Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 898 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

898 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

898 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
719
4 stars
111
3 stars
22
2 stars
23
1 stars
23
1-20 of 792 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 792 total reviews
1-20 of 792 reviews
shaving
7/13/2016

Customer review by TERRIBLETOY

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by TERRIBLETOY
by TERRIBLETOY

very close shave as i like,i also bought 1, 4 my son,is there a way to purchase the cleaning station by itself? Dan

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERRIBLETOY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close Shave
5/25/2014

Customer review by Diver50

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Diver50
by Diver50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (34) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diver50
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun Series 7
4/13/2016

Customer review by Jugband

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Jugband
by Jugband

So far (two weeks) this kit is everything I hoped it would be. Being on blood thinners, I developed something akin to razor burn in one specific spot on my upper lip. The skin got so sensitive and thin that I nearly bled from the irritation no matter what kind of disposable razor I used. Razorless shave cream was even worse, because it left chemical burns in that spot and a couple of others. I use the Braun with shave gel, and it gives a nice smooth shave with no irritation. The irritation factor was the main reason I got it, and it seems to be doing very well for me in that area. Cleanup is a breeze with the charging/cleaning station, though it rests in there at an angle and for a while I kept trying to figure out why it wouldn't stand exactly vertical. Turns out that the area it rests on is slanted.... just made that way. After shaving I rinse the shave gel off, put it in the cleaning station and if it tells me that it needs cleaning, I push the button to start it, then forget about it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jugband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +
12/18/2008

Customer review by Yotafan

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Yotafan
by Yotafan

If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!

Was this review helpful? (182) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yotafan
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shaver at what price........?
3/18/2016

Customer review by Herk

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Herk
by Herk

I have owned and used Remington, Panasonic and Norelco shavers prior to this and I have to say this Braun series 7 is the best of the bunch. It provides a very close and clean shave every time I have used it. Most important to me are these three things: the shaver holds a charge much longer than other shavers I have had due to the Lithium battery, (much better than the Panasonic), the Shaver will operate with the cord plugged directly into the shaver unlike the others AND the same cord attaches directly to the shaver and the cleaning/charging unit. This makes it possible to take a fully charged shaver on a trip while leaving the cleaning/charging station at home. It also comes with a great travel case. The only draw back I have seen is that I paid $40.00 more for the shaver and cleaning unit than it is advertised for on the add attached to this rating request. (???)

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely Pleased
9/21/2013

Customer review by Dale

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Dale
by Dale

I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement. I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died. I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant. I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!

Was this review helpful? (79) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dale
Victoria,BC,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Braun and Walmart are great
5/7/2016

Customer review by Thom

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Thom
by Thom

I have difficulty standing, so I thought I would try an electric shaver. I researched shavers and decided on a Braun Series 7 790 It is much faster and I can shave sitting down. It seems like it is well made and I get a reasonably close shave. I like the automatic cleaning of the shaver. I could not ask for more in a shaver. 'm well satisfied. Thom

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun 7-790 shaver
9/19/2016

Customer review by Cleanshavenman

3.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Cleanshavenman
by Cleanshavenman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 40 years since my last electric shaver, I decided to give them a try again, thinking that some technological breakthrough would have occurred since then. I researched the various current models, and selected the pricey Braun 7-790. Several observations: 1. Not much has changed. I still get a closer, cleaner shave with foam and a razor. 2. If I use the Braun in the morning, I feel like I need to shave again at bedtime. 3. While it is convenient, it's not a time saver. Even on the most aggressive setting, I have to shave and reshave before I feel only slightly scruffy. 4. I give it an A plus for travel, convenience and the cleaning station. 5. I give it a C Minus if I need to look suave and debonair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanshavenman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin
7/2/2014

Customer review by JiminLongview

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by JiminLongview
by JiminLongview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JiminLongview
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive but worth it.
4/25/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Bill
by Bill

This is more than I have paid (or thought I would pay) for a shaver. Fortunately for me, Walmart had the best price, and it is an excellent shaver. My shaving time has been cut in less than half, and I get a great shave with no skin irritation (like used to happen when I had to go over the same spots numerous times. It is not as close as a blade, but that doesn't seem like a realistic expectation anyway. I thought the cleaning/charging station was likely to be just a useless accessory, but it is actually nice to just stick the shaver in in and let it do its thing. I would definitely recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
9/20/2016

Customer review by mazak

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by mazak
by mazak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

gives a very clean shave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mazak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Complete Ruse
10/24/2012

Customer review by KevinConsultant

2.0 stars 10/24/2012 by KevinConsultant
by KevinConsultant

After years of shaving with the 8 series Activator (God BLESS the long gone 8595), My 8595 finally bit the dust so I decided to "upgrade" to this model. BIG mistake. It takes much much longer to shave with this shaver, it has an awkward feel to it, and when it does shave it is not as close a shave as the 8 series Activator. Do not buy this razor. A complete waste of money. Luckily, it got mangled within my luggage within 3 months of purchase -- by an airport baggage handler and the airline replaced it. I went on ebay and found an 8595 that had been used and fixed but fully restored for about $110.00 I purchased it and have been happy ever since. On a side note, I bought a 5 series for my luggage so I wouldn't have to keep packing my electric razor each week. It had good reviews. While it is still better than the cruddy Pulsonic (marketing gimick), it can't touch the 8 series Activator. Looks and feels like about a third of the razor the Activator is. Shaves like about 3/4 of the Activator.

KevinConsultant
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Braun shaver 790cc-4
9/18/2016

Customer review by RonC

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by RonC
by RonC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a excellent shaver. Highly recommended for a smooth close save with no irritation. I will buy this shaver again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaces a Norelco SensoTouch3D!
3/8/2016

Customer review by MMOneOne

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by MMOneOne
by MMOneOne

I have used near top-of-the-line Norelcos for many, many years. But when I decided to replace my RQ12 razor head, Norelco no longer sold/supported the RQ12. They had replaced it with the RQ12+, which turned out to be far inferior to the quality RQ12 it replaced. The Braun series 9 was out-of-stock, so I ended up selecting the series 7 - 790cc. So far I like it better than my last Norelco SensoTouch3D, which cost significantly more. I definitely recommend the Braun over the Norelco. Norcelco should learn from VW Group's dieselgate and immediately stop the sale and manufacture of the RQ12+; go back to the RQ12; and demote or fire every manager who in any way approved replacing the RQ12 with the RQ12+!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMOneOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more raw neck
8/9/2016

Customer review by MoparRacer

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by MoparRacer
by MoparRacer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using a cheaper Norelco rotary shaver for years, had just broke the tip off one of the spinners that goes into the blade to spin it when I purchased the 790. I've always thought that having a raw neck for 2 days after shaving was just part of shaving. Turns out I was shaving with the wrong type of razor all along. This foil type razor is so gentle on your skin. I've only been using it for about 2 weeks, but impressed so far. It does provide a smoother shave than my rotary, but still struggles along the jaw line area (Takes several passes in different directions to get almost perfect shave). Cleaning system seems to work good as far as I can tell so far. Expensive, but for the lack of a pain in the neck, literally, it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoparRacer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rich
9/9/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Rich
by Rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best electric shaver I ever owned. Shaves close. Love the cleaning station.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
9/6/2016

Customer review by Nick02222222222222

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Nick02222222222222
by Nick02222222222222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a Braun. There will be a learning curve switching from a blade to an electric shaver. Therefore, I can't rate it fairly at this juncture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick02222222222222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have loved my Braun Series 7/Pulsonoc since 2009
3/16/2015

Customer review by NathanL

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by NathanL
by NathanL

I've always used a Braun foil shaver. My Braun before my series 7 is still functional and works and I occasionally pull it out if I ever need it. But this Series 7 has served me excellently as a daily shaver since early 2009. I take care of it and make sure I use proper preshave and postshave care of my shaved areas and the whole regimen works perfectly. I always have a close nonirritated shave with my Braun series 7. And aside from a few accidental drops it works perfect. I clean it with the provided module and replace the fluid as indicated and buy new foils at my own whims. I am about to purchase another one simply cause after so many years of daily use it has gotten some wear and tear but I am sure it would serve me fine if I didn't want a new shiny one. I cannot say any bad things about Braun foil shavers. If you follow a good hair and skin care regimen with preshave products and postshave products this shaver will give you an easy and close shave every time.

NathanL
Amazing!
7/19/2016

Customer review by SmoothasSilk

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by SmoothasSilk
by SmoothasSilk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for two weeks and it is amazing. It was on sale cheaper than the 760 which gets great reviews as well and was the one I was going to purchase but since the 790 was on sale cheaper I went with it. I haven't upgraded my electric razor in at least 13 years so you can imagine my surprise with the new technology. I would definitely recommend especially if you can catch it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmoothasSilk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hesitated to buy but I love it now.
4/17/2016

Customer review by MrJustin

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by MrJustin
by MrJustin

I had many, many different electric shavers the past 16 years. They were all terrible and I didn't even know it. I thought it was me. I ended up using expensive Schick disposable blades and shaved only once every 4 to 6 days. I read about this shaver on TheWireCutter. I began to think: "Maybe good things are worth the extra expense?" I finally got it. I never went back to Schick. I now shave every single day. I have very lousy skin from severe acne as a teenager. There are pock-marks and flat-lying hairs. A disposable razor blade causes my skin to bleed in many areas if used every other day. This German designed, made in Germany razor is worth twice its price if you ask me. I thought the self-cleaning thing was a gimmick. It wasn't. I use Lab Series electric shave solution before shaving and I use Dolce & Gabbana shave balm afterwards. I don't like a bunch of expensive hygiene products, but I had no idea how good this stuff was. This shaver is amazing. My father tried it and he has good skin (no acne scars) and he shaved in about 15 seconds and was blown away. It takes me a few minutes to shave and even if I press hard? It doesn't cut my skin or yank hairs. Wow. It never bogs down and chokes on a lot of hair if I haven't shaved in 4 days. I used it for over 10 days with shaving for 5 to 7 minutes each day, plus rinsing and the battery lasted a very long time. It was still 30 or 40% full. I highly recommend using the self-cleaning cartridges. It makes a big difference and is effortless. This really is an amazing product. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 792 total reviews
1-20 of 792 reviews