Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 33 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Very versatile and strong
8/14/2012

Customer review by CleopatraPage

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by CleopatraPage
by CleopatraPage

I went ahead and purchased this for my computer CPU's despite some people saying that it would not hold that much weight. These shelves are stronger than you think. They may not hold the 200-300 lbs per shelf it says, but they definitely hold my 60ish lb. CPU's without a problem. I ended up having to use the top rack for one of the CPU's instead of just the middle and bottom, because there isn't enough room in between the shelves for me to do that. I placed the middle rack low and close to the bottom rack. This is much better than having my CPU's on the floor. Would definitely recommend to people looking for something to put their computer CPU's on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleopatraPage
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
5/22/2016

Customer review by Sassy

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Sassy
by Sassy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little bit of a pain to put yogether, but they seem pretty sturdy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Somewhat satisfied
3/22/2016

Customer review by Sherilynn

3.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Sherilynn
by Sherilynn

Got the item actually a day early and was thrilled but the package was pretty banged up and the sealed package tape had been cut open. The item only had a little ding on it. Wasn't bad enough to have to return and wait again for another to ship to the store. I needed it THAT day. So I just faced the ding away and against the wall so no one can see it. IF i order ship to site again I'll make sure I pick it up personally and not my husband so I can make sure to get a discount on the damage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherilynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Tier Black shelves
2/21/2016

Customer review by lovemydexters

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by lovemydexters
by lovemydexters

Made well. Extremely easy to put together and help to organize things well. I liked them so well I ordered another just like it only taller with 5 shelves. Also like that if I later decide to use them for other then just storage they can be used a shelving units in a room as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemydexters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shelving!
7/5/2011

Customer review by KCfromTempe

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by KCfromTempe
by KCfromTempe

More than I expected. So easy to put together and very strong! Will be purchasing more! Would love to see a 48" by 48" unit but for now these work well!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCfromTempe
Tempe AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy shelf....
3/14/2016

Customer review by PopPop

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by PopPop
by PopPop

Good sturdy metal shelf. Easy to put together. Helps to have second pair of hands to hold legs. Real easy to work with....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopPop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful multi-purpose structure
2/27/2012

Customer review by teddiegirl

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by teddiegirl
by teddiegirl

I purchased this unit with the intention of using it for a media stand for a 37-inch, flat panel television. It works out great this way because it perfectly complements the television's sleek design. It also works great because I can store/display other items (cable box, dvd player) beneath it. It didn't cost as much as a real media center would have and it was really easy to assemble (no tools needed whatsoever). I love, love, LOVE this shelving unit!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddiegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2011

Customer review by mgrose22

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by mgrose22
by mgrose22

These shelves are just what we needed to put our microwave on to get it off the counter top. Doesn't take up a lot of room and it's just the right height for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgrose22
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really easy to put together and sturdy.
4/11/2012

Customer review by home879

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by home879
by home879

Great customer service at my local Walmart as this had to be Special Ordered and the associates went out of their way to help me. Arrived on time,was easy to load in my small car,lightweight to carry up to my second floor apt.,and then so easy to put together. No tools at all and all parts fit just right. I am using these shelves for photo display and as bookshelves as they are light weight ,but,very sturdy,and easy to move around. Will surely buy more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
home879
NW CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Delivery
2/20/2016

Customer review by Steve

1.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Product good, Walmart delivery poor. 3 wewks. In the future Amazon Prime

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
couldn't be anymore pleased with product
12/9/2011

Customer review by jhroad

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by jhroad
by jhroad

Using for extra can food storage, and is so stable and handy, size and height , makes every can instantly visible and easy to get the needed cans for my soup makins'. Plan to order second one in a few weeks.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhroad
elDorado, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good
12/5/2015

Customer review by quickcrafter

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by quickcrafter
by quickcrafter

Putting it together was simple enough :) directions were vague I just figured it out for myself. Looks good enough hold up well the test will be when I turn the top into a counter space but I'm pretty optimistic about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quickcrafter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good wire shelving, but came damaged
8/11/2015

Customer review by n8w0

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by n8w0
by n8w0

This is pretty basic wire shelving. It delivered quickly and was surprisingly easy to assemble- there are a lot of bags of parts, but all bags were the same, except one bag of feet. Per suggestion of a friend, I bought some felt from a fabric store and am using that as an inexpensive liner. The 3 shelf unit I bought came with a damaged shelf that doesn't fit correctly on the posts and is cosmetically disappointing. I called Whitmor and they quickly agreed to send a replacement. Checking their FAQ, that's supposed to take 7-10 business days, and I don't have any tracking. While I'm happy they're providing good customer service, not being able to use the unit for an extra 2 weeks is disappointing. No issues with the 4-shelf unit I ordered, that one was in good shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n8w0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damage goods
12/2/2013

Customer review by Nipsbooney

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Nipsbooney
by Nipsbooney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so disappointed I was unable to use my Whitmore 3 tier shelves. The plastic connections were damage. I had the item replace and the replacement were also damage. I do believe it was a stock and storage issue but to get the same issue the second time was not a good thing for a loyal customer to go through when the problem was explained thoroughly. I believe this shelve unit would have been perfect for what I had in mind but I will never know. The third time will not be a charm in my opinion. The only thing I could suggest for a future buyer “Don’t order online”. Make sure you open the box and look at the parts before you take it home. Very disappointed! I will remain a loyal Walmart online shopper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nipsbooney
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok shelves but Don't get shipped to home
7/25/2013

Customer review by cocoauno

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by cocoauno
by cocoauno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shelves are ok. I'm using them for light storage under my stairs, where I wanted something light and breathable. Don't get them shipped to your home though - the box they come in will not survive - I had to send them back because it was busted up so bad! If you can't get them in the store, don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoauno
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great storage shelf
10/29/2014

Customer review by YayaFL

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by YayaFL
by YayaFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just the right size for what I needed. Setup was super easy and no tools required.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YayaFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Disappointment!
5/4/2013

Customer review by jksdl

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by jksdl
by jksdl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sleeves included that are supposed to snap around the pole (which the shelves sit on) are too small - they don't 'snap' around the pole, the ends don't meet...so, the sleeves easily slide down the poles, hence the shelf slides and won't remain level. I bought this for the 'no tool required' assembly, but I think it would be better to have something that ensures the shelves stay where you want them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jksdl
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Great !!!
10/2/2015

Customer review by bigpaul99

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by bigpaul99
by bigpaul99

Say no more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigpaul99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 tier shelves
8/21/2015

Customer review by Lana

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Lana
by Lana

Very good shelves would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ATTRACTIVE , STURDY
5/30/2015

Customer review by MAMAjoby

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by MAMAjoby
by MAMAjoby

THIS 3-TIERED SHELF UNIT IS EASY TO ASSEMBLE & IS SURPRISINGLY STURDY. I KEEP IT IN THE KITCHEN FOR POTS & PANS WITH THEIR LIDS FOR EASY ACCESS. NO STOOPING & HUNTING AROUND IN DARK CABINETS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMAjoby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews