Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Finally on Blu-Ray!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Forbin

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Forbin
by Forbin

If you're sick of (or unknowingly) watching this on HD channels where it is letterboxed at 16:9 instead of 2.35:1, it's time to buy in gorgeous 1080p.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forbin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great transfer
2/2/2011

Customer review by MrDivx

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by MrDivx
by MrDivx

I wasn't expecting much from an old catalog release, but this transfer to blu was really good and the audio rocked...Definitely worth the upgrade over dvd!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDivx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie
12/6/2011

Customer review by Chumstone

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Chumstone
by Chumstone

I couldn't really tell any difference in the blu ray versus dvd, but the movie is excellent, and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chumstone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Action Packed
2/15/2011

Customer review by oldschool61

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by oldschool61
by oldschool61

From start to finish this movie was everything i was looking for. Action Comedy Drama

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldschool61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent movie
5/10/2011

Customer review by Quilin

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Quilin
by Quilin

This movie is awesome, excellent and now in blu-ray... perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quilin
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by LAdeadlyfist

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by LAdeadlyfist
by LAdeadlyfist

This is my favorite action movie of Gina Davis. I've seen it many times but I still wanna have it on blueray. Audio and video quality has been restored perfectly. Great movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAdeadlyfist
Eaglerock, Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great condition
6/23/2014

Customer review by Emma1345

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Emma1345
by Emma1345

Shipped quickly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emma1345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie
10/2/2011

Customer review by TheMovieManiac

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by TheMovieManiac
by TheMovieManiac

A really great, well directed & acted action thriller with a super cast. Don't miss this one. If you buy this category of film it's a no brainer; order it today!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMovieManiac
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great
5/7/2012

Customer review by 2believe4

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by 2believe4
by 2believe4

Very good movie, with a very realistic topic, of which sometimes we cannot believe or accept.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2believe4
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/5/2012

Customer review by Nicknow

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Nicknow
by Nicknow

I saw the last say 60% of this movie on TV. I decided to look it up . And was pleasantly surprised at the low price Walmart was offering. This action flick is really full of action. A bit too much for my conservative wife, but not a lot of blood & gore that would cause her or you to get up and leave the room right away. The story line was bit thin similar to those moves only men watch, if you catch my drift. I liked it a lot. As usual a bit over emphasis on the powers of a woman, but very well executed. The action was almost non stop and keep my blood pumping and that is good for a 70 yr. old man! The story line was thin, but even with that said, it was hard to loose interest even if one was the intellectual type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicknow
Albany,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
EXPLOSIVE!!!
2/1/2015

Customer review by Nadroj3364

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Nadroj3364
by Nadroj3364

Davis and Jackson make a great duo and the special effects were awesome for a movie during this time period. This movie kept you guessing as to what was going to happen next. Enjoy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nadroj3364
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of Geena Davis' best movies.
7/26/2014

Customer review by scarface93

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by scarface93
by scarface93

this movie was really great because it had a lot of action, and Geena Davis plays a teacher with a past that she long forgot about- a government assassin. overall great action movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarface93
spring hill,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.