Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great Grill
11/9/2010

Customer review by Scops

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Scops
by Scops

I live in an apartment, so I am restricted to having a grill that uses the small propane canisters. I found this grill from Coleman and it fits what I was looking for perfectly. It has a good size grilling surface. I was able to cook 10 large kabobs on it the other night. It heats up quickly and cooks great! The lid is pretty shallow, so that you cannot cook a beercan chicken on this grill. However, the upside is the grill heats quickly and gets back up to heat in a short amount of time after the lid is closed. The only downside to the grill is that the latch is pretty flimsy and won't hold the lid closed. Other than that, this grill is close to perfect!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scops
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill!
1/25/2011

Customer review by LindsayLouuuu

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by LindsayLouuuu
by LindsayLouuuu

I just moved into an apartment with a small balcony and obviously needed a small grill. I didn’t want to buy a “cheap,” small grill that would be no use to me when I eventually move to a larger place and have space for a larger grill. I found this grill and noticed it is compactable, so when I do move, I can still use this grill to tailgate, camp, etc. I honestly don’t do the grilling, but my boyfriend loves the way it cooks and I love the way the food tastes :) It is definitely large enough to fit many burgers, hotdogs, steaks etc. I would highly recommend this grill! We just leave it standing up on our balcony and it fits perfectly in the corner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindsayLouuuu
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very nice and compact
1/20/2011

Customer review by bikerbabe1

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by bikerbabe1
by bikerbabe1

Very happy w/ the product. Compact and easy to store in the motorhome. Easy to use and clean. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerbabe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what we were looking for
4/26/2011

Customer review by savvymommy10

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by savvymommy10
by savvymommy10

great product like the fact it came almost fully together, folds up nice, great apperence,cooks food great easy to use

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savvymommy10
saint francis,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Griiltastic
3/8/2011

Customer review by CincinnatiCamper

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by CincinnatiCamper
by CincinnatiCamper

PROS: This grill is awesome for both camping and tailgating. It gets hot quick so not use up propane fast. I have had both grilled steak at night, switch out to the griddle plates in the morning and cooked eggs and bacon. Perfect for camping, not to mention it folds up and is easy to pack. Got nothing but compliments tailgating. It looks great with all the chrome, Harley guys love it! CONS: Have to keep your eye on it all the time so no one steals it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincinnatiCamper
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It's a heavy bugger....
2/20/2011

Customer review by Whocares666

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Whocares666
by Whocares666

Well...I didn't care at all who designed it -- in fact, Paul Jr. didn't do anything all that great. BUT when I went looking for a portable gril and what you get for you $'s....this was a great deal. It's heavy and the latch is not very good -- I've employeed the bungee around the cover to ensure it stays closed, but the Coleman quality was there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whocares666
Sacto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just What We Were Looking For
7/13/2011

Customer review by Boatnmaniac

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Boatnmaniac
by Boatnmaniac

This grill is exactly what we were looking for...something reasonably light and portable, solid construction and great at searing meats. We wanted something that would take both 1-lb propane cylinders (for camping, the beach, etc.) and larger propane tanks (for use at home) and this is it but it does require separate purchase of a hose adapter in order to use the larger propane tanks. Far more robust in construction than the standard Coleman RoadTrip LXE grill, it also has a thermometer in the cover that the standard grill doesn't have and is less expensive than the standard grill (I couldn't figure out why because it is better than the standard grill almost all the way around). It easily collapses to a small, easily movable and storable item and just as easily expands and sets up for grilling. Clean-up is easy and Paul Jr did a bang up job turning it into a great looking grill. One disappointment is the low heat is a bit too hot so it cooks the food pretty fast. Don't turn your attention away from grilling or you risk it getting overdone before you know it. I also don't like the fact that the hose adapter (for the larger propane tanks) and a cover couldn't be purchased from Walmart but they can be purchased at Coleman.com, Amazon.com, eBay.com or several other on-line and brick stores. I'd also recommend purchasing the wheeled carry case if you plan to be traveling with it. It holds the grill and accessories and zips up tight. It will certainly help to keep your vehicle free of grease and it's nice not to have to pack everything separately from the grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatnmaniac
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/7/2011

Customer review by icetea4me

2.0 stars 3/7/2011 by icetea4me
by icetea4me

its ok the latch doent hold the lid down

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icetea4me
Auburn , Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent product from Paul Jr. Designs
6/14/2011

Customer review by TandG

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by TandG
by TandG

I was really looking forward to buying this product when I saw it developed on American Chopper by Paul Jr. The product is everything I thought it would be. It is a solid barbeque with great styling. My only negative comments are the weight and the latch. The price through Walmart.com was $100 less than the best price in Canada!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TandG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
11/10/2010

Customer review by Colemanlover

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Colemanlover
by Colemanlover

We are RVers and this grill is perfect for us. Easy to transport. For easy cleanup, we lined the drip pan with aluminium foil. Best price from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colemanlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Grill
6/13/2011

Customer review by Pebbles023

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Pebbles023
by Pebbles023

My family goes camping and tailgating alot. This grill is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pebbles023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
12/22/2010

Customer review by redetoshop

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by redetoshop
by redetoshop

I bought one of these for myself and love it, my brother is hard to buy for, did not have a grill because he had no storage space. ordered this for xmas, does'nt require much space, cooks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redetoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill
3/4/2011

Customer review by roncman

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by roncman
by roncman

works better than I expected. Great for camping, takes very little room, and then you can use it in the back yard as easy. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roncman
Altoona Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Portable Grill for the Price
6/18/2011

Customer review by CaptainCanuck

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by CaptainCanuck
by CaptainCanuck

We love the Paul Jr. Road Trip 2 Grill and it was $20-50 cheaper than the Road Trip grill and best I could tell it's identical except for cosmetics. It assembled easily, lights and works great, cooks pretty evenly. The extra tables and hooks are very handy. Walmarts price was the best online w. delivery... sadly, they don't seem to carry Coleman grills in the store. The thermometer didn't work at first, but now seems to be working right. The catch that locks the lid shut for transportation is poorly designed and very flimsy... as it bounces down the trail, expect your lid to pop open and your grills to fall out. But if you don't tote it far, or ground is smooth you can get by. It's likely nothing a good bungee cord won't fix. For how well everything else works, it's a mystery why Coleman went so cheap on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainCanuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
grill
12/26/2010

Customer review by TamaK

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by TamaK
by TamaK

The order arrived very quickly! It is a good looking grill. We plan on using it for tailgaiting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Well worth it!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Buckeye4life25

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Buckeye4life25
by Buckeye4life25

With the exception of the lid lock (Bungie cord works for me), I am very pleased with this grill. I use it every chance I get as it now serves 2 purposes for my family. Replaces a much larger gas grill at home (plenty of grill surface) and is a Great compact camping grill. I have also purchased the Coleman 2 burner stove to use for "pots and pans" cooking due to the high cost for the assessories for this grill, i.e... stovetop coil and griddle plates. You wont be dissapointed in this grill though. Heats up fast, no "cold spots", cleans rather easy and stores away nicely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckeye4life25
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for Small Spaces & BIG Spaces Too!
1/1/2011

Customer review by BakingIsMyThing

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by BakingIsMyThing
by BakingIsMyThing

I bought this BBQ for my husband's Christmas present and he couldn't be more happy with it. It has all the space you need for 3-4 steaks. It's easy to move around in tight spaces, it heats up quickly, storage is not a problem, and the height is perfect. I have to admit that I didn't read all the information about this BBQ because it was so perfect...so I wasn't aware of the propane tank size...luckily we had one that fit it perfectly. If you'd prefer to use a large propane tank, you'll need to purchase a separate hose for the regulator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakingIsMyThing
Beautiful Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Junior's Grill
2/14/2011

Customer review by Dufrane

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Dufrane
by Dufrane

Works GREAT - easy to set up and lit up the 1st time - No problems at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dufrane
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Grill
1/3/2011

Customer review by DaycarePrincess

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by DaycarePrincess
by DaycarePrincess

This grill is more than what we expected! I recommended this grill to a friend of mine and she ordered one immediately. Thanks for the great service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaycarePrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome grill for the price
5/8/2011

Customer review by driver00

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by driver00
by driver00

this is and awesome grill for the price. couldnt find it any cheaper, very quick and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driver00
ict, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews