Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 107 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Braun Durability
12/18/2010

Customer review by PickyEvaluator

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by PickyEvaluator
by PickyEvaluator

Let me first say that I love Braun razors. I had a Flex XP for at least 8 years before this one. Just recently the foil on the XP had developed a small tear and the cutter had lost a blade so I figured I might as well get a new razor. For all of those at least 8 years I never replaced the foil or the cutter once... and I'm not making that up. I'm sure Braun hates me, but at least I thought their products are so good I bought another. The 550c is made in Germany and it has all the quality you would expect from a German made product. I bought a 300 series razor a couple of days before this one, but I found it that it could not be used with the cord, so I took it back. Also, it was made in China, but I have to admit, the quality of it looked good. As for the 550c, it's light, quiet and gives a close shave. I just hope it gives me at least some of the longevity that my old Flex XP did. So, if you are willing to spend a little extra for a superior shaver, Walmart currently has them at the best price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyEvaluator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Series 5 Works For Me!
1/26/2010

Customer review by SirDAB

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by SirDAB
by SirDAB

Reading Series 7 reviews and using a previous shaver (Panasonic dry/wet type) left me with some concern about inconsistency (shaving and Series 7 cost). Before my Series 5 purchase, I was using a Gillette Fusion Power which frustrated me buying blades. Besides, I tended to nick myself on occasion along with razor bumps. BTW: Use a pre-electric shave. Started down the path of purchasing a Series 7 but couldn't rationalize the expense reading others feedback. I settled on a Series 5 due to more positive reviews overall relative to cost and shaver satisfaction. I'm in my 2nd week of usage, I've been more than pleased with the Series 5's shaving closeness. My first shave felt near perfect. Love the thought that it gets better after about three weeks of usage. I recommend trying the Series 5. I'm afraid that Series 7 expectations would've been too high to meet due to the higher cost of the shaver. BTW: My challenge is realizing when I'm finished. I believe I'm taking too long to do the shave. That's me coming from blades.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirDAB
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Series 5 Model 570
1/24/2010

Customer review by KCCaulder

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by KCCaulder
by KCCaulder

I have been an avid fan of Braun shavers for over 5 years. This Model 570 is, by far, the best razor I've used to date. It's quiet. Provides an incredibly close, comfortable, shave. And is an incredible value for the dollar. You can clean it daily with hot water or use the automatic cleaning system, which also charges the razor. I know all of that sounds like a cheap commercial. But, it's true. If you want a solid electric razor, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCCaulder
Odessa, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor!
8/12/2012

Customer review by elrukselarhc

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by elrukselarhc
by elrukselarhc

I purchased the Braun Series 5-550C Razor to replace a one year old $40 foil razor. I bought the $40 razor when my 12+ year old Braun finally quit working. When I first used the $40 razor, my face felt raw, but according to the instructions, my face would take a week or two to get used to the new razor. Well, after a year, my face still felt red and raw after a shave. And the shaver did not do a very good job. I always had difficulty under my neck and I had to go over multiple times. And if I didn't shave every day, I would have to use the trimmer first to shorten the beard before the razor would work. Very disappointing. So after suffering for a year, I broke down and bought the Braun 5-550C. What an excellent razor. The razor is quiet, and works great - NO raw face after a shave. And no uncut whiskers left after a shave. Just a SMOOTH, fast, and quiet shave. I have used the razor for 3 weeks now and will NEVER go back to the cheap other brand. The clean and renew system also works great. I have read other reviewers comments about using the system weekly rather than daily with no problems and that is what I am doing. It works great. I highly recommend this razor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elrukselarhc
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2010

Customer review by felixtcy

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by felixtcy
by felixtcy

Purchased for my husband for his birthday. This was bought to replace a seven year old Braun shaver. My husband is very happy with it. This shaver provides a closer, finer and more comfortable shave than the old one. It also seems to be less messy than the old model. The cleaning system is not cheap to maintain. I didn't like the fact that the same product off the shelf at our local Walmart was $50 more than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felixtcy
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Braun 5 series are the Best shavers on the market
12/4/2011

Customer review by Windhawk

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Windhawk
by Windhawk

I have a Norelco from the late 70s and it finally got dull. I could buy new cutting heads for my old Norelco, but decided to buy a new shaver. I bought a new Norelco and it pulled my facial whiskers so bad, I took it back and bought a more expensive Norelco. This one had no power and also pulled my whiskers so I took that one back. I started reading all the reviews I could find on electric shavers. Ninety percent of the reviews all pointed toward Braun as the best electric shaver. I wasn't sure which model I wanted so I purchased two of the 3 series, one 550 and the 790. The 3 series was much better than the Norelco. When I shaved every day the 3 series was OK but didn't totally impress me. If I let my beard go a couple of days the 350 felt rough. It didn't pull my hair like the Norelco but it did not feel real smooth. I did not like the 790 at all and took that back. I did not like the intense vibration from the 790s micro vibrating heads. I tried the 550 and loved this model. I have a tough beard and I can let it go for three days, start shaving with the 550 and no pull. I have not used any electric shave lotion -- just shave dry. My face is smooth because the 550 shaver works great. The pop up trimmer works very well too. THE BRAUN 5 SERIES ARE MY CHOICE. I ordered it through Walmart.com because they have the best price and return policy (if anything should go wrong). My uncle has a Remington shaver and absolutely hates it. I let him try my Braun and he was so impressed he is ordering a Bruan 550 for himself.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windhawk
Muskegon, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised
9/20/2010

Customer review by pawpee

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by pawpee
by pawpee

Having used a rotary razor for the past 30 years I was leery to make the change to this razor. I was pleasantly surprised with the closeness of the first shave. I was totally blown away with the cleaning machine when I opened the razor after the first cleaning of the razor (after one week of use). I thought I was looking at a new razor. I would definently recommend this razor to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pawpee
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver for the price.
6/5/2011

Customer review by cjdups

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by cjdups
by cjdups

Had a Braun Series 3. This is a much better quality shaver. However the cleaner for the cleaning system is much too expensive. Wish there were a generic cleaner.But I must say this is a great shaver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjdups
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
about this shaver..
12/28/2011

Customer review by GiveMeQuality4mymoney

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by GiveMeQuality4mymoney
by GiveMeQuality4mymoney

I purchased this for my hubby for christmas and he used it the next day. His beard was about 1/2 inch long all over. It didnt seem to want to cut the hair off that long so he used the pop up trimmer to get it shorter. Then he used the shaver, which only seemed to shave him really close in patches...in the silliest spots too, like on his cheeks and neck. The shaver itself had a sticker on it that said, "if you only shave with a manual razor it will take about three weeks for your face to get used to the electric razor." Dunno what that really means, but, anyway. For the price of this I could probably go with a cheaper razor if it will only shave his face in "patches". He had a way cheaper razor from Braun in the past and it shaved him perfectly the FIRST time and his face didn't have to "get used" to the razor. It's very fancy looking though and feels pretty durable, say maybe you accidently drop it. I would probably recommend this only because it's cheaper than most SELF CLEANING razors, if that's what you want, but if you just want a regular electric razor......go with a cheaper one!! Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveMeQuality4mymoney
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A very good electric shaver
1/21/2010

Customer review by starlifter

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by starlifter
by starlifter

This Braun Md. 570 electric shaver gives extreemly close shaves. The cleaning system works well. It does take a little more time to shave with the Braun than with a floating head electric shaver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starlifter
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Electric Shaver
9/9/2011

Customer review by MrBillX

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by MrBillX
by MrBillX

I have used a Noralco Shaver for over 20 years and thought I had gotten a close shave for an electric shaver. Well I ordered a Braun Series 5 Shaver a few days ago. The shaver was delivered and have used it the last two mornings. Now that was a close shave, so long Noralco. However, I do recommend using a pre-shave conditioner before shaving (Williams Electric Shave), I also like the self-cleaning feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBillX
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Series 5, 550CC Shaver System
1/6/2011

Customer review by RRGGCC

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by RRGGCC
by RRGGCC

I have used Schick and Gillette razors for years and decided to try a shaver system again. Many years ago when I had an electric razor, the razor burn was too much. This system is great, I get an extremely close shave (possibly a little better with a regular razor) but I really love the convenenience and the system itself. I clean it daily in order to make sure it performs as well as possible. I would highly recommend this system. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and I feel that the quality of the shave improves daily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRGGCC
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Shaver!
5/27/2010

Customer review by JPol

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by JPol
by JPol

I'm very pleased with this shaver. I've owned Braun shavers for many years, including the self-cleaning variety. The 570cc is the best one I've used so far. It works very smoothly, shaves closely, and the cleaning cycle runs a little quieter than the older models that I've had. Overall, very nice. The shaver body feels different in your hands than some of the older models, and that takes a little adjustment in shaving style during the first few days of use. But even considering that, it did a great job for me the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPol
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item and excellent quality!!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Trainer1234

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Trainer1234
by Trainer1234

I did my home work and found this to be one of the best braun shavers for the money!Walmarts price was nearly 75 dollars cheaper than alot of other places that sell this item.This is my first Braun and this style shaver with the foil.Ive been shaving with a Regular razor for the last 15 years and before that I had a electric one with the 3 heads that pulled the hair and hurt.Well this braun was bought because I have to shave daily now because of a promotion and I love it!! I have a tough beard and it shaves it with no issues and don't pull the hair at all.Its a very well built item and is comfortable to handle and use.I love that the foil pops off easy with a press of a button on each side of the razor and you can rinse it out.The cleaning system is great to!The shaver is completely clean for the next use and has a lemon smell from the cleaning solution.Awesome shaver buy one if your in the need of one that will do the job good every time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trainer1234
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It delivered what I expected - very happy
1/22/2014

Customer review by rwc333

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by rwc333
by rwc333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had used a rotary (Norelco) razor for many years . I developed a basal cell cancer which was successfully removed by a Dermatologist, but left a tender skin patch, which was irritated by the rotary razor.I was not really certain whether the Braun foil razor would meet my expectations. When I started looking, I was overwhelmed by the available choices. I didn't want the cheapest thing I could find , but I didn't want to pay any more than necessary. ( $ 75 - 300). So, I chose the middle of the pack, and WalMart online had the best price ($125). So far, so good. I am pleased with free delivery in just a few days, I am pleased with the performance. I don't really know what I gained over the cheaper models, and I don't know what the more expensive models might have delivered...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwc333
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
braun electric shaver
8/16/2014

Customer review by RGS1

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by RGS1
by RGS1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Braun shavers in the past but this new one has risen to a new standard. I am known for growing a dense wiry beard that is tough to cut. The 5 series 550CC does an amazing job that is quick and close. Under the chin where it seems to be the densest is no problem and on the neck where at 67 years old the skin is not tout it gets it done with ease. I am totally satisfied and have not yet used the automated cleaning system yet which I expect to be as impressive as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price for product
1/6/2011

Customer review by bizpo

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by bizpo
by bizpo

The price from WalMart was the best I could get. As far as the Braun 5 - it's a good razor but is louder than I would expect for such a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizpo
Chalfont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by AlabamaBollWeevil

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by AlabamaBollWeevil
by AlabamaBollWeevil

For anyone with a heavy tough beard, I would recommend this razor. Does an excellent job in the neck area which was a problem area for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaBollWeevil
Guntersville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY. JUNK
3/27/2015

Customer review by Roger

1.0 stars 3/27/2015 by Roger
by Roger

Mine broke after six months of use. Refused to charge and would also turn itself on and off with no one home. I had to ship it to San Fran to a repair warranty company. 34 days later it was returned to me and still does not charge half the time. I contacted p & g (Braun) back. They told me I had to ship it back again and instead of sending me another razor, they offered to send me $15.00 for all my shipping costs and a $15.00 battery operated razor. I have sent this razor to the landfill. Waste of money Do Not Buy! Below are copies of my emails with Braun. Thanks for getting back in touch with us, Roger. Braun is sorry for any inconvenience. Since the shaver still doesn’t charge, we recommend returning it for service. What we can do for the trouble is to send a brand new pocket go M90 shaver along with $15 towards shipment once we have your receipt. Please fax it to 1-877-668-5796. Once received, expect delivery of a prepaid visa card within 2 to 3 weeks. Please ad this information to your fax: ATTN: Melissa F. REF# 22256841 Thanks again for writing. Melissa Braun Team

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Braun Shaver Series 5
7/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've always purchased Braun Shavers. This one is the best so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews