Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1008 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1008 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1008 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
813
4 stars
121
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 901 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 901 total reviews
1-20 of 901 reviews
Have loved my Braun Series 7/Pulsonoc since 2009
3/16/2015

Customer review by NathanL

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by NathanL
by NathanL

I've always used a Braun foil shaver. My Braun before my series 7 is still functional and works and I occasionally pull it out if I ever need it. But this Series 7 has served me excellently as a daily shaver since early 2009. I take care of it and make sure I use proper preshave and postshave care of my shaved areas and the whole regimen works perfectly. I always have a close nonirritated shave with my Braun series 7. And aside from a few accidental drops it works perfect. I clean it with the provided module and replace the fluid as indicated and buy new foils at my own whims. I am about to purchase another one simply cause after so many years of daily use it has gotten some wear and tear but I am sure it would serve me fine if I didn't want a new shiny one. I cannot say any bad things about Braun foil shavers. If you follow a good hair and skin care regimen with preshave products and postshave products this shaver will give you an easy and close shave every time.

NathanL
Amazingly easy!!
12/7/2016

Customer review by JustCyn

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by JustCyn
by JustCyn

As a care provider for an elderly man with Parkinson's, I have to say that this is the only shaver that I would ever recommend! Easy to use and easy for me (a woman) to figure out. Also has held up after being dropped many times. Other razors are difficult to clean and hard for elderly men to plug in. I can't say enough good things about this razor and we've had it for about 6 months now.

JustCyn
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave - one recurring problem, one new problem
7/5/2013

Customer review by George

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by George
by George

I have the 7 Series Pulsonic 9595. I have had it for a few years and really love the shave I get. One problem is that periodically it won't seat correctly in the cleaning base so it doesn't charge or clean. I took it in for service once uncer warranty and it was good for about 6 months and then it was not connecting when put into the base. I took the base apart and bent the one electrical contact that wasn't connecting so it would protrude out of the hole where the razor's electrical connections are. This seems to have worked. Now the razor seems to be running hot. It gets hot quickly during use and most often it will switch itself off before I finish with my shave. If I put the head under running water it will usually stay on long enough to finish my shave. These two little issues are not enough for me to stop using the shaver and I will get another Braun when it is time for my next one.

George
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought a Series 7 in 2010...
7/3/2014

Customer review by MJinDenver

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by MJinDenver
by MJinDenver

I bought a series 7 back before moving to Japan for three years...when I got there, they were selling the current "upgraded" one that they're selling right now as the better model. I was pretty angry that I had paid so much in the US and gotten the 'old' model but oh well... As for the shaver itself, yeah it's not that great. I still have to shave after shaving most times. Or shave before shaving. Kinda defeats the purpose of even buying an electric shaver in the first place. I'm a daily shaver too, so yeah. I buy razors still and shaving cleaner to keep my S7 clean. Would I recommend this shaver? No. Not at all. I should have tried different ones somehow. The new heads for these, the silver ones supposedly (I dunno yet, I still have a blue banded one, read learn about what I am talking about) apparently are the worst. They don't cut well...well surprise either do the blue ones hahaha...they are good for a days growth. Any more then you have to razor shave first. Any less and the shaver won't do much other than buzz on your face. If you want a truly close shave just stick with razors.

MJinDenver
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Found the solution
11/23/2012

Customer review by Twilli13

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Twilli13
by Twilli13

I have always had problem areas shaving, particularly my neck. With straight razors, I would always get irritation, nicks and unsightly ingrown hairs. This went on for a good portion of my life and I thought I would never find a solution. I had been using a different electric shaver but would never think about using it on my neck. That is when I decided to give Braun a try and invest in the Series 7. From the beginning, this shaver has done wonders for my problem area on my neck. I use the Series 7 to shave my neck area daily and the precise trimmer helps get any missed hairs. I use a toner on my neck after the shave and I can say I have been breakout free on my neck since I have owned this shaver. If you suffer from neck breakouts and are trying to find a solution, I encourage you to give it a try. I only wish I would have done it sooner.

Twilli13
Columbus, OH, USA
MOST ADVANCED FOIL SHAVER
10/26/2012

Customer review by ProductReviewer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ProductReviewer
by ProductReviewer

This is the best foil shaver. I have owned foil shavers for over 50 years and Braun shavers for about 30 years. This shaver is much faster than the older models, and offers various settings to customize for the particular face area or type of beard. It can do an average shave very quickly, or an extremely close shave if you take more time, locking the head for some areas. The trimmer flips out about 1 1/2 inch perpendicular to the shaver body. We have two Braun Pulsonic Shavers, an original 790cc and a newer 790cc-4. The earlier shaver suffered a failure of the trimmer mechanism and was replaced by Braun under warranty. The clean and charge overflowed if the drain stopped up. The newer 790cc-4 trimmer has worked perfectly, and the clean and charge has been redesigned so the drain does not stop up. Both shavers will experience paint peeling on the back (from the cleaning solution) after about a year of use. Overall this is an extremely fine shaver, smooth, fast, comfortable, powerful, and the best foil shaver I have used. It is highly recommended. I have several friends who previously used rotary shaver that bought a 790cc-4. They also find the Braun a superior product and are extremely satisfied.

ProductReviewer
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Disappointment
7/18/2016

Customer review by Philos

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Philos
by Philos

Not worth the high price. Takes long long time to get a close shave. Cleaning kit an expensive gimmick. Replacement blades and foil get very bad reviews. Long for my old Remington.

Philos
Roscoe, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable Shave, but Doesn't Last
1/11/2015

Customer review by Mike4380

3.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Mike4380
by Mike4380

I have two older Braun shavers, a 5610 and 7505, and got the 790cc-4 for Christmas this year. I'd researched the product and found that it got consistently high reviews, so I expected an improvement over my 7505. Sadly, this model isn't much better in terms of shave quality. The first shave was phenomenal- comfortable and close, with no irritation at all. Unfortunately, it was downhill from there. The shave was still comfortable, but it didn't last any longer than the shave I get from the ten-year-old 7505. This was a big disappointment considering the prices these shavers sell for. The cleaning base, while convenient, is way too loud, especially in the early morning hours. Just like the older models, this shaver had trouble getting the last few hairs on my neck, and the sideburn trimmer is actually a step backward. It's hard to see and awkward to use, so awkward that I only used it once. After two weeks of use, which I feel is more than enough to "adjust", I returned it for a refund. In my opinion, for all the hype this shaver gets and for the prices it sells for, this model is a huge disappointment from Braun. I certainly expected more, but it appears that beyond the cool looks, not much progress has been made in ten years. I can't recommend this one.

Mike4380
Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
The very best shaver ever.
4/8/2014

Customer review by jimmy48

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by jimmy48
by jimmy48

This Braun Ser 7 790cc shaver I bought was very EXPENSIVE. But this is a case where you certainly get what you pay for. I had a hard time forking over that much money but it I had mine for 2 months now and it is certainly worth every penny I paid for it. I really love this thing. This replaces my Panasonic ES8249 which was foil shaver that was a disappointing piece of junk. As soon as it went off warranty the cleaning station stopped working. and it did not cut whiskers off nearly as well as my new Series 7 790cc shaver. Bottom line is everything everyone is saying about this shavers superior performance is really TRUE.

jimmy48
Lancaster, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives a close shave but...
12/23/2012

Customer review by Norm

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Norm
by Norm

I bought the series 7 to replace an older Braun shaver. It gives a good close shave and I'm very pleased with that. The one complaint I have is the pop-up trimmer. On my older Braun the trimmer popped straight up making it easy to trim mustache and sideburns. On the new series 7 the trimmer pops out perpendicular to the shaver. When shaving in the mirror the trimmer is hidden from view behind the shaver. I'm very disappointed in this design. It makes the trimmer almost useless. It still gives a great shave but Braun could have put a little more thought into the design, especially considering the cost of this product.

Norm
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRAUN NOT QUALITY ANYMORE
1/18/2013

Customer review by SLIK65

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by SLIK65
by SLIK65

THIS IS THE WORST RAZOR BRAUN HAS EVER MADE. I CAN'T BELIEVE GILLETTE HAS RUINED A GOOD GERMAN RAZOR. I'VE BEEN USING BRAUN RAZORS SINCE 1990. I HAVE ALWAYS BOUGHT THE TOP OF THE LINE. I STILL HAVE THE 360 COMPLETE WHICH IS THE BEST BRAUN EVER, BUT I CAN NO LONGER GET THE CUTTER FOIL MADE FOR THAT RAZOR. I DON'T LIKE THE NEW 51S REPLACEMENT CUTTER FOIL IT DOES NOT GIVE AS CLOSE OF SHAVE. I'M TROUGH WITH BRAUN UNTIL THEY COME BACK WITH A QUALITY RAZOR AGAIN. I'VE ALSO HAD THE 590CC WITH THE SAME PROBLEMS. IT'S SETTING IN MY DRAWER NOT BEING USED. GOODBYE BRAUN HELLO PANASONIC!!!

SLIK65
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY 790cc-4
6/27/2015

Customer review by irving

1.0 stars 6/27/2015 by irving
by irving

For many years i have used a philips/norelco arcitec. On April 2014 I purchased the 790cc-4. This machine is terrible. The vibrations are so strong that is hard to shave near the ears. Same is the noise of the machine. On June 2015, the optifoil started to crumble. Reading the web, i discovered recommendations to replace it every 18 months. For mine it took 14 months. Waiting for the new cassette I had to use the arcitec again. The shave is great. Never had to buy replacement parts for the arcitec and it is still doing a great job. DO NOT BUY 790cc-4.

irving
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shaves great, power cord fails on design.
3/27/2013

Customer review by JerryE

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by JerryE
by JerryE

Pros: Everything about this razor is much more than I expected. The shave is excellent and I really like how the head floats to the contour of my face. Much better than the three rotor head razor I previously used. Cons: the one thing I don't like is with the power cord. The plug end of the adapter sticks straight out of the wall 3". With all the great design of the razor and cleaning system I would have thought the plug could have been designed to hinge or at least not stick out of the wall were it can get bumped and/or broken easily. Just a little disappointing.

JerryE
Greensburg, IN 47240, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You have to try this shaver!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Terronwill

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Terronwill
by Terronwill

Well I did a lot of research before deciding on which shaver to invest in. I already planned on spending top dollar for a high quality shaver. I seen lots of good feedback on the Braun 790cc so i decided to take a shot. My jobs require me to be thoroughly shaved and I cannot do razors. I always suffer irritation. Well I just finished using my Braun for the 1st time. I must say it did give an awesome shave. Why a 4 star you wonder? Well first of all it did take me about 15 min or so to fully shave. I had about a weeks work of growth. My facial hair is pretty thick so that can be a factor. It felt really comfortable. Very flexible on the face in hard to reach areas. It preformed really well. The cleaning station is awesome. Very easy to set up and function. As far as price. I feel like I made more for the technology behind the product and the cleaning station rather then paying for a fast efficient shave. I ended with a very smooth shave. All hairs removed. It just took some time. Not really an issue just thought it state that. If your on a budget then shop around for more reasonable shavers as far as price. Although the Braun 790cc is a great pick for a shaver to give you great results. Also the sensitivity option is awesome. Set to adjust to more tuff and sensitive skin. A great feature. Overall I'm very pleased. All I would love to be different is the price. Maybe 150-180 would be a bit more reasonable. Thanks Braun for the great product. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Terronwill
Pulls
2/23/2015

Customer review by Glen450

3.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Glen450
by Glen450

I purchased this razor as a Christmas gift to myself and for the first three or four shaves it was terrific, was a quick and close shave. But now i am probably on my tenth shave using this razor and it pulls my hairs for an extremely unpleasant and painful experience making me dread using it. I generally only shave only once or twice a week and will use the trimmer first to thin out my beard and i do clean it after every use. Is this an issue with the foil already? Anyone else having this issue?

Comment from Braun Community Manager - 2/24/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. How long the foil will last depends on how often you shave and the thickness and length of your beard. Your shaver will work best if your beard growth is three days or less, otherwise you will notice pulling. Before you use the shaver you should check the foil for nicks, dents and wear. For best performance, you should replace the foil and cutterblock every 9 to 18 months. I hope this helps!

Glen450
United States
Absolutely Amazing
6/29/2014

Customer review by Rick28

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Rick28
by Rick28

I had a series 3 for 8 years I was always impressed with and it finally started dying. Always wondered if the series 5 or 7 could possibly be that much better. It took a couple days to convince myself to pay that much but I'm sure glad I did. The series 7's are worth every dime. The Series 7 gives the closest, fastest, most comfortable shave I've experienced and I'm old enough to have tried quite a few. This is definitely a case of you get what you pay for. Well done Braun!

Rick28
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broke after 1 year and 3 months, awful warranty
3/14/2014

Customer review by NCpeak31

3.0 stars 3/14/2014 by NCpeak31
by NCpeak31

I purchased a Braun Series 7 (790cc-4) shaver in December 2012 ($300). One year and 3 months later, the shaver needs to be repaired. The company wants me to mail the shaver in at my own expense and be without a shaver while it's being repaired. I purchased an expensive shaver from a company that advertises quality with a 2 year warranty, but I've experienced a poor quality product with an unfair warranty that leaves the consumer inconvenienced and out of pocket some money.

NCpeak31
Apex, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Takes forever
10/10/2012

Customer review by Randy

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Randy
by Randy

I'm wondering if something is wrong with my series 7 razor. It takes 30 to 40 passes over a 1" area before my skin is smooth, if I skip one day of shaving. This has not been the case with my previous three Braun razors. It is close to 15 minutes before I'm finished. Even when done daily it still take twice as long as my previous model. Not sure if I will ever try a Braun again. Sad, since I've used them for 20 years.

Randy
Warren, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fails to provide close shave
1/18/2013

Customer review by BillT

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by BillT
by BillT

My third Braun shaver and by far the worst of the bunch. I have been shaving for over 50 years and this shaver takes longer to finish then driving to a barber for an old fashioned razor shave. It does not provide me a close shave, it takes too long and automatically demands a cleaning in special fluid after every third usage. Too much money for too little performance. I have been offically fooled once.

BillT
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great...till it fell apart !
7/13/2015

Customer review by Nicos1

3.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Nicos1
by Nicos1

Had this shaver about 4 months. Had been doing fine. However, the lock down button at the side quit functioning, no problem I figured. BUT now, when ever the shaver head is moved one way or the other, the foil cutting blades dip in on the left side! Can't seem to find anywhere to get it fixed....shouldn't have to! Nick Swan

Nicos1
Ludington, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 901 total reviews
1-20 of 901 reviews