Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great Grill!
1/25/2011

Customer review by LindsayLouuuu

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by LindsayLouuuu
by LindsayLouuuu

I just moved into an apartment with a small balcony and obviously needed a small grill. I didn’t want to buy a “cheap,” small grill that would be no use to me when I eventually move to a larger place and have space for a larger grill. I found this grill and noticed it is compactable, so when I do move, I can still use this grill to tailgate, camp, etc. I honestly don’t do the grilling, but my boyfriend loves the way it cooks and I love the way the food tastes :) It is definitely large enough to fit many burgers, hotdogs, steaks etc. I would highly recommend this grill! We just leave it standing up on our balcony and it fits perfectly in the corner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindsayLouuuu
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill
11/9/2010

Customer review by Scops

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Scops
by Scops

I live in an apartment, so I am restricted to having a grill that uses the small propane canisters. I found this grill from Coleman and it fits what I was looking for perfectly. It has a good size grilling surface. I was able to cook 10 large kabobs on it the other night. It heats up quickly and cooks great! The lid is pretty shallow, so that you cannot cook a beercan chicken on this grill. However, the upside is the grill heats quickly and gets back up to heat in a short amount of time after the lid is closed. The only downside to the grill is that the latch is pretty flimsy and won't hold the lid closed. Other than that, this grill is close to perfect!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scops
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very nice and compact
1/20/2011

Customer review by bikerbabe1

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by bikerbabe1
by bikerbabe1

Very happy w/ the product. Compact and easy to store in the motorhome. Easy to use and clean. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikerbabe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what we were looking for
4/26/2011

Customer review by savvymommy10

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by savvymommy10
by savvymommy10

great product like the fact it came almost fully together, folds up nice, great apperence,cooks food great easy to use

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvymommy10
saint francis,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Griiltastic
3/8/2011

Customer review by CincinnatiCamper

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by CincinnatiCamper
by CincinnatiCamper

PROS: This grill is awesome for both camping and tailgating. It gets hot quick so not use up propane fast. I have had both grilled steak at night, switch out to the griddle plates in the morning and cooked eggs and bacon. Perfect for camping, not to mention it folds up and is easy to pack. Got nothing but compliments tailgating. It looks great with all the chrome, Harley guys love it! CONS: Have to keep your eye on it all the time so no one steals it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CincinnatiCamper
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Portable Grill for the Price
6/18/2011

Customer review by CaptainCanuck

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by CaptainCanuck
by CaptainCanuck

We love the Paul Jr. Road Trip 2 Grill and it was $20-50 cheaper than the Road Trip grill and best I could tell it's identical except for cosmetics. It assembled easily, lights and works great, cooks pretty evenly. The extra tables and hooks are very handy. Walmarts price was the best online w. delivery... sadly, they don't seem to carry Coleman grills in the store. The thermometer didn't work at first, but now seems to be working right. The catch that locks the lid shut for transportation is poorly designed and very flimsy... as it bounces down the trail, expect your lid to pop open and your grills to fall out. But if you don't tote it far, or ground is smooth you can get by. It's likely nothing a good bungee cord won't fix. For how well everything else works, it's a mystery why Coleman went so cheap on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainCanuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Love my Grill
7/7/2011

Customer review by wefesting

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by wefesting
by wefesting

I love this Grill. So easy to take anywhere. I cooked with the heat on low with the lid closed and had no problems. Cant wait till next week when I go camping again and can show it off. Have friends that r now buying this grill. I bought the griddle and stove grate when I bought the grill and am so glad I did. I cooked my bacon in a frying pan on the stove grate instead of straight on the grill Just because I didn't want a bunch of grease all over my grill. The stove grate also worked great for boiling up water to wash dishes. The griddle worked well for our french toast,hashbrowns sausage links. I might actually buy another stove grate in case I need to use 2 at a time. I have had no problems with the latch as other have. Hope everyone loves this grill as I do. i

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wefesting
up north
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's a heavy bugger....
2/20/2011

Customer review by Whocares666

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Whocares666
by Whocares666

Well...I didn't care at all who designed it -- in fact, Paul Jr. didn't do anything all that great. BUT when I went looking for a portable gril and what you get for you $'s....this was a great deal. It's heavy and the latch is not very good -- I've employeed the bungee around the cover to ensure it stays closed, but the Coleman quality was there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whocares666
Sacto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Pro's & Con's
6/22/2011

Customer review by killthekat

3.0 stars 6/22/2011 by killthekat
by killthekat

My wife bought me this grill for my birthday and as an early Father's day gift. We love the Grill. It cooks great and we can take it anywhere we want to go. However, with that said there are some SERIOUS design and structure flaws. The plastic handle for pulling the grill is really weak. I stepped on it once to setup grill (per instructions) and it cracked. The locking switch (which locks the grill shut) is designed backwards. When you stand the grill up to pull, the lock slides down (because of GRAVITY) and opens while you are pulling the grill to the desired location. My final thought is, it's way too short when setup. The designer was over paid, but the results are almost satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
killthekat
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just What We Were Looking For
7/13/2011

Customer review by Boatnmaniac

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Boatnmaniac
by Boatnmaniac

This grill is exactly what we were looking for...something reasonably light and portable, solid construction and great at searing meats. We wanted something that would take both 1-lb propane cylinders (for camping, the beach, etc.) and larger propane tanks (for use at home) and this is it but it does require separate purchase of a hose adapter in order to use the larger propane tanks. Far more robust in construction than the standard Coleman RoadTrip LXE grill, it also has a thermometer in the cover that the standard grill doesn't have and is less expensive than the standard grill (I couldn't figure out why because it is better than the standard grill almost all the way around). It easily collapses to a small, easily movable and storable item and just as easily expands and sets up for grilling. Clean-up is easy and Paul Jr did a bang up job turning it into a great looking grill. One disappointment is the low heat is a bit too hot so it cooks the food pretty fast. Don't turn your attention away from grilling or you risk it getting overdone before you know it. I also don't like the fact that the hose adapter (for the larger propane tanks) and a cover couldn't be purchased from Walmart but they can be purchased at Coleman.com, Amazon.com, eBay.com or several other on-line and brick stores. I'd also recommend purchasing the wheeled carry case if you plan to be traveling with it. It holds the grill and accessories and zips up tight. It will certainly help to keep your vehicle free of grease and it's nice not to have to pack everything separately from the grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boatnmaniac
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Well worth it!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Buckeye4life25

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Buckeye4life25
by Buckeye4life25

With the exception of the lid lock (Bungie cord works for me), I am very pleased with this grill. I use it every chance I get as it now serves 2 purposes for my family. Replaces a much larger gas grill at home (plenty of grill surface) and is a Great compact camping grill. I have also purchased the Coleman 2 burner stove to use for "pots and pans" cooking due to the high cost for the assessories for this grill, i.e... stovetop coil and griddle plates. You wont be dissapointed in this grill though. Heats up fast, no "cold spots", cleans rather easy and stores away nicely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckeye4life25
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
O' Boy...
5/9/2011

Customer review by AlphaWolfe86

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by AlphaWolfe86
by AlphaWolfe86

I purchased this grill thinking that it would be great for cooking hotdogs & sausages on. Wrong!!!! you can cook anything that fits on it, as fast or as slow as you want to. The pictures do this grill no justice. It is a pretty nice size grill and well built. I was wowed at the size of it when I got it. On mothers day, I cooked the whole family dinner on it. Mom's to the great, great grandchildren. This is a steal at Wal-mart. The Reg price is $300.00. If i could i would give this as a gift 2 all me family & friends that like to BBQ & the outdoor scene. Luv it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlphaWolfe86
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent for Small Spaces & BIG Spaces Too!
1/1/2011

Customer review by BakingIsMyThing

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by BakingIsMyThing
by BakingIsMyThing

I bought this BBQ for my husband's Christmas present and he couldn't be more happy with it. It has all the space you need for 3-4 steaks. It's easy to move around in tight spaces, it heats up quickly, storage is not a problem, and the height is perfect. I have to admit that I didn't read all the information about this BBQ because it was so perfect...so I wasn't aware of the propane tank size...luckily we had one that fit it perfectly. If you'd prefer to use a large propane tank, you'll need to purchase a separate hose for the regulator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BakingIsMyThing
Beautiful Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great grill for the price
7/6/2011

Customer review by doctor4ears

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by doctor4ears
by doctor4ears

Just used this grill last weekend camping. We don't cook too much meat on the grill (did do burgers once and they were fantastic, but I was starving....) but it is great to have a stove that has the ability to cook a variety of items. We cooked bacon, eggs, pancakes, etc on it and it was great. I did purchase the extra attachments that come with it - the pot attachment so you can cook something in a pot, etc, and the griddle (LOVED THE GRIDDLE) were great. Even heat, got really hot if I wanted it to, but the low setting was nice and low (have had some grills that low was really "medium". Cleanup seemed easy and I loved the fact that it collapsed, easy to move around. I don't know how easily it would clean up after cooking steaks, lots of burgers, etc. We tend to cook our meats over charcoal or a fire, so I don't have any experience yet with that. But, it was extremely nice to be able to pop a little coffee on the stove in the morning and fire up the eggs and bacon/pancakes without building a fire. For the price, I don't think you could beat it!!!! I had contemplated purchasing a table top grill that was less expensive, but I'm glad I didn't. When camping, table space seems to be at a premium anyway and it was nice to be able to have the grill off to the side and away from the table - the side tables that slide in and out were nice to have (did have one of the "springs" stuck and had to fix, but overall well made). Great grill! Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doctor4ears
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Impressive right out of the box
6/11/2011

Customer review by chapwhite

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by chapwhite
by chapwhite

This was a gift for my husband, he bragged on me for days and still does about my buying this for him. The guys were impressed BEFORE we even got it out of the box. Easy to put together and LOOKS GREAT. Tried it out at the campground this past week-end and it COOKS GREAT too. Now we are getting the accessories, they are costly and we wanted to wait to make sure it worked good. We had to go to another camp supplier to get the accessories, wish walmart would carry them they might not have been so expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chapwhite
bristol tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill
4/12/2011

Customer review by camp1ng4me

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by camp1ng4me
by camp1ng4me

The grill sets up nicely and cooks very well. This is a great looking grill and heats up very quickly. I followed the manafucturers instructions on pre-heating the grills and had no problems at all. I recommend the hose connector w/adapter for the larger 5 gal Propane bottles as it used up the 1 gal bottle cooking just three meals. The hooks in front are a bit fragile and you have to be careful when packing the grill in tight spaces. Clean up is easy, specially if you line under the grills with tin foil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camp1ng4me
HB. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Paul Jr Portable Grill
5/6/2011

Customer review by Denisemcfa

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Denisemcfa
by Denisemcfa

Nice grill, heats well, easy to clean grill grates, folds up easily like an ironing board and rolls on the 2 back wheels. I am happy with the grill. In storage I keep the grates separate from grill. HOWEVER, 1. The grill cover latch does not work! It is supposed to keep the cooking grates from falling out when walking/rolling the grill; I have to bungee cord the cover so it stays closed when walking with it. 2. The grill handles get in the way when storing the folded grill upright in my garage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denisemcfa
Kent County, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Grill Ever
4/24/2011

Customer review by clemzongurl

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by clemzongurl
by clemzongurl

I purchased this Coleman grill through Walmart.com after seeing it another store for $60 more. We camp a lot and it is great. I bought the stove component and travel bag. I cooked breakfast and dinner each night. i did buy the griddle iron but am going to send it back after using the grill grate and stove grate. I liked Paul Jr version because it has a temp gauge on top. The red version does not. I will likely buy the convertor kit for the larger gas supply. I am thrilled with this purcahse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clemzongurl
Clover, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
close buy no cigar I am disappointed
5/16/2011

Customer review by abrg

3.0 stars 5/16/2011 by abrg
by abrg

it is definately impressive to look at, and it cooks fast with 2 burners I do not consider it to be much of a portable grill kind of heavy if you are packing a lot of gear this is heavy, bulky flippy floppy can easily be finger pincher . the grill plates do not have anything like a dimpled area or slot to hold it steady will move when trying to slide a spatula under something, and they will flop and drop around in transport stuck them in a trash bag just another thing to keep track of, no good place to put the grill plates, and regulator for transport, I look at it basically as a coleman stove with make shift, grill plates put in it with the regular stove burners it uses for flame the light bulb shaped area which is a closed area over the burner is terrible to clean builds up a hard burnt crust tried using grilling pam but did not help ,it builds up crust fast with one steak or burger,the entire thing is a lot of work to cleanup since the tray under the burners are basically a bowl I had to use oven cleaner and soaked the grill plates a long time to clean them ,half way decent, not sure what to do with it I might just order the stove grate and griddle, available for it and have a fancy coleman stove the tank bracket holds the tank right in front of the drip tray so the tank has to be removed kind of aggravating itself to remove, to drain it just has a lot of little things that puts this below a 30 dollar charbroil grill in my book which I may order and use this as a conversation piece at the camp sight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abrg
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/7/2011

Customer review by icetea4me

2.0 stars 3/7/2011 by icetea4me
by icetea4me

its ok the latch doent hold the lid down

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icetea4me
Auburn , Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews