Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
AWESOME CAMERA!
11/14/2010

Customer review by Shelbyrulez

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Shelbyrulez
by Shelbyrulez

Awesome camera, takes great pictures, and awesome video, great sound quality, love love LOVE it! :) It takes 30 minutes of video or 300 pictures for a 2 gig memory card. GREAT camera!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelbyrulez
San antonio,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS CAMERA
11/2/2010

Customer review by 47swans

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by 47swans
by 47swans

I HAVE ALWAYS HAD EXPENSIVE, HIGH-QUALITY, CLUNKY, PROFESSIONAL-GRADE CAMERAS. I DECIDED TO DOWNSIZE, LITERALLY. THIS CAMERA DELIVERS THE CRYSTAL CLEAR IMAGES I WANT; IT USES AA BATTERIES, SO YOU CAN BE SURE TO HAVE ENOUGH ON HAND (I USE RE-CHARGEABLES). IT DELIVERS POTRAIT-QUALITY CLOSE-UPS WITH FACE RECOGNITION. THE SD CARD MAKES IT MUCH MORE CONVENIENT THAN A USB CABLE. IT TAKES HIGH-QUALITY VIDEO. I HAVE USED THE VIDEO FEATURE FOR AT LEAST 10 MINUTES AND IT COME OUT LOOKING AS GOOD AS A LARGE STUDIO-QUALITY VIDEO CAMERA.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
47swans
SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific camera
12/27/2010

Customer review by elainiac

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by elainiac
by elainiac

Santa gave this camera to my 7 year old yesterday. It's so simple to use, she took to it right away - recording videos, taking pictures, zooming in and out. I wanted her to get this one because it is a pain when lithium ion batteries need replacement. I use rechargeable AA's.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elainiac
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great everyday camera
10/31/2010

Customer review by FloridaLove

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by FloridaLove
by FloridaLove

For the low price, it delivers! Picture quality is very good and the zoom works extremely well. Video camera is awesome! Lots of different scene settings. All around a very awesome camera for someone who just wants a simple and cheap digi cam for regular use.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tried our best to work with this camera
12/12/2010

Customer review by PBTOGETHER2

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by PBTOGETHER2
by PBTOGETHER2

I have had a couple of digital cameras before, but this one (lemon?) had problems almost from taking it out of the box. So here are the Pros & Cons: Pros: good high res pictures (best of non moving objects), decent scene selection, v good video, price point is good Cons:Preflash before the "real"flash (not good of taking people), battery life subpar, audio not very good anything above a mild low talk is distorted, battery compartment (clip to open)is plastic will be very breakable after a short time, switches & on/off are very small, low battery ind. doesn't always tell you you can't take a shot Since it goes through batteries (AA reg. batterys) I think the battery compartment door will break, the audio is disappointing, the preflash makes people blink, so unless you take only scenic and slow mo shots I would not recommend this camera Kodak, Canon * Nikon are better choices.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBTOGETHER2
SE PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
its awesom
3/3/2011

Customer review by justbeingme2

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by justbeingme2
by justbeingme2

i bought this camera because i enjoy taking pictures of my kids. the quality of the pictures well i couldnt ask for anything better!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbeingme2
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY GOOD
3/19/2011

Customer review by TechGirl505

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by TechGirl505
by TechGirl505

It is a very good Camera I LOVE IT it takes good Photo's and a long lasting battery life( Depend's on the type of Battery I have Platinum) I recomend it to everyone! Mine Got crushed in a door now the screen is broke but it still takes good Pic's

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechGirl505
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely great awesome camera!
5/29/2011

Customer review by xXxAlexXx

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by xXxAlexXx
by xXxAlexXx

This camera takes stunning photos. It has a lot of modes to let you manually adjust how you want to take pictures. It can take awesome night time photos and the HD video mode is good. And all for the low price would make this a dream come true camera. But........ The bad part is... It eats batteries worst than a Hummer guzzles gas. I only have about 5 to ten minutes to take a video with brand new "Duracell ultra" batteries. Then it says replace the batteries. Although when I turn it off, then turn it back on after a few minutes with the same batteries. It comes back on after telling me to replace the batteries, and I can take photos, but the if I try to take videos, after a few seconds it tells me to replace the batteries. To make things worst, there is no DC in plug so you can't connect it to an external power source. I'm going to get some rechargeable batteries and hope that kind of solves me problems. Now this might not be a problem if you have a ton of money to buy a ton of new batteries. But I certainly don't. If you're like me and love taking a lot of pics and movies then you would end up spending more on batteries than I spend on gas for my car. It's ridiculous how fast it eats batteries. It has a usb connector for the computer, I was hoping maybe that could be used as a power source. I didn't really expect it, I was just hoping and nope. So as far as a camera goes, it's great. Great photos, great movies, great everything, except the battery eating part. It goes through batteries so fast I'm thinking about returning it and getting another camera with the same features just one that lets you plug it in because it get's pretty expensive to keep replacing the batteries every 10 minutes of use. Would I recommend this to a friend? Well if he/she doesn't mind buying a lot of batteries, or someone who just has a ton of spare batteries around. Again, this camera would be PERFECT, if it weren't for the battery eating part. So I don't really know yes or no about recommending it to a friend. It depends on how much money that friend has. Maybe it's just my camera, but it doesn't seem like it should eat batteries that fast.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xXxAlexXx
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pink is Love <3
4/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

OMG. I bought this camera and its amaziiiinnnggggg! Nuff said :D LOL. Great 14 mpx and Video quality is superb. Get this if ur a girl i guess. HAHA cuz its hot PINK.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very happy
12/14/2010

Customer review by Maim74

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Maim74
by Maim74

This camera seems like a great price for 14MP but the color in the pictures is not good at all. I'm not sure if there is another setting, I'm trying to read the manual, but the color is all washed out. I took pictures of some of the same things with 2 different camers on a recent vacation, and these pictures came out terrible. I'm probably returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maim74
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera for a Child!
10/4/2011

Customer review by kellirea

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by kellirea
by kellirea

After hours of research for an inexpensive and easy to use camera, I bought this camera for my 7 year old. Within minutes of opening the box, she could take pictures and video, delete them, and use the basic features on this camera. After almost 10 hours the first day of playing with the camera (mostly video), the batteries died. I will definitely have to use rechargables! It is the perfect size for a child and very easy to use. It takes pictures that are as good as our other camera that was more expensive. It is also very cute! This was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellirea
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great little camera
4/13/2011

Customer review by Dee99

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Dee99
by Dee99

Everyone these days seems to be going towards "more and more complicated" I have purchased several cameras that were so complicated I could never figure them out! This little Sanyo delivers 14 megapixels yet is extremely easy to use! My three year old picked it up the other day, turned it on and took his first self portrait. It fits great in my purse and is always there when I need it. It is exactly what I needed! Im attaching a recent phote...great quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee99
Kansas City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great budget camera
1/5/2011

Customer review by chillbill

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by chillbill
by chillbill

I was hesitate to buy this because it is Sanyo but the extended warranty is only $10.00 and has been a goood camera for the month I have had it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chillbill
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2011

Customer review by roseboul18

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by roseboul18
by roseboul18

This camera is the best one I bought. It takes great pictures! I took a picture of a helicopter way up in the sky then when i went to edit the picture i zoomed more on the helicopter and it looked like it was right above my head and I could see the guys in the helicopter! Love this camera!! and it has good quality pictures. If your a mom or dad BUY THIS CAMERA!! and i's affordable too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseboul18
New Port Richey, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZZZING!!!!!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by SUPERPINKPHOTO

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by SUPERPINKPHOTO
by SUPERPINKPHOTO

This was the best camera that i have ever had! I love it! Even when your hand is down low and shaking horribly the picture comes out clear in the right light! Never can replace it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUPERPINKPHOTO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Nice camera for a beginner.
9/9/2011

Customer review by Mobo11

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Mobo11
by Mobo11

I bought this camera for my 9yr old daughter. Videos are great. Pictures are better quality than expected. Easy to use - my daughter figured out much on her own without looking at a manual. Only complaint is that the batteries will die daily. Once we got rechargeable batteries, it was better though. So, rechargeable batteries are a MUST for this camera or you will go broke buying batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mobo11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera for the price
8/9/2011

Customer review by ProudCarolinaMom

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by ProudCarolinaMom
by ProudCarolinaMom

Very happy with this camera. Everything works great, and the price wasn't bad at all. The only problem I have is that with my two small kids (they move fast) this camera tends to 'pause' for a few seconds before actually taking the picture. Other than that I would give this camera an A+, but with this issue I will give it a B+ to a A-

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudCarolinaMom
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
12/31/2010

Customer review by goldprincess83

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by goldprincess83
by goldprincess83

great camera.. would definitley recommend..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldprincess83
daytona beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera!!!
12/1/2010

Customer review by CountryKYGirl

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CountryKYGirl
by CountryKYGirl

I have had my Camera for about 2-3 months now, And I am well Pleased with it..I had a big bulky more expensive camera, but I wanted something smaller to carry in my purse, and I think it has done wonderful so far...The pics. come out fine, I would recommend this camera to anyone, my friend saw mine and she bought her daughter one for Christmas....oh, I love the color also!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryKYGirl
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Digital Camera
1/7/2011

Customer review by ThaDuke

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by ThaDuke
by ThaDuke

Takes great quality 14mp images Haven't used the video yet Very easy to use At this price its a steal Don't like the port to connect to PC (its not he standard usb type) But i remove the SD card anyway to transfer pictures BUY THIS CAMERA !

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThaDuke
The Internet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews