Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
29
1-20 of 76 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
OH NOOOOOO!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by ProudMotherAndWife

1.0 stars 4/28/2011 by ProudMotherAndWife
by ProudMotherAndWife

I bought these for my master bedroom bed. I wanted to lift my bed up to place storage zip bags under my bed. Now I am a little above average in weight (160 lbs. to be exact). But anyways, I bought these and within less than one week they broke into pieces. I DO NOT recommend getting these! Instead I had my father make me some out of solid wood. I def recommend getting some made out of solid wood already! This review wont let me rate this item at 100,000,000 stars BELOW 1 star!

Was this review helpful? (126) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMotherAndWife
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BED RISERS
3/5/2011

Customer review by HARRIS71

1.0 stars 3/5/2011 by HARRIS71
by HARRIS71

WORKED GOOD BUT THIS ISTHE 3RD TIME I BUY THEM AND THE PLASTIC IN THE MIDDLE ISNT STRONG ENOUPH TO WITHSATND THE WEIGHT OF A TWIN OR QUEEN BED IT CRACKS,DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HARRIS71
CONROE,TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed Risers
2/9/2011

Customer review by donotwant

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by donotwant
by donotwant

I ordered these so I could fit my shoes in under the bed in the roll away I bought. They give me plenty of room and the indentations for the bed wheels fit perfectly. I would like to have had the option of getting a shorter size but they only come in 5 1/2 inch height. I have room under the bed but now it is hard to get into. The base seems a bit large but it does give them support for the heavy Cal King bed I am using them for. Overall, a great product and a terrific price. It would also be helpful to get 6 in a set for these types of beds as I had to buy two sets of 4 to get what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donotwant
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont expect much
8/28/2011

Customer review by STR8BU77

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by STR8BU77
by STR8BU77

not worth the money because mines broke in two days

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STR8BU77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so good!
9/14/2011

Customer review by Tazmaraz

1.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Tazmaraz
by Tazmaraz

Delivery time by Wal-mart was wonderful. Got them home - put bed frame on them - put the box spring on them - then when I placed the mattress on them - it buckled and crashed. I was sooooo disapointed. I really needed the extra storage under the bed. Sent them back.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tazmaraz
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very poorly made product
2/22/2014

Customer review by donotbuyy

1.0 stars 2/22/2014 by donotbuyy
by donotbuyy

Looks great. Not durability for an activity beds

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donotbuyy
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed risers
4/9/2014

Customer review by Lucylittle1

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Lucylittle1
by Lucylittle1

They lasted a good 2 days. I am now ordering a more expensive set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucylittle1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2011

Customer review by bquantum

1.0 stars 9/15/2011 by bquantum
by bquantum

They cracked and broke after 5 days!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bquantum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
10/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first night we tried out the "risers" to raise the bed - in the middle of the night - we heard a loud noise and the bed dropped! It did not go all the way down to the floor - the leg went thru the poor quality plastic and the bed rested on the top surface of the riser. We thought it was a nearby explosion that had awakened us only to find it was the stupid risers. We did not get back to sleep that night! If you look at the flimsy way they are made on top it is obvious that it would not hold much weight. The total weight of my husband and I is about 350 - Not that huge! Anyway I will be returning them ASAP. Thanks for asking!?!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/1/2011

Customer review by gr82bu

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by gr82bu
by gr82bu

We have a very nice leather couch and chair that are so low they were very difficult to get up from. These risers did everything we hoped giving us just the elevation we need to really enjoy our nice furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr82bu
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2011

Customer review by becja

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by becja
by becja

I have a bed frame that is very low to the ground. These were perfect to raise the bed and added extra storage space underneath. Very solid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becja
Orange City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't understand bad reviews
2/12/2012

Customer review by kat123kat

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by kat123kat
by kat123kat

I have these risers using with a twin bed. I weigh 260 pounds and mine have never broke. I really like them, so much in fact I am ordering another set. I have been using the same set for 2 years without a problem at all. I am getting another set for another bed. Perhaps the ones with breakage have kids jumping on the beds? Don't understand it, they are very strong and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kat123kat
S MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid & Strong
7/4/2011

Customer review by NoPigInPoke

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by NoPigInPoke
by NoPigInPoke

It easily accommodates my 250 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoPigInPoke
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not strong
10/10/2012

Customer review by victorious711

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by victorious711
by victorious711

I bought this riser set for my full size bed frame. It worked great... for about a week. I installed it just as it said to on the cardboard cover. Nowhere on it could I find any kind of bed size or weight restrictions. Two of the risers broke right through when I sat on the edge of the bed last night to take off my shoes. This is ridiculous. It was only one person on the bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victorious711
12164
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a deal!!
7/30/2011

Customer review by rrrks

1.0 stars 7/30/2011 by rrrks
by rrrks

Save your money for a hamburger. These are very cheap plastic with no internal support. Our bed posts when right thru the plastic. Better off using bricks to raise up your item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrrks
Maumelle, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works just as it says
7/24/2011

Customer review by GbdlyGook

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by GbdlyGook
by GbdlyGook

I bought these because a friend of mine had them and aside from giving you more space under the bed, it makes the bed look bigger and much cozier. You actually have to climb into bed. I'm very happy with these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GbdlyGook
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
work well but with modification
1/6/2012

Customer review by jbjb1

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by jbjb1
by jbjb1

I used 8 units (2 sets) for a large, heavy king size bed with no problem. After reading about problems of cracking, I put a thin 1/8' thick piece of metal on the top of each riser before installation. There is still enough rim to keep the feet of the bed frame in place and we had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbjb1
NE Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/4/2011

Customer review by TheChargerFamily

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by TheChargerFamily
by TheChargerFamily

These work great to lift a bed off the floor and make it look more substantial in the room. I have a queen size bed, and it's in a pretty large bedroom, so I wanted the raisers to help make the bed more of a focal point. Worked great! Plus, they raise it up high enough that now plastic storage cases fit under the bed. They're inexpensive, but still a solid product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheChargerFamily
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Bed Risers
5/31/2012

Customer review by taramagoo

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by taramagoo
by taramagoo

Strong and very Stable ! Use also as Table Risers for Quilting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taramagoo
Western Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2011

Customer review by ktjp

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ktjp
by ktjp

Was just what I expected. Needed it to raise up daughters bed for extra storage. Bed is stable on risers, the storage space is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktjp
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews