Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 107 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Braun Series 5 Model 570
1/24/2010

Customer review by KCCaulder

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by KCCaulder
by KCCaulder

I have been an avid fan of Braun shavers for over 5 years. This Model 570 is, by far, the best razor I've used to date. It's quiet. Provides an incredibly close, comfortable, shave. And is an incredible value for the dollar. You can clean it daily with hot water or use the automatic cleaning system, which also charges the razor. I know all of that sounds like a cheap commercial. But, it's true. If you want a solid electric razor, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCCaulder
Odessa, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Durability
12/18/2010

Customer review by PickyEvaluator

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by PickyEvaluator
by PickyEvaluator

Let me first say that I love Braun razors. I had a Flex XP for at least 8 years before this one. Just recently the foil on the XP had developed a small tear and the cutter had lost a blade so I figured I might as well get a new razor. For all of those at least 8 years I never replaced the foil or the cutter once... and I'm not making that up. I'm sure Braun hates me, but at least I thought their products are so good I bought another. The 550c is made in Germany and it has all the quality you would expect from a German made product. I bought a 300 series razor a couple of days before this one, but I found it that it could not be used with the cord, so I took it back. Also, it was made in China, but I have to admit, the quality of it looked good. As for the 550c, it's light, quiet and gives a close shave. I just hope it gives me at least some of the longevity that my old Flex XP did. So, if you are willing to spend a little extra for a superior shaver, Walmart currently has them at the best price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyEvaluator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Series 5 Works For Me!
1/26/2010

Customer review by SirDAB

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by SirDAB
by SirDAB

Reading Series 7 reviews and using a previous shaver (Panasonic dry/wet type) left me with some concern about inconsistency (shaving and Series 7 cost). Before my Series 5 purchase, I was using a Gillette Fusion Power which frustrated me buying blades. Besides, I tended to nick myself on occasion along with razor bumps. BTW: Use a pre-electric shave. Started down the path of purchasing a Series 7 but couldn't rationalize the expense reading others feedback. I settled on a Series 5 due to more positive reviews overall relative to cost and shaver satisfaction. I'm in my 2nd week of usage, I've been more than pleased with the Series 5's shaving closeness. My first shave felt near perfect. Love the thought that it gets better after about three weeks of usage. I recommend trying the Series 5. I'm afraid that Series 7 expectations would've been too high to meet due to the higher cost of the shaver. BTW: My challenge is realizing when I'm finished. I believe I'm taking too long to do the shave. That's me coming from blades.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirDAB
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2010

Customer review by felixtcy

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by felixtcy
by felixtcy

Purchased for my husband for his birthday. This was bought to replace a seven year old Braun shaver. My husband is very happy with it. This shaver provides a closer, finer and more comfortable shave than the old one. It also seems to be less messy than the old model. The cleaning system is not cheap to maintain. I didn't like the fact that the same product off the shelf at our local Walmart was $50 more than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felixtcy
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Braun 5 series are the Best shavers on the market
12/4/2011

Customer review by Windhawk

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Windhawk
by Windhawk

I have a Norelco from the late 70s and it finally got dull. I could buy new cutting heads for my old Norelco, but decided to buy a new shaver. I bought a new Norelco and it pulled my facial whiskers so bad, I took it back and bought a more expensive Norelco. This one had no power and also pulled my whiskers so I took that one back. I started reading all the reviews I could find on electric shavers. Ninety percent of the reviews all pointed toward Braun as the best electric shaver. I wasn't sure which model I wanted so I purchased two of the 3 series, one 550 and the 790. The 3 series was much better than the Norelco. When I shaved every day the 3 series was OK but didn't totally impress me. If I let my beard go a couple of days the 350 felt rough. It didn't pull my hair like the Norelco but it did not feel real smooth. I did not like the 790 at all and took that back. I did not like the intense vibration from the 790s micro vibrating heads. I tried the 550 and loved this model. I have a tough beard and I can let it go for three days, start shaving with the 550 and no pull. I have not used any electric shave lotion -- just shave dry. My face is smooth because the 550 shaver works great. The pop up trimmer works very well too. THE BRAUN 5 SERIES ARE MY CHOICE. I ordered it through Walmart.com because they have the best price and return policy (if anything should go wrong). My uncle has a Remington shaver and absolutely hates it. I let him try my Braun and he was so impressed he is ordering a Bruan 550 for himself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windhawk
Muskegon, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised
9/20/2010

Customer review by pawpee

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by pawpee
by pawpee

Having used a rotary razor for the past 30 years I was leery to make the change to this razor. I was pleasantly surprised with the closeness of the first shave. I was totally blown away with the cleaning machine when I opened the razor after the first cleaning of the razor (after one week of use). I thought I was looking at a new razor. I would definently recommend this razor to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pawpee
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver for the price.
6/5/2011

Customer review by cjdups

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by cjdups
by cjdups

Had a Braun Series 3. This is a much better quality shaver. However the cleaner for the cleaning system is much too expensive. Wish there were a generic cleaner.But I must say this is a great shaver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjdups
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor!
8/12/2012

Customer review by elrukselarhc

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by elrukselarhc
by elrukselarhc

I purchased the Braun Series 5-550C Razor to replace a one year old $40 foil razor. I bought the $40 razor when my 12+ year old Braun finally quit working. When I first used the $40 razor, my face felt raw, but according to the instructions, my face would take a week or two to get used to the new razor. Well, after a year, my face still felt red and raw after a shave. And the shaver did not do a very good job. I always had difficulty under my neck and I had to go over multiple times. And if I didn't shave every day, I would have to use the trimmer first to shorten the beard before the razor would work. Very disappointing. So after suffering for a year, I broke down and bought the Braun 5-550C. What an excellent razor. The razor is quiet, and works great - NO raw face after a shave. And no uncut whiskers left after a shave. Just a SMOOTH, fast, and quiet shave. I have used the razor for 3 weeks now and will NEVER go back to the cheap other brand. The clean and renew system also works great. I have read other reviewers comments about using the system weekly rather than daily with no problems and that is what I am doing. It works great. I highly recommend this razor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elrukselarhc
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Series 5, 550CC Shaver System
1/6/2011

Customer review by RRGGCC

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by RRGGCC
by RRGGCC

I have used Schick and Gillette razors for years and decided to try a shaver system again. Many years ago when I had an electric razor, the razor burn was too much. This system is great, I get an extremely close shave (possibly a little better with a regular razor) but I really love the convenenience and the system itself. I clean it daily in order to make sure it performs as well as possible. I would highly recommend this system. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and I feel that the quality of the shave improves daily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRGGCC
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good electric shaver
1/21/2010

Customer review by starlifter

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by starlifter
by starlifter

This Braun Md. 570 electric shaver gives extreemly close shaves. The cleaning system works well. It does take a little more time to shave with the Braun than with a floating head electric shaver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starlifter
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Electric Shaver
9/9/2011

Customer review by MrBillX

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by MrBillX
by MrBillX

I have used a Noralco Shaver for over 20 years and thought I had gotten a close shave for an electric shaver. Well I ordered a Braun Series 5 Shaver a few days ago. The shaver was delivered and have used it the last two mornings. Now that was a close shave, so long Noralco. However, I do recommend using a pre-shave conditioner before shaving (Williams Electric Shave), I also like the self-cleaning feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBillX
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK product but not for me.
1/13/2012

Customer review by jaripama

3.0 stars 1/13/2012 by jaripama
by jaripama

This product does not give a close shave like a razor. It took me forever to shave with this product where it only takes me a couple of minutes with a regular razor (this could be because I am use to using a razor). It also caused razor burn but this could be because I kept going over the same spots with alot of pressure trying to get a closer shave. The product says that it stands up the hair that lays flat on the skin but it did not work for me. I had to keep going over the same spot pulling the skin so that I could cut these hairs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaripama
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Super Shaver
6/8/2010

Customer review by jglins

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by jglins
by jglins

Received my Braun Series 5 as a Christmas gift. Was so pleased with it, I gave one to my son as a birthday gift. He is an industrial engineer and was so pleased with it that he threw away all his razors. Once one gets over the initial price, one will realize it is worth the money and that you only get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jglins
Belle Vernon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Close shaver
6/27/2010

Customer review by llewisjr89

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by llewisjr89
by llewisjr89

Easy to set up and use. I have to remember to move shaver slowly while pressing down firmly going against the hair direction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llewisjr89
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, but not great
5/23/2010

Customer review by GrandpasRule

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by GrandpasRule
by GrandpasRule

This is a descent razor. It doesn't give me as close a shave as I had hoped, but I feel that may be due to my beard and face and not really the razor. I really like the self-cleaning feature, although I am not impressed by the fact that I will have to buy the cleaning solutiuon over and over until the end of the razor's life. It was more expensive than I expected, but so were all the other razors with similar features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpasRule
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent Shaver!
5/27/2010

Customer review by JPol

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by JPol
by JPol

I'm very pleased with this shaver. I've owned Braun shavers for many years, including the self-cleaning variety. The 570cc is the best one I've used so far. It works very smoothly, shaves closely, and the cleaning cycle runs a little quieter than the older models that I've had. Overall, very nice. The shaver body feels different in your hands than some of the older models, and that takes a little adjustment in shaving style during the first few days of use. But even considering that, it did a great job for me the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPol
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Shaver Series 5
7/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've always purchased Braun Shavers. This one is the best so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2013

Customer review by AlabamaBollWeevil

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by AlabamaBollWeevil
by AlabamaBollWeevil

For anyone with a heavy tough beard, I would recommend this razor. Does an excellent job in the neck area which was a problem area for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaBollWeevil
Guntersville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good price for product
1/6/2011

Customer review by bizpo

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by bizpo
by bizpo

The price from WalMart was the best I could get. As far as the Braun 5 - it's a good razor but is louder than I would expect for such a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizpo
Chalfont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great bang for the buck
3/23/2011

Customer review by allin1

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by allin1
by allin1

bought this for my husband. he had an old 3970 braun shaver. he says this is the best he's ever used. easily contures to his face and the egonomics make it easy to hold in his hand. long battery life in between needed charging. seems to need to be cleaned often according to the sensor. the "blue glow" behind the fluid reservoir provides soothing night light in the bathroom :) purchased this in mid-Jan & the price was @it's lowest--just a bit over $150 total--can't be that anywhere on the web

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allin1
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews