Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
266
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 315 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews
Great shave - but too complex
6/4/2016

Customer review by CTKA

3.0 stars 6/4/2016 by CTKA
by CTKA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shaver works very well. However, they took a very simple concept - electric shaver - and added complexity and ongoing cost by adding the cleaning fluid cartridge. The base unit and cartridge is large and bulky, and the fluid cartridge has to be replaced in a regular basis. It just isn't worth the recurring cost and effort.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTKA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor at the best price
1/29/2014

Customer review by MorningBird

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by MorningBird
by MorningBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great razor, easy to use and very quiet. My husband's previous Braun razor finally wore out after so many years, so after short research for a replacement, we found this to be the one we wanted, and found it for the best price here, at Walmart. The price beat everyone else we checked, and many retail outlets, brick-and-mortar and online, didn't carry this model. We were pleased to find it at Walmart. We ordered it through the buy online/pickup in store, and it was ready for pickup 2 hours later. That's fast and convenient, the same as if an item was stocked on the shelf, and we were very pleased with this availability. The razor was new in the box, so we had no worries about it being opened or toyed with previously. It's very quiet, functions well, has the ability to be used in the shower (but he hasn't done that yet), and has the cleaning system with it. We would recommend this razor and purchase option to anyone, and will make another purchase this way again ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorningBird
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, exceeded expectations!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel

Every razor design works differently for every person depending on their skin and the contours of their individual faces, so I can't guarantee this one will work for others the way it does for me. That said: This razor works VERY well for me. I find this razor leaves little to no razor burn--I was REALLY impressed by this! As for shave closeness: While it may not get quite as close as a blade razor, it is nonetheless probably the closest shave I've ever experienced with an electric razor, and for the lack of skin irritation, the VERY slight tradeoff in shave closeness is easily enough to make this purchase worthwhile. It is closer than some of the older Norelco rotary models I've used in the past, and I find the up and down motion much faster than the rotary motion required by the Norelcos. The trimmer also works very well--far better than on some others I've tried in the past. The cleaning base also works very well, and always leaves the razor clean and smelling good. All in all, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shaver, but not at the price!
7/25/2008

Customer review by BTG1

2.0 stars 7/25/2008 by BTG1
by BTG1

As a satisfied owner of the Braun Activator series I was eager to try the new Pulsonic after I read the mostly rave reviews about it from other users. I reasoned that if the Activator shave was very, very good, the Pulsonic would be excellent, so I choked down my revulsion to the astronomical price ($253 incl. tax even at Wal-Mart!) and gave it a try. The shave it gave was good, but as far as I could tell it was no real improvement over the Activator in terms of its closeness or the time it took to achieve good results. (In fact, it may have taken me longer to shave as I found that the noise was so loud from the Pulsonic vibrations that I couldn't really hear the sound of the hairs being shaved and so probably went over the same area several times just to make sure!) The only real plus I saw vs. the Activator was that it seemed to cause a little less irritation. Ultimately, I decided that I had paid too much in proportion to the benefit received and returned the product to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (50) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTG1
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Very Good Shaver
2/21/2008

Customer review by ScubaDiver

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ScubaDiver
by ScubaDiver

I owned two previous Braun shavers. The last Braun self-cleaning shaver lasted almost 10 years before it fell apart. I was a little apprehensive due to the price and a few negative reviews. After having used the shaver for two weeks I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering this shaver. It is much quiter than my previous Braun shaver and does an excellent job even on neck hair. The bottom line is that even though the shaver is expensive I feel it is worth the cost. If it lasts 10 years like my previous Braun shaver that would amount to $22 per year not counting the cost of a new head cartridge every 18 months. I have not yet seen the replacement head cartidges at my local Walmart as of yet. Considering I won't need one for anothe 17.5 months I am not that worried. My only complaint it that it was more difficult to get the shaver out of the plastic packing than is necessary. This is not a big deal since you only have to do this once.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScubaDiver
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
So far so good!
10/15/2008

Customer review by NortheastNJ

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by NortheastNJ
by NortheastNJ

I have owned two previous Braun shavers and each one gave me a great shave when they were new. I meticulously maintained each of them, cleaning and charging with every use and changing the foil, usually ahead of schedule. Each of them eventually deteriorated performance wise until I was forced to revert to a blade shaver. The units were pulling, pinching and abrasing my face and took forever to shave. This shaver received excellend reviews (with a couple of exceptions) so I figured I'd give Braun another try. As the title suggests, so far so good. I've only had it two weeks and it's been outstanding, no complaints. Fortunately I kept the leatherette travel case from my first Braun shaver, because the case that was supplied with this one is a joke. The original case has retainers for the shaver, the cord and a cleaning brush and zips on three sides. I have high hopes for this shaver and expect it to last longer than the three or four years the others lasted.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NortheastNJ
Ramsey NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Nice
4/19/2009

Customer review by glc58

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by glc58
by glc58

Purchased in Dec 2008 for my own use. I was a little apprehensive of the price, $214, the most I've ever paid for a razor. The reviews of other purchasers helped me to decide. Past experiences with triple head titanium machines that were $100 or more that seemed to need cutter replacement twice a year had me a lttle gunshy. The Braun unit works best for me if used daily. I have a moderate, not heavy beard. A two or three day growth requires twice the time and twice the irritation to my skin. Daily aprox. 4 mins. gives a close shave. The self cleaning station works very well. The old saying "You get what You pay for" seems to hold true for this product. I hope this review will be helpful to others. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (110) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glc58
Tulsa,OK area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Love this Shaver!
6/30/2011

Customer review by mmead

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by mmead
by mmead

I have always used Braun Shavers this is my 3rd one. My last Braun shaver lasted me 15 years, so that will explain why I selected the Series 7 top of the line shaver. This shaver works AMAZING! I have a thick beard when I let it grow out and this one works perfect on that and the cleaning system works amazing. I will say that purchasing it at walmart.com is cheaper than in the store. The walmart store is usually higher in price. As for the shaver I spoke with an experienced Braun dealer who recommended me this shaver. Would not recommend leaving it in the cleaning station but only once a week for cleaning. The rest of the week I just take the blades off and use the brush to clean it. This is the key to making them last a long time... All I can say is BUY THIS! you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmead
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
CLEAN- VERY CLEAN!
1/7/2008

Customer review by kdfreud

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by kdfreud
by kdfreud

My son wanted this item for exactly this purpose of being a self-cleaning razor. He is in the military and every second counts! The less time he has to mess with cleaning shavers and dealing with shaving creams and their mess the better his inspections go. After using this razor he has also realized it leaves his sensitive face not feeling itchy or scratchy. I would reccomend this product to all military.

Was this review helpful? (96) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdfreud
willits, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Electric Razor
5/30/2010

Customer review by LAS2002

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by LAS2002
by LAS2002

I got a Braun Series 7 a couple of weeks ago - and I must say, I'm very pleasantly surprised at its close shaves and quality. I've used rotary razors for years and really hesitated on this one even though its much more highly rated than the new Norelco's. This unit gives VERY close shaves and the cleaning unit is really great. My only complaint is that its very expensive - but its a real incremental improvement over the Rotary electric Norelco I was using. I'm very satisfied with this purchase - and its a Keeper. I guess, sometimes, you do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAS2002
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Looks great, too bad it doesn't shave worth a hoot
12/14/2013

Customer review by TBo72113

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by TBo72113
by TBo72113

Blade shaving irritated my skin terribly, so dermatologist recommended switching to an electric. Perfect timing, as this Braun was on the post-Thanksgiving special. Pretty hefty, feels like it'll last for years. The cleaning platform is space-age cool - lots of lights and noise. And that's where the good part of the review stops. Shaving with this thing is horrible. It says waterproof - but you can't shave in the shower. You can only run water over the head to help with cleaning. I followed the directions to a "T", and had to go over the same areas 5-6 times to get any sort of even shave. I don't want a "blade-close" shave, but I do expect the razor to cut all the hair, not just patches. I've used it about a dozen times so far, and it averages me around 20 minutes of up and down, side to side, over and over to get any type of decent shave. Then, I got the trusty Mach III out and finished up. And this razor is SO NOISY!!!!! Seriously, you may want to have ear plugs. VERY LOUD!!! Overall, I am extremely displeased with this razor. I will be taking it back to WMT and getting a Norelco or Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBo72113
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Best shaver I've ever had
9/19/2013

Customer review by Biscuit75

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Biscuit75
by Biscuit75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Braun 760cc shaver is great. It's not perfect, but it's probably the best shaver on the market (along with the slightly more expensive 790). It's fast and gives a very close shave. My last Braun shaver gave a slightly closer shave, but the difference is immaterial. On my light beard and sensitive skin, this is much, much better than a blade. I wish it were a little better on my neck, but no shaver (or blade) has ever actually done better. I picked this one over the 790 because it's all black, which I like, and I didn't think the fast-clean cycle was worth the extra $25. But otherwise, as far as I can tell, they're the same shaver with some slight cosmetic differences.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biscuit75
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great Shaver
12/31/2007

Customer review by Wise1

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Wise1
by Wise1

I was given one of these shavers for Christmas and was not sure I would like it. I have been using a gellette Mach 3 since the early 90's and considered this to be the closes shave I could get. But my children thought I might like one and they got it for me so I tried it. I am impressed. I got a close shave with it the self cleaning design is awesome knowing everytime I use it I will have a clean shaver, I was suprised that I did not get razor burn from it. It does take a few more minutes to shave with this than with a razor but it is nice not to have all the mess from shaving cream and I will save about $9.00 a month on replacement blade. I have not looked it to what the replacement coast it for the head that is recommended to be replaced about every 18 months. I am very happy with this razor and think it is a great gift Idea for the man in your life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wise1
Sedalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Better Than Expected
2/9/2014

Customer review by OldSmoothie

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by OldSmoothie
by OldSmoothie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently switched from a blade to the Braun Series 7 electric razor and was surprised with the results. Having shaved with a safety razor for over 50 years I was not expecting as smooth of a shave as I received. I did not switch willingly. I was recently put on warfarin and was "advised" not to use a razor blade. I figured if I was going to have to switch I might as well get one of the best rated shavers on the market. I've only used it it a few times so far, but I am very pleased with the results. I consider my beard on the tough side and this shaver handles it with ease. The cleaning system can be a little loud, so I won't be shaving at night before I go to bed. In my opinion, the cleaning solution is a little on the expensive side, so I may not clean it on a daily basis, since it can be cleaned by running the shaver head under running water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSmoothie
North East, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new and improved
12/15/2010

Customer review by Triscuit

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Triscuit
by Triscuit

My husband had used his Braun shaver for over six years. He loved it but it was getting older and he felt it needed replacing. He was anxious to spend so much on a razor but I managed to talk him into the latest and greatest. He loves it and says it is much improved over his old one. Better shave on neck and chin because of the pulsing technology. Just look out for sales. The price has fluctuated between 225.00 to 159.00. Wal-Mart only gives price adjustments within 14 days.

Was this review helpful? (56) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triscuit
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Braun Series 7 760cc Electric Shaver
11/8/2012

Customer review by Jon651

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Jon651
by Jon651

I have been using an older Braun 7505 for more than eight years and when the battery finally decided it won't hold a charge any longer I decided it was time to upgrade. Please note that my review is predicated on the fact that I have already been using a foil-type shaver for many years now and am very used to it. When the instructions say it will take three or more weeks for your face to get used to a foil shaver if you've never used one before, please believe what they say. This Braun Series 7 is by far the best - and most advanced - electric shaver I've ever used, and I started using an electric shaver way back when in college thirty -odd years ago. The foil design, speed and motion all add up to give me a very close shave on what I believe to be a moderately heavy beard. It allows you to set an intensity level for different areas of your face and I had no problems shaving off flat-lying hairs on the softest areas of my neck. It takes less than half the time to get a good shave with the Series 7 than it ever did with my old 7505. The shave was quite close and only had very minor irritation that I expect will recede with use. You can debate all you want whether or not it's as close as a blade, but my basic belief is that both can be good but they are just not the same thing, neither the process nor the feel. The Clean and Renew system is a first for me. I am used to removing the foil and cutter and brushing out the stubble, blowing it off with a can of compressed air, and then spraying some shaver oil on it about once a month. Now all I do is shave, place it into the base station, press a button and walk away. This will give me a little extra time in the morning if I am in a rush to get out the door. The two cons I can think of concern cost. The initial investment for the shaver is quite steep (and I am lucky enough to have gotten the combo pack with an extra replacement head). However, since I fully expect this unit to last at least as long as my old 7505 the cost is very reasonable when you stretch it out over the years. Second would be the potential cost for the cleaning fluid tanks. I will have to wait and see how long each one will last before I can determine how much this recurring expense will cost me over the span of a year. Despite this I still believe that if you are willing to spend at the top of the mark for a shaver, this unit is still a good value when looked at over time, and the free extra head should help defer that particular expense for at least the next 2-3 years. I am very impressed with the Series 7 760cc so far. I didn't believe that the 790cc offered any additional value considering that it is essentially the exact same unit with a fancier display - the shaving portions of both are identical, and the free extra head in this pack was the deciding factor. Small extras include a travel pouch and tiny brush. Unless something goes horribly wrong, I consider this an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jon651
Saint Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Braun Series 7
1/29/2017

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great shaver. much easier to use than most and always delivers a close smooth shave. I got almost 7 years out of my last Braun, then thought I would buy another name brand which was cheaper, that was a mistake, didn't even get a year out of it. Now it's back to Braun from here on out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver for my tough beard
2/12/2014

Customer review by flufo

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by flufo
by flufo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always had a problem with a tough beard and sensitive skin, I finally found an electric shaver that serves me well and I don't have to spend a lot of time cleaning it.....What a great convenience that is.....I have had no razor burn at all and it does shave very close. It is a lot quieter than I expected as I did as much research as possible and the videos I watched led me to believe it was somewhat noisy. As for the feel, it is comfortable in my hand and not too heavy, the cost was a little more than I wanted to spend as there are a lot of shavers available at a much cheaper price, I considered that and decided to go ahead and get the 760 because at my age I wont be buying another one real soon and this one is built to last. I turned 80 last June.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flufo
Newark Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not shave close at all.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Mini6

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Mini6
by Mini6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not shave close at all, takes too much time in the mornings to shave with this razor. It is quite but does not work well. The cost is very high for a razor the is of poor quality like this one and I will have to send it back for a refund I am sorry to say. I like a close shave and was hoping this would be the razor for me, but you just have to keep going over and over your face to get the results you need. It just takes to long and I don't have the extra time in the morning or more to the point I just don't want to spent that much time shaving. I want a razor that will shave close quickly like my old one, thought with the price of this one it would be the one, it had the same type shaving system with foil head and all but does not do the job. Followed all the guidelines you had, I am sixty-two and been shaving for a while but still not close enough to suit me. Did like the cleaning system, give that a plus but does make up for the rest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mini6
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
3/20/2017

Customer review by Case

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Case
by Case
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband had a Braun 5 Series razor he had for 8 years. It was starting to pull hairs so we just decided to get a new one. The 7 Series seems to be great so far. He hasn't had any complaints. The only real difference between that and the 5 or 6 Series is the fancy cleaning options but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Case
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews