Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Simple, yet attractive and functional Shelving Uni
1/20/2012

Customer review by miracleman2

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by miracleman2
by miracleman2

Very easy to assemble (no screws or tools required). Easy to adjust veritcal location of shelves. I use it to hold 3 large plastic storage bins to hold newspapers, mixed media papers, plastic bottles, glass jars, and aluminum and steel cans for recycling. Perfect size. Everyone should have one. Mine is in the laundry room.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miracleman2
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great looking piece
2/1/2016

Customer review by Mommyof3

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Mommyof3
by Mommyof3

Very sturdy and exactly the size I needed... My towels fit perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent in every way!
4/20/2011

Customer review by chief3935

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by chief3935
by chief3935

I purchased one of these shelving units about four years ago to use as a tv stand for a 32 inch flat screen and have been extremely satified. I needed two more for other purposes and I am still happy with the product. High quality, strong construction (200 lbs. per shelf), attractive and versatile (shelves can be adjusted in 1 inch increments). One of the best features is NO TOOLS required, none at all. Easy directions and assembly.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chief3935
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't hold 250 pounds
1/7/2016

Customer review by Mitch

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Mitch
by Mitch

The product description claims this shelf will hold 250 pounds. Well I sat on the top shelf and I bowed it downward a little permanently. I weigh 210 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitch
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice looking
3/24/2014

Customer review by magmay22

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by magmay22
by magmay22

Silly me thought the shelves would go together with the lip facing up so there would be some protection to keep things from falling off. I called the 800# and was politely told I had it upside down. lol Once I saw the error of my ways it went together quickly. I have cleaned off the work area next to my stove so I can have more space. This sits at the end of the counter and also keeps the cat dishes off the floor. I really like it a lot. My utensils, food processor, etc. all fit nicely. Clean and neat. It also seems rather sturdy and it is nice looking. I highly recommend this cart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magmay22
Sarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to use in place of expensive kitchen cart!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Dr2Be

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Dr2Be
by Dr2Be

I just moved to a very small apartment in NYC and have literally no counter space to put anything on (like a microwave, rice cooker, cooking utensils, etc.). I was adamant about getting a kitchen cart but they were just SO expensive for what I needed and so I thought I would give this a try. I am SO happy I did! It was super easy to assemble (less than 15 minutes) and it looks really sleek in my modern kitchen. Its shelves are large enough to fit my small microwave (.7 Cu. Ft.) yet small enough to not be an eyesore or take up too much space. I have a small plant, knife set, rice cooker, toaster, and microwave all in that little cart! I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dr2Be
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size For What I Needed
8/30/2013

Customer review by liloldgoat

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by liloldgoat
by liloldgoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using it for extra storage in my kitchen. It's narrow enough to fit in the spot I needed it for, but holds plenty. I have a Foodsaver vacuum sealer and the hand held one on the top shelf, the second shelf has a stand-mixer and coffee grinder, the bottom shelf has 5 gallon containers filled with water and 1 or 2 cans of baby formula. It really freed up my counter space, yet things are still very accessible. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't care for the assembly instructions. It wasn't very clear on how to put the snap-on plastic braces on to hold up the shelves. They didn't snap completely together, but when I slid the shelf down over them they worked and the shelf stayed put.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liloldgoat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY!
9/27/2011

Customer review by jumazak

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by jumazak
by jumazak

I have limited use of my hands and I assembled this on my own with no problem in about 10 mins. It is very sturdy and has adjustable feet for leveling it. I will most likely buy more of these as they are easier to assemble than bookshelves, they look better, and are much more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jumazak
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by Nannums

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Nannums
by Nannums

I purchased two of the small 3-tier shalves to use in a small office space. They are great. They are very sturdy and the perfect size to hold my file baskets. Assembly was very easy

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannums
Hoover, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The 1st was good enough that I purchased a 2nd!
6/29/2011

Customer review by Jackguy

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Jackguy
by Jackguy

I have had one for three weeks, and the 2nd one for a couple of days. They look good and seem stable. I mention stable because I decided to only use two shelves when assembling each item! While I am certain that they would be more stable with all three shelves, for my purposes it doesn't seem to cause any problem. They have threaded adjustable floor pads for leveling, but I didn't need to adjust them. The shelves can be placed at many different heights. You CAN turn the shelves upside down to provide a raised lip, but I don't think they are designed to do that. Such a shelf doesn't slide down, but it does lift straight up! It is not as fully locked in place. ------ Some Possibly Helpful Info ----- I had one minor problem during assembly. It was completely solved without using any tools. I wouldn't even mention it, except that the exact same problem occurred with both units. The following is more helpful information than a real complaint. Each of the four legs has two parts that screw together. Each leg has a third part with 2 opposite threads. The part is pre-threaded into one half of each of the four legs. It is not seated tightly, so you can unscrew it completely with your finger tips if you wish to examine it. The assemble procedure is very simple. Just thread both legs onto the device with the opposing threads. With three legs there was no problem. - I took care and only used finger tip force so that I would not strip any threads. Of course, I did provide greater pressure at the end to "seat" the connection. However with one leg on each unit there was a jam after half a turn. That left me with no option but to provide greater than finger tip pressure, and hope that I could overcome the jam. I did that with no real problem. Just gripping with one hand on each half of the leg, and twisting in opposite directions, I was able to force another half a turn. At that point it started to turn freely again. Nothing but a minor jam, that was relatively easy to overcome. The second time I was not really worried. Just though you might like to be aware of the possible surprise. Also Whitmor provides a telephone number if you have more difficulty than I did. Everything about this purchase was well above average.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackguy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Looks Good
10/18/2014

Customer review by InNewJersey

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by InNewJersey
by InNewJersey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this 3-Tier Shelf to use as an indoor plant stand. It's smaller than I expected width-wise but still fits 2 large plants on each shelf. It's nice looking and does the job I need it to do. The shelves are adjustable, which makes it convenient for taller and shorter plants. The only negative is the poor assembly instructions. There are 8 black "caps" that my husband couldn't find where they went. The instructions never mention or show them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InNewJersey
Cana, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
10/16/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Happy
by Happy

Good quality, easy to assemble. Received order quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Fosefina914

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Fosefina914
by Fosefina914
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is strong, I used it for my 22 year old daughter, for her room but she use this to put her heavy printer on top and have binders in the bottom shelve, it is very easy to put together. My daughter put it together for me though. But it is a nice one to have. I got another one for my birds. I put the cage on top and their food in the bottom shelve.It could also be use for VHS, DVD player, to put movies VHS tapes etc. It has multiple uses. Grate steady firm shelve.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fosefina914
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shelves
9/10/2013

Customer review by LindseyLocketx

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by LindseyLocketx
by LindseyLocketx

Bought this to serve as closet shelves. Very sturdy shelves. Great color and not the least bit flimsy! Will be purchasing another for my house. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindseyLocketx
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it strong and hold my wife plants
12/9/2014

Customer review by ciejae2012

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by ciejae2012
by ciejae2012

Its so strong for my wife plants I will buy another for me to pu my computer parts on there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ciejae2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent and great price
9/28/2015

Customer review by PARTIHAUS

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by PARTIHAUS
by PARTIHAUS

Great size, sturdy and well made, great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PARTIHAUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small kitchen appliances
5/21/2015

Customer review by mdskitty

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by mdskitty
by mdskitty

This is a great find for a small kitchen with lots of appliances. I use this for my blender, coffee maker, rice cooker and crock pot. Keeps them close but out of the way and off the countertop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdskitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Contemporary Utility Shelf
11/30/2014

Customer review by ImaBusyBee

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by ImaBusyBee
by ImaBusyBee

The Whitmore Supreme Black Shelf looks much better than the chrome finish 3-tier shelving units I have purchased in the past. I use it as a utility shelf in the computer room for the printer and paper. It would look much better if I added some fabric baskets/.bins to keep it visually minimal and to maintain a sleek and modern look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaBusyBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for closets!
9/15/2014

Customer review by posielover

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by posielover
by posielover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought 2 of these so far for in my closet. I plan to buy a few more for other closets!! Great for shoes - purses - books - movies - music - bedding - overflow clothing that has no where else to go - organize sweeper accessories - toys - diapers - craft items - anything you want to put on them. They are a nice size for closets but would look fine anywhere. Very nice shelves!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
posielover
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
6/26/2012

Customer review by SMLKArden

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by SMLKArden
by SMLKArden

I bought these to create additional storage in my kitchen. They look great and are very sturdy. My bread maker sits on the top shelf and when it's kneading and moving around, the shelves stay in place and take the bread maker's abuse! They're easy to put together and easy to keep clean. I like these so well, I ordered the larger chrome shelves for my office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMLKArden
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews