Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Spectacular Organizer
2/14/2011

Customer review by Headjaguar

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Headjaguar
by Headjaguar

I purchased the Whitmor 5 tier Chrome Shelving unit for my office. I wanted to get everything off the floor including cases of soft drinks. The shelving holds approximately three hundred pounds per shelf. The box containing the shelving unit was compact and easy to move. The pieces were easily identifiable. The directions were very clear using pictures. The important step to remember is to screw the poles together with both pieces laying on the floor. This helps them to stay on the same plane, in a straight line, and much easier to get together. I was able to put the unit together by myself in under thirty minutes. The unit is attractive and well worth the money spent. I highly recommend the Whitmor 5 tier Chrome Shelving Unit.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Headjaguar
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shelving for Durability vs. Price
2/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It takes at least an hour to assemble but requires no tools. The extra height is achieved by an additional four poles like what the three-tier has. This allows the shipping box to fit in a compact car. Despite what the included instructions suggest, it is best to first assemble the lower halves (shelves 2 to 3). Then lay it on its side and screw in the four heightening poles. If you make each pole 6' from the start then you spend more effort sliding four of the shelves in. As the product description says, these shelves will hold up to 350 lbs. evenly distributed. After constructing it, I have no doubts that their figure is accurate. The appearance is subjective. I am storing binned electronics and hardware on it in a closet. It will not invoke a homely appeal like wood. But buying wooden shelving at this price would not be as strong or as modular. These chromed steel shelves are not throw-aways and should last forever. Also Whitmor as a brand has excellent customer service. The shelving has no mounting points, backing, or flat surfaces so it loses points on features. The plastic wedges are its weak points and they will likely be the first things to fail. Depending on the environment, that would hopefully be a measure of decades. It does not come with spares.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
4/17/2011

Customer review by mbfl

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by mbfl
by mbfl

With limited cabinet space in my kitchen, this shelf unit is an attractive and sturdy way to store small appliances and other items in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbfl
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2011

Customer review by tiongsonpower

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by tiongsonpower
by tiongsonpower

The shelf is very sturdy and stable... A great value. There was a foot piece missing from my package, however an email/phone number was provided in the packaging for any missing pieces or complaints. I emailed the company, they responded within hours and I had the missing piece in my mailbox the following week. thus additionally, I appreicate the manufacturer's commitment to their products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiongsonpower
STL, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy metal shelf at excellent price
5/5/2011

Customer review by Ed1964

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Ed1964
by Ed1964

I bought several of these shelves and they are excellent in construction and finish. They will hold all the weight you can put on them! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ed1964
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beware of shelf wire spacing
12/17/2012

Customer review by shelfbuyor

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by shelfbuyor
by shelfbuyor

The shelf wire spacing is a little more than 1" between wires. This is fine for large items but food jars/cans tend to fall forward off the shelves if you put the cans near the edge of the shelves. I had to put plywood over the shelves in order to store can goods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelfbuyor
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations and more.
2/14/2014

Customer review by Konza847

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Konza847
by Konza847

Easy to assemble, attractive, flexible. NSF rated if that matters to you. Half the price of a similar unit at the chain organization store. Hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Konza847
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
11/9/2013

Customer review by gearmeister

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by gearmeister
by gearmeister

I used site to store. carefully checked for damage. took boxed unit home, unboxed, broken pieces of black plastic was all in the box. I called the company that made the unit to be safe. they told me it was just protective inserts in the round "ends" of each shelf. i was relieved. this was true. they protected the round ends where the poles are inserted. went together easy without tools, looks great, love it. I will buy more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gearmeister
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Versatile
7/20/2012

Customer review by SMLKArden

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SMLKArden
by SMLKArden

I bought these shelves to create extra storage space behind a door in my extra bedroom, and I already have them loaded down with water, canned goods, dog food, paper goods, extra toiletries, you name it. They're super heavy duty. I assembled them by myself in about 45 minutes. It would go faster and be easier with two people, but it's not too difficult for one person to manage. You can easily level the shelves with the screw-in feet on the bottoms of the legs. The shiny chrome looks great and the shelves look more "commercial kitchen" than "garage."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMLKArden
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2011

Customer review by ailodec

1.0 stars 11/5/2011 by ailodec
by ailodec

These shelves were very easy to assemble. I just followed the directions. I ordered them to be picked up from Walmart to save on the shipping costs. They arrived earlier than I thought they would ( a pleasant surprise). If anyone is looking for sheling like these you will not be disappointed. They are strong and look nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ailodec
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as pictured
3/11/2013

Customer review by LibertySCLady

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by LibertySCLady
by LibertySCLady

Yes this is very easy to put together and very sturdy. Five adjustable shelves, figure out and make shelf adjustments before you put it all together. The box is small enough to put on our backseat (Mid-size sedan).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LibertySCLady
Liberty SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
5/30/2013

Customer review by Comfort213

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Comfort213
by Comfort213

These shelves save me so much space in my kitchen and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comfort213
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Shelves
2/3/2012

Customer review by Stereomace

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Stereomace
by Stereomace

I bought two of these shevles to store books and other stuff in my bedroom. While they are not fancy like wooden bookcases or wooden bedroom furiture set, I still think that they are awesome. They look very good, they are very sturdy, they are easy to assemble, take apart, and reassemble, they are a lot lighter than wooden furniture, and they are extreemly versitile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stereomace
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/25/2012

Customer review by TheWendybird

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by TheWendybird
by TheWendybird

We bought this for our kitchen to store extra cans and cereal, pots and pans. It's awesome. The adjustable shelving is great as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWendybird
Tri-State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like these adjustable shelves a lot.
2/2/2012

Customer review by lirunaway

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by lirunaway
by lirunaway

I've had these adjustable shelves in my sons rooms for years. I wanted more for my room and I was upset I could not find them in the stores. The site to store option worked good. I suspect they wont sell as many now. This is an item you really need to see in person to understand how nice looking and functional they are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lirunaway
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
single person set up
11/12/2013

Customer review by Pearl1963

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Pearl1963
by Pearl1963

I am not handy but I was able to put the shelves together by myself

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pearl1963
Sullivan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Shelving for Many Uses
2/16/2014

Customer review by Heinrichthesecond

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Heinrichthesecond
by Heinrichthesecond

Purchased to store clothes in an organized fashion. Beautiful chrome finish. Sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heinrichthesecond
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shelf for pantry.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Timmyyyy

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Timmyyyy
by Timmyyyy

Just remember shelf liners if your putting small items on the shelves that may slip or get crooked between the wires

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmyyyy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sturdy shelf for my craft supplies.
11/2/2013

Customer review by fluffspy

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by fluffspy
by fluffspy

Very nice shelf for the price. As good as many that cost more. I got this for my craft room along with the corrugated paper holder. The paper holder fits great on the shelf. I'm so much more organized now. This shelf is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffspy
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't just by one.
11/12/2014

Customer review by StimSoup

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by StimSoup
by StimSoup

Very sturdy and well made. Purchased one for our kitchen because lack of counter space and cabinet space. Does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StimSoup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews