Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 107 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
hmm.
5/13/2011

Customer review by HollieRaee

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by HollieRaee
by HollieRaee

I bought this camera 2/1/2011 for my birthday. I'm inove with anything touch screen, the touch screen on this camera is great. One thing that annoys me with the touch screen though is when your tapping the arrow to view the next picture, if you miss the arrow and tap the pic it zooms out to a line gallery which happens almost every time if your not careful other than that I haven't found anything wrong with the touch screen. The picture quality is amazing and so is the battery life. I'm very impressed with the battery life of this camera compared to my last 3 digital cameras. One thing I did find disapointing is when I was recording a video and went to zoom in it cuts out the audio while zooming.. so it went from me talking, to a silent zoom, then me talking again completely missing what I said ): The sound for mic recording is great and I love the option to draw on your pictures with the touch screen. I haven't installed the software yet so I can't say how good that is. The options on the camera are very easy to find and use which is a pluss also I would recomend getting a big memory card because it fills up fast. One other thing, and this only happend to me once and I have no idea why since this is a new camera but I went to turn it on and I got a black screen with a message that I honestly cant remember and it would just turn off. I think it had something to do with the memory card.. or it was a error message but I just took the card out and put it back in and everything was fine. I havent had any problems with it since. Overall I like this camera alot and its worth the money if your looking for a good digital camera, just dont talk and zoom! :) I added 2 pictures that i've taken with this camera, its just some country side where I live and I thought it was beautiful :)

Was this review helpful? (328) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollieRaee
Amite, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First touch screen camera, very pleased
10/6/2011

Customer review by momof4girlsinpa

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by momof4girlsinpa
by momof4girlsinpa

Still getting used to all the features, i love that it does landscape & self portraits!!! It also does sepia which is awesome! I just found out today that u can personalize a picture with special frame feature which I didnt even know it had! It takes awesome outdoor pics and I love the ease& use of this camera. It takes clear pictures and I can charge it either on with my usb cable (included) or plug it into an ordinary electric outlet. I bought this camera because my old camera kept running dead when the batteries quit working and the cost of buying batteries wasn't worth it. I am hoping this camera will last a long time and be worth the money because I love the pictures that it takes! Also, I love the touchscreen feature!!!Great for reviewing pics and also a slideshow feature!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4girlsinpa
McConnellsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/16/2011

Customer review by dpw1996

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by dpw1996
by dpw1996

Abosoultly Stunning Touch Screen And The Flash Works Great IN Low Lighting . But One Thing I DOnt Like Is The Video Part When Zooming It Doesnt Record Sound While Zoom But Besides That Minor Factor Its Perfect :) In The Picture Below , We Were in Nearly Pitch Black In A Aleey Behind The Las Vegas Strip

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpw1996
LAS VEGAS NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Money
12/12/2011

Customer review by Frrnt9

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Frrnt9
by Frrnt9

This camera take great pictures. This was a great value for the money. The attachments makes it easy to download, and recharge. I love this camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frrnt9
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke after two weeks
9/23/2011

Customer review by Wingman13

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Wingman13
by Wingman13

I purchased this camera about a month ago. I was pretty happy with the picture quality and functionality of the device, at least while it was working. A week and a half after buying the camera, it got stuck on the boot screen (where it's blue and displays the Sanyo logo). It would not get past the screen, no matter how long I left the camera on. About two days later, while I was charging it and trying to get it to work, it displayed the message "Please replace the battery." I opened the battery compartment, made sure there wasn't anything obstructing the connection, and placed the battery back in. The next day it wouldn't even take a charge, and it now lays lifeless on my desk. Just two weeks after my purchase, the camera was bricked. I noticed there's a KB article specifically dedicated to this problem on the Sanyo support site, so I must not be the only one experiencing it. Now I’m attempting to get it repaired (or replaced) under Warranty. I’ll try to remember to update my review if they honor it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wingman13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Best Camera
1/5/2011

Customer review by coffeerocks

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by coffeerocks
by coffeerocks

I must first say that i rated two other cameras recently. This tops them both. Everything about this camera works great. MY other Sanyo took ok pictures compared to this. The pictures are great, the software is easy to get working. I added a cute little frame to one of my pictures and I am done shopping for cameras for hopefully at least a couple years! I use it with a memory card-the big one and it runs on a battery pack that is easy to recharge. In fact , you don't even take the battery out of the camera to recharge it. Wish I bought this camera from the beginning but at least I learned that there are vast differences in cameras. I also decided not to try a camera with bad ratings or no ratings at all.

Was this review helpful? (183) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeerocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sanyo 14 mega pixel camera
12/5/2010

Customer review by grandmaaof2

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by grandmaaof2
by grandmaaof2

I bought this camera in 11/2010. I tried to find out more info before purchasing it but NO where on the web could I find reviews, because the camera is so new. I am a touch screen type of person. I have no had NO problems with this item what so ever. Pictures are wonderful and so is the video recording part. I wish it had more internal memory. But does take a up to a 4gb mico SD card....not a mini one you need the full size, which I suggest to purchase because even on the lowest pixel setting you can only take a few pictures or a few second video clip. Also the zoom on video taking doesn't allow much for close zooming. But I purchased more for the picture taking than video recording. Battery holds a good charge. I also wish the guide wasn't on a disk...would prefer a printed booklet. I am totally pleased with the item.

Was this review helpful? (126) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaaof2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's pretty nice (:
11/25/2010

Customer review by Katie2578

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Katie2578
by Katie2578

For the price its a very good camera. I bought mine about 6 months ago and it still works perfect. Lots of features with great picture. The only thing is the touch screen, some times (barely ever) when i turn it on it does not work or ill click some where and it will pick something all the way on the other side of the screen. For the price, great camera. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (135) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie2578
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME CAMERA!
12/29/2010

Customer review by WashingtonianAngel

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by WashingtonianAngel
by WashingtonianAngel

I had wanted a camera for my birthday and lucky enough I got one from my boyfriend! The camera I had originally wanted were all out, so he got me this one similiar to the one I had wanted, I couldn't decide between it and another camera I had looked at in the store, but I'm so glad he surprised me with this one thats new and just came out! I like that it is touchscreen and it's not hard to work it at all like some touchscreen cell phones are, it's really easy to work with! It has sooo many cool features and takes really good pictures and videos, it's perfect! I downloaded and saved the manual to my computer, I haven't had it that long but I already know all the features it has, how it works and how good of pictures and videos it takes and I highly recommend this camera to anyone, it is really affordable and of great value you won't be disappointed! I am really happy with it :-) After I got this one, I compared it with the other cameras I had looked at, and I must say, this one has alot more to offer, you'd think it costs more but it doesn't! I also recommend you buy a memory card since it does not come with one and also a screen protector to protect against any scratches. LOVE my camera and it is so compact it fits easily into my purse, but I also purchased a camera case! I take lots of photos and videos for emails and to post on FaceBook and YouTube and many other social sites, this camera also lets you fix pictures and paint pictures, cut & trim pictures, fix red ey and the list goes on & on it's awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WashingtonianAngel
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent Camera
3/1/2011

Customer review by fcpga

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by fcpga
by fcpga

This is my second Sanyo Camera. My first (2 and half years old) was still in such good working order I sold it to help pay for this one. I can't complain about sanyo cameras. I bought an extended service plan for both cameras but have never needed to use them. This camera takes awesome pictures and the touch screen seems very actuate (I read the reviews before I bought...maybe they have fat fingers). The macro mode can take pictures quite close. Always purchase a screen protector with anything touchscreen...ALWAYS. And always get a hard shell camera case..my first camera came with soft shell case and it tended to get beat up a little.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fcpga
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just wonderful!
6/2/2011

Customer review by SmartSassyMama

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by SmartSassyMama
by SmartSassyMama

I had a sanyo camera that i loved, and after 4 1/2 years it died last week. I was so bummed, im an avid photographer. so i spent a week searching for a good new camera. I viewed this one online a few times but wasn't sure. In my local store i found this camera clearanced to $45 due to overstock, so i bought one. I figured if i didn't like it i could return it before 15 days. i LOVE it!!!! i love the color, the touch screen, and it takes amazing pictures. Plus i already love sanyo so that helps. i wish the book were printed not on the disk, but other than that this camera is great! i even convinced a friend to get one to, to replace her sadly outdated camera, and she loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartSassyMama
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera...but...
3/25/2011

Customer review by TigerCheer

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by TigerCheer
by TigerCheer

I got this camera on 12/25/2010, so I have only had it for 3 months, to the day. I have loved this camera, and taken very good care of it, but last Sunday when I went to take some pictures, it wouldn't turn on. Thinking it was dead, I tried to charge it, only to find that when I plug it in, it says "please replace battery", literally, the day the 90 day warranty ends. Now I cannot find the replacement battery, so I am stuck with a great camera, but no battery to replace it :(

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerCheer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lens issues
9/19/2011

Customer review by christine51367

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by christine51367
by christine51367

I bought this camera and loved it. It had alot of cool features but......it is known for the lens getting stuck in the out position. This happened to me after only having it 2 months. But I was smart and bought the product replacement plan and since it was a known defect, after I sent it back via the ups shipping label they sent me over email, I had a credit for it quickly and was able to buy another camera. I would buy this one again but im afraid of having the same problem so I went with another brand which I kinda regret. I recommend you spend the extra $6 for the product replacement plan just in case. It will be well worth it if you have problems with the lens like I did. Just a heads up to, it was $ 40 cheaper online than it was in the store. Figure that one out. Ill never buy in the store again. Online all the way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christine51367
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera for the Price
6/27/2011

Customer review by ChisenOne

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by ChisenOne
by ChisenOne

I just purchased this camera from Walmart with average expectations. I am just a consumer looking for an inexpensive camera that takes good pictures and had a large back screen. And this one has both. A pleasant surprise (not really a feature) is how slim the camera is. Considering the large screen and its size, the purchase has already exceeded expectations. Camera takes good photos and the back isn't loaded with a ton of buttons (because it is a touchscreen). Would certainly recommend this to a causal picture taker, looking for a reliable product (with a touchscreen to boot)!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChisenOne
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2011

Customer review by lostmoonchild

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by lostmoonchild
by lostmoonchild

I bought this camera last month wanting something better than my 5.0 Megapixel camera and ultimately chose this camera for the price and qualities that it possessed. I had it programmed in under five minutes and was taking pics almost immediately. For those that complained about the battery, all that's really needed is to charge it either for a couple hours or overnight to ensure the battery doesn't die just when that "once in a lifetime" pic pops up. The pic that I've posted along with this review is of my horse. I've played with each of the settings and have my natural favorites. Being a nanny for five active children, I found the kids setting to be excellent so I'd recommend it for parents whose kids can't stay still for long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostmoonchild
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
8/29/2011

Customer review by MrsFull

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MrsFull
by MrsFull

My Husband bought this for me for my birthday and we have a 1 yr old daughter so i use it alll day every day. the battery has a great life span and it takes amazing pictures. i love this camera

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsFull
Moline,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible camera
10/29/2011

Customer review by kimskids

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by kimskids
by kimskids

I got this camera cause i thought it was a great deal and with a rechargable battery that would be awesome, HOWEVER after using this camera for 1 month the battery wont charge and i need to buy a new 1. This new battery will cost me almost 40.00. cheap camera i will never get another from sanyo again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimskids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this Camera for our daughter's 9th birthday. Last night on her birthday, I put the battery in the camera and charged it. My daughter couldn't wait. When the camera was charged I turned it on. The LCD Display flashed once and went black. Sometimes the display comes back on for a second and then dies. There is no view lens so you really can't take any pictures without the display. Also most of the controls are accessed through the display so those aren't going to work either. We'll be returning the camera shortly. We're not happy with purchase. Sanyo has no customer service by the way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great price, not that great of quality
11/3/2011

Customer review by rinoa27

3.0 stars 11/3/2011 by rinoa27
by rinoa27

I was really excited to find this camera online since it was pretty cheap. I was skeptical at first since it was cheap and a complete touch camera. I didn't have to preview at my walmart so I figured I order it online. Once I received it, I loved the touch. However, when I took pictures with flash it was really bad quality. It was so dark in my pictures. With that said, I returned my camera within the two weeks I got it. If your into shooting pictures during the day/outdoors, this camera is suited for you. It had some pretty cool options I have to admit, but it's not for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rinoa27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gifts for Grandsons!
6/17/2011

Customer review by sherjoy

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by sherjoy
by sherjoy

We had two grandsons graduating from high school and neither owned a camera to take to college. They both were very excited to be able to have the cameras to take pictures and send back home. Other members of the family have this camera and love all the features and the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherjoy
Mexico Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews