Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great way to get moving
2/24/2011

Customer review by TesaK

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by TesaK
by TesaK

I read other reviews about this DVD. There were comments about the 2 BL contestant leaders and lack of uniformity with the walkers during these segments. I wanted a walking DVD that was different than my others so I bought it. I really like the segments done by Bob. However, I really didn't care for the other BL contestant leaders. I would have liked it more if Bob or another professional trainer was leading the group. During the non-Bob segments you can see that walkers are off or not in form and the leaders don't address it. Trivial, but a little annoying to be watching people demonstrating moves and not being uniform in the steps. Pros - There are 4 walks and they can be done alone or in the pre-set marathon tracker combos. Cons - Didn't care for the other leaders. They lacked the consistency of Bob and didn't motivate me. I skip these walks and do the 2 walks with Bob (1 and 3). For the price I think that its a decent DVD to get you moving. Bob's segments will leave you sweating a little.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TesaK
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LowImpact
3/29/2011

Customer review by NeedToLoose

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by NeedToLoose
by NeedToLoose

This DVD is an awesome way to get a mile walk in everyday if you choose to. Easy, very low impact go with it and walk a mile in 15 minutes right in your own home (by the way, no treadmill needed!!)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedToLoose
Independence,Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout
3/1/2011

Customer review by CMiles

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by CMiles
by CMiles

I am over 50 and I have used Leslie Sansone dvd's for 2 years. I still enjoy her, but this is a different workout and I really like it too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMiles
San Saba, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for those out of shape
3/22/2011

Customer review by Chrissyb

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Chrissyb
by Chrissyb

I work out 5 times a wk. I got this program for a nice warm up. I think its perfect for those who want to ease their way into working out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissyb
Flat Rock, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to follow
2/19/2013

Customer review by ParadiseFit

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by ParadiseFit
by ParadiseFit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this DVD for a niece who is away attending college and who wants to lose some weight but just doesn't have the time to get to a gym or get started on a regiment. I opened the DVD to review it myself prior to sending it to my niece and I can honestly say the instructions and workout were easy to follow. She will be able to workout at four different levels and not even have to leave her dorm. She is looking foward to receiving the DVD. In my opinion, the only disappointment was that Bob Harper did not participate in the entire workout as opposed to him doing a few steps and walking around giving workout instructions. I think had Bob participated through the entire workout, it would have been much more motivational. This is why I only rated it as a four.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParadiseFit
Guam, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest Loser: Power Walk
2/22/2011

Customer review by SuperMema2011

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by SuperMema2011
by SuperMema2011

Was looking for a low-impact way to exercise without killing myself and this is the product for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMema2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2010

Customer review by LoveStraightTalk

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by LoveStraightTalk
by LoveStraightTalk

Four seperate walks, 2 lead by former contestants. Dvd is a little amautearish because of this. I like it, not impossible to follow. Bob on 1st mile and last mile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveStraightTalk
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product & price
12/19/2011

Customer review by ValueShopper053

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by ValueShopper053
by ValueShopper053

In my opinion, this is a great walking DVD. Now that it is winter, I am ecstatic that I can walk (rather step) 2 or more miles in the comfort of my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShopper053
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2010

Customer review by Tytbody1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Tytbody1
by Tytbody1

Love this DVD. Great choices in which walk to do. I love Bob and its a nice one mile each.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tytbody1
Brockton,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Power walk
2/21/2012

Customer review by KK2424

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by KK2424
by KK2424

it is a low impact but you will feel it. it gets the job done. You will feel the work out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KK2424
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day