Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 352 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

352 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

352 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
257
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 260 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
Will never buy different brand again
12/30/2016

Customer review by Żyletka

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Żyletka
by Żyletka

Time sfter time, Braun shavers last me years. Batteries last over a month, shaving cartridge is still original (4 years old.

Żyletka
Bsyonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts Forever with quality
12/15/2016

Customer review by nicks1186

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by nicks1186
by nicks1186

I have tried many different ones and have had this one now for 2 years. It still works as if new and looks like it too. Absolutely worth the price.

nicks1186
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Finest Electric Shaver I Have Ever Used!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

In my 60+ years, I have subjected virtually every electric shaver on the market to my difficult coarse beard, and shaving for me has always been about as pleasant as a root canal. I had recently read an online recommendation for the Braun 760cc-4 Series 7, and having never previously used Braun electric shavers, I decided to give it a try. WOW WOW WOW!!!! What an amazing value! No other electric shaver on the planet even remotely approaches the quality shave delivered by this miraculous instrument! My face is now smoother than a newborn baby's bottom, and this terrifically comfortable shave was accomplished in just one pass, unlike with other shavers which require repetitive irritating strokes. This incredible shaver comes with a Clean & Charge Station which automatically cleans, recharges, lubricates, and even dries the shaver with just the press of a button!! It even has a built-in Precision Long Hair Trimmer for easily touching up sideburns, mustache, and beard. Where were you, Braun, during all the years I wasted with those lousy other electric shavers??? I guarantee that no other electric shaver except Braun will ever touch this face again! Thanks for an absolutely SUPERB product!

Kenny
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Tech Shaver
9/27/2016

Customer review by jhukid1

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by jhukid1
by jhukid1

Pros: Incredible cleaning/charging station, easy cleaning Powerful Can be personalized for your shaving needs Decent Battery life Cons: Can be a little rough on the skin at first

jhukid1
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product gives me the best shave ever!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Jimmy58

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Jimmy58
by Jimmy58

I have been Phillips Norelco guy for well since I can remember , starting shaving at 14 and now I"am 59 so with 30/40 years of using a electric shaver this is what I would like to say. I think depending on your face style and since switching to this fantastic shaver it has been giving me the best shave every for the last 4 months,received it as a gift now remember I switch and yes it took a while to learn how to use it but WOW , I mean I am that kind of guy that can shave 2 times a day with this shaver, only once a day, maybe I should of switched sooner ! Only nuisance is the sound yes it is loud , but if you can get passed that and learn the machine you will get the best shave ever. PS can't wait to purchase the Braun Series 9 they say its its not as loud.

Comment from Patrick - 2/1/2016

Hi, Jimmy. I am glad you enjoy using our Series 7 shaver for your daily shaving needs. Your feedback means a lot ot us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Jimmy58
Chester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it except for one thing
1/24/2015

Customer review by Steve63

4.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Steve63
by Steve63

This is more of a review of the cleaning/charging system. I am not happy that it charges and cleans at practically the same time. You can charge it without cleaning it but you cannot clean it and not charge at the same time. I had an older Braun model and the cleaning system operated differently. You could charge it or clean it independent of each other or you could do both at the same time. With the 760CC-4, this is not the case. This shaver has a per cent charge indicator but what is the point of this if the cleaning system keeps it at 100% charge everytime you clean it or leave it in the base The shaver itself is excellent!!

Steve63
Granger, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only lasted 2 years, overpriced
2/21/2016

Customer review by COTim

3.0 stars 2/21/2016 by COTim
by COTim

Pros: charges quickly, shaves fairly well, doesn't irritate. Cons: awkward trimmer - can't see what you are trimming. Broke after 2 years of moderate use. I think this is overpriced for what you get.

Comment from Patrick - 3/1/2016

Hi, Tim. I am sorry that you didn't like the trimmer and that it broke after 2 years of use. I am sure this has been quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so when you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 272-8611, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

COTim
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not even close
9/26/2015

Customer review by Jack0412

1.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Jack0412
by Jack0412

I'm well aware no electric shaver is able to replicate the shave of a manual razor yet, however despite promising to be close the 760 fell disappointingly short. As a military member it failed to provide an acceptable shave, was much to inconsistent and struggled to lift hairs particularly on the neck. An expensive experiment gone to waste!

Jack0412
Adelaide SA, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best ever used
7/17/2014

Customer review by Hammer

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Hammer
by Hammer

I just used my series7 for the first time, it out shaves everything I have used in my 68 years. I thought the series 3 gave a smooth shave this series 7 beats any electric razor I have ever used hands down. The series 7 is fast very smooth, it even shaves my head smoother and closer than the 3 ever did. Great razor the others that have rated this any thing less than a 5 just can't be satisfied no matter what.

Hammer
Galt, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't what expected
12/12/2013

Customer review by Beber70

3.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Beber70
by Beber70

After a week of using the 760cc-4. I found that it is big on the hand, that floating head is a joke as well as the 3 setting. And no cover over the head foil. Why the foil cutter is in a cassette type? It hike the price for useless reason. The cleaning station is bulky and a grimic, noisy and it force to buy the liquid to clean the shaver. What a waste of money.

Beber70
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
5/7/2013

Customer review by JackRP

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by JackRP
by JackRP

Got this product as gift from my wife. I have never used an electric shaver previously and this my first shaver. In the beginning I had doubts before opening the package. After first shave I was very impressed how close and easy it worked. No pulling hair, no redness of skin no itching. I would definitely recommend this product. Good job Braun. Thank you !!!

JackRP
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't worth
4/25/2013

Customer review by aaree

3.0 stars 4/25/2013 by aaree
by aaree

The product won't last that long,even if the shaver itself tries to be good,other parts like Clean n Dry system is too rickety the huge money you pay for the machine is apart from the money you have to pay for cleaner and blade quite often however I still think Braun is much better than other brands in the market

aaree
Perth WA, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't look any further
5/11/2015

Customer review by Pogey

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Pogey
by Pogey

Absolutely the BEST electric shaver I have ever owned. I've had it going on 5 yrs now, and am just now putting a new foil/cutter in it. 0 problems, I've had other name brands, but this one out does them all.

Pogey
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Series 7 doesn't perform well bottom line
11/16/2013

Customer review by Chip

3.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Chip
by Chip

I had an older Braun model and was excited for the series 7. It was just ok but what really made me mad was the performance of the replacement head. I'm going to a competitor.

Chip
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best in the world
2/21/2013

Customer review by Mehran

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Mehran
by Mehran

This is the best shaver in the world. I tried many shavers and different brands, I am really satisfied with Braun 760

Mehran
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave - but too complex
6/4/2016

Customer review by CTKA

3.0 stars 6/4/2016 by CTKA
by CTKA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shaver works very well. However, they took a very simple concept - electric shaver - and added complexity and ongoing cost by adding the cleaning fluid cartridge. The base unit and cartridge is large and bulky, and the fluid cartridge has to be replaced in a regular basis. It just isn't worth the recurring cost and effort.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTKA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor at the best price
1/29/2014

Customer review by MorningBird

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by MorningBird
by MorningBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great razor, easy to use and very quiet. My husband's previous Braun razor finally wore out after so many years, so after short research for a replacement, we found this to be the one we wanted, and found it for the best price here, at Walmart. The price beat everyone else we checked, and many retail outlets, brick-and-mortar and online, didn't carry this model. We were pleased to find it at Walmart. We ordered it through the buy online/pickup in store, and it was ready for pickup 2 hours later. That's fast and convenient, the same as if an item was stocked on the shelf, and we were very pleased with this availability. The razor was new in the box, so we had no worries about it being opened or toyed with previously. It's very quiet, functions well, has the ability to be used in the shower (but he hasn't done that yet), and has the cleaning system with it. We would recommend this razor and purchase option to anyone, and will make another purchase this way again ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorningBird
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, exceeded expectations!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel

Every razor design works differently for every person depending on their skin and the contours of their individual faces, so I can't guarantee this one will work for others the way it does for me. That said: This razor works VERY well for me. I find this razor leaves little to no razor burn--I was REALLY impressed by this! As for shave closeness: While it may not get quite as close as a blade razor, it is nonetheless probably the closest shave I've ever experienced with an electric razor, and for the lack of skin irritation, the VERY slight tradeoff in shave closeness is easily enough to make this purchase worthwhile. It is closer than some of the older Norelco rotary models I've used in the past, and I find the up and down motion much faster than the rotary motion required by the Norelcos. The trimmer also works very well--far better than on some others I've tried in the past. The cleaning base also works very well, and always leaves the razor clean and smelling good. All in all, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shaver, but not at the price!
7/25/2008

Customer review by BTG1

2.0 stars 7/25/2008 by BTG1
by BTG1

As a satisfied owner of the Braun Activator series I was eager to try the new Pulsonic after I read the mostly rave reviews about it from other users. I reasoned that if the Activator shave was very, very good, the Pulsonic would be excellent, so I choked down my revulsion to the astronomical price ($253 incl. tax even at Wal-Mart!) and gave it a try. The shave it gave was good, but as far as I could tell it was no real improvement over the Activator in terms of its closeness or the time it took to achieve good results. (In fact, it may have taken me longer to shave as I found that the noise was so loud from the Pulsonic vibrations that I couldn't really hear the sound of the hairs being shaved and so probably went over the same area several times just to make sure!) The only real plus I saw vs. the Activator was that it seemed to cause a little less irritation. Ultimately, I decided that I had paid too much in proportion to the benefit received and returned the product to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (49) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTG1
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Very Good Shaver
2/21/2008

Customer review by ScubaDiver

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ScubaDiver
by ScubaDiver

I owned two previous Braun shavers. The last Braun self-cleaning shaver lasted almost 10 years before it fell apart. I was a little apprehensive due to the price and a few negative reviews. After having used the shaver for two weeks I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering this shaver. It is much quiter than my previous Braun shaver and does an excellent job even on neck hair. The bottom line is that even though the shaver is expensive I feel it is worth the cost. If it lasts 10 years like my previous Braun shaver that would amount to $22 per year not counting the cost of a new head cartridge every 18 months. I have not yet seen the replacement head cartidges at my local Walmart as of yet. Considering I won't need one for anothe 17.5 months I am not that worried. My only complaint it that it was more difficult to get the shaver out of the plastic packing than is necessary. This is not a big deal since you only have to do this once.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScubaDiver
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews