Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 677 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

677 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
540
4 stars
87
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 stars
17
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 574 total reviews
For me there is no other choice!!!
12/10/2008

Customer review by RobtheShaveAHolic

5.0 stars by RobtheShaveAHolic

Okay here is the deal. I am a man who has to shave every single day, and I am extremely hard to please when it comes to shaving, especially with electric razors. I tend to always get the latest and greatest of everything, hoping that my search for a consistent suitable shave will be over. I have used Norelco for many years and recently have went back to wet razors using the Fusion along with King of Shaves shaving gel. The shave you get with the Fusion and King of Shaves is incredibly close, but with my sensitive skin (especially the neck) every couple of shaves I would break out with ingrown hairs. I have those typical crazy hairs on my neck that are hard to shave with most electric razors as some of you may relate to. A few months ago I test drove a Norelco Arcitec for a while but ended up selling it on ebay. Then I came across this Pulsonic. So as I was reading through several reviews, for the new Pulsonic, many would praise the shaver for it's performance and some would give it only marginal marks when it comes to getting the crazy hairs on the neck. This made me apprehensive at first, but I found a great deal on it so I went ahead and bought it, knowing I could sell it for profit if I did not like it, like I did the Arcitec. The first time I used the razor, I was astonished that after using a wet razor for a few months, that I did not get razor burn! Considering my neck hairs have the most unpredictable growth pattern, I was not the least bit surprised to see that there were a few hairs that the razor did not cut, but then I had an idea. The areas where I could not shave the neck using the up and down motion, I do circles, as if I were using a Norelco rotary shaver. Problem solved!!! This is the best of the best. You cannot get a closer shave, unless you use a wet razor and go against the grain. I am completely impressed. If I were to compare this head to head with the Norelco Arcitec, I would say that the Braun Pulsonic 760CC shaves a heck of a lot faster, closer, and causes little to no irritation to my sensitive skin and problem areas.

Was this review helpful? (264) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RobtheShaveAHolic
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +
12/18/2008

Customer review by Yotafan

5.0 stars by Yotafan

If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!

Was this review helpful? (105) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yotafan
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Sensitive Skin
11/17/2008

Customer review by kims121

5.0 stars by kims121

This razor is wonderful. My husband has very sensitive skin and would always end up with razor burn and nicks from disposible razors. We saw this and decided his skin was worth the price. It is! He gets an extremely close shave with no more nicks. This razor is expensive, but we are talking about your face. Men shave everyday. This is worth the price. Braun products last and are worth the extra. You get what you pay for. I wish I'd have bought this long ago.

Was this review helpful? (49) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kims121
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely Pleased
9/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement. I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died. I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant. I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Victoria,BC,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Series 7 790cc Shaver
2/11/2012

Customer review by K1300S

2.0 stars by K1300S

I've used this razor for the past 3 weeks and have decided to return it. I've used a rotary razor for the last 30 years and decided to try something new. I followed the instructions to make sure I was using it correctly. I have three main complaints: 1. This could be an issue with my face...but it takes multiple passes to get a clean shave, adding 2-3 minutes to shave. 2. The sound level, very loud razor. 3. The pulsations on high create heat making the foil surface hot. I thought it was pinching my neck but it was the hot foil. These issues are just too much for what this razor costs.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
K1300S
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Shaver
8/25/2008

Customer review by SETReview

5.0 stars by SETReview

It has been over twenty years since I last tried an electric razor. I was a little skeptical about the ratings claiming that the Braun Pulsonic Shaving System provided a shave as close as a razor. I will say that I am more than impressed. This is the best electric razor that I have ever owned and the shaves are as close as my Gillette Fusion Razor. The self cleaning system makes this complete.

Was this review helpful? (62) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SETReview
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expensive and New, but not better than my old Brau
9/11/2011

Customer review by MarkMat

2.0 stars by MarkMat

I have a challenging beard and some of the neck hairs grow in different directions. I have been using an older series Braun for many years. It was time to get a new head replacement but I decided to upgrade to a newer model instead. This unit looks great and is very quiet. It cuts the hairs but is not remarkable and often takes several passes to shave even the non-tricky areas. It also doesn't seem to shave as close as the older unit (with dull heads). I can shave with this new one and not hear any more cutting- but a single pass or two with the old (dull head) cuts the hairs again and gves a closer shave. If you need a shaver- this is a nice unit. But don't look at it as an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarkMat
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beware
2/10/2009

Customer review by toomanyideas

1.0 stars by toomanyideas

I bought this shaver in 2007 and yes it is truly great, but sad to say you will have a problem getting the cutterblock. It is not sold in stores as all the other models, you must order it from Braun. I called customer service (located in Jamaica), they had no idea where to get it so I wrote to Proctor & Gamble asking where to purchase it and why they didn't have it in retail stores as the other models. Their reply was a form letter telling me that they would send me another form letter with ordering information, which I still haven't seen. If you can't find the main part of the shaver, how great is it really?

Was this review helpful? (38) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toomanyideas
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top of the line Braun Shaver
7/3/2011

Customer review by larko

5.0 stars by larko

The additional price is well worth it. The shave I get is even better than the shave I got with the Braun shaver I replaced. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
larko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2011

Customer review by OldRetiree

5.0 stars by OldRetiree

Used a Braun 8985 for years, was about dead, decided to try a Norelco arcitec. Boy was that a mistake, gave it to my 15 year old grandson to shave his peach fuzz. After using the 7-790CC for approx 3 weeks, was a very smart move. Excellent close shaves, even neck area. Rather expensive, but quality and workability worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldRetiree
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shaver I ever Owned !
9/10/2013

Customer review by JTexan

5.0 stars by JTexan

I had a Panasonic Vortex for about 7years. It worked great for me because of my sensitive skin. I finally decided to get the Braun 790 , and I absolutely love it. Great shaver and easy on my face. Even better than my old shaver. Definitely worth the money and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JTexan
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST Shaver (electric, manual) I have EVER used!
4/8/2014

Customer review by santeezi03

5.0 stars by santeezi03

I have used everything. I had a Wet/Dry Panasonic shaver back in the day, then went to a Philips Norelco Wet Dry with the shaving cream built in. That was nice, and got the job done. Probably the best I had ever had. Once that one was gone (7 years), I didn't want to spend the money on another high quality electric. So I went cheap: The old school single blade Gillette from 1963. Bad news for my neck, but I thought it was cool. Then I went with your typical razor (Gillette Fusion). It was fine, but annoying that I had to spend $18 every time I needed blades. Or I would always forget to get blades and then tear up my face. I finally joined DollarShaveClub.com two years ago. It has been awesome. If anyone ever is going the manual shave route, I cannot recommend them enough. You never have to remember to buy blades again. AND, my wife used the blades for her legs (separate from mine). Pretty cool. I used the 6 blade "executive." Anyway, after two years of fighting this one sensitive spot on my neck and getting tired of it always being there (ingrown, swollen, etc.), I decided to go back to electric. First I bought the Braun 340s-4. It did a fine job, but I have pretty hard facial hair, and my wife said it didn't totally eliminate my mustache. I agreed it wasn't a close shave, So I returned it. I read reviews about the Philips Norelco, the Braun 5 series, and the Braun 7 series. Throughout the internet, it seemed the Braun 790cc got the best reviews all the way around. Well I'm here to get on that band wagon. The BRAUN SERIES 7 790CC is the best razor I have ever used! It has 3 settings for hard, normal, soft, shave. I use soft under my neck, and it does perfectly! That bump has disappeared, and my wife approves of the closeness of the shave! The mustache is gone. I would venture to say that this is a closer shave than even my manual razor. I know that sounds crazy, but it's true. I see the price on this is usually $269. I got it for $195 on Walmart.com. Had I known how well it performed, I would spend the high price on it too. It's amazing. Amazingly close shave. When I run my hand over my face, I can't feel "sand paper." My 4 week old daughter gets silky smooth kisses. The cleaning system is awesome too. I don't use it every time I shave. I want to make it last longer, so I do it about once a week. It cleans it, lubricates it, dries it, and leaves it smelling like lemon and eucaliptis. It's a very nice feature. The display on the bottom for hygiene and battery is useful as well. Comes with a high quality travel case. You definitely get what you pay for. This is the Rolls Royce of Shavers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
santeezi03
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
average
2/27/2012

Customer review by Hawkeyezzz

3.0 stars by Hawkeyezzz

First of all Walmart.com was the best price around for the 790 and had first class service, timely delivery, and good service. That said, after about a month of use, I'm less than impressed with this shaver. I've used Braun in the past, then mainly blades for several years, and this shaver does not shave as clean or close as a blade. The convenience and lack of mess of blades is nice, but the Braun 790 is average in my opinion at best.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hawkeyezzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shaver is OK - not great
11/28/2013

Customer review by SunshineSiesta

3.0 stars by SunshineSiesta

Have had Norelco/Phillips shavers for over 40 years and thought I would try this Braun based on information found in Consumer Reports. In summary, the Braun does NOT provide a better shave than the Norelco/Phillips, costs twice as much, is very noisy, and the cleaning station is a total pain to use. I must frequently refer back to the instructions to understand the indicator light and proper use of the buttons. The Walmart order process and delivery have been excellent

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunshineSiesta
Sarasota Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close Shave
5/25/2014

Customer review by Diver50

5.0 stars by Diver50

Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diver50
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did not give a close shave.
12/28/2010

Customer review by Instruc

2.0 stars by Instruc

I was not satisfied with this product and exchanged it for a Norelco SensoTouch 3D shaver that I just love.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Instruc
Would recommend to a friend? No
IT'S PERFECT FOR WHAT IS SUPPOSED TO
4/7/2014

Customer review by RaYnR1

5.0 stars by RaYnR1

I was looking for months for a really good electric shaver because in the past I bought one and it was terrible. So, I was wondering if with new technologies they would've made a better electric one and how gratifying was to find out they did. This Braun 790 is perfect for what I want. I do not like shaving everyday but I need too and the razors usally hurt sometimes and irritates me having to either shower before or using shaving cream. This electric shaver solved my problem. It's not perfect like a razor but it almost gets there. I am loving it! Paul

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RaYnR1
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close Shave
1/16/2011

Customer review by CleanCloseShave

5.0 stars by CleanCloseShave

Fast close shave with this product

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CleanCloseShave
St Charles MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shave, little irritation
12/6/2013

Customer review by EverythingMacintosh

5.0 stars by EverythingMacintosh

I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now. This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have. If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EverythingMacintosh
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very close shave
1/7/2011

Customer review by Visamiddlename

5.0 stars by Visamiddlename

I could not believe how close the Braun shaves. Goodbye old razor !!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Visamiddlename
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 574 total reviews