Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Commerical Round Laundry Hampers Changed My Life!
1/13/2012

Customer review by BluSkye

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by BluSkye
by BluSkye

My biggest issue with my family have been organizing clothes. And when everyone is in a hurry clean clothes get mixed with soiled clothes and so on. I purchased several of these for the laundry room. Each person in the household has their name on it in great big letters. I purchased one for clean laundry when it comes out of the dryer we have a dumping ground and one for soiled laundry waiting to be sorted. This eliminated clothes being put on the floor of the laundry room. These basket are durable, the roll around easy and they are big. I even purchased one for household linen, towels and misc stuff so everyone has their own hamper and no more confusing over what's clean or soiled or who clothes are being washed. I love this!!! This also helped me to get over washing every day since I know all clothes are seperated by individual and if that person does not want to assist or makes me upset in any manner, I just rolled their hamper out to the garage!!! A must buy for the wanna be neat freak but never knew how to organize.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluSkye
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by Jmksghg

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Jmksghg
by Jmksghg

I love this product! We bought 2 of them because we have a large laundry room and we have 4 children. We go through a LOT of laundry and we needed hampers that could handle it all. These are sturdy and a great size! You can fit quite a bit of laundry in each one. The hamper bag is very sturdy and can be removed to wash. These hampers have made doing laundry so much more pleasant to deal with. I cannot say enough good things about this product!! They are worth the money! My only regret is that we did not get them sooner!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmksghg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really BIG
3/12/2012

Customer review by ironsinthefire

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ironsinthefire
by ironsinthefire

The price is what first prompted me to purchase the hamper from Walmart, I had originally found it on another stores website for almost twice the price. Although the measurements were clearly posted in the product description, I didnt grasp the enormity of this hamper...it is HUGE. I bought it for my daughters closet, it fits in the space we had intended, but it holds more clothes than she could wear in a week, I think we would need to put her bedding and some towels in to actually fill it up. Once I assembled it, my kids decided to climb inside and push each other around in it over carpet and the hamper met the challenge. All in all, I would say that this is a heck of a hamper for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ironsinthefire
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
2/27/2011

Customer review by Don5150

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Don5150
by Don5150

Very nice construction. We use ours to catch laundry that we send down our laundry chute. It's a good size, and will hold a few loads of laundry. Very easy to assemble, and take apart (If you want to wash the bag).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don5150
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Rolling Laundry Hamper I've Ever Owned
3/10/2011

Customer review by RocketManD2

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by RocketManD2
by RocketManD2

My wife has a neurological condition that affects her balance, so carrying laundry from room to room was very challenging. This hamper has solved our problem with a very sturdy frame, high quality rollers, and the easy to remove canvas for washing when needed. The product costs a little more than I wanted to pay, but after seeing and using it, it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocketManD2
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wheeled Hamper
2/20/2016

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by George
by George

Well made. Holds 2-3 loads of laundry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good quality and good wheels.
3/3/2016

Customer review by QuLu

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by QuLu
by QuLu

Item is very large make sure to check dimensions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific hamper
9/19/2013

Customer review by hmcbride2000

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by hmcbride2000
by hmcbride2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a high quality hamper with excellent size capability. It holds about 6-7 loads of laundry which I needed for a large household. And it's a great price for the quality. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmcbride2000
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
10/28/2013

Customer review by WifeMaid

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by WifeMaid
by WifeMaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put this under our laundry chute, it holds a weeks worth of laundry for us including bedding. Then the large wheels just let me push it to the washer. It is exactly what we wanted to keep the dirty laundry contained in the basement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeMaid
Boone, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best!
8/19/2012

Customer review by kohdasmom

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by kohdasmom
by kohdasmom

I have had several rolling laundry baskets and this one is by far the best! It is very large and will hold a weeks worth of laundry for three people. It is sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kohdasmom
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!
5/30/2015

Customer review by gabbygirl1

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by gabbygirl1
by gabbygirl1

We just moved into a large one story home that has hardwood floors, tile and a lot of area rugs. I wanted something that rolled over all of those floorings without being a problem and this hamper fits the bill. It is deep, well made, and very easy to roll, even over the transition from carpet to wood/tile. I had read the reviews on this and they were all really good, so I purchased it. I did have one BIG problem, it would not fit through the door to my very large walk-in closet. My master bedroom closet must be a smaller size than normal, but since no one mentioned it in a review, I never really compared the dimension of it to my door way. My husband tried to pull it in, but it is very sturdy and did not budge enough to get it through the door. However, my son is very strong and was able to bend it an inch or so and I can keep it in our closet and roll to the other bedrooms to collect any towels, sheets, or dirty items. I was afraid it would cause a problem with the balance and rolling of the cart, but it worked out for us. Even though we had a problem, that was not the product's issue, but mine for not measuring our closet door where I wanted to keep it. This product definitely earned a 5 star and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabbygirl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart buy
8/23/2013

Customer review by jojobarb

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by jojobarb
by jojobarb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a cheaper one and had to return it same day. The wheels broke off as soon as you tried to roll it. Seen this one for a little more and was worth it. Cheaper is not better in this case. Very happy with this laundry hamper. Sturdy. Will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojobarb
Pawtucket,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Laundry Hamper
3/21/2014

Customer review by Mccraziesx6

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Mccraziesx6
by Mccraziesx6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a solid hamper. We are a family of 6 and require a hamper that will hold it's own in this house! This one is easy to assemble, rolls nicely even on carpet and the material is not thin and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mccraziesx6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hamper Ever. So easy for handicapped elderly
5/5/2014

Customer review by AlamoJo

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by AlamoJo
by AlamoJo

Nice heavy duty rolling basket. Holds everything clothes, sheets, blankets, towels bathroom rugs. Getting a second one for hubby's closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlamoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy and big
6/28/2014

Customer review by donkeydogs

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by donkeydogs
by donkeydogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well made--wheels high quality.....makes laundry more accessible as I don't have to pick up a heavy laundry basket any more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donkeydogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holds alot!!
2/20/2012

Customer review by flgal28

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by flgal28
by flgal28

this is a great hamper..holds lots of towels and blankets..well made..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flgal28
clearwater fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Hamper Large Storage
11/14/2013

Customer review by VonsMom

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by VonsMom
by VonsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for large loads. Sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VonsMom
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Shari
by Shari

Commercial Hamper on wheels. When I ordered I guess I didn't pay any attention to the word "Commercial". Even though I wash once a wk I wanted a basket on wheels so I wouldn't have to wait for my husband to lift it to the laundry rm. Much bigger than I expected. 32" tall. The lining is very very heavy duty and the wheels are commercial size. It is definitely worth what I payed for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laundry Cart
12/14/2015

Customer review by ceejay

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by ceejay
by ceejay

It's Oaky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceejay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Search Is Finally Over!
10/13/2015

Customer review by TTownTenor

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by TTownTenor
by TTownTenor

My wife had been looking for a good hamper for 2 or 3 years. We had purchased two or three different ones. The others either didn't hold enough laundry, weren't sturdy enough, or didn't roll well. This Whitmor hamper is sturdy, holds a ton of clothes, and rolls very smoothly. It's just the right size--deep enough but not too deep to retrieve clothes from the very bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTownTenor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews