Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 77 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Super workout
3/8/2012

Customer review by QHardy

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by QHardy
by QHardy

This is a great workout that really gets your heart pumping and all muscles burning. I am literally out of breath after doing each of the exercises in the video even the warn-up, but as I am working out I get a sense that they are making a difference because of the difficulty. The workout consists of cardio, strenghtening, a lot of plank positions, and many core-targeted exercises. Although some of the moves look easy they are not. It is really a tough challenge to make it through this dvd without quitting so please do not underestimate the workout. The key is to make sure you are in correct form even if you cannot keep up with the pace. I rotate this video with Jillian Michael's 30 day shred so I do not do it everyday, moreso 3- 4 times a week. I have been using this dvd for a week now and I am already noticing a difference in my abs. I cannot wait to see the results at the end of the six weeks.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QHardy
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than just abs
2/10/2011

Customer review by MomOfTheJs

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by MomOfTheJs
by MomOfTheJs

The title of this DVD leads you to believe that it focuses strictly on the abs. However, this is a full core workout packed into 30 minutes. I am very pleased with this dvd and the results it has been giving me thus far. Prior to purchasing this, I worked out regularly and considered myself in decent shape. This DVD targeted a whole new group of muscles from my shoulders, arms, abs, lower back all the way down to glutes, and inner thighs. I'm on the 4th week of this and am noticing better definition, particularly in my legs and backside. I plan to add as many Jillian dvds as I can to my workout. Her 3-2-1 training method is a great match for me and has proven successful for all body types and is used by many trainers. The only even remotely bad thing I can think of with this DVD is that even though there are 2 levels a beginner and an advanced, the exercises she does, even at the beginner level are more advanced than what is found on Turbo Jam or Zumba or most workout DVD's. However, when you stick with her workout and these moves become a little less difficult, you know it's producing results and building muscle.

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfTheJs
small town, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jillian kicks your buttocks!
12/26/2010

Customer review by Mom2Be2Number3

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Mom2Be2Number3
by Mom2Be2Number3

This is my 4th dvd from her. I am very pleased with the results from each dvd and highly recommend her. You have to give it your all and dedicate yourself to see results.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Be2Number3
Athol, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not an Abs Workout: Whole body with focus on Abs
1/11/2011

Customer review by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

I bought this DVD thinking it was an ab toning workout that I could add to my cardio and toning workouts. Instead it is a turbo cardio workout that focuses on your core/middle section. I agree with the other reviewers that she does kick butt! You will sweat and get an excellent cardio workout! But if your goal is to supplement your workout routine with an abs-toning workout, this really isn't the best choice. However, if you only have 30 min. per day to workout, and you want to get in cardio with a focus on trimming your middle, then this is the DVD for you!

Was this review helpful? (82) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
Okc, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT DVD!
12/6/2010

Customer review by Liveforshoes

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Liveforshoes
by Liveforshoes

Jillian Michaels does it again, a great DVD for the abs, as well as great cardio and body sculpting. I have only gone through workout 1, but was sweating buckets when done! I felt it in my abs as well on the next day. Thanks again Jillian!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liveforshoes
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by BiggestLoser1026

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by BiggestLoser1026
by BiggestLoser1026

I loved this DVD! I am already in my 2nd week and already noticing some results. Level 1 is very hard and DEFINATELY elevates the heart rate extremely. I am a long distance so it takes quite a bit to get my heart pumping and I have to say, this DVD does the trick. I have no doubt that in 4 more weeks I will have very toned abs. Love it! And I would reccomend this DVD to anyone looking to shed a few pounds and get definition in their midsection.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggestLoser1026
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
motivating!!!!!!!!!!!
3/18/2011

Customer review by Milami

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Milami
by Milami

lost about 12 pounds in 2 weeks even though I cant do all of the exersises yet :) Shes great, motivates me alot!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milami
Kaiserslautern Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by jfklasdjflkdsajflksdf

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by jfklasdjflkdsajflksdf
by jfklasdjflkdsajflksdf

I love this video!! I am only 22 years old and have two toddlers. After my Second one i was very upset with the baby fat and knew i need to get back in shape. it was very hard working, going to school, and taking care of two kids. I found the 6week-six pack work out video and it rocked my world. all my friends and family say i dont look like i would have any kids at all!! I would recommend this video to any one who is serious and ready to have the best shape ever!

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfklasdjflkdsajflksdf
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
1/9/2016

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa

Love this dvd. Hard workout but worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all I can say is OUCH!
1/8/2011

Customer review by mommyof2sweetbabies

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by mommyof2sweetbabies
by mommyof2sweetbabies

IF you want a dvd that makes you work and get great results from it then this is the dvd for you!! I honestly could not move the next day but it got easier each time I did it! great results so far though it hasnt been 6 weeks since I started using it but already I feel tigher in my abs and actually feel like my back is a little stronger and as result have had less back fatigue! Over all and A++++++ Though I would not recommend it to anyone with any kinda of heart issue without your docter okaying it. This thing makes you feel like ur heart is going to burst through your chest! I love this dvd (and all her dvds for that matter) I would highly recommend it to EVERYONE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2sweetbabies
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great ab workout!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Dandelion22

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Dandelion22
by Dandelion22

I'm almost done with the first 3 weeks of level 1 (do this video 3 days/week) and am seeing amazing results already (I also do cardio & yoga workouts other 2 days of the week). This is a tough workout, I'm kind of scared to see what level 2 is like. The cardio mixed in with the ab workout is a killer but seems to be getting me results!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dandelion22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST ab workout around!
1/7/2012

Customer review by MrPsMom

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MrPsMom
by MrPsMom

I can't say enough good things about this dvd; especially for $7.50! If you can make it through the whole first workout (even stopping to catch your breath a few times), you will see amazing things happen. I've only done it twice, so far, and can see & FEEL the effects. The thick band of muscles around my mid-section is like a 'belt' of soreness, which I've never gotten from any other ab excercise. And, it's a good sore! While I was doing the workout, I was thinking, "Hmm, I wonder how much this will help my abs", because a lot of it is squats, lunges, cardio, etc. But, it works!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPsMom
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very goog
5/18/2011

Customer review by manouchekar

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by manouchekar
by manouchekar

I know it's good because after the first workout I could not walk and my belly hurt . good product...love it.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manouchekar
Pawtucket R I
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 kid belly needed work!
7/12/2012

Customer review by momof1boyand3girls

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by momof1boyand3girls
by momof1boyand3girls

I purchased this DVD about a month ago Hoping that it would help get my belly back into shape after my 4th child. My Baby was 5 mo old when I started this DVD so whatever fat I had that was going to come off naturally already had come off and I knew I would have to work off the rest. I lost 2 pounds within 2 weeks doing this 5 days a week. I also lost an inch in my waist and almost a full inch in my hips. I'm excited to see how this does when I complete the 6 weeks. I havent been following her diet plan either. Lets just say I LOVE chocolate! That being said, I have still seen great results so far. I'm not a big person either, technically I'm not medically considered "overweight" so it's not like the fat is just melting off of me. You have to work hard if you want to see results with this or any workout DVD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof1boyand3girls
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Workout DVD
4/14/2011

Customer review by ExerciseDemon

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by ExerciseDemon
by ExerciseDemon

"6 Week Six Pack" came in a timely manner, was low priced, and I am currently enjoying it. Jillian Michael's is as advertised with "6 Week Six Pack". If you want an overall workout with a focus on the core - buy this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExerciseDemon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great workout video
2/26/2013

Customer review by saving

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by saving
by saving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two week doing the workout video and can see the difference. The excrise are easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saving
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2011

Customer review by Love2shop313

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Love2shop313
by Love2shop313

I can't give this video enough stars. I love it and I hate working out! After about a week (with reduced calories and better meal choices) I noticed a huge difference. My stomach got smaller and I lost about 3 lbs in the first week. I worked out 5 days/week for three weeks then got off track after I got sick. Now I'm starting over on week four. I also have her dvd Ripped in 30 just in case I get tired of the same workout but I've only used that twice. I love this one and I actually bought it in the store even though Walmart's website says it's not available in store :-)

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2shop313
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jillian's Ab Blaster
5/9/2011

Customer review by MeaganandJoe

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MeaganandJoe
by MeaganandJoe

Great video that is challenging for both the beginner and the advanced!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeaganandJoe
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
4/11/2011

Customer review by Londoner

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Londoner
by Londoner

I own the 30 Day Shred DVD and have been doing that on and off for 2 years. It definitely did help me loose the baby weight (with a good diet). I needed a change as I wanted a more defined mid-section. This DVD works! I did this DVD one evening, the next morning every part of my body was in pain - but that's a good thing! After I kept on doing the DVD and the pain went away and I now have a hard torso (after 5 days). Not perfect - yet, but will definitely keep at it. I choose to do this DVD 5 days a week and have the weekend off. Same with my diet. May not be the fastest way to get in shape but I'm not over weight (5.2", 102 lbs) just don't want that nasty muffin top!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Londoner
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get ready to feel the burn!!!
12/1/2010

Customer review by elfmom111

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by elfmom111
by elfmom111

This workout kicks abs!!!!! I've been doing Jillian Michaels DVDs for about a year now and I'm in the best shape of my life. I did level one yesterday and boy, am I feeling it today! Just when I thought my workouts were getting too easy I can always count on Jillian to take it to the next level. Do yourself a favor, get this workout. Your body will thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elfmom111
Somers Point, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews