Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 255 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews
CLEAN- VERY CLEAN!
1/7/2008

Customer review by kdfreud

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by kdfreud
by kdfreud

My son wanted this item for exactly this purpose of being a self-cleaning razor. He is in the military and every second counts! The less time he has to mess with cleaning shavers and dealing with shaving creams and their mess the better his inspections go. After using this razor he has also realized it leaves his sensitive face not feeling itchy or scratchy. I would reccomend this product to all military.

Was this review helpful? (87) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdfreud
willits, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
4/19/2009

Customer review by glc58

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by glc58
by glc58

Purchased in Dec 2008 for my own use. I was a little apprehensive of the price, $214, the most I've ever paid for a razor. The reviews of other purchasers helped me to decide. Past experiences with triple head titanium machines that were $100 or more that seemed to need cutter replacement twice a year had me a lttle gunshy. The Braun unit works best for me if used daily. I have a moderate, not heavy beard. A two or three day growth requires twice the time and twice the irritation to my skin. Daily aprox. 4 mins. gives a close shave. The self cleaning station works very well. The old saying "You get what You pay for" seems to hold true for this product. I hope this review will be helpful to others. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glc58
Tulsa,OK area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Good Shaver
2/21/2008

Customer review by ScubaDiver

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ScubaDiver
by ScubaDiver

I owned two previous Braun shavers. The last Braun self-cleaning shaver lasted almost 10 years before it fell apart. I was a little apprehensive due to the price and a few negative reviews. After having used the shaver for two weeks I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering this shaver. It is much quiter than my previous Braun shaver and does an excellent job even on neck hair. The bottom line is that even though the shaver is expensive I feel it is worth the cost. If it lasts 10 years like my previous Braun shaver that would amount to $22 per year not counting the cost of a new head cartridge every 18 months. I have not yet seen the replacement head cartidges at my local Walmart as of yet. Considering I won't need one for anothe 17.5 months I am not that worried. My only complaint it that it was more difficult to get the shaver out of the plastic packing than is necessary. This is not a big deal since you only have to do this once.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaDiver
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good shaver, but not at the price!
7/25/2008

Customer review by BTG1

2.0 stars 7/25/2008 by BTG1
by BTG1

As a satisfied owner of the Braun Activator series I was eager to try the new Pulsonic after I read the mostly rave reviews about it from other users. I reasoned that if the Activator shave was very, very good, the Pulsonic would be excellent, so I choked down my revulsion to the astronomical price ($253 incl. tax even at Wal-Mart!) and gave it a try. The shave it gave was good, but as far as I could tell it was no real improvement over the Activator in terms of its closeness or the time it took to achieve good results. (In fact, it may have taken me longer to shave as I found that the noise was so loud from the Pulsonic vibrations that I couldn't really hear the sound of the hairs being shaved and so probably went over the same area several times just to make sure!) The only real plus I saw vs. the Activator was that it seemed to cause a little less irritation. Ultimately, I decided that I had paid too much in proportion to the benefit received and returned the product to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTG1
Would recommend to a friend? No
new and improved
12/15/2010

Customer review by Triscuit

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Triscuit
by Triscuit

My husband had used his Braun shaver for over six years. He loved it but it was getting older and he felt it needed replacing. He was anxious to spend so much on a razor but I managed to talk him into the latest and greatest. He loves it and says it is much improved over his old one. Better shave on neck and chin because of the pulsing technology. Just look out for sales. The price has fluctuated between 225.00 to 159.00. Wal-Mart only gives price adjustments within 14 days.

Was this review helpful? (49) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Triscuit
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Braun Super Shaver
4/6/2009

Customer review by CWlovesBraun

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by CWlovesBraun
by CWlovesBraun

I bought this shaver for my husband. We started out with a basic Braun in December. Don't recommend it unless you have a very light beard. This shaver is the best one he has ever had. He loves it and it cleans itself after each use. Not real thrilled about having to pay appx. $5.00 for each cleaning cartridge, but it does the job and that avoids breakouts. Shaver works great on stubborn neck hairs and the head swivels if you want it to. A little pricey but worth it if you have a tough beard.

Was this review helpful? (55) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWlovesBraun
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Electric Razor
5/30/2010

Customer review by LAS2002

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by LAS2002
by LAS2002

I got a Braun Series 7 a couple of weeks ago - and I must say, I'm very pleasantly surprised at its close shaves and quality. I've used rotary razors for years and really hesitated on this one even though its much more highly rated than the new Norelco's. This unit gives VERY close shaves and the cleaning unit is really great. My only complaint is that its very expensive - but its a real incremental improvement over the Rotary electric Norelco I was using. I'm very satisfied with this purchase - and its a Keeper. I guess, sometimes, you do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAS2002
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best shaver I've ever had
9/19/2013

Customer review by Biscuit75

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Biscuit75
by Biscuit75

This Braun 760cc shaver is great. It's not perfect, but it's probably the best shaver on the market (along with the slightly more expensive 790). It's fast and gives a very close shave. My last Braun shaver gave a slightly closer shave, but the difference is immaterial. On my light beard and sensitive skin, this is much, much better than a blade. I wish it were a little better on my neck, but no shaver (or blade) has ever actually done better. I picked this one over the 790 because it's all black, which I like, and I didn't think the fast-clean cycle was worth the extra $25. But otherwise, as far as I can tell, they're the same shaver with some slight cosmetic differences.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biscuit75
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unfortunate
3/15/2010

Customer review by unwise

2.0 stars 3/15/2010 by unwise
by unwise

Very disappointed. The blades get overly warm and it shaves no better than much less costly razors (Which I have). The cleaning is a nice feature and I think that can get costly buying there fluid.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unwise
Marco Island, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Series 7 760cc Electric Shaver
11/8/2012

Customer review by Jon651

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Jon651
by Jon651

I have been using an older Braun 7505 for more than eight years and when the battery finally decided it won't hold a charge any longer I decided it was time to upgrade. Please note that my review is predicated on the fact that I have already been using a foil-type shaver for many years now and am very used to it. When the instructions say it will take three or more weeks for your face to get used to a foil shaver if you've never used one before, please believe what they say. This Braun Series 7 is by far the best - and most advanced - electric shaver I've ever used, and I started using an electric shaver way back when in college thirty -odd years ago. The foil design, speed and motion all add up to give me a very close shave on what I believe to be a moderately heavy beard. It allows you to set an intensity level for different areas of your face and I had no problems shaving off flat-lying hairs on the softest areas of my neck. It takes less than half the time to get a good shave with the Series 7 than it ever did with my old 7505. The shave was quite close and only had very minor irritation that I expect will recede with use. You can debate all you want whether or not it's as close as a blade, but my basic belief is that both can be good but they are just not the same thing, neither the process nor the feel. The Clean and Renew system is a first for me. I am used to removing the foil and cutter and brushing out the stubble, blowing it off with a can of compressed air, and then spraying some shaver oil on it about once a month. Now all I do is shave, place it into the base station, press a button and walk away. This will give me a little extra time in the morning if I am in a rush to get out the door. The two cons I can think of concern cost. The initial investment for the shaver is quite steep (and I am lucky enough to have gotten the combo pack with an extra replacement head). However, since I fully expect this unit to last at least as long as my old 7505 the cost is very reasonable when you stretch it out over the years. Second would be the potential cost for the cleaning fluid tanks. I will have to wait and see how long each one will last before I can determine how much this recurring expense will cost me over the span of a year. Despite this I still believe that if you are willing to spend at the top of the mark for a shaver, this unit is still a good value when looked at over time, and the free extra head should help defer that particular expense for at least the next 2-3 years. I am very impressed with the Series 7 760cc so far. I didn't believe that the 790cc offered any additional value considering that it is essentially the exact same unit with a fancier display - the shaving portions of both are identical, and the free extra head in this pack was the deciding factor. Small extras include a travel pouch and tiny brush. Unless something goes horribly wrong, I consider this an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jon651
Saint Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
10/15/2008

Customer review by NortheastNJ

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by NortheastNJ
by NortheastNJ

I have owned two previous Braun shavers and each one gave me a great shave when they were new. I meticulously maintained each of them, cleaning and charging with every use and changing the foil, usually ahead of schedule. Each of them eventually deteriorated performance wise until I was forced to revert to a blade shaver. The units were pulling, pinching and abrasing my face and took forever to shave. This shaver received excellend reviews (with a couple of exceptions) so I figured I'd give Braun another try. As the title suggests, so far so good. I've only had it two weeks and it's been outstanding, no complaints. Fortunately I kept the leatherette travel case from my first Braun shaver, because the case that was supplied with this one is a joke. The original case has retainers for the shaver, the cord and a cleaning brush and zips on three sides. I have high hopes for this shaver and expect it to last longer than the three or four years the others lasted.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NortheastNJ
Ramsey NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Shaver!
6/30/2011

Customer review by mmead

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by mmead
by mmead

I have always used Braun Shavers this is my 3rd one. My last Braun shaver lasted me 15 years, so that will explain why I selected the Series 7 top of the line shaver. This shaver works AMAZING! I have a thick beard when I let it grow out and this one works perfect on that and the cleaning system works amazing. I will say that purchasing it at walmart.com is cheaper than in the store. The walmart store is usually higher in price. As for the shaver I spoke with an experienced Braun dealer who recommended me this shaver. Would not recommend leaving it in the cleaning station but only once a week for cleaning. The rest of the week I just take the blades off and use the brush to clean it. This is the key to making them last a long time... All I can say is BUY THIS! you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmead
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice... But...
1/10/2011

Customer review by OccasionalShopper20814

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by OccasionalShopper20814
by OccasionalShopper20814

Granted this is my first electric razor... but I expected more. I didn't expect to still have to go back and grab my Bic to finish the job. Areas like over the lip and adam's apple still had hairs. Also the flip out razor was hardly effective in touching up my sideburns. Both instances I had to use a disposable to finish the job.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalShopper20814
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It's alright
10/26/2008

Customer review by JKUSMC120

2.0 stars 10/26/2008 by JKUSMC120
by JKUSMC120

Bought this product to replace my Norelco speed-xl 9180 in hopes that it would provide me a better shave. Well after some time now i have found it does not and i am not very happy with the Pulsonic. It is very noisy, the trimmer is weird to use but works, and even after going over some spots it just wont get some areas well at all. It also irritates my neck from time to time, so if you have sensitive skin this shaver is not for you. It is also to expensive for what it does.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKUSMC120
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shave
12/27/2008

Customer review by bobgay

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by bobgay
by bobgay

I have been using a Norelco for 10 years and was very happy with it. But this Braun Pulsonic shaver is the greatest. I shave in less then 2 min and i don't feel any growth for several hours vs 1 hr with my Norelco. It's the smoothest shave i have ever had even i dare say with a razor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobgay
Suffer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
possibly the BEST shaver I've ever owned
12/25/2009

Customer review by Stepvanman

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by Stepvanman
by Stepvanman

the shaver was great from day one! picked up from site to store aprox Nov. 7, 09 recieved invite to review on 19th of Nov. writeing this on the 25 of Dec. I used to use a Braun series 7000, for many years, have also used a Norelco with floating heads, also Shick Xtreme 3 . . .I shave my head and would always get bumps and a cut or two. Braun Men's Pulsonic Razor is perfect! No bumps, Quiet, and a Great shave in all the hard to shave places . . .this is the most expensive razor I have ever purchased and WORTH EVERY PENNY PAID! I highly recomend this shaver

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stepvanman
Leesburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Closest electric shave I have ever had
6/5/2011

Customer review by underarest

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by underarest
by underarest

I bought the shaver at Walmart becuase it was by far the lowest price ... and free shipping! I am 62 years old with a moderately heavy beard, and have been shaving on and off with electric and plastic disposable blades. I have never had such a quick, close and comfortable shave with an electric shaver, and of course, no nicks. I would highly recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
underarest
Bryn Mawr, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great, too bad it doesn't shave worth a hoot
12/14/2013

Customer review by TBo72113

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by TBo72113
by TBo72113

Blade shaving irritated my skin terribly, so dermatologist recommended switching to an electric. Perfect timing, as this Braun was on the post-Thanksgiving special. Pretty hefty, feels like it'll last for years. The cleaning platform is space-age cool - lots of lights and noise. And that's where the good part of the review stops. Shaving with this thing is horrible. It says waterproof - but you can't shave in the shower. You can only run water over the head to help with cleaning. I followed the directions to a "T", and had to go over the same areas 5-6 times to get any sort of even shave. I don't want a "blade-close" shave, but I do expect the razor to cut all the hair, not just patches. I've used it about a dozen times so far, and it averages me around 20 minutes of up and down, side to side, over and over to get any type of decent shave. Then, I got the trusty Mach III out and finished up. And this razor is SO NOISY!!!!! Seriously, you may want to have ear plugs. VERY LOUD!!! Overall, I am extremely displeased with this razor. I will be taking it back to WMT and getting a Norelco or Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBo72113
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Braun Shaver
1/3/2009

Customer review by Emerald3358

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Emerald3358
by Emerald3358

I bought this for my fiance and he loves it. He has never had this nice of a shaver before and says he actually looks forward to shaving. It doesn't pull his skin and it's the smoothest shave he's ever had. It is worth every penny. According to him, "It's easily the best shaver I've ever had...far and away".

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emerald3358
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
12/28/2007

Customer review by MK2924

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by MK2924
by MK2924

My husband loves this shaver! It works better than anything else he's ever used and it's not rough on his face. The beard trimmer is a little tricky but works well. I researched all over the internet and Walmart had the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MK2924
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews