Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 107 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
hmm.
5/13/2011

Customer review by HollieRaee

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by HollieRaee
by HollieRaee

I bought this camera 2/1/2011 for my birthday. I'm inove with anything touch screen, the touch screen on this camera is great. One thing that annoys me with the touch screen though is when your tapping the arrow to view the next picture, if you miss the arrow and tap the pic it zooms out to a line gallery which happens almost every time if your not careful other than that I haven't found anything wrong with the touch screen. The picture quality is amazing and so is the battery life. I'm very impressed with the battery life of this camera compared to my last 3 digital cameras. One thing I did find disapointing is when I was recording a video and went to zoom in it cuts out the audio while zooming.. so it went from me talking, to a silent zoom, then me talking again completely missing what I said ): The sound for mic recording is great and I love the option to draw on your pictures with the touch screen. I haven't installed the software yet so I can't say how good that is. The options on the camera are very easy to find and use which is a pluss also I would recomend getting a big memory card because it fills up fast. One other thing, and this only happend to me once and I have no idea why since this is a new camera but I went to turn it on and I got a black screen with a message that I honestly cant remember and it would just turn off. I think it had something to do with the memory card.. or it was a error message but I just took the card out and put it back in and everything was fine. I havent had any problems with it since. Overall I like this camera alot and its worth the money if your looking for a good digital camera, just dont talk and zoom! :) I added 2 pictures that i've taken with this camera, its just some country side where I live and I thought it was beautiful :)

Was this review helpful? (328) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollieRaee
Amite, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Camera
1/5/2011

Customer review by coffeerocks

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by coffeerocks
by coffeerocks

I must first say that i rated two other cameras recently. This tops them both. Everything about this camera works great. MY other Sanyo took ok pictures compared to this. The pictures are great, the software is easy to get working. I added a cute little frame to one of my pictures and I am done shopping for cameras for hopefully at least a couple years! I use it with a memory card-the big one and it runs on a battery pack that is easy to recharge. In fact , you don't even take the battery out of the camera to recharge it. Wish I bought this camera from the beginning but at least I learned that there are vast differences in cameras. I also decided not to try a camera with bad ratings or no ratings at all.

Was this review helpful? (183) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeerocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's pretty nice (:
11/25/2010

Customer review by Katie2578

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Katie2578
by Katie2578

For the price its a very good camera. I bought mine about 6 months ago and it still works perfect. Lots of features with great picture. The only thing is the touch screen, some times (barely ever) when i turn it on it does not work or ill click some where and it will pick something all the way on the other side of the screen. For the price, great camera. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (135) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie2578
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 14 mega pixel camera
12/5/2010

Customer review by grandmaaof2

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by grandmaaof2
by grandmaaof2

I bought this camera in 11/2010. I tried to find out more info before purchasing it but NO where on the web could I find reviews, because the camera is so new. I am a touch screen type of person. I have no had NO problems with this item what so ever. Pictures are wonderful and so is the video recording part. I wish it had more internal memory. But does take a up to a 4gb mico SD card....not a mini one you need the full size, which I suggest to purchase because even on the lowest pixel setting you can only take a few pictures or a few second video clip. Also the zoom on video taking doesn't allow much for close zooming. But I purchased more for the picture taking than video recording. Battery holds a good charge. I also wish the guide wasn't on a disk...would prefer a printed booklet. I am totally pleased with the item.

Was this review helpful? (126) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaaof2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME CAMERA!
12/29/2010

Customer review by WashingtonianAngel

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by WashingtonianAngel
by WashingtonianAngel

I had wanted a camera for my birthday and lucky enough I got one from my boyfriend! The camera I had originally wanted were all out, so he got me this one similiar to the one I had wanted, I couldn't decide between it and another camera I had looked at in the store, but I'm so glad he surprised me with this one thats new and just came out! I like that it is touchscreen and it's not hard to work it at all like some touchscreen cell phones are, it's really easy to work with! It has sooo many cool features and takes really good pictures and videos, it's perfect! I downloaded and saved the manual to my computer, I haven't had it that long but I already know all the features it has, how it works and how good of pictures and videos it takes and I highly recommend this camera to anyone, it is really affordable and of great value you won't be disappointed! I am really happy with it :-) After I got this one, I compared it with the other cameras I had looked at, and I must say, this one has alot more to offer, you'd think it costs more but it doesn't! I also recommend you buy a memory card since it does not come with one and also a screen protector to protect against any scratches. LOVE my camera and it is so compact it fits easily into my purse, but I also purchased a camera case! I take lots of photos and videos for emails and to post on FaceBook and YouTube and many other social sites, this camera also lets you fix pictures and paint pictures, cut & trim pictures, fix red ey and the list goes on & on it's awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WashingtonianAngel
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just wonderful!
6/2/2011

Customer review by SmartSassyMama

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by SmartSassyMama
by SmartSassyMama

I had a sanyo camera that i loved, and after 4 1/2 years it died last week. I was so bummed, im an avid photographer. so i spent a week searching for a good new camera. I viewed this one online a few times but wasn't sure. In my local store i found this camera clearanced to $45 due to overstock, so i bought one. I figured if i didn't like it i could return it before 15 days. i LOVE it!!!! i love the color, the touch screen, and it takes amazing pictures. Plus i already love sanyo so that helps. i wish the book were printed not on the disk, but other than that this camera is great! i even convinced a friend to get one to, to replace her sadly outdated camera, and she loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartSassyMama
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera...but...
3/25/2011

Customer review by TigerCheer

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by TigerCheer
by TigerCheer

I got this camera on 12/25/2010, so I have only had it for 3 months, to the day. I have loved this camera, and taken very good care of it, but last Sunday when I went to take some pictures, it wouldn't turn on. Thinking it was dead, I tried to charge it, only to find that when I plug it in, it says "please replace battery", literally, the day the 90 day warranty ends. Now I cannot find the replacement battery, so I am stuck with a great camera, but no battery to replace it :(

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerCheer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exellent Camera
3/1/2011

Customer review by fcpga

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by fcpga
by fcpga

This is my second Sanyo Camera. My first (2 and half years old) was still in such good working order I sold it to help pay for this one. I can't complain about sanyo cameras. I bought an extended service plan for both cameras but have never needed to use them. This camera takes awesome pictures and the touch screen seems very actuate (I read the reviews before I bought...maybe they have fat fingers). The macro mode can take pictures quite close. Always purchase a screen protector with anything touchscreen...ALWAYS. And always get a hard shell camera case..my first camera came with soft shell case and it tended to get beat up a little.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fcpga
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broke after two weeks
9/23/2011

Customer review by Wingman13

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Wingman13
by Wingman13

I purchased this camera about a month ago. I was pretty happy with the picture quality and functionality of the device, at least while it was working. A week and a half after buying the camera, it got stuck on the boot screen (where it's blue and displays the Sanyo logo). It would not get past the screen, no matter how long I left the camera on. About two days later, while I was charging it and trying to get it to work, it displayed the message "Please replace the battery." I opened the battery compartment, made sure there wasn't anything obstructing the connection, and placed the battery back in. The next day it wouldn't even take a charge, and it now lays lifeless on my desk. Just two weeks after my purchase, the camera was bricked. I noticed there's a KB article specifically dedicated to this problem on the Sanyo support site, so I must not be the only one experiencing it. Now I’m attempting to get it repaired (or replaced) under Warranty. I’ll try to remember to update my review if they honor it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wingman13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Love It
8/29/2011

Customer review by MrsFull

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MrsFull
by MrsFull

My Husband bought this for me for my birthday and we have a 1 yr old daughter so i use it alll day every day. the battery has a great life span and it takes amazing pictures. i love this camera

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFull
Moline,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is SOOO awesome!!!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Reids

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Reids
by Reids

I bought my camera 1/2/10 and i love it! it has like 37 diff. modes.. there was a sunset and i took it in reg camera mode and u could not hardly see anything i switched it to sunset mode and it was just like lookin at it in real life! The touchscreen works great i love the battery life! I would definetly recommend this camera to anybody! It is simple yet fancy :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reids
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera for the Price
6/27/2011

Customer review by ChisenOne

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by ChisenOne
by ChisenOne

I just purchased this camera from Walmart with average expectations. I am just a consumer looking for an inexpensive camera that takes good pictures and had a large back screen. And this one has both. A pleasant surprise (not really a feature) is how slim the camera is. Considering the large screen and its size, the purchase has already exceeded expectations. Camera takes good photos and the back isn't loaded with a ton of buttons (because it is a touchscreen). Would certainly recommend this to a causal picture taker, looking for a reliable product (with a touchscreen to boot)!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChisenOne
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
camera freezes up when viewing photos
4/3/2011

Customer review by duncandog12

1.0 stars 4/3/2011 by duncandog12
by duncandog12

after only 3 days after purchase when going to view photos camera would completely freeze up. had to remove battery just to shut it off. liked the camera other than this happening. gonna return it to the store. not sure if this was just a fluke or if i should order another one and give it another try

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duncandog12
north adams ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible camera
10/29/2011

Customer review by kimskids

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by kimskids
by kimskids

I got this camera cause i thought it was a great deal and with a rechargable battery that would be awesome, HOWEVER after using this camera for 1 month the battery wont charge and i need to buy a new 1. This new battery will cost me almost 40.00. cheap camera i will never get another from sanyo again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimskids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
7/18/2011

Customer review by rmfor1

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by rmfor1
by rmfor1

Purchased for my twelve-year daughter as a birthday gift. She was thrilled. The color was fun and she couldn't believe she had a touch-screen camera! The touch screen is easy for young people to operate and offers some great features such as frames. The picture quality is nice also. Delivery was fast and it exceeded my expectations - considering it was under $100!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmfor1
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2011

Customer review by loglady

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by loglady
by loglady

after purchaing this camera the battery went dead in week, we pulled it up and it wouldn't chaarge. took great pictures when it worked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loglady
tompkinsville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Horrible
4/25/2011

Customer review by dolphinlover24

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by dolphinlover24
by dolphinlover24

Bought this camera for my daughter on April 17, 2011 for her trip to disneyworld. She left on April 22,2011 to spend a week and called today to say that her camera won't come on and says replace battery. She hasn't used it before her trip. Very disappointed in this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphinlover24
south caroina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Gifts for Grandsons!
6/17/2011

Customer review by sherjoy

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by sherjoy
by sherjoy

We had two grandsons graduating from high school and neither owned a camera to take to college. They both were very excited to be able to have the cameras to take pictures and send back home. Other members of the family have this camera and love all the features and the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherjoy
Mexico Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GREAT!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Stacey022188

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Stacey022188
by Stacey022188

My husband bought this camera for me for my birthday in february and it is great for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacey022188
saint louis missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/26/2011

Customer review by lostmoonchild

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by lostmoonchild
by lostmoonchild

I bought this camera last month wanting something better than my 5.0 Megapixel camera and ultimately chose this camera for the price and qualities that it possessed. I had it programmed in under five minutes and was taking pics almost immediately. For those that complained about the battery, all that's really needed is to charge it either for a couple hours or overnight to ensure the battery doesn't die just when that "once in a lifetime" pic pops up. The pic that I've posted along with this review is of my horse. I've played with each of the settings and have my natural favorites. Being a nanny for five active children, I found the kids setting to be excellent so I'd recommend it for parents whose kids can't stay still for long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostmoonchild
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews