Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 802 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

802 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

802 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
637
4 stars
104
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 stars
23
1-20 of 697 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 697 total reviews
1-20 of 697 reviews
Close Shave
5/25/2014

Customer review by Diver50

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Diver50
by Diver50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diver50
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +
12/18/2008

Customer review by Yotafan

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Yotafan
by Yotafan

If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!

Was this review helpful? (160) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yotafan
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Pleased
9/21/2013

Customer review by Dale

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Dale
by Dale

I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement. I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died. I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant. I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!

Was this review helpful? (62) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dale
Victoria,BC,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin
7/2/2014

Customer review by JiminLongview

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by JiminLongview
by JiminLongview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JiminLongview
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun-Series-7-790cc-Electric-Shaver-System
2/6/2016

Customer review by tnt3

2.0 stars 2/6/2016 by tnt3
by tnt3

This shave has a back and forth motion which diminishes the cutting action. I will return it and look for a shaver with has rotary blades and cuts better. The cleaning solution and stand work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnt3
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Complete Ruse
10/24/2012

Customer review by KevinConsultant

2.0 stars 10/24/2012 by KevinConsultant
by KevinConsultant

After years of shaving with the 8 series Activator (God BLESS the long gone 8595), My 8595 finally bit the dust so I decided to "upgrade" to this model. BIG mistake. It takes much much longer to shave with this shaver, it has an awkward feel to it, and when it does shave it is not as close a shave as the 8 series Activator. Do not buy this razor. A complete waste of money. Luckily, it got mangled within my luggage within 3 months of purchase -- by an airport baggage handler and the airline replaced it. I went on ebay and found an 8595 that had been used and fixed but fully restored for about $110.00 I purchased it and have been happy ever since. On a side note, I bought a 5 series for my luggage so I wouldn't have to keep packing my electric razor each week. It had good reviews. While it is still better than the cruddy Pulsonic (marketing gimick), it can't touch the 8 series Activator. Looks and feels like about a third of the razor the Activator is. Shaves like about 3/4 of the Activator.

KevinConsultant
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Have loved my Braun Series 7/Pulsonoc since 2009
3/16/2015

Customer review by NathanL

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by NathanL
by NathanL

I've always used a Braun foil shaver. My Braun before my series 7 is still functional and works and I occasionally pull it out if I ever need it. But this Series 7 has served me excellently as a daily shaver since early 2009. I take care of it and make sure I use proper preshave and postshave care of my shaved areas and the whole regimen works perfectly. I always have a close nonirritated shave with my Braun series 7. And aside from a few accidental drops it works perfect. I clean it with the provided module and replace the fluid as indicated and buy new foils at my own whims. I am about to purchase another one simply cause after so many years of daily use it has gotten some wear and tear but I am sure it would serve me fine if I didn't want a new shiny one. I cannot say any bad things about Braun foil shavers. If you follow a good hair and skin care regimen with preshave products and postshave products this shaver will give you an easy and close shave every time.

NathanL
Fantastic
1/26/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Wally
by Wally

I have a very sensitive face and took one last chance on this razor. I am extremely happy that I did!!! It shaves as close as many razors and NO irritation to my skin!!! If you want a great shave then this is the razor!!! I can not recommend this enough!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave, little irritation
12/6/2013

Customer review by EverythingMacintosh

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by EverythingMacintosh
by EverythingMacintosh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd actually been using a Series 7 for two years when I bought this second one…one for home, one for traveling. I like it that much. It's the most comfortable, smoothest shave I've ever had. It's solid and well balanced in my hand, and swivel head accommodates the angles of my face without having to contort my arm to keep it perpendicular to my skin. It comes with its own cleaning unit…so after shaving just pop the shaver into the base and push the button…it's clean and ready next time you need it. It charges quickly, and even has a quick charge feature just in case you've let it run down, but need a shave now. This model sensitivity control for a strong, medium, or gentler shave, a feature missing on the Braun Series 7 760cc or 720cc, but I just use the medium setting. I'd probably have been equally satisfied with those "less expensive" models…but Walmart's price difference among them was so small I decided to go with this top-of-the-line model, identical to the shaver I already have. If you're a rotary shaver guy, you might not like this…but if you're a screen razor guy, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverythingMacintosh
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close Shave
10/19/2015

Customer review by SandyF

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by SandyF
by SandyF

This razor is a replacement for one my husband really liked that was lost on a business trip. He tried a couple of less expensive razor but nothing matches the Braun Series Seven! Nice surprise for him for our anniversary.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor
12/30/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Steve
by Steve

Upgraded from a Braun 7500 that wouldn't hold charge anymore. Shave is great, razor is quieter than the old one, and it fits that hand well. Razor is expensive but on sale it was $150. Still expensive but my Braun's last a long time, travel quite a bit, and always give good shaves. The Series 7 asks you to shave before washing. I've done it both ways and as long as my face was dry, either way worked. So far I've rinsed my razor with running water and not used the cleaning/recharging system and the saves continue to be great. I plan on using the cleaning system once to twice a week, hoping to extend the time the system refill lasts while still getting great shaves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
1/2/2016

Customer review by DoubleJ133

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by DoubleJ133
by DoubleJ133

I normally don't write reviews for products. However I felt almost obligated to write one on this shaver. I'm an African American male with a moderate beard. Shaving with a razor has never really been problematic for me but I decided to give my face a break from razors. The wife gave me this for Christmas. It's awesome. I honestly think it shaves as close as a blade. Powerful motor. Charges fast. Love the cleaning apparatus. Pricey but straight worth it. If you have sensitive skin this should be a must try!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleJ133
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
braun
1/22/2016

Customer review by phil

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by phil
by phil

it work very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Series 7
11/22/2015

Customer review by chirpentine

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by chirpentine
by chirpentine

Best shave I ever had! Place the razor in the stand/container and press the button. The cleaning cycle turns on razor and cleans it in the fluid. The indicator on base of razor tells you when it's clean. Works well but I'm a little worried how often I will have to buy replacement cleaner packs and I'm also worried that using the cleaning cycle too often will make the razor wear out sooner. But then, you don't have to clean it every time you use it. I was initially against buying a razor that has a mechanical cleaning regiment. I received this razor as a gift. Now that I've used it I'm feeling better about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chirpentine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best rechargable I have ever had!
11/26/2014

Customer review by tfmuch

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by tfmuch
by tfmuch

I have had this shaver for 2 years, received as a Christmas gift from wife. For me this product works excellent. I get a nice close shave every day. I do not have a heavy growth on a daily basis. I also use this on my Little brother who is Down Syndrome with a heavy growth daily, it is the best and easies I have used on him. I love the ease of the cleaning system, the cleaning cartridge last a long time and I buy 3 packs which are not that expensive. I do replace the head cartridge once a year which I am sure helps keep it working great. It comes with a very nice travel case that protects it while on Vacation. We are usual gone 7 to 10 days and there is no need to take the cord with us as I have never run this down on a trip. I highly recommend this shaver, it is the best I have ever had, I think the key is cleaning as needed and changing head at least once every 18 months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfmuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent shaver!!!!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by DATCAT1

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by DATCAT1
by DATCAT1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my third Braun razor. The first is still going, but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long. It DID last for 6 years. Its replacement turned out to be a piece of junk. It was only around $50.00 on sale, and I guess I should've known better. Now comes the 790cc. Yup, a bit on the expensive side, but I got it on sale($155). All I can say is all electric razors should be this good. I am 100% happy with every aspect of this razor. I've only had it for just over a week, but this razor is the ultimate. I have used the top of the line razors from every other major manufacturer, and none come close to the comfort, closeness and quiet this razor offers. Because I use a razor every single day, I can justify the price. I don't know how long it's going to last, but when, or if, it dies, I'll buy another. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DATCAT1
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smooth shave
1/17/2016

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Bill
by Bill

smooth shave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Done with razors!
11/12/2014

Customer review by Adrastos

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Adrastos
by Adrastos

Started losing my hair when I was 25 and began shaving my head and face on a regular basis. Haven been using regular razors and buzzing head since then. Anytime I shaved my head and neck with razors I would get some sort of skin irritation. Decided to get a quality electric shaver and this was the one I selected. Enjoy the very close shave I get, really is just about as close as a razor, enjoy that. I notice as long as I put the shaver on low running setting, go with the grain and don't go over same parts lots of times I don't get skin irritations. The self cleaning is very useful as well. After I use it I pull out the cleaning cartridge and put the lid back on to help make it last longer, it evaporates faster without the cap on. Overall if you use the product correct and take care of it your going to have a great shaving experience in store for you. Shave head wins vs hiding and comb-over anyday!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adrastos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shaver I ever Owned !
9/10/2013

Customer review by JTexan

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JTexan
by JTexan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Panasonic Vortex for about 7years. It worked great for me because of my sensitive skin. I finally decided to get the Braun 790 , and I absolutely love it. Great shaver and easy on my face. Even better than my old shaver. Definitely worth the money and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTexan
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For me there is no other choice!!!
12/10/2008

Customer review by RobtheShaveAHolic

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by RobtheShaveAHolic
by RobtheShaveAHolic

Okay here is the deal. I am a man who has to shave every single day, and I am extremely hard to please when it comes to shaving, especially with electric razors. I tend to always get the latest and greatest of everything, hoping that my search for a consistent suitable shave will be over. I have used Norelco for many years and recently have went back to wet razors using the Fusion along with King of Shaves shaving gel. The shave you get with the Fusion and King of Shaves is incredibly close, but with my sensitive skin (especially the neck) every couple of shaves I would break out with ingrown hairs. I have those typical crazy hairs on my neck that are hard to shave with most electric razors as some of you may relate to. A few months ago I test drove a Norelco Arcitec for a while but ended up selling it on ebay. Then I came across this Pulsonic. So as I was reading through several reviews, for the new Pulsonic, many would praise the shaver for it's performance and some would give it only marginal marks when it comes to getting the crazy hairs on the neck. This made me apprehensive at first, but I found a great deal on it so I went ahead and bought it, knowing I could sell it for profit if I did not like it, like I did the Arcitec. The first time I used the razor, I was astonished that after using a wet razor for a few months, that I did not get razor burn! Considering my neck hairs have the most unpredictable growth pattern, I was not the least bit surprised to see that there were a few hairs that the razor did not cut, but then I had an idea. The areas where I could not shave the neck using the up and down motion, I do circles, as if I were using a Norelco rotary shaver. Problem solved!!! This is the best of the best. You cannot get a closer shave, unless you use a wet razor and go against the grain. I am completely impressed. If I were to compare this head to head with the Norelco Arcitec, I would say that the Braun Pulsonic 760CC shaves a heck of a lot faster, closer, and causes little to no irritation to my sensitive skin and problem areas.

Was this review helpful? (411) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobtheShaveAHolic
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 697 total reviews
1-20 of 697 reviews