Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Love this shelving!
7/5/2011

Customer review by KCfromTempe

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by KCfromTempe
by KCfromTempe

More than I expected. So easy to put together and very strong! Will be purchasing more! Would love to see a 48" by 48" unit but for now these work well!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCfromTempe
Tempe AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very versatile and strong
8/14/2012

Customer review by CleopatraPage

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by CleopatraPage
by CleopatraPage

I went ahead and purchased this for my computer CPU's despite some people saying that it would not hold that much weight. These shelves are stronger than you think. They may not hold the 200-300 lbs per shelf it says, but they definitely hold my 60ish lb. CPU's without a problem. I ended up having to use the top rack for one of the CPU's instead of just the middle and bottom, because there isn't enough room in between the shelves for me to do that. I placed the middle rack low and close to the bottom rack. This is much better than having my CPU's on the floor. Would definitely recommend to people looking for something to put their computer CPU's on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleopatraPage
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by mgrose22

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by mgrose22
by mgrose22

These shelves are just what we needed to put our microwave on to get it off the counter top. Doesn't take up a lot of room and it's just the right height for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgrose22
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful multi-purpose structure
2/27/2012

Customer review by teddiegirl

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by teddiegirl
by teddiegirl

I purchased this unit with the intention of using it for a media stand for a 37-inch, flat panel television. It works out great this way because it perfectly complements the television's sleek design. It also works great because I can store/display other items (cable box, dvd player) beneath it. It didn't cost as much as a real media center would have and it was really easy to assemble (no tools needed whatsoever). I love, love, LOVE this shelving unit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddiegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
couldn't be anymore pleased with product
12/9/2011

Customer review by jhroad

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by jhroad
by jhroad

Using for extra can food storage, and is so stable and handy, size and height , makes every can instantly visible and easy to get the needed cans for my soup makins'. Plan to order second one in a few weeks.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhroad
elDorado, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really easy to put together and sturdy.
4/11/2012

Customer review by home879

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by home879
by home879

Great customer service at my local Walmart as this had to be Special Ordered and the associates went out of their way to help me. Arrived on time,was easy to load in my small car,lightweight to carry up to my second floor apt.,and then so easy to put together. No tools at all and all parts fit just right. I am using these shelves for photo display and as bookshelves as they are light weight ,but,very sturdy,and easy to move around. Will surely buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
home879
NW CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok shelves but Don't get shipped to home
7/25/2013

Customer review by cocoauno

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by cocoauno
by cocoauno

These shelves are ok. I'm using them for light storage under my stairs, where I wanted something light and breathable. Don't get them shipped to your home though - the box they come in will not survive - I had to send them back because it was busted up so bad! If you can't get them in the store, don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoauno
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damage goods
12/2/2013

Customer review by Nipsbooney

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Nipsbooney
by Nipsbooney

I was so disappointed I was unable to use my Whitmore 3 tier shelves. The plastic connections were damage. I had the item replace and the replacement were also damage. I do believe it was a stock and storage issue but to get the same issue the second time was not a good thing for a loyal customer to go through when the problem was explained thoroughly. I believe this shelve unit would have been perfect for what I had in mind but I will never know. The third time will not be a charm in my opinion. The only thing I could suggest for a future buyer “Don’t order online”. Make sure you open the box and look at the parts before you take it home. Very disappointed! I will remain a loyal Walmart online shopper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nipsbooney
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Disappointment!
5/4/2013

Customer review by jksdl

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by jksdl
by jksdl

The sleeves included that are supposed to snap around the pole (which the shelves sit on) are too small - they don't 'snap' around the pole, the ends don't meet...so, the sleeves easily slide down the poles, hence the shelf slides and won't remain level. I bought this for the 'no tool required' assembly, but I think it would be better to have something that ensures the shelves stay where you want them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jksdl
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ATTRACTIVE , STURDY
5/30/2015

Customer review by MAMAjoby

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by MAMAjoby
by MAMAjoby

THIS 3-TIERED SHELF UNIT IS EASY TO ASSEMBLE & IS SURPRISINGLY STURDY. I KEEP IT IN THE KITCHEN FOR POTS & PANS WITH THEIR LIDS FOR EASY ACCESS. NO STOOPING & HUNTING AROUND IN DARK CABINETS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMAjoby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful and nice looking shelving unit.
11/14/2013

Customer review by zakkum

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by zakkum
by zakkum

I purchased these shelves for both my office and my home. It looks great and is very serviceable for both locations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zakkum
Bedford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a useful product in this size range.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Bamaball

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Bamaball
by Bamaball

This shelf set is very sturdy and very well made. It comes packaged nicely and is easy to put together. It also has leveling adjusters which are so very helpfull.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamaball
Birmingham,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly Organized
5/7/2015

Customer review by Kylabear

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Kylabear
by Kylabear

Went together easily....,is a nice size and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kylabear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy instalation
12/21/2014

Customer review by Rvandder

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Rvandder
by Rvandder

I enjoyed the ease of installation and was pleased with all aspects of the transaction, including the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rvandder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product!
5/28/2014

Customer review by viewisee

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by viewisee
by viewisee

Very excellent product, size and durability make suitable for holding items in a useable organize manner. Easy to put together and set up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viewisee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product..affordable price and size
8/5/2014

Customer review by poetro

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by poetro
by poetro

perfectly fit for my basement..not too tall and strong ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poetro
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 stars
4/8/2014

Customer review by johnbas

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by johnbas
by johnbas

Great item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnbas
iows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
durable and easy to assemble
2/12/2015

Customer review by csaggie

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by csaggie
by csaggie

This item is durable and easy to assemble. come with extra parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csaggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2013

Customer review by unclmel

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by unclmel
by unclmel

Some paint problems due to rough handling in shipping - but easily fixable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great multipurpose shelf!
10/10/2014

Customer review by Kim1952

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Kim1952
by Kim1952

I love this shelf! It looks great in my office. I bought some black weaved baskets that make the look complete. It allows for much storage space with a sleek look. The shelves are very sturdy. I was surprised how easy it was to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kim1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews