Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
A little tricky, but love it!
3/27/2011

Customer review by coastiewife84

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by coastiewife84
by coastiewife84

Ok, so I was hesitant to put this dresser on my registry based on the reviews without reading them because of the low rating... Then I read the reviews and it seems like the major complaint was the color. I LOVE the color. It is EXACTLY what it is described. It is ESPRESSO. Not a chocolate brown. It matches our crib perfectly and we purchased the crib at Walmart as well. The only issue we had with this dresser was, it was frustrating to put together. It didn't take my husband 4 hours, but it did take him 2 hours and he had to stop once because he was getting frustrated at all the steps to make the drawers... Another complaint was about the quality, I think it is a strong and sturdy dresser and it has a 5 year warranty. We got it for $120, don't expect a $600 dresser quality from Pottery Barn. But other than those comments, it is a beautiful dresser. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastiewife84
Atlantic Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser for the price.
5/22/2011

Customer review by SmrtShopper612

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by SmrtShopper612
by SmrtShopper612

The dresser is definitely not high quality wood or anything, but was as I expected for the price. I have read other reviews saying that it is extremely difficult to assemble, but I didn't think it was too bad. The main body of it only took me about 30-45 minutes. The drawers were the most challenging part of assembly, but it wasn't bad at all. The dresser is very nice looking, the drawers pull out smoothly and it is the perfect height to double as a changing table, which is what I was looking for. It matches my Graco Lauren crib in espresso very well. It won't last forever I'm sure, but will suit my needs just fine. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmrtShopper612
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
12/17/2010

Customer review by KindofDisappointed

3.0 stars 12/17/2010 by KindofDisappointed
by KindofDisappointed

Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. It took my husband about 4 hours to put it together, hence the 3 stars. But it looks great in our nursery and matches the Espresso Graco Lauren crib we already have. It's not the greatest quality, but meets our needs and the price was unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KindofDisappointed
Algonquin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
4/7/2011

Customer review by VI340

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by VI340
by VI340

Love the size and color. Goes well with my daughters 4-in-1 crib...they look like a set even though the brands are different. Absolutely like the way the drawers shut so quietly, even if you try slamming them they just glide shut. The espresso product description is exact.....real smooth clean finish. It even comes with a special brown marker to fade out scratches or marks....neat! Way I take care of things its sure to last long. Assembly was a bit tricky, but it was worth it. Tip:before assembling make sure to count all the parts....few screws were missing....took daddy an extra week to wait on shipment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VI340
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
6/7/2012

Customer review by SNault

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by SNault
by SNault

I ordered this dresser to go with my esspresso Graco Lauren changing table and crib set. It matches perfectly and for the price you can't beat it. My husband put it together with no trouble in about two hours. Dont buy a $129 dresser exspecting it to be high end furniture quality because it's not. But it's perfect for a nursery and i am hoping will last for two years until I change the nursery into a little boys room. Doesn't look as cheap as it is and serves it purpose. Couldn't ask for much more considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNault
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
everything i expected!
4/16/2011

Customer review by NoahsMommyandDaddy

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by NoahsMommyandDaddy
by NoahsMommyandDaddy

We LOVE this! it does take a while to put together, and is a little darker than espresso (chocolate is what the box says) BUT it matches our espresso Graco Lauren furniture perfectly!! For sure completes the room. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoahsMommyandDaddy
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value if you've got the time
2/1/2011

Customer review by Mattsje

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Mattsje
by Mattsje

We ordered this dresser for our nursery. The box ironically says "Quick & Easy Assembly" which is a real knee-slapper. There has got to be 100+ pieces in the box; it took my handy husband 3 hours to assemble this beast. There was also one piece of wood with a knick in it, but luckily that side will face the wall. That being said, it was an excellent value. I am very please with how it looks, and the quality. I think our son will be able to use this for years. Plus, it comes with a 5 year warranty. If you're patient enough to survive the assembly, then definitely get this dresser.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattsje
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for nursery
5/18/2011

Customer review by deannaashley

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by deannaashley
by deannaashley

We are using this for a changing table & dresser for baby. The changing pad fits perfectly on top. The finish is very nice and it is well built. My only complaint is that the drawers are really shallow so they do not hold A LOT!!! But it is just fine for baby clothes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deannaashley
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Espresso = Chocolate WRONG COLOR
3/10/2011

Customer review by hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

2.0 stars 3/10/2011 by hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
by hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

We did not assemble. The color is not even near espresso. It is brown to almost the point of black. look on south shore website, they do not even offer espresso. We cannot comment on quality since we did not assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality!!!
6/23/2012

Customer review by Biankita

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Biankita
by Biankita

The chest color is darker =) so better to us! WE LOVE IT!!! The only bad thing we can say is it took like four hours to build it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biankita
Oceanside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect color!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by jen9021

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by jen9021
by jen9021

It's a true expresso color and it's beautiful! It took me FOREVER to assemble but it looked perfect afterwards, and it's exactly what I wanted, so I gave it 5 stars. I'm also using it as a changing table, which is perfect because I'm quite tall. Just make sure youshop around for the right size changing pad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen9021
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Definitely a steal!!
6/23/2013

Customer review by TheRedQueen

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by TheRedQueen
by TheRedQueen

Good dresser for a good price. Instructions were very easy to read/understand. It took me about 2.5hrs most of the time on the drawers for the small tedious parts. Once together very sturdy I wasn't missing any parts had no scratches. All the drawers were aligned, It looks great in my 1yr old room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRedQueen
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
7/29/2013

Customer review by nonameTX

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by nonameTX
by nonameTX

This came as a set with the changing table. I put this together after the changing table and it was a breeze! love it all- its darker than the picture, but its perfect for our little girls room! *note- the drawers are not that deep, but its for a baby room so it perfect for us

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonameTX
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and functional
3/10/2014

Customer review by Leela2004

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Leela2004
by Leela2004

This is affordable and functional

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leela2004
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WRONG COLOR!
2/11/2011

Customer review by ArmyWifey2008

2.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ArmyWifey2008
by ArmyWifey2008

We bought this dresser to go with the crib and changing table that we already have. When we opened it, it is a MUCH darker finish than what is shown. Also, the instructions said "chocolate" not espresso. When I called the manufacteror, they said that that was the product and that even if we returned it, we would get the same thing back. Not very happy about that, and since the baby is due next week, don't really have time to return and wait for another one to get shipped. Also, was not very happy about the drawer thingys being made out of plastic and not metal. Not really sure how stable that is going to be, but we will probably just end up selling it and getting a different one eventually.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifey2008
Ft Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks nice diffcult assembly
2/4/2011

Customer review by labrat92

3.0 stars 2/4/2011 by labrat92
by labrat92

The dresser is good for the price and matches the expresso crib from delta perfectly. It did take quite some time to put together though, things were not lined up and there were a lot of small parts. It came with a few scratches, but the marker to touch it up covered them easily. Overall it's a good dresser for the price (we're using it for a baby's room), but difficult to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labrat92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not in the slightest...
2/2/2011

Customer review by Carmella1974

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Carmella1974
by Carmella1974

I would like to let people know that the manufacturer of this product is selling an item that is not as described on the walmart.com website. We received the product and it was missing a piece, a piece was not machined, and the color was dark chocolate not espresso as the label says and as the walmart.com product states. Make sure you know what your getting before you make the final decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmella1974
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT WORTH it ...
8/25/2012

Customer review by MomOfMany123

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by MomOfMany123
by MomOfMany123

First of all a piece of wood had a huge boot FOOTPRINT on it!!!!!! I did not enjoy putting this dresser together.. For the price why not spend a little extra and have one already built sent? It had soooooo many pieces and the wood had FOOTPRINTS from a boot on them!!!!!! the wood knicks and chips very easily! not ideal for a BABY'S room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfMany123
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
South shore Dresser
2/16/2012

Customer review by kathi1

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by kathi1
by kathi1

the dresser is great and being used for a child. Although there were many pieces to assemble, it was well worth it and the cost was extremely reasonable!! What a great addition to complete our child's room - looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathi1
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my 2nd one! Great item!
3/22/2013

Customer review by Creick28

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Creick28
by Creick28

This is the 2nd dresser that I bought. I bought this same dresser for my daughter. I originally bought another dresser thinking it was the same one and it definitely was not. So I took it back and got the right one which was this one. Very easy to put together. It says u don't need a drill but it definitely makes life easier. Drawers open and close very smooth. This dresser is very sturdy. Worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creick28
Middle River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews