Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 45 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
broke after 1 year and 3 months, awful warranty
3/14/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a Braun Series 7 (790cc-4) shaver in December 2012 ($300). One year and 3 months later, the shaver needs to be repaired. The company wants me to mail the shaver in at my own expense and be without a shaver while it's being repaired. I purchased an expensive shaver from a company that advertises quality with a 2 year warranty, but I've experienced a poor quality product with an unfair warranty that leaves the consumer inconvenienced and out of pocket some money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Base unit stopped working.
11/9/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love the shaver, but after a few months of use one of the contacts for recharging wore down and when the cleaning kicks on the vibrations shift the shaver in the base, cutting off the cleaning process. I have been using the shaver since, but have to clean it in the sink instead of the base. Would easily get 5 stars if base still worked, it is an amazing shaver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Braun Electric Shaver
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely love the quality of the shave I get from this shaver as well as the ease of use. Discarded the clean station as too cumbersome. Pricing by Walmart was great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not shave close
8/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using this shaver I still have to use a razor blade for a smooth face
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Have loved my Braun Series 7/Pulsonoc since 2009
3/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always used a Braun foil shaver. My Braun before my series 7 is still functional and works and I occasionally pull it out if I ever need it. But this Series 7 has served me excellently as a daily shaver since early 2009. I take care of it and make sure I use proper preshave and postshave care of my shaved areas and the whole regimen works perfectly. I always have a close nonirritated shave with my Braun series 7. And aside from a few accidental drops it works perfect. I clean it with the provided module and replace the fluid as indicated and buy new foils at my own whims. I am about to purchase another one simply cause after so many years of daily use it has gotten some wear and tear but I am sure it would serve me fine if I didn't want a new shiny one. I cannot say any bad things about Braun foil shavers. If you follow a good hair and skin care regimen with preshave products and postshave products this shaver will give you an easy and close shave every time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shave - one recurring problem, one new problem
7/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the 7 Series Pulsonic 9595. I have had it for a few years and really love the shave I get. One problem is that periodically it won't seat correctly in the cleaning base so it doesn't charge or clean. I took it in for service once uncer warranty and it was good for about 6 months and then it was not connecting when put into the base. I took the base apart and bent the one electrical contact that wasn't connecting so it would protrude out of the hole where the razor's electrical connections are. This seems to have worked. Now the razor seems to be running hot. It gets hot quickly during use and most often it will switch itself off before I finish with my shave. If I put the head under running water it will usually stay on long enough to finish my shave. These two little issues are not enough for me to stop using the shaver and I will get another Braun when it is time for my next one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I bought a Series 7 in 2010...
7/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a series 7 back before moving to Japan for three years...when I got there, they were selling the current "upgraded" one that they're selling right now as the better model. I was pretty angry that I had paid so much in the US and gotten the 'old' model but oh well... As for the shaver itself, yeah it's not that great. I still have to shave after shaving most times. Or shave before shaving. Kinda defeats the purpose of even buying an electric shaver in the first place. I'm a daily shaver too, so yeah. I buy razors still and shaving cleaner to keep my S7 clean. Would I recommend this shaver? No. Not at all. I should have tried different ones somehow. The new heads for these, the silver ones supposedly (I dunno yet, I still have a blue banded one, read learn about what I am talking about) apparently are the worst. They don't cut well...well surprise either do the blue ones hahaha...they are good for a days growth. Any more then you have to razor shave first. Any less and the shaver won't do much other than buzz on your face. If you want a truly close shave just stick with razors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Braun under new management"
4/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It has lasted a whole 12 months and what's worse is two replacement heads cost as much as the original razor!!! Apparently a change in ownership has resulted in cheap, substandard parts. Buyer Beware!! This is not the original!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
4/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Found the solution
11/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always had problem areas shaving, particularly my neck. With straight razors, I would always get irritation, nicks and unsightly ingrown hairs. This went on for a good portion of my life and I thought I would never find a solution. I had been using a different electric shaver but would never think about using it on my neck. That is when I decided to give Braun a try and invest in the Series 7. From the beginning, this shaver has done wonders for my problem area on my neck. I use the Series 7 to shave my neck area daily and the precise trimmer helps get any missed hairs. I use a toner on my neck after the shave and I can say I have been breakout free on my neck since I have owned this shaver. If you suffer from neck breakouts and are trying to find a solution, I encourage you to give it a try. I only wish I would have done it sooner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Close shave
4/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best electric razor I have ever owned [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Shaver!
3/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice close, comfortable shave at an affordable price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MOST ADVANCED FOIL SHAVER
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best foil shaver. I have owned foil shavers for over 50 years and Braun shavers for about 30 years. This shaver is much faster than the older models, and offers various settings to customize for the particular face area or type of beard. It can do an average shave very quickly, or an extremely close shave if you take more time, locking the head for some areas. The trimmer flips out about 1 1/2 inch perpendicular to the shaver body. We have two Braun Pulsonic Shavers, an original 790cc and a newer 790cc-4. The earlier shaver suffered a failure of the trimmer mechanism and was replaced by Braun under warranty. The clean and charge overflowed if the drain stopped up. The newer 790cc-4 trimmer has worked perfectly, and the clean and charge has been redesigned so the drain does not stop up. Both shavers will experience paint peeling on the back (from the cleaning solution) after about a year of use. Overall this is an extremely fine shaver, smooth, fast, comfortable, powerful, and the best foil shaver I have used. It is highly recommended. I have several friends who previously used rotary shaver that bought a 790cc-4. They also find the Braun a superior product and are extremely satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Husband loves it
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fast delivery, well packed. Best priced with discount. Great product, husband loves it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable Shave, but Doesn't Last
1/11/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two older Braun shavers, a 5610 and 7505, and got the 790cc-4 for Christmas this year. I'd researched the product and found that it got consistently high reviews, so I expected an improvement over my 7505. Sadly, this model isn't much better in terms of shave quality. The first shave was phenomenal- comfortable and close, with no irritation at all. Unfortunately, it was downhill from there. The shave was still comfortable, but it didn't last any longer than the shave I get from the ten-year-old 7505. This was a big disappointment considering the prices these shavers sell for. The cleaning base, while convenient, is way too loud, especially in the early morning hours. Just like the older models, this shaver had trouble getting the last few hairs on my neck, and the sideburn trimmer is actually a step backward. It's hard to see and awkward to use, so awkward that I only used it once. After two weeks of use, which I feel is more than enough to "adjust", I returned it for a refund. In my opinion, for all the hype this shaver gets and for the prices it sells for, this model is a huge disappointment from Braun. I certainly expected more, but it appears that beyond the cool looks, not much progress has been made in ten years. I can't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazingly easy!!
12/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a care provider for an elderly man with Parkinson's, I have to say that this is the only shaver that I would ever recommend! Easy to use and easy for me (a woman) to figure out. Also has held up after being dropped many times. Other razors are difficult to clean and hard for elderly men to plug in. I can't say enough good things about this razor and we've had it for about 6 months now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The very best shaver ever.
4/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Braun Ser 7 790cc shaver I bought was very EXPENSIVE. But this is a case where you certainly get what you pay for. I had a hard time forking over that much money but it I had mine for 2 months now and it is certainly worth every penny I paid for it. I really love this thing. This replaces my Panasonic ES8249 which was foil shaver that was a disappointing piece of junk. As soon as it went off warranty the cleaning station stopped working. and it did not cut whiskers off nearly as well as my new Series 7 790cc shaver. Bottom line is everything everyone is saying about this shavers superior performance is really TRUE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gives a close shave but...
12/23/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the series 7 to replace an older Braun shaver. It gives a good close shave and I'm very pleased with that. The one complaint I have is the pop-up trimmer. On my older Braun the trimmer popped straight up making it easy to trim mustache and sideburns. On the new series 7 the trimmer pops out perpendicular to the shaver. When shaving in the mirror the trimmer is hidden from view behind the shaver. I'm very disappointed in this design. It makes the trimmer almost useless. It still gives a great shave but Braun could have put a little more thought into the design, especially considering the cost of this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BRAUN NOT QUALITY ANYMORE
1/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS IS THE WORST RAZOR BRAUN HAS EVER MADE. I CAN'T BELIEVE GILLETTE HAS RUINED A GOOD GERMAN RAZOR. I'VE BEEN USING BRAUN RAZORS SINCE 1990. I HAVE ALWAYS BOUGHT THE TOP OF THE LINE. I STILL HAVE THE 360 COMPLETE WHICH IS THE BEST BRAUN EVER, BUT I CAN NO LONGER GET THE CUTTER FOIL MADE FOR THAT RAZOR. I DON'T LIKE THE NEW 51S REPLACEMENT CUTTER FOIL IT DOES NOT GIVE AS CLOSE OF SHAVE. I'M TROUGH WITH BRAUN UNTIL THEY COME BACK WITH A QUALITY RAZOR AGAIN. I'VE ALSO HAD THE 590CC WITH THE SAME PROBLEMS. IT'S SETTING IN MY DRAWER NOT BEING USED. GOODBYE BRAUN HELLO PANASONIC!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-