Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

362 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
104
3 stars
38
2 stars
25
1 stars
33
1-20 of 324 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
LOVE THESE PANTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by buttercup6968

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by buttercup6968
by buttercup6968

I have smaller legs and a big waist I have trouble finding pants that fit right. I wanted skinny jeans cause u can wear them with any shoe. I found these jeggins and they fit perfect. Ive been to 3 walmarts so far looking for more in my size. they are selling out fast. and they are not cheap thin material. they look like actual jeans. I want blue in my size i had to buy a size bigger (because my size was sold out). and online the blue is also sold out in my size :( . I want more of these in every color. and they are only 12.00!!!!!! WALMART PLEASE GET MORE IN STOCK. LADIES IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE FINDING JEANS THAT FIT AND LOOK RIGHT GET THESE YOU WILL BE HAPPY. AND WANT A BUNCH OF THEM. :)

Was this review helpful? (111) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttercup6968
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad at all for the price
6/2/2011

Customer review by Mnelshen

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Mnelshen
by Mnelshen

I got the original denim ones a few months ago and came back for the olive and black. They're comfortable and fit fine. Just a warning, they wear out fairly quickly, but that's expected. I've bought better jeggings at other stores, but you really can't beat the price here. Sizing is perfect and all that, I just wish the waistline wasn't so high up--it sometimes creates a "fanny pack" effect. It gets annoying at times. But other than that, very comfortable and you get what you pay for. I'd recommend it to anyone. By the way, I know there are some reviews people are putting that you should size up--I did the first time for the denim ones and kind of regretted it. I'm a size 16 and bought an 18 before. This time around I got my normal size 16 and I like the fit better. Just get your normal size. They're not skin tight--they have some breathing room which is awesome. These pants are true to size. Just make sure you're going by the size chart.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mnelshen
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent, amazing, comfortable pant, BUT.....
12/31/2013

Customer review by Lbanos

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Lbanos
by Lbanos

This pant is by far the most comfortable, warm, durable, color fast pant of any style category I have ever purchased. However, apparently everyone else feels the same way. Purchasing them in the store, after wearing them for one day, I return to find that they never have my size in stock. And, if they do there will only be one of them. So, I am going to try purchasing them on-line....the BUT being this: In store the size is indicated as 'L/G 12-14', But, on-line the size is simply, 12, OR 14, OR 16 etc. And, when checking the size chart it isn't much help. The notation for 'L' is either a 12 or a 14. So, what do I buy? A size 12.....or.....14...? I want to buy, like, 20 of these pants, that is how much I love them. But, do not want to return 20 of them either, if the sizing isn't the same, or the fit, as well. If anyone else has had this problem, please let me know what you decided and how they fit, etc. Thanks, and don't hesitate, if you know your size, buy a whole bunch. You won't be sorry for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbanos
CALIFORNIA, Central Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Pull On Jeans for Petite
8/27/2013

Customer review by G1Teacher

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by G1Teacher
by G1Teacher

Great jeans. Wish they made them in a rainbow of colors. Fit is exceptional for me. I am really big and need the 4x. I am 5 ft 1in tall and have thinner legs, a big belly, and a broad flat butt. I like the fact that the leg width is manageable without being too wide or too narrow. The length is perfect for me. The pockets are helpful too. I buy the regular petite style since the bootleg runs about 1 size smaller than the tag. With the regular style it fits me perfectly. I also like the elastic waistband in the back which helps as I am on a diet and my size is changing. Every year I buy 10 or more pairs of these as I wear them to work everyday and on weekends too. I am a teacher. They wash well, do not need ironing even when line dried. Bravo Walmart for such a great product which appears every year. Please make them in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G1Teacher
Overseas during the school year
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love style but sizing way off
12/16/2013

Customer review by Lilone168

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Lilone168
by Lilone168

First, let me give an idea of my size. I am 4'11, 125lbs. I have a 27" waist and the circumference of one of my thighs is 23" at the fullest part. So I'm not a big girl, but I am very curvy. I blindly ordered sizes 6 and 8 in the regular jeggings (not petite). Then I saw them in the store and tried them on before my order arrived. Both the size 6 and size 8 were too big. I came home and order more in size 4P. Just got all 3 sizes in today. The 6 fit like jeggings and the 8 fit like skinny jeans. The fit was actually good, unlike the ones I tried on in the store. The 4P (I wear a 4P and 6P in New York & Co. skinny jeans) would not even fit over my thighs. The waist was way too small to get over my thighs. I will probably order the 6 in the regular size. They fit me the best. I love the colors and the feel, just sizing was not consistent from what I tried on in the store.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilone168
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Petite perfection
11/4/2013

Customer review by gimmegoodvalue

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by gimmegoodvalue
by gimmegoodvalue

I bought the dark rinse in these Jeggings. The color is beautiful,if you like dark jeans.The fit ,for me,is the best part. I feel as if I had my own seamstress making these just for me,the fit was so spot on,not too long,and a nice snug, but not tight fit.Perfect !Just fell in love. So, if you are around 5feet tall,approx. 115-120 pounds check these out.You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gimmegoodvalue
Lyndhurst NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faded Glory's women's Jeggings
2/23/2011

Customer review by earring67

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by earring67
by earring67

This is the best and most affordable blue jeans you can use with your boots!!!! Fit is perfect- if you can squeeze into it make sure to get one size smaller than your usual size then it gives you that perfect hug in your butt, legs and over all fit!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earring67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bargain for nice looking jeggings
7/12/2014

Customer review by M2DFW

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by M2DFW
by M2DFW

I was thrilled to find these in a petite online. They are comfortable, not so tight that they make me look like a mature woman trying to look too young. I always wear a size 12, so that's what I ordered. They are a bit tight in the waist, perhaps I should say they were hard to get over my hips. Length was perfect and I am 5'3' do best with 28" inseams.I kept them because they were great everywhere else and I hate pull ons which creep down like they want to slide off. I gave a four in quality because I don't know exactly how they will wear. Be sure to wash them because by the time I tried them on the first time, my hands were really black. I soaked mine in equal parts salt and vinegar added to water enough to submerge the in to set the black dye. Hope that works. They didn't come off on my hands when I wore them the first time They do look like denim, not like knit fabric. No side pockets, but two useful back pockets.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M2DFW
Hudson Oaks, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
3/12/2011

Customer review by TRM25

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by TRM25
by TRM25

These are the best pants ever!! So comfy and look cute with anything! I have worn them with flats and flip flops. Had to get one size larger than my normal size. Can wear them more than once before next wash-they keep there shape! You HAVE to try these!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRM25
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
needs adjust for curvier fit
3/15/2014

Customer review by nolagirl1

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by nolagirl1
by nolagirl1

I ordered these in my usual size 14. However, be aware that the cut on these is more of a slim fit, and impossible to pull up over my very curvy hips. I am very curvy, from my calves, thighs and butt and wanted to try these. I'm going to try to exchange for the 18. I need the petite length b/c I'm only 5'4"and probably should have considered that when ordering also. I do love the quality of these pants. They're very thick and substantial and love the flat waistband. Determined to get my size.!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nolagirl1
metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not at all satisfactory; I returned them
12/23/2013

Customer review by Briers

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Briers
by Briers

I ordered a size larger than I otherwise wear, like the feedback suggested. There was almost no elastic in the waist, it was very difficult to pull them on. Then I found they barely cleared my navel, instead of resting at my natural waist. And of course, the waistband was not snug, since it had little elasticity. I was very disappointed, and returned them. I have worn what Walmart called "leggings" for many years and loved them, but are no longer available: stretch denim pants, fit at the natural waistline, LOTS of stretch in the waistband, and fit neatly, but were definitely NOT skintight. I really wish I could find similar ones.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Briers
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised that i LOVE them!!
8/11/2011

Customer review by BkMomOf2

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by BkMomOf2
by BkMomOf2

Ive been on the HUNT for a reasonably priced pair of jeggings, and i found it! I got the black and denim colored ones. I am 5'5" and weigh 180, i ordered a size 12 and the black pair fit perfect, except i would have preferred them to be longer but it will do JUST fine! throw on a par of uggs or even cute flats and it still looks decent. The denim pair are on the tighter side, they fit but give me that slight muffin top UGHH, i guess i will have to improvise LOL. The Black pair fits great! tight on the booty and stomach area yet loose enough to not create that ill desired muffin top. Come up high like i LOVE to cover those hated love handles too lol. All in all i love em! i would so by more =) for 10bucks its a STEAL!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BkMomOf2
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love them!
11/9/2012

Customer review by Oracat

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Oracat
by Oracat

I'm 5'2 115 and the petite 6p jeggings come to the bottom of my ankle which is perfect. They are really comfortable once I get them over my rump. I like that the pants come right up to my belly button! That gives support to the tummy since I'm 50 years old. I think they also give my bottom a little lift. They're sold out of my size right now. I just came back to the site hoping to get a few more colors, so I hope Walmart gets more of these great pants in.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oracat
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Nice Pants!
10/26/2013

Customer review by snacker

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by snacker
by snacker

I bought two pairs one in brown and the other in black the brown fit nice but the black was tighter in the tummy area. I am small except my tummy so if you buy get a size up. They look nice and are like jeans instead of knit which will keep me warmer in colder weather.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snacker
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faded Glory Women's Petite Jeggings
11/21/2013

Customer review by ShopperGirl46

3.0 stars 11/21/2013 by ShopperGirl46
by ShopperGirl46

The color, length, and leg fit was perfect but the waist band I did not care about. it did not fit on the natural waist, if you like them lower on your hips you would love them. I took them back because I do not like the way the fit at the waist.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperGirl46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jegging!
8/23/2012

Customer review by zumbaguy

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by zumbaguy
by zumbaguy

OMG, I can't believe I got these gorgeous jeggings for less than $20!. The fit is true, and very flattering to a curvy figure. the pocket detailing is gorgous. Another fab addition to my fall wardrobe.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zumbaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
I like, but!!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Senior101

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Senior101
by Senior101

I ordered up as suggested by other reviewers. The fabric is different in the blue denim than it is in the black. The blue washed better with less dye loss. The black I soaked in the sink many times to get out some of the dye which seemed to be thick on the fabric making it stiff. Eventually it did stop losing the extra dye. I believe the fabric will lose the stiffness after a few washings. I washed and hung to dry to prevent possible shrinking. The price was unbelievable compared to other jeggings on the market and these will be great for winter wear. A little heavy for summer. Overall I like the look but wish the waist was higher. I ordered petite because I am 5'1" and usually wear petite but I will try the regular next time for a little more length which might shrink if dried in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Senior101
SE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the material I hoped for
11/21/2013

Customer review by SCruzLady

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by SCruzLady
by SCruzLady

These are OK. I was hoping for more of a legging-stretch feel to the material, which these don't have. As others have said, if you have a large waist-to-hip ratio you might have trouble pulling these on, as the waistband doesn't have much stretch. If you're looking for more of a pants-style legging, these would be fine. They're not super great, but they're not super expensive either. That being said, I'm returning them for something a bit softer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCruzLady
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart where are they???
10/15/2011

Customer review by luingreenfield

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by luingreenfield
by luingreenfield

These are the best!!! They are sooo comfortable and fit so well - no more belt. However, there isn't one pair availble online and I haven't found them in the stores either. Please, please Walmart get these back in stock soon. I plan on buying two in each color. I wear a size 4 Faded Glory and the 6's in these fit well. The 4's are too small for me. My friend bought an expensive pair online somewhere else and they don't compare to these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luingreenfield
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great...but beware of sizing...
9/6/2011

Customer review by vegasgranny1949

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by vegasgranny1949
by vegasgranny1949

As usual when it comes to "clothing" at Walmart, quality is great, but sizing is half-hazard! So, before you buy online, go to local store and try on different things/DIFFERENT BRANDS, so you know what I mean...because even Faded Glory BRAND differs depending on the product/styling!!! I am 5 feet 2 inches tall, 120 pounds naked, and these jeggings are great everywhere except for the large waist!!!!! Yes, I have curves!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegasgranny1949
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews