki31T
by 1nikki31T

I believe this does work ! I can see a change in the feeling of my stretch marks and the color of my skin in and around my stretch marks . u have to use this loyally ! I was told by my dermatologist to use Walgreens Brand ( scar Gel ) after he removed some hard spots in my skin . I scarred really bad , for the cut and from the stitches ! I used it loyally for 2 years and it did lighten it , that's why I gave this a try , and it does work ! it is also cheaper on the Wal-mart web sight than it is at the Wal-mart store ! !! so buy it off the web sight and save 8 bucks ! I have friends that have argued with me on the results of the product . so It may not work for everyone , or they didn't use it loyally ! by saying loyally I use it at least 3 times a week . if not every day . when I first got it , I used it every day . after 2 full weeks 14 days I did see a change , so since it is so expensive I cut back to 3 times a week , and I am still seeing a change and it is still helping to make my stretch marks feel softer and more flat blending with the un - stretched skin !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1nikki31T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price I found anywhere.
5/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Mederma Stretch Marks Therapy works well. I use under my arms and on my biceps to prevent any more stretch marks and minimize the ones I already had. I don't feel my skin ripping any more. I'm by no means a muscular guy yet my skin just isn't that elastic. It does have a mild medicine like smell. Worth it though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mederma Stretch Mark Therapy
6/8/2015

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

This is a great product. My son is a teenager using this product and after several weeks of use, the stretch marks are beginning to fade. We have made our second purchase of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just ok.
6/14/2011

Customer review by Gypsiemaya

3.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Gypsiemaya
by Gypsiemaya

I have been using this for over 2 weeks now. It has made my stretch marks look a little smoother. But I can still see them. I was not looking for a miracle. But some kind of difference would be nice for the price not sure if it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsiemaya
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didnt do anything for me!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Emily17

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Emily17
by Emily17

I'm 35 weeks pregnant and have some stretchmarks on my boobs and a few on my butt and I've been using this for months and it hasn't done anything for me. Didn't lighten them or anything. I do not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emily17
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
FABULOUS
4/16/2011

Customer review by StrechmarkManMan

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by StrechmarkManMan
by StrechmarkManMan

This is my favorite lotion. EVER. Well worth the money and I am no longer called strechmark man. I only applied it liberally over my body 12 times a day and have seen the best results. The best method I found was to mix with bath water and bathe in hot water for 4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (33) (243)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrechmarkManMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/22/2011

Customer review by frecks1

2.0 stars 7/22/2011 by frecks1
by frecks1

I have not tried the product yet, but 150g seems to be too little for the price of the product. It doesn't hurt to try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (156)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frecks1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent!
6/28/2013

Customer review by EgyptianGoddess

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by EgyptianGoddess
by EgyptianGoddess

I purchased this for my sister and she loved it and has been continuing to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EgyptianGoddess
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day