Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1013 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1013 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1013 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
818
4 stars
121
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 906 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 906 total reviews
1-20 of 906 reviews
broke after 1 year and 3 months, awful warranty
3/14/2014

Customer review by NCpeak31

3.0 stars 3/14/2014 by NCpeak31
by NCpeak31

I purchased a Braun Series 7 (790cc-4) shaver in December 2012 ($300). One year and 3 months later, the shaver needs to be repaired. The company wants me to mail the shaver in at my own expense and be without a shaver while it's being repaired. I purchased an expensive shaver from a company that advertises quality with a 2 year warranty, but I've experienced a poor quality product with an unfair warranty that leaves the consumer inconvenienced and out of pocket some money.

NCpeak31
Apex, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Close Shave
5/25/2014

Customer review by Diver50

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Diver50
by Diver50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (42) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diver50
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shaving
7/13/2016

Customer review by TERRIBLETOY

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by TERRIBLETOY
by TERRIBLETOY

very close shave as i like,i also bought 1, 4 my son,is there a way to purchase the cleaning station by itself? Dan

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERRIBLETOY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Series 7
4/13/2016

Customer review by Jugband

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Jugband
by Jugband

So far (two weeks) this kit is everything I hoped it would be. Being on blood thinners, I developed something akin to razor burn in one specific spot on my upper lip. The skin got so sensitive and thin that I nearly bled from the irritation no matter what kind of disposable razor I used. Razorless shave cream was even worse, because it left chemical burns in that spot and a couple of others. I use the Braun with shave gel, and it gives a nice smooth shave with no irritation. The irritation factor was the main reason I got it, and it seems to be doing very well for me in that area. Cleanup is a breeze with the charging/cleaning station, though it rests in there at an angle and for a while I kept trying to figure out why it wouldn't stand exactly vertical. Turns out that the area it rests on is slanted.... just made that way. After shaving I rinse the shave gel off, put it in the cleaning station and if it tells me that it needs cleaning, I push the button to start it, then forget about it.

Was this review helpful? (67) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jugband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Base unit stopped working.
11/9/2012

Customer review by Jeremymlocke

3.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Jeremymlocke
by Jeremymlocke

I absolutely love the shaver, but after a few months of use one of the contacts for recharging wore down and when the cleaning kicks on the vibrations shift the shaver in the base, cutting off the cleaning process. I have been using the shaver since, but have to clean it in the sink instead of the base. Would easily get 5 stars if base still worked, it is an amazing shaver.

Jeremymlocke
Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +
12/18/2008

Customer review by Yotafan

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Yotafan
by Yotafan

If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!

Was this review helpful? (199) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yotafan
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
My husband spends too much time with it
5/17/2017

Customer review by californiafied

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by californiafied
by californiafied

He uses it every day. The thing freaks me out every time it cleans because it kind of has a mind of it's own and I never seem to get used to it suddenly deciding to clean itself. It sounds like a ghost trying to shave in the bathroom. Really freaky when you are not expecting it. I can't really say much about the razor other than my husband is overdosing on shaving since we got it. I think he likes the way it feels or something. Sometimes, it's like he wants to shave more than once a day. So much for that sexy 5oclock shadow. He is clean shaven like a babys butt since he got this thing. Sometimes I feel like hiding it just to get my husbands sexy Marlboro man look back just for a day. Must be some kind of addiction like a woman over plucking their eyebrows. Well whatever floats his boat I guess....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
californiafied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin
7/2/2014

Customer review by JiminLongview

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by JiminLongview
by JiminLongview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (32) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JiminLongview
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun series 7 electric shaver
12/13/2016

Customer review by lovetogolf234

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by lovetogolf234
by lovetogolf234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shaver works fine, but when I tried to find a replacement head it was nearly impossible to find one that was affordable. I finally gave up and just bought a new shaver. Walmart had the new shaver on sale for just 20.00 more than the replacement head would cost.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetogolf234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Pleased
9/21/2013

Customer review by Dale

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Dale
by Dale

I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement. I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died. I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant. I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!

Was this review helpful? (94) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dale
Victoria,BC,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great shaver at what price........?
3/18/2016

Customer review by Herk

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Herk
by Herk

I have owned and used Remington, Panasonic and Norelco shavers prior to this and I have to say this Braun series 7 is the best of the bunch. It provides a very close and clean shave every time I have used it. Most important to me are these three things: the shaver holds a charge much longer than other shavers I have had due to the Lithium battery, (much better than the Panasonic), the Shaver will operate with the cord plugged directly into the shaver unlike the others AND the same cord attaches directly to the shaver and the cleaning/charging unit. This makes it possible to take a fully charged shaver on a trip while leaving the cleaning/charging station at home. It also comes with a great travel case. The only draw back I have seen is that I paid $40.00 more for the shaver and cleaning unit than it is advertised for on the add attached to this rating request. (???)

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Excellent Shaver!
3/9/2017

Customer review by bubffan

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by bubffan
by bubffan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to switch from blades to an electric shaver since my skin was thinning as I aged and I wanted to avoid small nicks and cuts. I'm extrememly satisfied with the Braun Series 7 790cc-4. It certainly wasn't the cheapest shaver on the market but I waited for a sale and pulled the trigger. It gives me a fast, smooth shave and the Clean & Charge Station works as advertised, making things neat and easy. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubffan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good improvement from the series 3
12/22/2016

Customer review by Pdots

4.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Pdots
by Pdots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using a series 3 for about a year. Cyber Monday made this an offer I couldn't refuse ($109.00 + tax). The results of the upgrade between the series 3 and 7 cut my shave time in half. Very close shave. I always shave first and then shower. During shower time washing my face, I notice some places not as close. After the shower, I go back and touch up those spots. Afterwards it feels as if I used a conventional razor. I get no irritation or redness after use and I use it on the aggressive setting. The original price was too high for me to pay a year ago and I feel it's retail price is a little too high, but if you can get a deal like I did, grab it up. The only reason for only 4 stars out of 5 is the hygiene notification that shows on the butt of the shaver. Not very accurate and useless if you manually clean it without using the clean system. Turns to red warning too quickly in my opinion and makes it look like you are a dirty person if others see the flashing red bar that reads hygiene. You end up with a clean shaver that says its dirty. Maybe to go through the cleaning liquid quicker so you have to buy more sooner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pdots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best rechargable I have ever had!
11/26/2014

Customer review by tfmuch

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by tfmuch
by tfmuch

I have had this shaver for 2 years, received as a Christmas gift from wife. For me this product works excellent. I get a nice close shave every day. I do not have a heavy growth on a daily basis. I also use this on my Little brother who is Down Syndrome with a heavy growth daily, it is the best and easies I have used on him. I love the ease of the cleaning system, the cleaning cartridge last a long time and I buy 3 packs which are not that expensive. I do replace the head cartridge once a year which I am sure helps keep it working great. It comes with a very nice travel case that protects it while on Vacation. We are usual gone 7 to 10 days and there is no need to take the cord with us as I have never run this down on a trip. I highly recommend this shaver, it is the best I have ever had, I think the key is cleaning as needed and changing head at least once every 18 months.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfmuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Braun and Walmart are great
5/7/2016

Customer review by Thom

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Thom
by Thom

I have difficulty standing, so I thought I would try an electric shaver. I researched shavers and decided on a Braun Series 7 790 It is much faster and I can shave sitting down. It seems like it is well made and I get a reasonably close shave. I like the automatic cleaning of the shaver. I could not ask for more in a shaver. 'm well satisfied. Thom

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave, little irritation
12/6/2013

Customer review by EverythingMacintosh

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by EverythingMacintosh
by EverythingMacintosh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now. This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have. If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverythingMacintosh
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Shaver I ever Owned !
9/10/2013

Customer review by JTexan

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JTexan
by JTexan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Panasonic Vortex for about 7years. It worked great for me because of my sensitive skin. I finally decided to get the Braun 790 , and I absolutely love it. Great shaver and easy on my face. Even better than my old shaver. Definitely worth the money and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTexan
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Shave, but Doesn't Last
1/6/2015

Customer review by Mike4380

3.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Mike4380
by Mike4380

I owned (and still own) two Braun electric shavers before I switched to Gillette razors for about 7 years. Recently I decided to switch back to electrics due to problems with ingrown hairs and irritation. I'd been using my Braun 7505 Syncro for a couple months, and after doing some research decided to upgrade to the Series 7. The first shave was phenomenal- close and comfortable, with no irritation at all. Since then, however, it has gone downhill. The shave, while still comfortable, is no better than the shave from my 10-year-old 7505, and it doesn't last. I shaved at 7 AM yesterday and had noticeable stubble by 3 PM. Also, the self-cleaning system is nice, but it's very loud, especially early in the morning. I wanted very much to like this shaver, and it does give a comfortable shave, but it is not worth the price. I'm going to return this one and buy a new foil and cutter for my 7505. In this case, newer does not mean better. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike4380
Would recommend to a friend? No
FANTASTIC Shaver!!!
12/7/2012

Customer review by SMKETR

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by SMKETR
by SMKETR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had 4 or 5 electric shavers in the past. HATED every single one of them. Could never get a close shave or feel like the hair is literally being ripped out of my face! I went back to the blade and cream. Well I saw this shaver come up for sale on black friday and decided I'd give an electric shaver one last shot. This Braun Series 7-790cc is AWESOME!!! Its fast, simple, cool design and is a great bang for the buck. Yes I agree that its a bit on the high side for pricing, but I will be the first to tell you that "you get what you pay for." That to me is the only downside, if you wanna call it that. To me, its worth every penny! Aside from a very smooth shave without the heavy razor burn, the cleaning system in the base is phenominal! It cleans, sanitizes and charges the razor all at the same time. You don't have to do anything except stick it in the base and push a button. Long and short of it, its a great shaver and I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMKETR
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive but worth it.
4/25/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Bill
by Bill

This is more than I have paid (or thought I would pay) for a shaver. Fortunately for me, Walmart had the best price, and it is an excellent shaver. My shaving time has been cut in less than half, and I get a great shave with no skin irritation (like used to happen when I had to go over the same spots numerous times. It is not as close as a blade, but that doesn't seem like a realistic expectation anyway. I thought the cleaning/charging station was likely to be just a useless accessory, but it is actually nice to just stick the shaver in in and let it do its thing. I would definitely recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 906 total reviews
1-20 of 906 reviews