Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 333 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

333 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

333 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
239
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 287 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews
Great shave - but too complex
6/4/2016

Customer review by CTKA

3.0 stars 6/4/2016 by CTKA
by CTKA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shaver works very well. However, they took a very simple concept - electric shaver - and added complexity and ongoing cost by adding the cleaning fluid cartridge. The base unit and cartridge is large and bulky, and the fluid cartridge has to be replaced in a regular basis. It just isn't worth the recurring cost and effort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTKA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor at the best price
1/29/2014

Customer review by MorningBird

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by MorningBird
by MorningBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great razor, easy to use and very quiet. My husband's previous Braun razor finally wore out after so many years, so after short research for a replacement, we found this to be the one we wanted, and found it for the best price here, at Walmart. The price beat everyone else we checked, and many retail outlets, brick-and-mortar and online, didn't carry this model. We were pleased to find it at Walmart. We ordered it through the buy online/pickup in store, and it was ready for pickup 2 hours later. That's fast and convenient, the same as if an item was stocked on the shelf, and we were very pleased with this availability. The razor was new in the box, so we had no worries about it being opened or toyed with previously. It's very quiet, functions well, has the ability to be used in the shower (but he hasn't done that yet), and has the cleaning system with it. We would recommend this razor and purchase option to anyone, and will make another purchase this way again ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorningBird
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, exceeded expectations!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel

Every razor design works differently for every person depending on their skin and the contours of their individual faces, so I can't guarantee this one will work for others the way it does for me. That said: This razor works VERY well for me. I find this razor leaves little to no razor burn--I was REALLY impressed by this! As for shave closeness: While it may not get quite as close as a blade razor, it is nonetheless probably the closest shave I've ever experienced with an electric razor, and for the lack of skin irritation, the VERY slight tradeoff in shave closeness is easily enough to make this purchase worthwhile. It is closer than some of the older Norelco rotary models I've used in the past, and I find the up and down motion much faster than the rotary motion required by the Norelcos. The trimmer also works very well--far better than on some others I've tried in the past. The cleaning base also works very well, and always leaves the razor clean and smelling good. All in all, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shaver, but not at the price!
7/25/2008

Customer review by BTG1

2.0 stars 7/25/2008 by BTG1
by BTG1

As a satisfied owner of the Braun Activator series I was eager to try the new Pulsonic after I read the mostly rave reviews about it from other users. I reasoned that if the Activator shave was very, very good, the Pulsonic would be excellent, so I choked down my revulsion to the astronomical price ($253 incl. tax even at Wal-Mart!) and gave it a try. The shave it gave was good, but as far as I could tell it was no real improvement over the Activator in terms of its closeness or the time it took to achieve good results. (In fact, it may have taken me longer to shave as I found that the noise was so loud from the Pulsonic vibrations that I couldn't really hear the sound of the hairs being shaved and so probably went over the same area several times just to make sure!) The only real plus I saw vs. the Activator was that it seemed to cause a little less irritation. Ultimately, I decided that I had paid too much in proportion to the benefit received and returned the product to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (45) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTG1
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Very Good Shaver
2/21/2008

Customer review by ScubaDiver

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ScubaDiver
by ScubaDiver

I owned two previous Braun shavers. The last Braun self-cleaning shaver lasted almost 10 years before it fell apart. I was a little apprehensive due to the price and a few negative reviews. After having used the shaver for two weeks I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering this shaver. It is much quiter than my previous Braun shaver and does an excellent job even on neck hair. The bottom line is that even though the shaver is expensive I feel it is worth the cost. If it lasts 10 years like my previous Braun shaver that would amount to $22 per year not counting the cost of a new head cartridge every 18 months. I have not yet seen the replacement head cartidges at my local Walmart as of yet. Considering I won't need one for anothe 17.5 months I am not that worried. My only complaint it that it was more difficult to get the shaver out of the plastic packing than is necessary. This is not a big deal since you only have to do this once.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScubaDiver
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
10/15/2008

Customer review by NortheastNJ

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by NortheastNJ
by NortheastNJ

I have owned two previous Braun shavers and each one gave me a great shave when they were new. I meticulously maintained each of them, cleaning and charging with every use and changing the foil, usually ahead of schedule. Each of them eventually deteriorated performance wise until I was forced to revert to a blade shaver. The units were pulling, pinching and abrasing my face and took forever to shave. This shaver received excellend reviews (with a couple of exceptions) so I figured I'd give Braun another try. As the title suggests, so far so good. I've only had it two weeks and it's been outstanding, no complaints. Fortunately I kept the leatherette travel case from my first Braun shaver, because the case that was supplied with this one is a joke. The original case has retainers for the shaver, the cord and a cleaning brush and zips on three sides. I have high hopes for this shaver and expect it to last longer than the three or four years the others lasted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NortheastNJ
Ramsey NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
4/19/2009

Customer review by glc58

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by glc58
by glc58

Purchased in Dec 2008 for my own use. I was a little apprehensive of the price, $214, the most I've ever paid for a razor. The reviews of other purchasers helped me to decide. Past experiences with triple head titanium machines that were $100 or more that seemed to need cutter replacement twice a year had me a lttle gunshy. The Braun unit works best for me if used daily. I have a moderate, not heavy beard. A two or three day growth requires twice the time and twice the irritation to my skin. Daily aprox. 4 mins. gives a close shave. The self cleaning station works very well. The old saying "You get what You pay for" seems to hold true for this product. I hope this review will be helpful to others. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (102) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glc58
Tulsa,OK area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Series 7 is an excellent shaver.
7/25/2016

Customer review by Rick

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Braun Series 7 gives a great shave. The cleaning station seems to leave some cleaning fluid on the shaving head which can cause skin irritation, so I now make sure I rinse the head off after cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Shaver!
6/30/2011

Customer review by mmead

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by mmead
by mmead

I have always used Braun Shavers this is my 3rd one. My last Braun shaver lasted me 15 years, so that will explain why I selected the Series 7 top of the line shaver. This shaver works AMAZING! I have a thick beard when I let it grow out and this one works perfect on that and the cleaning system works amazing. I will say that purchasing it at walmart.com is cheaper than in the store. The walmart store is usually higher in price. As for the shaver I spoke with an experienced Braun dealer who recommended me this shaver. Would not recommend leaving it in the cleaning station but only once a week for cleaning. The rest of the week I just take the blades off and use the brush to clean it. This is the key to making them last a long time... All I can say is BUY THIS! you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmead
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Razor
6/4/2016

Customer review by razorman

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by razorman
by razorman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Close shave, easy to use, operates as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razorman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful close shave
7/3/2016

Customer review by BobB

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by BobB
by BobB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had 2 series 5 shavers and this one blows them away! It's a lot quieter. The shave is remarkable. normally I would need to shave in the evening if I was going out but with the 760 it's unnecessary. i got it on sale for $138. great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLEAN- VERY CLEAN!
1/7/2008

Customer review by kdfreud

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by kdfreud
by kdfreud

My son wanted this item for exactly this purpose of being a self-cleaning razor. He is in the military and every second counts! The less time he has to mess with cleaning shavers and dealing with shaving creams and their mess the better his inspections go. After using this razor he has also realized it leaves his sensitive face not feeling itchy or scratchy. I would reccomend this product to all military.

Was this review helpful? (93) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdfreud
willits, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very smooth
6/24/2016

Customer review by Brad

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Brad
by Brad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was time for a new electric shaver. Some professional reviews indicated this one as a good choice. Shaves face very cleanly. Not too loud. Nice to hold. All around perfection. Am quite pleased with this one. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Electric Razor
5/30/2010

Customer review by LAS2002

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by LAS2002
by LAS2002

I got a Braun Series 7 a couple of weeks ago - and I must say, I'm very pleasantly surprised at its close shaves and quality. I've used rotary razors for years and really hesitated on this one even though its much more highly rated than the new Norelco's. This unit gives VERY close shaves and the cleaning unit is really great. My only complaint is that its very expensive - but its a real incremental improvement over the Rotary electric Norelco I was using. I'm very satisfied with this purchase - and its a Keeper. I guess, sometimes, you do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAS2002
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
gives a great shave.
5/17/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Great shave, excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great, too bad it doesn't shave worth a hoot
12/14/2013

Customer review by TBo72113

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by TBo72113
by TBo72113

Blade shaving irritated my skin terribly, so dermatologist recommended switching to an electric. Perfect timing, as this Braun was on the post-Thanksgiving special. Pretty hefty, feels like it'll last for years. The cleaning platform is space-age cool - lots of lights and noise. And that's where the good part of the review stops. Shaving with this thing is horrible. It says waterproof - but you can't shave in the shower. You can only run water over the head to help with cleaning. I followed the directions to a "T", and had to go over the same areas 5-6 times to get any sort of even shave. I don't want a "blade-close" shave, but I do expect the razor to cut all the hair, not just patches. I've used it about a dozen times so far, and it averages me around 20 minutes of up and down, side to side, over and over to get any type of decent shave. Then, I got the trusty Mach III out and finished up. And this razor is SO NOISY!!!!! Seriously, you may want to have ear plugs. VERY LOUD!!! Overall, I am extremely displeased with this razor. I will be taking it back to WMT and getting a Norelco or Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBo72113
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased
6/6/2016

Customer review by pamandeville

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by pamandeville
by pamandeville
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Close shave from a powerful unit. I am very pleased with the Braun electric razor. I've owned one for over 40 years and each time I have to replace one (not very often) I am reluctant to part with my old unit....only to discover the newer unit is always an improvement. The new model is powerful yet quiet. It shaves very closely, as I have a thick and coarse beard, and quickly removes the stubble. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone interested in a replacement or new unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamandeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shaver I've ever had
9/19/2013

Customer review by Biscuit75

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Biscuit75
by Biscuit75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Braun 760cc shaver is great. It's not perfect, but it's probably the best shaver on the market (along with the slightly more expensive 790). It's fast and gives a very close shave. My last Braun shaver gave a slightly closer shave, but the difference is immaterial. On my light beard and sensitive skin, this is much, much better than a blade. I wish it were a little better on my neck, but no shaver (or blade) has ever actually done better. I picked this one over the 790 because it's all black, which I like, and I didn't think the fast-clean cycle was worth the extra $25. But otherwise, as far as I can tell, they're the same shaver with some slight cosmetic differences.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biscuit75
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where have you been all my life?
12/26/2015

Customer review by MrBob

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by MrBob
by MrBob

My husband used a straight razor for years. During a recent hospital stay, I bought him this. one. He never liked electric shavers until he tried this one. All the positive reviews are spot on. He'll never be without one again. Loves it. The close shave without nicks. the cleaning process he could go on and on. Great investment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new and improved
12/15/2010

Customer review by Triscuit

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Triscuit
by Triscuit

My husband had used his Braun shaver for over six years. He loved it but it was getting older and he felt it needed replacing. He was anxious to spend so much on a razor but I managed to talk him into the latest and greatest. He loves it and says it is much improved over his old one. Better shave on neck and chin because of the pulsing technology. Just look out for sales. The price has fluctuated between 225.00 to 159.00. Wal-Mart only gives price adjustments within 14 days.

Was this review helpful? (54) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triscuit
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews