Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Spectacular Organizer
2/14/2011

Customer review by Headjaguar

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Headjaguar
by Headjaguar

I purchased the Whitmor 5 tier Chrome Shelving unit for my office. I wanted to get everything off the floor including cases of soft drinks. The shelving holds approximately three hundred pounds per shelf. The box containing the shelving unit was compact and easy to move. The pieces were easily identifiable. The directions were very clear using pictures. The important step to remember is to screw the poles together with both pieces laying on the floor. This helps them to stay on the same plane, in a straight line, and much easier to get together. I was able to put the unit together by myself in under thirty minutes. The unit is attractive and well worth the money spent. I highly recommend the Whitmor 5 tier Chrome Shelving Unit.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Headjaguar
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shelving for Durability vs. Price
2/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It takes at least an hour to assemble but requires no tools. The extra height is achieved by an additional four poles like what the three-tier has. This allows the shipping box to fit in a compact car. Despite what the included instructions suggest, it is best to first assemble the lower halves (shelves 2 to 3). Then lay it on its side and screw in the four heightening poles. If you make each pole 6' from the start then you spend more effort sliding four of the shelves in. As the product description says, these shelves will hold up to 350 lbs. evenly distributed. After constructing it, I have no doubts that their figure is accurate. The appearance is subjective. I am storing binned electronics and hardware on it in a closet. It will not invoke a homely appeal like wood. But buying wooden shelving at this price would not be as strong or as modular. These chromed steel shelves are not throw-aways and should last forever. Also Whitmor as a brand has excellent customer service. The shelving has no mounting points, backing, or flat surfaces so it loses points on features. The plastic wedges are its weak points and they will likely be the first things to fail. Depending on the environment, that would hopefully be a measure of decades. It does not come with spares.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
4/17/2011

Customer review by mbfl

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by mbfl
by mbfl

With limited cabinet space in my kitchen, this shelf unit is an attractive and sturdy way to store small appliances and other items in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbfl
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2011

Customer review by tiongsonpower

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by tiongsonpower
by tiongsonpower

The shelf is very sturdy and stable... A great value. There was a foot piece missing from my package, however an email/phone number was provided in the packaging for any missing pieces or complaints. I emailed the company, they responded within hours and I had the missing piece in my mailbox the following week. thus additionally, I appreicate the manufacturer's commitment to their products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiongsonpower
STL, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beware of shelf wire spacing
12/17/2012

Customer review by shelfbuyor

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by shelfbuyor
by shelfbuyor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shelf wire spacing is a little more than 1" between wires. This is fine for large items but food jars/cans tend to fall forward off the shelves if you put the cans near the edge of the shelves. I had to put plywood over the shelves in order to store can goods.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelfbuyor
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy metal shelf at excellent price
5/5/2011

Customer review by Ed1964

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Ed1964
by Ed1964

I bought several of these shelves and they are excellent in construction and finish. They will hold all the weight you can put on them! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ed1964
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, Versatile
7/20/2012

Customer review by SMLKArden

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SMLKArden
by SMLKArden

I bought these shelves to create extra storage space behind a door in my extra bedroom, and I already have them loaded down with water, canned goods, dog food, paper goods, extra toiletries, you name it. They're super heavy duty. I assembled them by myself in about 45 minutes. It would go faster and be easier with two people, but it's not too difficult for one person to manage. You can easily level the shelves with the screw-in feet on the bottoms of the legs. The shiny chrome looks great and the shelves look more "commercial kitchen" than "garage."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMLKArden
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/9/2013

Customer review by gearmeister

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by gearmeister
by gearmeister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used site to store. carefully checked for damage. took boxed unit home, unboxed, broken pieces of black plastic was all in the box. I called the company that made the unit to be safe. they told me it was just protective inserts in the round "ends" of each shelf. i was relieved. this was true. they protected the round ends where the poles are inserted. went together easy without tools, looks great, love it. I will buy more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gearmeister
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations and more.
2/14/2014

Customer review by Konza847

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Konza847
by Konza847
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, attractive, flexible. NSF rated if that matters to you. Half the price of a similar unit at the chain organization store. Hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Konza847
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whitmor Supreme 5-Tier Shelves, Chrome
1/9/2016

Customer review by gary

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by gary
by gary

3rd such shelf I've purchased, easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shelf for pantry.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Timmyyyy

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Timmyyyy
by Timmyyyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just remember shelf liners if your putting small items on the shelves that may slip or get crooked between the wires

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmyyyy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Assembly
12/30/2015

Customer review by NanaCanDoIt

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by NanaCanDoIt
by NanaCanDoIt

Item arrived faster than scheduled. It was exactly as described and expected. Assembly is super easy. My company is using the shelving unit to hold storage boxes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaCanDoIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy set-up and good looking.
10/29/2015

Customer review by Alex

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Alex
by Alex

Easy set-up and looks great with the chrome finish. Took about 20 minutes to set-up and is exactly as described. I like the adjustable shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 shelves storage unit
8/27/2015

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Lola
by Lola

Happy with my purchase. It is doing exactly what the intention it is made for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for pantry
2/9/2015

Customer review by missingriderspants

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by missingriderspants
by missingriderspants

These shelves work perfectly for our new pantry. Turned a nook into an enclosed pantry put a set of these on either side in pantry. May have to put something on the shelves that will hold the smaller sized cans as they tip. We fastened them to the wall for added security. We ordered one from Walmart.com it took almost 3 weeks to get it in for pickup at my store. I ordered one from Amazon.com it arrived in 2 days. Same exact item. Very happy with the shelving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missingriderspants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2011

Customer review by ailodec

1.0 stars 11/5/2011 by ailodec
by ailodec

These shelves were very easy to assemble. I just followed the directions. I ordered them to be picked up from Walmart to save on the shipping costs. They arrived earlier than I thought they would ( a pleasant surprise). If anyone is looking for sheling like these you will not be disappointed. They are strong and look nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ailodec
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Served the purpose
6/19/2015

Customer review by Ruth

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Ruth
by Ruth

I wanted to organize some miscellaneous items I have in my garage, and this served the purpose. It was easy to install and it fit quite nicely in the space I allotted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
6/11/2015

Customer review by vokyd2015

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by vokyd2015
by vokyd2015

This is very sturdy. I was able organize all my laundry stuff. I love how I was able to adjust the shelves. The hardest part was putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vokyd2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous Shelving Unit!
9/22/2013

Customer review by OrganizedandBeyond

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by OrganizedandBeyond
by OrganizedandBeyond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As with most things you have to put together yourself, the included instructions are more confusing than helpful. I would up watching several youtube videos before I understood exactly what to do. The instructions say "NO TOOLS NEEDED" however, I found that a rubber mallet was needed -- if you watch the youtube videos you will see that's what they used to get each shelf in place on each corner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizedandBeyond
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage
1/13/2015

Customer review by Yakdonna

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Yakdonna
by Yakdonna

So far these shelves have worked out just the way I had hoped. They were not difficult for husband to put together and they are strong enough for what I needed them for. Only thing I wished they had was flat, smooth shelf tops instead of open wire. But they work and actually purchased a 4th one after the original 3 purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yakdonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews