Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 79 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Element 40" LCD TV
1/5/2011

Customer review by luvleelie

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by luvleelie
by luvleelie

Bought this for my son for Christmas. He insisted even though it was a relatively unknown name to me. I read through other owners reviews before buying and have not been disappointed yet. It has a huge screen with a crystal clear pic. Very happy with the purchase. Hopefully it will last a good while and make the good value price wise worth it and not have to buy another soon. :) Great HD, clarity and really comes through with the 1080dpi. Now the whole family just wants to hang out in the boy's room!

Was this review helpful? (98) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvleelie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great television
1/7/2011

Customer review by rustyprincess

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by rustyprincess
by rustyprincess

I purchased this TV on cyber-Monday and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of the transaction. I had studied the different choices and all the reviews. This TV didn't have any reviews so I was a little hesitant, but when I got the product and set it up I was amazed at the quality of picture and sound. Very easy to set up and ready to watch. Price was also a factor and I think I got the best product for the price. Loved using the on-line ordering and the site-to-store pickup. Will definately use again. Only one word of caution, it's a little on the heavy side so if you need to lift it higher that a regular table height you might need some help.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyprincess
Bourbon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent picture quality & perfect price!
5/26/2011

Customer review by doubles69

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by doubles69
by doubles69

I originally purchased this TV on Black Friday for a heavily discounted price. I was beyond satisfied with the quality of the picture and the overall set. I have since bought a second of this exact model for my mother. My only qualm is that the stock speakers are a bit low for my liking. It wasn't that big of a deal, however, as I had a surround sound setup that I quickly and easily installed. There are plenty of ports available for all of your gadgets. I currently have a computer output, XBox 360, PS3, media pc, and cable box all linked up. I've never had a problem with any of them at all! Great product. Excellent quality. PERFECT price. Do NOT let the relatively unknown brand scare you away. You'll just be cheating yourself.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doubles69
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/18/2010

Customer review by Mirrorman

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Mirrorman
by Mirrorman

This TV has all the connections for easy hookup of any type of device. The ONLY thing that's bad about this TV is the sound control. You can't turn the sound really low. The lowest sound level is "ONE" and it's really loud. So if you're watching TV late at night...you will keep others awake with the loud TV.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mirrorman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Something New
5/11/2011

Customer review by GreenLantern2011

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by GreenLantern2011
by GreenLantern2011

We were buying new stuff for our house and wanted a new TV for the living room. I found this online and saw it was in our price range. At first we were debating on getting it because of the name being unfamilar to us, but now that we have it...we want more rooms to put this TV in. Great Picture if you have HD cable, even has a Surround Sound setting. If you need a TV and a good one, I'd get this! My mother regrets getting the Hanspree before this one, she should have listened to me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenLantern2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far not so good...
12/17/2010

Customer review by 64Weezer

2.0 stars 12/17/2010 by 64Weezer
by 64Weezer

Haven't decided yet whether I recommend this product or not. I was leary ordering this because I've never really heard of Element. Television came and remote doesn't work. Can't find phone number anywhere in the manual. Went online to elementelectronics.com, no phone number listed anywhere on website. Tried to enter my model # and it says "no such model #". I had to do a google search for a phone# only to find it's for another company and I get their answering machine. I now don't know whether I really want to keep this tv if this is the kind of service I'm gonna get. Keep you posted...

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
64Weezer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Awsome!
6/11/2012

Customer review by TheViolist

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by TheViolist
by TheViolist

The local ad came out this week and on the front page was this wonderful TV for only 278$. I got a screaming deal on this great tv that such clear picture. I was timid to get a no name brand but I am on a low budget. This tv is just incredible and very well priced. It's also made in the USA! I don't think I could have done any better on this TV. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheViolist
Chubbuck,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as bad as people make it sound
12/20/2010

Customer review by LovePugs129

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by LovePugs129
by LovePugs129

okay so when I purchased this TV there was only one review available and it just left all good stars with no comments. The price was GREAT so I decided to give it a try, site to store. This is a very good TV for the price, excellent sound quality and the picture is just as good as my Sony 32" that I bought for almost double this price! If you have HD with your cable box the picture will be even better, of course it won't be as nice without HD but that's the same with any flat screen TV. Haven't had any remote issues or problems with the screen getting blurry with high movement. I have not tried hooking up the XBOX to it though so that might be a different story. I definitely recommend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovePugs129
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
4/5/2011

Customer review by fdkhdgdgkjhdkhdkhkf

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by fdkhdgdgkjhdkhdkhkf
by fdkhdgdgkjhdkhdkhkf

My boyfriend and I were iffy at first about this TV because it isn't a known brand, but we noticed in the store that it had such a good picture compared to other more known brands. We've had this TV for 8 months and have had no problems yet. It is definitely a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fdkhdgdgkjhdkhdkhkf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/31/2011

Customer review by cancersurvivor43

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by cancersurvivor43
by cancersurvivor43

i purchased this and my opinion is that is has as good if not better picture than the one i payed double the price for. i have had much enjoyment from having this in my bedroom so i can relax and have a good pic. the volume on this tv is just fabulous and you dont have to lower the volume all the time when commercials come on like i do with my real expensive tv in my living room. i would recommend this tv to any one and especially if you have hearing problems and vision problems like i do because it is so clear and loud.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cancersurvivor43
lake wales florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Element TV
4/15/2011

Customer review by dth3

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by dth3
by dth3

We love the tv for the price. The picture quality is great. The only thing we don't like about it is the lowest sound setting is 1 and it still is loud. Overall I would recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dth3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy
6/13/2011

Customer review by Imperium

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Imperium
by Imperium

I bought one of these to go in the living room of my summer place and was completely amazed by both the picture and sound quality. It was definitely a bargain for a 40in television, am planning on buying another one when it comes time to upgrade another smaller tv. Only slight drawback I found it to have is the fact the the television needs to be stood on it's head in order to screw on the stand base for it to sit on. Glad my friend was there to hold it for me, otherwise it would have been a bit more difficult.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imperium
Georgetown,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty good for the money
1/5/2011

Customer review by dubbs4572

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by dubbs4572
by dubbs4572

i happen to like this flat screen , the only problem i have with it is when you plug the hd cord in you lose about 2 inches on each side of the screen making the picture smaller other than that it's pretty good

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dubbs4572
mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
4/5/2011

Customer review by tuxman47

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by tuxman47
by tuxman47

this hd 40 inch element has been wonderful, more than i expected.great tv for the price, go buy it

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuxman47
boardman, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/19/2011

Customer review by mswannabme

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by mswannabme
by mswannabme

Ordered online and received in a very timely manner. The product reviews were very helpful in making my choice. Very easy to setup and woking very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswannabme
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Suprised
3/10/2011

Customer review by fschu

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by fschu
by fschu

I was not expecting the quality received when I placed this order. The video quality compares to LCD displays costing half again as much. The product was well packed and in good shape. Once I setup the TV I was unable to connect my DVI cable to one port due to the curvature on the back, but was able to make connection in the adjacent port. I switched my DISH receiver from 780 to 1080 and was immediately impressed with the video. Connection of an old DVD player for my grandchildren was just as easy. I will eventually connect to a sound system to enjoy the full benefit of an HD movie, but until then I think this was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fschu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
40" Element HDTV
4/4/2011

Customer review by Republiken

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Republiken
by Republiken

We were looking for a 40" HD because of size constraints in our entertainment center. I came across this TV on the website and had never heard of the brand. After reading 40 some odd reviews, I was convinced that I should take a chance, especially for the price. We have been extreemely pleased so far with the picture it provides. The colors and definition are excellent. Not to mention the fact that it fits the home entertainment center perfectly. I went ahead and purchased the 3 year extended warranty just in case. I really can't vouch for the sound, because I use an audio system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Republiken
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/15/2012

Customer review by SmartTechnoChick

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by SmartTechnoChick
by SmartTechnoChick

I needed an HD TV for my bedroom, but only had a small budget at the time. I was originally looking for a 32" 1080p TV, but when I ran across this amazing offer in-store it really caught my eye. I did a lot of research regarding size, price & features, and this TV seemed too good to be true. I usually buy name brands, but after a lot of research and comparison, I decided to give Element a try.... and boy am I glad that I did! This TV has a beautiful full 1080p HD picture, great sound, and it's super slim and sleek. I fully recommend this TV....you should try and snatch it up at this low price before everyone catches on and they jack the price up, because it is an amazing value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartTechnoChick
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picture Quality is Horrible
6/10/2012

Customer review by Sprattster

2.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Sprattster
by Sprattster

I know, I know, you get what you pay for. But this time I was hoping for something better. Ended up getting a unit that has horrible picture quality. The only sharp and crisp pictures are graphics and cartoons. Sound is great compared to some reviews I have read. I am doing what I can to make the picture better but unless you watch a lot of cartoons, buy a better unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprattster
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2012

Customer review by 1Frenchman

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by 1Frenchman
by 1Frenchman

Supposed to be a good TV and manufacturer. I currently own a 32" by them, no complaints, excellent product and performance. I ordered this 40" online and the screen display was "cracked" when plugged in-no channels, sound, any function. Picked up another 40" in the store (model # ending in 407) and the volume would flucuate dramatically between regular stations and the HD channels to the point I was consistently adjusting. Tried different settings within the menu and relented to calling the manufacturer. I had to leave a message and they stated they would return the call within 48 hrs. I think they should have someone available to troubleshoot immediately for a customer, not have to call them back within 2 days. Called again the next day and was put on hold for 15 minutes prior to closing and never came back. Hung up and returned the TV. Very poor customer service. Won't be buying another of their products. I hope WalMart shares this with their supplier as it reflects negatively on their business as well. Next-another brand, another store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Frenchman
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews