Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
26
1-20 of 168 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
DO NOT BUY ELEMENT
4/30/2011

Customer review by ABEAR77

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ABEAR77
by ABEAR77

You can imagine how excited I was to finally upgrade from a 13 yr old 19" box TV to a sleek & fancy 32" LCD flat screen.... The price was reasonable and it had all the bells and whistles I wanted. YAY! Set it up and immediately fell in love with my new TV. During the first couple of weeks or so, the TV worked perfectly... vivid picture and amazing sound quality! Slowly the screen started acting up by jumping & changing colors, making strange halos and trails around images, distorting the picture with strange dots and lines, until nearly 3/4 of the screen developed a strange tint or black haze. Yes, black. See pics below. I may see a normal picture every once in a while, but 97% of the time I’m only able to see a small fraction of what used to be a clear picture. This situation is very frustrating & disappointing! I have contacted Element to see what options are available to me. A manufacturers defect = one option; file a warranty claim. Element shall repair the TV and have it shipped back to me at NO cost. However, I must first ship the TV to their service center in MA, at my sole cost & expense. Yup. (approx. $100 + for packaging, insurance, and shipping the TV.) Why would I have to pay out of pocket for this?? It’s a brand new tv!?! If you want my honest opinion, stay away from this brand. Element is NOT worth spending a single dime on. Next time I'll dish out a little extra cash on a high quality, name-brand product. Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (348) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABEAR77
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV
12/11/2010

Customer review by TbedlamRoller

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by TbedlamRoller
by TbedlamRoller

This is a great television. The clarity of the picture is tremendous from all sides and I love the sound quality. I purchased this tv for my mother, which was the right size for her apartment and I decided to get me one. You won't be disappointed, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (358) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TbedlamRoller
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Deal
12/16/2010

Customer review by mcgeester3

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by mcgeester3
by mcgeester3

Least expensive TV you can get of its kind (32", 1080p). Looks and sounds as good as any other TV of its kind, as well - picture quality is amazing. The TV is beautiful - even sleeker than I expected. The only negative I've noticed is that the volume is pretty loud. This isn't really a problem, but if I'm watching it before bed, I have to set the volume to a minuscule 1 or 2 notches. Anyhow, great TV - an easy choice if you're on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? (134) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcgeester3
Sandwich, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Had an early failure
5/17/2011

Customer review by tptptp313

3.0 stars 5/17/2011 by tptptp313
by tptptp313

This TV was given to me as a gift. After owning it for only 3-1/2 months it failed. Being the third TV in the house it was only used once in awhile. The analog channels would only show black and white. The main board failed. After a lot of work I found out how to contact Element. They said return it but at my expense, which would have cost 2/3 of the price of the TV. Luckily, I was able to purchase a board online and fix it myself. However, after ordering numerous name brand TVs thru-out the years, this is my first "off Brand." It is also the first failure I've ever had. Although it has a great pix and reasonable sound quality, the reliability is very poor. I suggest purchasing a name brand.

Was this review helpful? (132) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tptptp313
Would recommend to a friend? No
lasted 6 months
4/28/2011

Customer review by servicewithsale

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by servicewithsale
by servicewithsale

lasted 6 months before picture turned blue or green or brown sound still worked turn it off then back on worked again for awhile 10 min 20 min 2hours was always different. waited a week for them to email me with an address on where to sent it still didnt hear from them called them back got address that day. A month to get it fixed I will never pay for another element product

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
servicewithsale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM ELEMENT ELECTRONICS!!!!!!
8/11/2011

Customer review by Neloperswebnic

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Neloperswebnic
by Neloperswebnic

Had the TV for a month and thought it was great. Then one day I lost the video, audio still worked. Turned it off and back on and it worked - for 2 to 30 minutes! Then back off/on. Did the same thing if I was using DVD, cable, VCR, DVR or antenna - didn't matter. So the problem as not on my end. Call product support, they want me to run troubleshooting. OK - but I got no picture - DA! Took two techs and 4-hours on hold to get someone to understand - hey without a picture you can't see if anything to troubleshoot. The give me an LIC number and tell me to ship it to them - at my expense! It should take 1-2 weeks to get it back. Three weeks and $76 in UPS Ground shipping fees later I try calling. All they can do is take my information and someone will call back - they never do! Five more weeks and 15 calls later, they change call centers, phone numbers and no one has ever heard of me or my case. Start all over! Two more weeks I finally get to a supervisor. They are going to get right on it. Ten more days, I get back to the same supervisor. She can't get anything from Service about my tv either. They are going to send me a new TV. Ten day later - no TV. Call again - going right out! A week later, I get my old reconditioned TV back. Set it up and it works great - for ONE HOUR! Same thing again - THEY NEVER FIXED IT, JUST PACKED IT BACK UP AND SENT IT BACK!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neloperswebnic
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Buy
5/3/2011

Customer review by maybaby4

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by maybaby4
by maybaby4

I bought this product back in November and 6 months later the picture is going out! The sound is fine but the screen goes blank! I am going to have to ship to the manufacturer! What a pain! Save your self a head ache and buy a better brand! You get what you pay for!!!! Ugh!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maybaby4
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
most bang for your buck
3/6/2011

Customer review by shooterGamezLover

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by shooterGamezLover
by shooterGamezLover

Hands down the best TV out there when u look at price. The fact that its 1080 and most brand names don't offer that in the 32" size. Ridiculous amount of inputs. S-video, VGA and USB options for computer hook up. 3 HDMI inputs" when other name brands offer only 2. Plus the video quality is amazing! I'm thinking of buying a second or third one before its too late!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shooterGamezLover
columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth a dime - Bad company to deal with
7/7/2011

Customer review by BandKmom

1.0 stars 7/7/2011 by BandKmom
by BandKmom

I bought this tv for my son for Xmas, on sale for $299. Within a few months it would flash then after a few more months it would lose picture to a green screen, always intermittedly, then screen went permenantly out with a green line thru the middle. LESSON LEARNED. If you buy this - definately purchase walmarts warranty with it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandKmom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Product malfunctioned within 7 months of use.
8/20/2011

Customer review by Pettals

2.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Pettals
by Pettals

Bought this product in December 2010. By June 2011 it was malfunctioning. The picture would go after being on for a few minutes to either horizontal lines or no picture at all. But that is not the worst part. We called the customer service number and was instructed to ship the TV for repairs at OUR cost back to their repair facility. Reluctantly we did. We were promised the TV back within 2 wees. Well that was over a month ago. Calls to their customer service is getting us nowhere. They received the TV but no one can say where it is. Called several times, promises made to call us back, only one lady kept her promise. The maintenance manager never called back and others who promised to call back the same day we spoke to them never even bothered to call back. Now I am being offered the option of a re-manufactured replacement for a brand new TV. I would never recommend this product for one and I will never again buy a product such as a TV that does not have a good reputation behind it. Spend the extra dollars and have a better experience.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pettals
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by AL2012

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by AL2012
by AL2012

This is a very good buy! The picture and sound are awesome! For the price i think this is the best buy out there! I highly recommand this TV!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AL2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
2/3/2011

Customer review by gallofamily

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by gallofamily
by gallofamily

1080p for this price!?! you cannot go wrong..this tv over met our expectations of the price. great sound. even better picture...we are running our ps3 with an HDMI cord...which you can find on here for an extraordinary price...and it looks fantastic. Thanks Wal-mart.com for the great deal.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gallofamily
Altoona PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING COLOR
11/6/2011

Customer review by RoseinIndy

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by RoseinIndy
by RoseinIndy

We bought this for my Mother in Law for Xmas last year. We also bought another, more expensive TV for ourselves at the same time. Cut to almost a year later, every time we go to her house we are reminded of how AMAZING the clarity and color on this TV is compared to the same size, more expensive version we bought for ourselves. This TV's color is possibly the cleanest, cripspest, picture I have ever seen. The value is even better now and I am buying one for us this year. I highly recommend. Easy to install and easy for my MIL to navigate. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseinIndy
Westfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

not satisfied picture is bad, each side shows a enoromous size of picture. volume is horrible

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
7/28/2011

Customer review by 4ThGen

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 4ThGen
by 4ThGen

Good picture, good sound, like having milti HMDI inputs. The negitave: Slow to ship, and even slower to arrive at store for pickup. I live in a rual area and have constant problems with Fed Ex so I chose store pickup. UPS is GREAT here for anyone's whos paying attention. thanks

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4ThGen
Kiowa, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
5/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV about 9 months ago, and the picture and sound is amazing. I was worried by some of the negative reviews about the picture going bad, but I use it everyday and it is still like new. Some of my friends have spent $500+ on their 32" 1080p TVs and my Element looks better. I would definitely recommend this TV to everyone looking to buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quit Working in 1 Week
8/16/2011

Customer review by Cws2359

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Cws2359
by Cws2359

TV was great while it worked but had to return it after 1 week. I was forced to get another brand as it is not carried in the store only online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cws2359
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very bad coustomer service
1/20/2011

Customer review by PattiB1

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by PattiB1
by PattiB1

I bought this TV for my daughter for Christmas 2010 It is now almost the end of January 2011, and I am still waiting on the stand for this TV. It did not come in the original box, they are not very friendly, I will NEVER purchase anything made by element again.. and I would not advise anyone else to either.. Oh and as for the picture, I could not tell you because i havent even seen the picture yet.. the coustomer service of this place needs a lesson on politeness.

Was this review helpful? (26) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiB1
Waynesburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beware!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by JSH65

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by JSH65
by JSH65

I recently purchased a 32 inch 720p and tv played fine, decent picture and everything. 4 to 5 months after purchase I have a wiggly line running from the top of the screen to the bottom. TV comes with 1 year MFG warranty so Wal-Mart said I needed to call Element. I did and the number you call for warranty work is a third party and really does not care about the consumer. They said since I didn't have my receipt from 4 or 5 months ago the warranty was void. I took a picture with my phone of the MFG stamp on the back of the TV that shows the model and serial numbers and,.......the date the tv was manufactured! Which is April of 2012! They basically said that wasn't good enough,...no receipt = NO WARRANTY.....Do not buy from ELEMENT

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSH65
Little River, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for Apartment.
11/20/2011

Customer review by WalMart2614

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by WalMart2614
by WalMart2614

The picture is awesome, the sound quality is excellent, I have Verizon so I use the Caller ID feature so I can easily see who calls me. I especially like the volume feature because i don't have to turn it up very high to hear it at a comforting level. I can easily hook it up to my DVD player and computer and surf the web or watch movies hassle-free.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMart2614
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews