Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Excellent in every way!
4/20/2011

Customer review by chief3935

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by chief3935
by chief3935

I purchased one of these shelving units about four years ago to use as a tv stand for a 32 inch flat screen and have been extremely satified. I needed two more for other purposes and I am still happy with the product. High quality, strong construction (200 lbs. per shelf), attractive and versatile (shelves can be adjusted in 1 inch increments). One of the best features is NO TOOLS required, none at all. Easy directions and assembly.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chief3935
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great to use in place of expensive kitchen cart!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Dr2Be

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Dr2Be
by Dr2Be

I just moved to a very small apartment in NYC and have literally no counter space to put anything on (like a microwave, rice cooker, cooking utensils, etc.). I was adamant about getting a kitchen cart but they were just SO expensive for what I needed and so I thought I would give this a try. I am SO happy I did! It was super easy to assemble (less than 15 minutes) and it looks really sleek in my modern kitchen. Its shelves are large enough to fit my small microwave (.7 Cu. Ft.) yet small enough to not be an eyesore or take up too much space. I have a small plant, knife set, rice cooker, toaster, and microwave all in that little cart! I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dr2Be
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple, yet attractive and functional Shelving Uni
1/20/2012

Customer review by miracleman2

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by miracleman2
by miracleman2

Very easy to assemble (no screws or tools required). Easy to adjust veritcal location of shelves. I use it to hold 3 large plastic storage bins to hold newspapers, mixed media papers, plastic bottles, glass jars, and aluminum and steel cans for recycling. Perfect size. Everyone should have one. Mine is in the laundry room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miracleman2
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The 1st was good enough that I purchased a 2nd!
6/29/2011

Customer review by Jackguy

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Jackguy
by Jackguy

I have had one for three weeks, and the 2nd one for a couple of days. They look good and seem stable. I mention stable because I decided to only use two shelves when assembling each item! While I am certain that they would be more stable with all three shelves, for my purposes it doesn't seem to cause any problem. They have threaded adjustable floor pads for leveling, but I didn't need to adjust them. The shelves can be placed at many different heights. You CAN turn the shelves upside down to provide a raised lip, but I don't think they are designed to do that. Such a shelf doesn't slide down, but it does lift straight up! It is not as fully locked in place. ------ Some Possibly Helpful Info ----- I had one minor problem during assembly. It was completely solved without using any tools. I wouldn't even mention it, except that the exact same problem occurred with both units. The following is more helpful information than a real complaint. Each of the four legs has two parts that screw together. Each leg has a third part with 2 opposite threads. The part is pre-threaded into one half of each of the four legs. It is not seated tightly, so you can unscrew it completely with your finger tips if you wish to examine it. The assemble procedure is very simple. Just thread both legs onto the device with the opposing threads. With three legs there was no problem. - I took care and only used finger tip force so that I would not strip any threads. Of course, I did provide greater pressure at the end to "seat" the connection. However with one leg on each unit there was a jam after half a turn. That left me with no option but to provide greater than finger tip pressure, and hope that I could overcome the jam. I did that with no real problem. Just gripping with one hand on each half of the leg, and twisting in opposite directions, I was able to force another half a turn. At that point it started to turn freely again. Nothing but a minor jam, that was relatively easy to overcome. The second time I was not really worried. Just though you might like to be aware of the possible surprise. Also Whitmor provides a telephone number if you have more difficulty than I did. Everything about this purchase was well above average.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackguy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EASY!
9/27/2011

Customer review by jumazak

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by jumazak
by jumazak

I have limited use of my hands and I assembled this on my own with no problem in about 10 mins. It is very sturdy and has adjustable feet for leveling it. I will most likely buy more of these as they are easier to assemble than bookshelves, they look better, and are much more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumazak
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by Nannums

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Nannums
by Nannums

I purchased two of the small 3-tier shalves to use in a small office space. They are great. They are very sturdy and the perfect size to hold my file baskets. Assembly was very easy

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nannums
Hoover, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice looking
3/24/2014

Customer review by magmay22

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by magmay22
by magmay22

Silly me thought the shelves would go together with the lip facing up so there would be some protection to keep things from falling off. I called the 800# and was politely told I had it upside down. lol Once I saw the error of my ways it went together quickly. I have cleaned off the work area next to my stove so I can have more space. This sits at the end of the counter and also keeps the cat dishes off the floor. I really like it a lot. My utensils, food processor, etc. all fit nicely. Clean and neat. It also seems rather sturdy and it is nice looking. I highly recommend this cart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magmay22
Sarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shelves
9/10/2013

Customer review by LindseyLocketx

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by LindseyLocketx
by LindseyLocketx

Bought this to serve as closet shelves. Very sturdy shelves. Great color and not the least bit flimsy! Will be purchasing another for my house. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindseyLocketx
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size For What I Needed
8/30/2013

Customer review by liloldgoat

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by liloldgoat
by liloldgoat

I am using it for extra storage in my kitchen. It's narrow enough to fit in the spot I needed it for, but holds plenty. I have a Foodsaver vacuum sealer and the hand held one on the top shelf, the second shelf has a stand-mixer and coffee grinder, the bottom shelf has 5 gallon containers filled with water and 1 or 2 cans of baby formula. It really freed up my counter space, yet things are still very accessible. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't care for the assembly instructions. It wasn't very clear on how to put the snap-on plastic braces on to hold up the shelves. They didn't snap completely together, but when I slid the shelf down over them they worked and the shelf stayed put.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liloldgoat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Fosefina914

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Fosefina914
by Fosefina914

It is strong, I used it for my 22 year old daughter, for her room but she use this to put her heavy printer on top and have binders in the bottom shelve, it is very easy to put together. My daughter put it together for me though. But it is a nice one to have. I got another one for my birds. I put the cage on top and their food in the bottom shelve.It could also be use for VHS, DVD player, to put movies VHS tapes etc. It has multiple uses. Grate steady firm shelve.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fosefina914
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE SMALL SHELVES
2/2/2014

Customer review by SaintRoman

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by SaintRoman
by SaintRoman

Fairly sturdy shelves. Don't pile bowling balls on them. Assembly by the usual adult should be no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintRoman
Rome NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is it me or the product??
4/8/2013

Customer review by Kateannie

3.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Kateannie
by Kateannie

My "simple to construct" shelf is sitting in pieces on the floor since I received it. I can't get it together and there are parts there that are not on the schematic. I know it is exactly what I want if I could only get it together, I have not had anyone stop by my home that I can ask to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kateannie
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small space storage needs
3/25/2012

Customer review by Mikeyno1

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Mikeyno1
by Mikeyno1

Sturdy and easy to assemble,this shelf meet both expectations and needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeyno1
Northfield Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
6/26/2012

Customer review by SMLKArden

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by SMLKArden
by SMLKArden

I bought these to create additional storage in my kitchen. They look great and are very sturdy. My bread maker sits on the top shelf and when it's kneading and moving around, the shelves stay in place and take the bread maker's abuse! They're easy to put together and easy to keep clean. I like these so well, I ordered the larger chrome shelves for my office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMLKArden
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it strong and hold my wife plants
12/9/2014

Customer review by ciejae2012

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by ciejae2012
by ciejae2012

Its so strong for my wife plants I will buy another for me to pu my computer parts on there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ciejae2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small kitchen appliances
5/21/2015

Customer review by mdskitty

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by mdskitty
by mdskitty

This is a great find for a small kitchen with lots of appliances. I use this for my blender, coffee maker, rice cooker and crock pot. Keeps them close but out of the way and off the countertop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdskitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value Shelving
1/17/2012

Customer review by 729729fl

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by 729729fl
by 729729fl

Big bang for the buck. Ease of assembly and value makes this item worth while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
729729fl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3-Tier shelves...Perfect for my Closet!
1/9/2013

Customer review by USAKC

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by USAKC
by USAKC

These were e-z to assemble (DIY)....and quick, within minutes I had these shelves in my closet for my shoes.....I know there are shoe racks to buy...but I just needed wider and more space...Perfect!! Yes...I will buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAKC
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Sturdy
11/2/2012

Customer review by Krisbb

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Krisbb
by Krisbb

This is an excellent sgelving unit. It is very sturdy, looks attractive, easy to assemble and is not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krisbb
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for closets!
9/15/2014

Customer review by posielover

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by posielover
by posielover

I have bought 2 of these so far for in my closet. I plan to buy a few more for other closets!! Great for shoes - purses - books - movies - music - bedding - overflow clothing that has no where else to go - organize sweeper accessories - toys - diapers - craft items - anything you want to put on them. They are a nice size for closets but would look fine anywhere. Very nice shelves!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
posielover
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews